Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2018, 02:01:14 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 222 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ANTMINER S2 Discussion and Support Thread  (Read 354497 times)
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 502


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 02:40:42 PM
 #1

MARCH 14, 2014
FOR IMMIDIATE RELEASE


AntMiner S2 1TH/s Miner (1w/GH/s) in Production



Bitmain Technologies Limited is proud to announce ANTMINER S2 that features 1TH/s Bitcoin Miner, consist of high-density chip chains and ultra low power consumption.

AntMiner S2 is using the state of the art BM1380 chip, targeting the best possible power efficiency. S2 is built into a 4U size box, and it will come with PSU manufactured by Enermax. S2 will be very convenient to deploy. S2 is still running quietly.

Since November of 2013, BM1380 has been proven to be the most effective IC on the 55nm process among all competitors, even comparable to the most Bitcoin Mining ICs developed on 28nm process nodes. Our first generation Bitcoin Miner, AntMiner S1, demonstrated low power consumption but a high performance.  Currently S1 is most popular miner for mining enthusiasts.  S1 is currently deployed in large binary trees structures within the private and public mining pools servicing 20.3% of the entire network hash rate.

The 1st Batch of AntMiner S2 will be shipped out on April 1st. AntMiner S2 will be available in the global market for a price of $3,899.

Our website store located at https://www.bitmaintech.com.


AntMiner S2 SPEC:

  • Hash rate: more than 1,000GH/s
  • Power consumption: 1,000W from the wall
  • Power efficiency: 1Watt/GH/s
  • PSU: 1000W produced by Enermax, 80PLUS gold
  • 4U Rack
  • PSU inside
  • Plug and Mining
  • Stable and quiet

Open Source
https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/manual
https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/firmware_S2

BITMAIN's official distributors for oversea market (outside of China):
talk ID                                       email box
sushi                                         joshmon@e-mail.ph
topminingcontracts                    jg@112bit.com
yxt                                            yxt@gmx.net
Coupons and warranty validity are on the basis of purchase records, please choose reliable channels to purchase.


Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
1544796074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544796074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544796074
Reply with quote  #2

1544796074
Report to moderator
1544796074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544796074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544796074
Reply with quote  #2

1544796074
Report to moderator
1544796074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544796074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544796074
Reply with quote  #2

1544796074
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
madsusies
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 250


BitcoinEvo [$XBTE]


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 02:44:45 PM
 #2

LOL You make Neptune's pre order folks jealous  Grin I am in

▬▬ • • •  BITCOINEVO $XBTE FREE AIRDROP LIVE NOW   • • • ▬▬
▌▌  Secure, decentralised & distributed cryptocurrency with sidechain technology*, on-chain dapps support*, xPoS and zero-proof anonymous transactions*.  ▐▐
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 02:50:01 PM
 #3

WAYYYYYY overpriced at 6btc each. It would be far more profitable to just buy 5xS1's right now....

S2 projection:
http://btcinvest.net/en/bitcoin-mining-profit-calculator.php?diff=4250217920&dcosts=6&diff_mincrease=20&blpbtc=25&dhsmhs=1000000&diff_mincreasedecrease=1&btcusd=1&dpowcon=0&btcusd_mincrease=0&pcost=0.25&calcweeks=25&dleadtime=2&action=calc#

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
bobsag3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500

Owner, Minersource.net


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 02:50:26 PM
 #4

Had the pleasure of seeing the prototype, its shiny Smiley


EDIT:

SUPER SECRET S2 PICTURE, NOW WITH EXTRA Tshirts

Minor Miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Blockchain with a Purpose


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 02:50:29 PM
 #5

How can it draw 1,000W and you are only supplying a 1000W PSU?    Won't the PSU overheat and trip?


      ▄▄█████████▄▄██
   ▄███▀▀       ▀▀███▄██
  ██▀   ▄        ▄▄ ▀██▀
 ██    ██        ██   ██
██     ██        ██    ██
██     ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██    ██
██    ██  ▀▀▀▀▀▀██     ██
██    ██        ██     ██
 ██   ██        ██    ██
 ▄██▄ ▀▀        ▀   ▄██
 ██▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
    ██▀▀█████████▀▀
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ▄▄█████████▄▄██
   ▄███▀▀       ▀▀███▄██
  ██▀   ▄        ▄▄ ▀██▀
 ██    ██        ██   ██
██     ██        ██    ██
██     ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██    ██
██    ██  ▀▀▀▀▀▀██     ██
██    ██        ██     ██
 ██   ██        ██    ██
 ▄██▄ ▀▀        ▀   ▄██
 ██▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
    ██▀▀█████████▀▀
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 02:52:06 PM
 #6

Howwww so nice

When it wil. Be available
topminingcontracts
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


TaaS is a closed-end fund designated to blockchain


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 02:57:02 PM
 #7

Howwww so nice

When it wil. Be available


Grate Job Bitmain!

We are taking the preorders for US Customers!


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
r1senfa17h
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 02:59:09 PM
 #8

Howwww so nice

When it wil. Be available

They said April 1st in the post.

1N3o5Kyvb4iECiJ3WKScKY8xTVXxf1hMvA
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:01:13 PM
 #9

I wonder how low the clocks have to be dropped to reach the target voltage to stay at 1W/GH....
if its half the speed to meet 1W/GH, then each machine will have around 640 chips in it...

Which means S1 could be sold for half the price they are asking now. Based on chip density.

I wonder how easily the S2 will be oc'able ... knowing that its chips will be severely undervolted.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:02:43 PM
 #10

If undrervolt my s1 how many watt per gh will be have?
ChuckBuck
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 510



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2014, 03:02:55 PM
 #11

Man, I was hoping something a little more lower price wise for the S2.

At nearly $4k or over 6 BTC won't ever ROI.   Cry


          ██
         ████
        ██████
       ████████
      ██████████
     █████  █████
    █████    █████
   █████      █████
  █████▄▄▄▄▄   █████        █████
 ████████████▄  █████      █████
██████████████▄  █████    █████
                  █████  █████
                   ██████████
                    ████████
                     ██████
                      ████
                       ██
Azbit▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬● ● ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
...BLOCKCHAIN INVESTING BANKING.
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ● ●
  █
  █
  █
  █

███
███

  █
  █
  █
  █
ROGER VER
ADVISOR
  █
  █
  █
  █

███
███

  █
  █
  █
  █
WHITEPAPER
● ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ● ●
Bounty Thread


▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
▄████████████████▀▀▀███▄
▄███████████▀▀▀      ████▄
██████▀▀▀       ▄    █████
███▄         ▄█▀    ██████
██████▄    ▄█▀      ██████
█████████▄█▀       ███████
▀██████████  ▄     ██████▀
▀█████████ ███▄  ██████▀
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀


▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄██████████▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄█████████▀     ███████▄
▄██████████   ███████████▄
█████████▀▀   ▀▀██████████
█████████       ██████████
███████████   ████████████
███████████   ████████████
▀██████████   ███████████▀
▀█████████   ██████████▀
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀


▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
▄██████████████▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████ ▀███████     ▀▄███▄
██████   ▀▀█▀▀      ▄█████
███████              █████
████████             █████
█████████▄          ██████
▀████████▀        ▄██████▀
▀███▀▀        ▄▄███████▀
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:04:13 PM
 #12

p
I wonder how low the clocks have to be dropped to reach the target voltage to stay at 1W/GH....
if its half the speed to meet 1W/GH, then each machine will have around 640 chips in it...

Which means S1 could be sold for half the price they are asking now. Based on chip density.

I wonder how easily the S2 will be oc'able ... knowing that its chips will be severely undervolted.

Ssshhhhhh!
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:04:34 PM
 #13

Man, I was hoping something a little more lower price wise for the S2.

At nearly $4k or over 6 BTC won't ever ROI.   Cry

Yeahp, only a significant increase in BTC price will allow the BTC amount to come low enough. Why BITMAIN decided to peg prices to USD is beyond me....

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 853
Merit: 1000


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:09:02 PM
 #14

I expected better...
Visesrion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 314


GIF by SOCIFI


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:10:50 PM
 #15

Custom value for European people ?

                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄                          ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
             █████████████████                   █████████████████
         █████████████████████████           █████████████████████████
       █████████████████████████████       █████████████████████████████
     █████████████████████████████████   █████████████████████████████████
   ████████████▀           ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████
  ████████████▄▄███████████▄▄█████████▓▓▓███████████████████████████████████
 ▐██████████████▀         ▀██████████▓▓▓▓████████████████████████████████████
 ██████████████▄▄█████████▄▄█████████▓▓▓▓▓████████████████████████████████████
▐█████████████████▀      ▀██████████▓▓▓▓▓▓████████████████████████████████████▌
▐████████████████▄▄██████▄▄█████████▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███████████████████████████████████▌
▐██████████████████      ███████████▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███████████████████████████████████▌
▐██████████████████ ████ ████████████▓▓▓▓▓████████████████████████████████████
 ██████████████████ ████ ████████████▓▓▓▓▓███████████████    ████████████████
  █████████████████ ████ █████████████▓▓▓████████████████   █████████████   █
   ████████████████      ███████████████████████████████    ███████████
    ██████████████████████████████████ ██████████████████     ████████
      ███████████████████████████████     █████████████████
        ███████████████████████████         █████████████████▓
           ████████████████████                ███████████████████▓
               ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀                       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄██████████████████▄▄
▄████████████████████████▄
▄████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
▓████████████████████████████████▓
███████████████████████▒░███████████
▄█████████████████▒░      ███████████▄
█████████████░░          ░████████████
█████████░              ░█████████████
██████████▓░░          ░██████████████
██████████████▓░       ███████████████
▀███████████████▒     ░██████████████▀
████████████████▒   ░███████████████
████████████████░ ░███████████████
████████████████████████████████
▀████████████████████████████▀
▀████████████████████████▀
▀▀██████████████████▀▀
 ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
.
JOIN OUR
TELEGRAM
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:15:12 PM
 #16

Yes can ship as repair PC unit with value 70 dollars for customs reason?
Pieh0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:16:53 PM
 #17

Yes can ship as repair PC unit with value 70 dollars for customs reason?

Yea, cause customs will never see it coming, that giant box from bitmaintech... Smiley
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:17:49 PM
 #18

No as repair unit

You pay a little or zero taxes
I know that
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 954
Merit: 1001



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:17:53 PM
 #19

assuming this is the same design as the S1:

if this unit has 640 chips (20 boards) vs. S1 64 chips (2 boards).  Theoretically you could overclock this to 2TH.
you need to take into account that the S1 has some nice heatsinks on it.  The S2 might be able to get away with no heat sinks or extremely small heatsinks dissipating 1000W over 20 boards.
That's only 50W per board.  If you go and start overclocking, you'll

1 - Need to install a bigger PSU
2 - Need to install bigger heat sinks

Neither of which would fit in the existing 4U S2 case.

More info from Bitmain would make the purchasing decision easier.

Keep in mind, I have nothing against Bitmain, and in fact I'm a very satisfied customer having ordered quite a bit from them, multiple times. I'm not a big fan of keep wraps on products when they already exist and teasing everyone, hoping to generate interest.  Especially with all the crap from BFL, HashFast, etc. You got something, let's see it, and let the product sell itself.  
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 14, 2014, 03:19:10 PM
 #20

Man, I was hoping something a little more lower price wise for the S2.

At nearly $4k or over 6 BTC won't ever ROI.   Cry

Yeahp, only a significant increase in BTC price will allow the BTC amount to come low enough. Why BITMAIN decided to peg prices to USD is beyond me....

you could have five S1's for cheaper, and have them hashing away well before 1st april.
or buy a neptune preorder off some goon on ebay, it'd still be cheaper.

don't know how bitmain have evaluated the pricing here but this, is way too expensive and I tend to agree, it'll never ROI.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 222 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!