Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2024, 10:10:55 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 142 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver  (Read 56572 times)
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
May 11, 2021, 10:27:28 AM
 #1741

(news) IRS Hiring Hackers Who Can Crack Bitcoin Wallets
~

I believe they are looking for people who can exploit vulnerabilities in hardware wallets, not general-purpose private key crackers.

However, the consensus among security researchers appears to be that hardware wallets have very few vulnerabilities to successfully hack them, which means that the IRS's effort will likely ultimately end up being futile.

yes, correct on detail there want to crack hardware wallet (not privatekey)
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
May 11, 2021, 10:41:28 AM
 #1742


on kangaroo.exe code  Kangaroo.cpp

puzzle #115

bool Kangaroo::CollisionCheck         

Td.Set(d1);
Wd.Set(d2);

Td: 1375401ECDB
Wd: 375401ECDB

and

bool Kangaroo::AddToTable
int addStatus = hashTable.Add(pos, dist, kType);

AddToTable 
pos hex:  B50F41E6EC1FA3D11BB4B3D39D7B3617BB8A4E20FACA58174DC2DFFF909429
dist hex: 1375401ECDB

AddToTable
pos hex:  B50F41E6EC1FA3D11BB4B3D39D7B3617BB8A4E20FACA58174DC2DFFF909429
dist hex: 375401ECDB


I looing for private key variable
Where is private use generate?
I just looing to how kangaroo.exe calculate private key
Did  kangaroo.exe  use same calculate from python script   tame=wild = key
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
May 11, 2021, 12:56:22 PM
 #1743


None of what you said makes sense....if you could run one 2^60 keyspace range in 1 second, how many days would it take to run 2^60 ranges??
Random = starting point for each tame and wild then they jump uniformly.
You should really stop comparing the two programs, they are different.

I just think if still run kangaroo all keyspace 2**120 still can not solve his puzzle
I not have power with Tesla V100 or any GTX 30xx
I just got new GPU GTX 1080 (not ti) for working graphics 3D render
just looing for strategy for small card can do. and can run on some free time
if method notworking I change to other method can possible
Still don't understand....are you saying that Kangaroo can't solve #120? It can, with enough GPUs or time or both.

If you only have 1 GPU maybe BSGS (CPU) is better for you. Because you can split the range without impact and you will know if key is in split range, 100%

Quote
Did  kangaroo.exe  use same calculate from python script   tame=wild = key
No, as I have already explained, Td - Wd + Beginning Range = key
bigvito19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 111


View Profile
May 11, 2021, 01:02:22 PM
Last edit: May 11, 2021, 01:13:23 PM by bigvito19
 #1744


None of what you said makes sense....if you could run one 2^60 keyspace range in 1 second, how many days would it take to run 2^60 ranges??
Random = starting point for each tame and wild then they jump uniformly.
You should really stop comparing the two programs, they are different.

I just think if still run kangaroo all keyspace 2**120 still can not solve his puzzle
I not have power with Tesla V100 or any GTX 30xx
I just got new GPU GTX 1080 (not ti) for working graphics 3D render
just looing for strategy for small card can do. and can run on some free time
if method notworking I change to other method can possible

You don't suppose to search all the space of course you won't solved it that way, that's what the DPs is for.
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
May 12, 2021, 02:19:17 AM
 #1745


Still don't understand....are you saying that Kangaroo can't solve #120? It can, with enough GPUs or time or both.

If you only have 1 GPU maybe BSGS (CPU) is better for you. Because you can split the range without impact and you will know if key is in split range, 100%
 

I mean if I search one search from my laptop from 2**119-2**120 at year may be not found key puzzle #120 from my laptop

I try BSGS  many time, it eat my RAM 32GB and like it freeze , not work only low end laptop
I will try again may be I config wrong


Quote
Did  kangaroo.exe  use same calculate from python script   tame=wild = key
No, as I have already explained, Td - Wd + Beginning Range = key

Thank you I got it
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
May 12, 2021, 03:44:37 AM
 #1746


Still don't understand....are you saying that Kangaroo can't solve #120? It can, with enough GPUs or time or both.

If you only have 1 GPU maybe BSGS (CPU) is better for you. Because you can split the range without impact and you will know if key is in split range, 100%
 

I mean if I search one search from my laptop from 2**119-2**120 at year may be not found key puzzle #120 from my laptop

I try BSGS  many time, it eat my RAM 32GB and like it freeze , not work only low end laptop
I will try again may be I config wrong


Quote
Did  kangaroo.exe  use same calculate from python script   tame=wild = key
No, as I have already explained, Td - Wd + Beginning Range = key

Thank you I got it
I gave you the correct/good settings for BSGS. You are not going to solve #120 running BSGS with the full range.
You definitely have the wrong settings if your PC is freezing. Stop using a setting that takes up all your RAM. I have an older PC with only 4 GB of RAM and it has no issues running BSGS; 4 threads running at same time.

GPU running Kangaroo...if you only have a 1050 GPU, it would take you way longer than a year, more like 20-30 years, unless you get really lucky, which could happen.
Juniper2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2021, 02:59:43 PM
 #1747

Sorry for the stupid question.

But how can I import private key found by Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver? E.g. 0x60F4D11574F5DEEE49961D9609AC6

Electrum does not recognize it.
DoinSomeStuff
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2021, 04:03:21 PM
 #1748

Sorry for the stupid question.

But how can I import private key found by Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver? E.g. 0x60F4D11574F5DEEE49961D9609AC6

Electrum does not recognize it.

Make it size of 256 bits.
0000000000000000000000000000000000060F4D11574F5DEEE49961D9609AC6

and put it in wallet details as example on www.bitaddress.org
Juniper2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2021, 04:30:23 PM
 #1749

Sorry for the stupid question.

But how can I import private key found by Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver? E.g. 0x60F4D11574F5DEEE49961D9609AC6

Electrum does not recognize it.

Make it size of 256 bits.
0000000000000000000000000000000000060F4D11574F5DEEE49961D9609AC6

and put it in wallet details as example on www.bitaddress.org

Thanks!
NotATether
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 6897


bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2021, 04:54:45 PM
 #1750

Sorry for the stupid question.

But how can I import private key found by Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver? E.g. 0x60F4D11574F5DEEE49961D9609AC6

Electrum does not recognize it.

Make it size of 256 bits.
0000000000000000000000000000000000060F4D11574F5DEEE49961D9609AC6

and put it in wallet details as example on www.bitaddress.org

Don't input your private key on a website. This is a security best practice.

While there doesn't exist a convenient program that you can run offline and convert a hex private key with it, there does exist scripts like this one you can run in a Python shell (vouching for this one in particular because I myself am using it in my code).

.
.BLACKJACK ♠ FUN.
█████████
██████████████
████████████
█████████████████
████████████████▄▄
░█████████████▀░▀▀
██████████████████
░██████████████
████████████████
░██████████████
████████████
███████████████░██
██████████
CRYPTO CASINO &
SPORTS BETTING
▄▄███████▄▄
▄███████████████▄
███████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████████
███████████████████
▀███████████████▀
█████████
.
unclevito
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2021, 07:23:28 PM
 #1751

Is there any way to calculate the probable keyspace range of an address? Looking at the puzzle page the only correlation seems to be the balance. How was the keyspace range determined?
a.a
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 36


View Profile
May 13, 2021, 07:33:39 PM
 #1752

He used a deterministic wallet.
unclevito
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 4


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2021, 08:03:53 PM
 #1753

Thanks for the reply and answer. As being HEX deficient in knowledge does that mean you need the PK inputted to get the keyspace or can you put in the address as a watch only and get the keyspace. Then all these puzzles were generated from a wallet that used seed phrases if they were generated with a  deterministic wallet, is that correct?
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
May 14, 2021, 12:24:29 AM
 #1754

Is there any way to calculate the probable keyspace range of an address? Looking at the puzzle page the only correlation seems to be the balance. How was the keyspace range determined?

No.
I looking to way can calculate or can focus to keyspace nearly key but not found the way
now you can only random keyspace and hop  to lucky
best method is bruteforce
AuorFedelmid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 14, 2021, 12:35:18 AM
 #1755

Does this mean that the puzzle transactions are not in the keyspaces that privatekeys.pw shows? but could be anywhere?

https://privatekeys.pw/puzzles/bitcoin-puzzle-tx

Puzzle 64 - Keyspace 8000000000000000...ffffffffffffffff    ?
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
May 14, 2021, 12:43:26 AM
 #1756

Is there any way to calculate the probable keyspace range of an address? Looking at the puzzle page the only correlation seems to be the balance. How was the keyspace range determined?

No.
I looking to way can calculate or can focus to keyspace nearly key but not found the way
now you can only random keyspace and hop  to lucky
best method is bruteforce
What are you talking about that the best method is to bruteforce?

Do you still not understand how much faster Kangaroo is versus bruteforce/bitcrack??

There is no random keyspace; the keyspace is known.

What you are looking for is some quick way to find #120 with one GTX 1050 card...it doesn't exist. But instead of running tests and trying this and that, start on #120; work on it when you can.
WanderingPhilospher
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 219

Shooters Shoot...


View Profile
May 14, 2021, 12:45:35 AM
Merited by AuorFedelmid (1)
 #1757

Does this mean that the puzzle transactions are not in the keyspaces that privatekeys.pw shows? but could be anywhere?

https://privatekeys.pw/puzzles/bitcoin-puzzle-tx

Puzzle 64 - Keyspace 8000000000000000...ffffffffffffffff    ?

No, do not pay attention to fxsniper's post.

The puzzles are in the bits/keyspace related to the amount. 

Like you said, #64 (.64 BTC) is in the 64 bit range: 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
AuorFedelmid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 14, 2021, 01:14:50 AM
 #1758

Does this mean that the puzzle transactions are not in the keyspaces that privatekeys.pw shows? but could be anywhere?

https://privatekeys.pw/puzzles/bitcoin-puzzle-tx

Puzzle 64 - Keyspace 8000000000000000...ffffffffffffffff    ?

No, do not pay attention to fxsniper's post.

The puzzles are in the bits/keyspace related to the amount.  

Like you said, #64 (.64 BTC) is in the 64 bit range: 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

Thank you for the clarification. As the public key is not available for some of these puzzle transactions some will need to be brute-forced using the base58-check address right?

Unless we know the public key kangaroo cant help as much faster as it is.
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
May 14, 2021, 01:17:52 AM
 #1759


What are you talking about that the best method is to bruteforce?

Do you still not understand how much faster Kangaroo is versus bruteforce/bitcrack??

Kangaroo the best is fast  better than bitcrack and other medthod
now most I use is Kangaroo
but puzzle have pubkey leave only 9 address, and other 78 puzzle no pubkey
when solve all pubkey puzzle out, most puzzle leave no pubkey may be use bitcrack if not have other method can solve

There is no random keyspace; the keyspace is known.
 
I mean random to small keyspace on that keyspace for scan


What you are looking for is some quick way to find #120 with one GTX 1050 card...it doesn't exist. But instead of running tests and trying this and that, start on #120; work on it when you can.
yes, it doesn't exist
no way to calculate reverse, all method still using random method
 
fxsniper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 45


View Profile
May 14, 2021, 01:31:16 AM
 #1760

Does this mean that the puzzle transactions are not in the keyspaces that privatekeys.pw shows? but could be anywhere?

https://privatekeys.pw/puzzles/bitcoin-puzzle-tx

Puzzle 64 - Keyspace 8000000000000000...ffffffffffffffff    ?

No, do not pay attention to fxsniper's post.

The puzzles are in the bits/keyspace related to the amount. 

Like you said, #64 (.64 BTC) is in the 64 bit range: 8000000000000000:FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

sorry I use wrong word communication

key is on range puzzle

I mean you need to scan by use kangaroo jump too all area on keyspace but it is too wide
if need to focus on key position (no way to do) it have only random keyspace on keyspace to scan, may be it is wrong way to do this

yep, forget that I said help to not confused
see all puzzle that solve already that tell to know key is on bits/keyspace

Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 ... 142 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!