Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2017, 01:01:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Rebrand - RX570 / RX580 - Official Thread  (Read 108053 times)
Jamievs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 10:11:35 AM
 #981



God dammit... now its really reallly impossible to get any AMD gpus.

I might get one batch in july, which was expected in june.... the rest is pushed to august. Earliest.



Yeah it's frustrating isn't it.
1498741300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498741300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498741300
Reply with quote  #2

1498741300
Report to moderator
1498741300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498741300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498741300
Reply with quote  #2

1498741300
Report to moderator
1498741300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498741300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498741300
Reply with quote  #2

1498741300
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498741300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498741300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498741300
Reply with quote  #2

1498741300
Report to moderator
1498741300
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498741300

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498741300
Reply with quote  #2

1498741300
Report to moderator
budiselich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 08:08:19 PM
 #982

Hi,

i have problem with my 2x Sapphire RX580 Nitro+ 8GB Hynix rig.

1. I was perfectly dual mine for 1 month 60mh/s ETH + 1150 MH/s SIA, with latest drivers. Suddenly my rig goes green screen, sometimes blue screen. Downgraded drivers to 17.4.3 and 17.4.4, same problem.
But sometimes when I run only eth mining, then works, but not always. And then I can dual mine also, but it is strange that first I need to run eth only mining then close miner and start again dual mine. This is not working always.

2. One more thing, my cards are same and each gives 30.3 mh/s, but sometimes hashrate of one card drops to 27 for few second and returns to 30.3, and then again after 30-60 sec. Second card is stable to 30.3. This started to happen when I put my second card in rig, without that second card first card was also stable to 30.3.


Any help for this 2 problems? :/

Thanks!
frostminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
June 24, 2017, 08:38:17 PM
 #983



God dammit... now its really reallly impossible to get any AMD gpus.

I might get one batch in july, which was expected in june.... the rest is pushed to august. Earliest.



Yeah it's frustrating isn't it.


Hmm, what epoch will we be at then. I guess i have to start calcing in a 30% hash loss

spelunker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 03:35:39 PM
 #984

Does anyone know why Gigabyte Aorus or MSI RX580s are using almost 180W per card once mining ETH at 1425 clock and 2175 mem with flashed BIOS just copying 1750 timing values to 2000. If I use stock clocks the cards still eat around 160W, where this video shows the same exact cards and timings get 110W per card. I am getting the right 29-30MH/s rate but this power consumption is insane. Please advise.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HiX1Sm4ZGZE
m0bilitee
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 04:03:33 PM
 #985

Does anyone know why Gigabyte Aorus or MSI RX580s are using almost 180W per card once mining ETH at 1425 clock and 2175 mem with flashed BIOS just copying 1750 timing values to 2000. If I use stock clocks the cards still eat around 160W, where this video shows the same exact cards and timings get 110W per card. I am getting the right 29-30MH/s rate but this power consumption is insane. Please advise.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HiX1Sm4ZGZE

Have you undervolted the GPU and RAM at all?
spelunker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 04:18:02 PM
 #986

How does one go about undervolting the RAM and GPU? I am using Claymore in EthOS.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 05:08:27 PM
 #987

How does one go about undervolting the RAM and GPU? I am using Claymore in EthOS.

VBIOS mod; Claymore's options won't work on Linux.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
RayKsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 05:43:49 PM
 #988

RX 580 nitro + LE 8GB Samsung Memory 1240/2280 eth/dcr 31.xxx/93x.xxx GPU only Power Drow 120 (Avg) -48 core power in Msi Afterburn!
trbittr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 11:14:58 AM
 #989

How does one go about undervolting the RAM and GPU? I am using Claymore in EthOS.

Maybe this link can help, i'm not sure.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1758267.0
carlo_0000
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
June 28, 2017, 11:21:33 AM
 #990

Hi,

i have problem with my 2x Sapphire RX580 Nitro+ 8GB Hynix rig.

1. I was perfectly dual mine for 1 month 60mh/s ETH + 1150 MH/s SIA, with latest drivers. Suddenly my rig goes green screen, sometimes blue screen. Downgraded drivers to 17.4.3 and 17.4.4, same problem.
But sometimes when I run only eth mining, then works, but not always. And then I can dual mine also, but it is strange that first I need to run eth only mining then close miner and start again dual mine. This is not working always.

2. One more thing, my cards are same and each gives 30.3 mh/s, but sometimes hashrate of one card drops to 27 for few second and returns to 30.3, and then again after 30-60 sec. Second card is stable to 30.3. This started to happen when I put my second card in rig, without that second card first card was also stable to 30.3.


Any help for this 2 problems? :/

Thanks!

to much undervolt or to much overclocked ?  or memory errors (to high)   or your card is broken

my BTC  3Lt6aNAsetewmMsgnjHtx659qcVchhS2nK
my HBN  F1DMYtUYMV7fSVXphFLnAub7ACfLkunaQz
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!