Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2020, 07:22:27 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitmain to release S17E 64TH  (Read 3632 times)
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 655
Merit: 191


Mining since 2011


View Profile
December 05, 2019, 03:47:28 PM
Last edit: December 07, 2019, 03:19:33 AM by frodocooper
Merited by philipma1957 (3)
 #241

I should have a firmware for T17 and S17 within a day. There was a bug getting the T17 chips to autotune. Think we got it ironed out and it should hopefully be working. If it works after some testing I will have a thread for the firmware within a day or two.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1579893747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579893747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579893747
Reply with quote  #2

1579893747
Report to moderator
1579893747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1579893747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1579893747
Reply with quote  #2

1579893747
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2688
Merit: 2073



View Profile
December 05, 2019, 03:56:35 PM
Last edit: December 07, 2019, 03:19:47 AM by frodocooper
 #242

I am so looking forward to playing with the t17.   will this cover the t17e and t17+?

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 655
Merit: 191


Mining since 2011


View Profile
December 05, 2019, 04:04:05 PM
Last edit: December 07, 2019, 03:20:07 AM by frodocooper
 #243

It will cover T17e as well. At least it should I will double check but it appears the T17e and T17 are the same machine E just better chips from asic lottery. The + models are different machines and won't be supported right off the bat. Early testing shows the ability to downvote up to 25% but I have not yet found the magic number for best performance and th/s yet. Someone will probably beat me to finding the best settings. I am pretty excited for the downclock so I can stop running my pdu's at a stupid high load.

Edit: T17e has more chips and is a different machine so no. Original firmware posted will just work for only T17.

SSH Unlock & Signature Check Removal Tool Antminer S17/T17/S15 No Installation!
Firmware for S17 and T17! Overclock, Underclock, AutoTuning. Asic.to The MOON Increased hashrate, improved power efficiency 30w/TH up to 85th/s!!
Mining bitcoin since 2011 • Best nerd decision of my life • 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
favebook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 107


View Profile
December 10, 2019, 01:16:48 PM
Last edit: December 11, 2019, 02:35:04 AM by frodocooper
Merited by frodocooper (4)
 #244

But is there a workaround? Or are you simply stuck with this one power setting?

It seems that @AlecMe found a workaround for T17e which also works for S17e. You can check his guide here.

However, in these 2 images that I posted you can see what you should change and what are the results:

This is how options look for S17e. All I had to do was go inspect elements and change "display:none" to "display:HERE" (I used caps so it can be visible on picture), you can use anything instead of "HERE".
https://imgur.com/a/teF805s
https://imgur.com/a/llVh1A2
As my pictures still won't show up here even after I tried changing resolutions you will have 2 links bellow with full resolution.

Inspect elements edit: https://imgur.com/a/ITxeDRQ
Result in Miner Configuration: https://imgur.com/a/VNlcVUK

I am yet to test all the options so I still cannot recommend meddling with this.

EDIT:
Using fan control worked without any problems.
Usable %:0-100 but lowest I tried was 30% and as soon as temps reach 78C fans would ramp up to 100% and go back down to 30% until it reaches "Critical Temperature" again. It was annoying at least, and dangers at most as 80C is limit for S17e.

Using different modes didn't do anything noticeable in miner status (will have to check Kernel Log for more data) except the starting speed, on Sleep Mode and Normal Mode it would start as high as 68TH/s and slowly goes down to 66TH/s (sometimes it takes days) and on Low Power, it starts at 65TH/s and slowly goes up to stable 66TH/s.

Changing Voltage does not do anything as it still goes back to its 1850 default.

Increasing Frequency does not do anything as it auto-tunes itself to 438/423/437 (respectively) in my case (yours may vary).
PopoJeff
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 81


View Profile
December 23, 2019, 06:41:10 PM
Last edit: December 24, 2019, 12:04:59 PM by PopoJeff
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #245

Rec'd email today:

Quote
Chita (Bitmain)
Dec 23, 18:51 CST

Dear PopoJeff,

We’re terribly sorry to inform you that stock of S17e 64T in your order ID 0012019100801087 is insufficient.

Now we trying to solve the issue by offering product update from S17e 64T to S17e 60T. If you agree with the solution, please kindly help reply to this email for confirmation as soon as possible, and then we will send you a special link to place a new S17e 60T order immediately. Please also take note that USD shall be chosen as the payment mode of your new S17e order.

Additionally, the price of one unit S17e 64T, 21-31,Dec. batch is $1433. The price difference of S17e 64T and S17e 60T be remained as balance under your account, for the specific usage rule of balance.
Please feel free to contact us, we will guide you accordingly.

Regards,
Chita
Bitmain

I replied, asking for an S17+ instead.



Edit:

  Rec'd reply:
Quote
   
Chita (Bitmain)
Dec 24, 12:03 CST

Sorry, can not change S17e to S17+

So i asked them to cancel this order, since they cannot fulfill the correct product. And apply value to acct credit.

Home garage miner: (1) S17e, (1) s17 pro 50, (2) S17+
foucss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 24, 2019, 10:37:48 AM
 #246

same here

Thanks for your reply.
After checking with our manager, we can move the payment to your new order with S17+
please make new order from our website, then tell us the new order ID, thanks

Best regards,
Bella
​BITMAIN
favebook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 107


View Profile
December 24, 2019, 12:45:25 PM
 #247

same here

Thanks for your reply.
After checking with our manager, we can move the payment to your new order with S17+
please make new order from our website, then tell us the new order ID, thanks

Best regards,
Bella
​BITMAIN

Woah, nice, I was hoping that would work. I got the same problem, but I had T17+ which they want to downgrade from 64 to 58TH/s, I said "no, please go for upgrade to S17+, I will pay difference (in BTC!)". Additionally, $80 difference and 1 month prior shipping would have been a good option for me but I have T17e in that same order, so I really do not know how they plan to do this as I do not want to pay shipping for 2 units separately.

Tho, this was their mail:
Quote from: Chita
Dear Filip,

We’re terribly sorry to inform you that stock of T17+ 64T in your order ID 001201----------- is insufficient.

Now we trying to solve the issue by offering product update from T17+ 64T to T17+ 58T. If you agree with the solution, please kindly help reply to this email for confirmation as soon as possible, and then we will send you a special link to place a new T17+ 58T order immediately. Please also take note that USD shall be chosen as the payment mode of your new T17+ order.

Additionally, the price of one unit 58T T17+, 11-20,Dec. batch is $1203. The price difference of T17+ 64T and T17+ 58T be remained as balance under your account, for the specific usage rule of balance.

Please feel free to contact us, we will guide you accordingly.

Regards,
Chita
Bitmain

Also, I have never before been in contact with Chita, is she/he new at Bitmain support?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2688
Merit: 2073



View Profile
December 24, 2019, 02:32:34 PM
Last edit: December 25, 2019, 12:16:26 AM by frodocooper
 #248

No I have an email  starts with  Chita and ends with Carol  Roll Eyes

Quote
Chita (Bitmain)
Dec 17, 15:46 CST

Dear philipma1957,

Thanks for contacting us.

Could you please tell us you want to change T17+ 64T to T17+ 58T or want to wait for T17+ 64T ?

If you have other confusion or concerns, please kindly be free to let us know.
Thanks for your cooperation and wish you a great day ahead.

Regards,
Carol
Bitmain

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
favebook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 107


View Profile
December 24, 2019, 03:31:17 PM
Last edit: December 25, 2019, 12:16:43 AM by frodocooper
 #249

Interesting... So are they the same person?  Roll Eyes  Huh
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1423


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
December 24, 2019, 07:46:10 PM
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #250

I think they might cheat'a (  Grin ) with the personnel names

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2688
Merit: 2073



View Profile
December 24, 2019, 08:10:51 PM
 #251

I think they might cheat'a (  Grin ) with the personnel names

yeah  i thought the same thing

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
PopoJeff
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 81


View Profile
December 25, 2019, 11:55:46 AM
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #252

Update:

Quote
Chita (Bitmain)
Dec 25, 11:07 CST

Dear Jeffreyawittig,

Thanks for contacting us.

Could you please place a new order from our official website asap then contact us about payment transfer ?

If you have other confusion or concerns, please kindly be free to let us know.
Thanks for your cooperation and wish you a great day ahead.

Regards,
Chita
Bitmain

----------------------------------------------------------
   
Jeff
Dec 24, 20:01 CST

Then, can you cancel this order, since you cannot supply the correct item. Apply the dollar value to credit. And I will place future orders.

Sent from my iPad

-----------------------------------------------------------

> On Dec 23, 2019, at 23:03, Chita (Bitmain) <support@bitmainhelp.zendesk.com> wrote:
> 

   
Chita (Bitmain)
Dec 24, 12:03 CST

Sorry, can not change S17e to S17+


Home garage miner: (1) S17e, (1) s17 pro 50, (2) S17+
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1242


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
December 25, 2019, 11:50:52 PM
Last edit: December 26, 2019, 01:37:15 AM by frodocooper
 #253

Update...

Well hell, that certainly sucks!

Check out the www.synchro.net Free BBS Package. Win 10/Linux. Updated 1/1/19. 5 min-Install to check it out. A nostalgic hoot! Smiley
PopoJeff
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 81


View Profile
December 26, 2019, 12:29:33 AM
Last edit: December 26, 2019, 01:08:46 PM by PopoJeff
Merited by frodocooper (3)
 #254

Should be good now.... in short....
hey,we cant deliver 17e 64, how bout a 60.
I said no. But id like a 17+.
Oh, sorry, we cant do that.
I said, that's fine, cancel the order if you cant deliver the requested product and credit my acct.
Um, ok. Place your order and we'll xfer the money from this order.

So I placed an order for a 17+, sent them the order ID #, and asked they apply credit from this order, and finish the difference with credit already in the acct.

This is the last thing I sent:
   Order ID: 001201xxxxxx.   Payment Method:USD
   is the new order. USD wire was selected.

Please cancel order ID 001201910xxxxx and apply credit towards the new order. Additional credit available in my acct should be used to complete the order.



Edit: 12/26.   Email received.  Entire S17+ order paid with credit from the cancelled s17e order and additional acct credit

Home garage miner: (1) S17e, (1) s17 pro 50, (2) S17+
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2688
Merit: 2073



View Profile
December 26, 2019, 05:19:30 PM
Last edit: December 27, 2019, 12:45:27 AM by frodocooper
 #255

so this is like a merry christmas 🎁 to you. nice 👍

I am still waiting for news on my t17+ it is now 6 days late.

I kind of want to get to get to the point my ordering process is finished with them.

As of now

I await a s17pro which i got for about 380 after credits.

I await the t17+. which is late they will owe me a credit for price adjustment and a credit for being late.

If could be about 400-500 which would mean I would buy a t17 again.

I would really like to have a clear slate by my birthday 🎂 which is Jan 27th.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
dhminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2019, 03:13:01 PM
Last edit: December 31, 2019, 12:58:53 AM by frodocooper
 #256

I just received notification that my S17E (60ths, not 64ths) is on its way!

I order 2 plugs from Amazon 12ft NEMA 6-20P to IEC C13 Power Cable - 14AWG SJT (250V 15A)

Can someone confirm that  each of the receptacles on the antminer  require 220v?
thanks & happy holidays!
David
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2688
Merit: 2073



View Profile
December 30, 2019, 03:17:19 PM
Last edit: December 31, 2019, 12:59:09 AM by frodocooper
 #257

220v is required.

well 210-240 range for each plug.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
favebook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 107


View Profile
January 17, 2020, 09:19:15 PM
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #258

Has anyone tried new firmware from Bitmain? Antminer-S17e-user-OM-202001131007-sig_5156.tar.gz

I like my S17e unit which is giving me stable 67 TH/s instead of marketed 64TH/s. I wouldn't like to lose those few extra TH/s, so has anyone update to newest firmware? If so, what is your experience?

I am mostly intereste due to this:
Quote from: Bitmain
2. Enhance the miner stability in scenarios that beyond the normal operating temperature range.

However, if I ever choose to go with custom firmware I think that this will be harder with newest firmware due to this:
Quote from: Bitmain
3. Enhance  anti-virus capability with  new security mechanism.

What do you think @taserz?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!