Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:08:47 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Ufasoft Coin - Multi-currency Open Source client for Windows  (Read 48626 times)
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2012, 04:14:14 PM
 #41

Using version .37 in win 7 x64 and i use it for BTC and NMC.  However, all of sudden the client stopped downloading blocks yesterday at block 211803.  The NMC blocks are downloading fine.  I have rescanned and packed the
I confirm it. Our blockexplorer stopped on the same block:
http://ufasoft.com/coin/blockexplorer/Bitcoin

Some non-standard data  appeared in the next block.
The bug will be fixed in the upcoming 0.38.

Thank you

Fantastic!  Thanks for being on top of this!

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480817327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817327
Reply with quote  #2

1480817327
Report to moderator
1480817327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817327
Reply with quote  #2

1480817327
Report to moderator
1480817327
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817327

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817327
Reply with quote  #2

1480817327
Report to moderator
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 03:43:18 AM
 #42

Using version .37 in win 7 x64 and i use it for BTC and NMC.  However, all of sudden the client stopped downloading blocks yesterday at block 211803.  The NMC blocks are downloading fine.  I have rescanned and packed the
I confirm it. Our blockexplorer stopped on the same block:
http://ufasoft.com/coin/blockexplorer/Bitcoin

Some non-standard data  appeared in the next block.
The bug will be fixed in the upcoming 0.38.

Thank you

Any idea on when it will be released?  I cannot receive some BTC that i sent to my wallet.

Thanks!
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 08:51:33 AM
 #43

Any idea on when it will be released?  I cannot receive some BTC that i sent to my wallet.

Before December 20.
Anyway you can export the wallet to Standard-Client format and manage your money.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 03:50:42 PM
 #44

Any idea on when it will be released?  I cannot receive some BTC that i sent to my wallet.

Before December 20.
Anyway you can export the wallet to Standard-Client format and manage your money.

Does the address go with the wallet?  Because the transaction I am waiting to receive came after the block it is stuck on.
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 04:55:28 PM
 #45

Does the address go with the wallet?  Because the transaction I am waiting to receive came after the block it is stuck on.
Yes. The only thing necessary to control your bitcoins is a set of private keys (addresses are generated from them).
You can even use both Ufasoft and Standard client with the same addresses parallely .
When you send money from one program, this transaction automatically applied to wallet in another program.

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 07:48:31 PM
 #46

Does the address go with the wallet?  Because the transaction I am waiting to receive came after the block it is stuck on.
Yes. The only thing necessary to control your bitcoins is a set of private keys (addresses are generated from them).
You can even use both Ufasoft and Standard client with the same addresses parallely .
When you send money from one program, this transaction automatically applied to wallet in another program.

FYI.  when i try to export the BTC wallet to standard format i get an External Component has thrown an Exception error.  It looks like it got as far as creating three files in the directory where i asked it to make the export file: __db.001 __db.002 __db.003

If i try to install a previous version of coin, will that help or cause a problem?
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
December 13, 2012, 08:20:35 PM
 #47

-solved-
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2012, 10:38:08 PM
 #48

If i try to install a previous version of coin, will that help or cause a problem?
No, prev version will not help.

The bug already fixed in source code. Will be released in 2 days

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
December 14, 2012, 01:16:41 AM
 #49

Cant compile here.. "coin" lacks all files under "properties".. but i am using VS2010 here - yet that shouldnt pose a problem. Any idea what may cause that?
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2012, 05:39:45 PM
 #50

0.38 released

http://ufasoft.com/coin

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2012, 06:56:08 PM
 #51

Cant compile here.. "coin" lacks all files under "properties".. but i am using VS2010 here - yet that shouldnt pose a problem. Any idea what may cause that?
It is possible to build under VS2010.
Please contact me at support@ufasoft.com

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2013, 09:52:49 PM
 #52

0.43

PPCoin support added

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2013, 02:59:29 PM
 #53

Hi!

Having a problem - for some reason the bitcoin wallet keeps rescanning over and over again - eventually it stops at 0% on the 2nd or 3rd rescan but it is still eating a lot of cpu.

Any suggestions?  I was able to pack the database even while the rescan was going on but that did not help.
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2013, 04:13:01 PM
 #54

Having a problem - for some reason the bitcoin wallet keeps rescanning over and over again - eventually it stops at 0% on the 2nd or 3rd rescan but it is still eating a lot of cpu.
Can you send us your wallet.db for analyzing? (If you don't have any money on it or the wallet is encrypted).
If yes do following:
1. Select only one currency which generates the problem. Disable others.
2. remember number of downloaded blocks (column "Block")
3. Close the program and send the %APPDATA%\Ufasoft\Coin\wallet.db to support@ufasoft.com

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2013, 04:24:27 PM
 #55

Having a problem - for some reason the bitcoin wallet keeps rescanning over and over again - eventually it stops at 0% on the 2nd or 3rd rescan but it is still eating a lot of cpu.
Can you send us your wallet.db for analyzing? (If you don't have any money on it or the wallet is encrypted).
If yes do following:
1. Select only one currency which generates the problem. Disable others.
2. remember number of downloaded blocks (column "Block")
3. Close the program and send the %APPDATA%\Ufasoft\Coin\wallet.db to support@ufasoft.com


Sent as requested..  Thanks!
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2013, 08:47:25 PM
 #56

Rescan bug fixed in the 0.44

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
RoboCoder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


Save A Life, Adopt a Pet Today!


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2013, 09:10:03 PM
 #57

Works great now - Thanks!!!
crazy_rabbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


RUM AND CARROTS: A PIRATE LIFE FOR ME


View Profile
February 12, 2013, 05:45:51 PM
 #58

Would you be able to add TRC to this client? It works the same as Bitcoin and would be great to have as an addition!

thanks

more or less retired.
ufasoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2013, 05:52:40 PM
 #59

Would you be able to add TRC to this client? It works the same as Bitcoin and would be great to have as an addition!
Some conditions required for currency to be added:
  • Original idea in algorithm (PPC, LTC)
  • New functionality (NMC)
  • Stability of exchange rate to BTC and existence of Exchanges

Bitcoin donations: 18X598V8rVdjy3Yg1cjZmnnv4SpPthuBeT
Limie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2013, 06:18:21 PM
 #60

i cannot get anything except for PPC and BTC to update blocks. The rest say Block number -1. Help??

XRP- rJZrZTkMYrqe94c1V6KS1gbYpcaJRQqcd8
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!