Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 11:16:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGminer - web monitor beta v0.8  (Read 32874 times)
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
February 08, 2012, 02:35:16 AM
 #41


sure, I will comment...  we dont really need data faster then 10 seconds....do we?

On another note, I am about to upload beta 0.3.  it is still one big ugly script.  but you can switch all rigs pools with a click and update any rig to do anything Smiley


1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481368617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368617
Reply with quote  #2

1481368617
Report to moderator
1481368617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368617
Reply with quote  #2

1481368617
Report to moderator
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 08, 2012, 02:42:32 AM
 #42


sure, I will comment...  we dont really need data faster then 10 seconds....do we?

On another note, I am about to upload beta 0.3.  it is still one big ugly script.  but you can switch all rigs pools with a click and update any rig to do anything Smiley



My apologies completely...LOL

I completely misunderstood you when you said you were going to implement Ajax for Stats/Controls etc.

I had assumed that you WANTED near-realtime stats. I am EXTREMELY happy with 10 secs (and the script). I just wanted to help, so I tried some stuff and reported back.

If 10 secs is the target, consider this script 'The Cadillac' of no-back-end Monitors Wink

thanks again for all your work.
bitlane.

jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
February 08, 2012, 02:55:55 AM
 #43



to be fair, I do want an ajax type of implimentation..  just haven't had the time or the inclination to design it properly..  I have been using the script extensively and it seams to work well as is..  at least the version I have been using (v3beta)

enjoy:

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 12:19:02 AM
 #44

Hello all, i am a total noob to php but i do have a basic understanding of it. I have setup the required components and have gotten the same that rcocchiararo is getting when attempting to view my miner. I started with just one miner and its reporting below.


Mhash (5s)/(avg)   Queued   Accepted   Rejected   ST   HW   Utility
0    0   0   0   0   0   0   0
Metric   High   Low   Median   Avg
Temps   0   9999   0   0.00
Fans   0   9999   0   0.00
Mhash Per Rig:   0   9999   0   0.00
Mhash Per Card:   0   9999   0   0.00
Util Per Rig:   0   9999   0   0.00
Util Per Card:   0   9999   0   0.00
mineroffline:NAMEOFMYPCnumber of gpu0


I have disabled the firewall on both the box and the iis server just for testing. I also added the following to my conf file.

"api-listen" : true,
"api-network" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",


the only change i made to the PHP file is remove the btcoindConnStr line and add my miner in minerList.

Is there anything that i can try?

The app looks awesome just need to get it running Smiley
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 03:03:09 AM
 #45

Hello all, i am a total noob to php but i do have a basic understanding of it. I have setup the required components and have gotten the same that rcocchiararo is getting when attempting to view my miner. I started with just one miner and its reporting below.


Mhash (5s)/(avg)   Queued   Accepted   Rejected   ST   HW   Utility
0    0   0   0   0   0   0   0
Metric   High   Low   Median   Avg
Temps   0   9999   0   0.00
Fans   0   9999   0   0.00
Mhash Per Rig:   0   9999   0   0.00
Mhash Per Card:   0   9999   0   0.00
Util Per Rig:   0   9999   0   0.00
Util Per Card:   0   9999   0   0.00
mineroffline:NAMEOFMYPCnumber of gpu0


I have disabled the firewall on both the box and the iis server just for testing. I also added the following to my conf file.

"api-listen" : true,
"api-network" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",


the only change i made to the PHP file is remove the btcoindConnStr line and add my miner in minerList.

Is there anything that i can try?

The app looks awesome just need to get it running Smiley

You can add these 2 lines to help debug sit.

error_reporting(E_ALL);  //this is a dev version
ini_set('display_errors', '1');  //dev version

put that as the first 2 lines of code after <?php

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 04:25:01 AM
 #46

I have been attempting to figure this out but am having a bit of trouble. here is the output. from what i can tell with little understanding of php is that its not getting a connection to the box. i checked the pc to be sure the when cgminer starts the its says api is listening. Before i dig deep into learning php i am hoping its something stupid that i did or missed.

Warning: socket_connect(): unable to connect [10013]: An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions. in C:\Inetpub\includes\apiSocket.php on line 127 Warning: socket_send(): unable to write to socket [10057]: A request to send or receive data was disallowed because the socket is not connected and (when sending on a datagram socket using a sendto call) no address was supplied. in C:\Inetpub\includes\apiSocket.php on line 130 Warning: socket_read(): unable to read from socket [10022]: An invalid argument was supplied. in C:\Inetpub\includes\apiSocket.php on line 131 Warning: socket_connect(): unable to connect [10013]: An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions. in C:\Inetpub\includes\apiSocket.php on line 127 Warning: socket_send(): unable to write to socket [10057]: A request to send or receive data was disallowed because the socket is not connected and (when sending on a datagram socket using a sendto call) no address was supplied. in C:\Inetpub\includes\apiSocket.php on line 130 Warning: socket_read(): unable to read from socket [10022]: An invalid argument was supplied. in C:\Inetpub\includes\apiSocket.php on line 131 Notice: Undefined offset: -1 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 483 Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 484 Warning: Division by zero in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 496 Notice: Undefined offset: -1 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 483 Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 484 Warning: Division by zero in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 496 Notice: Undefined offset: -1 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 483 Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 484 Warning: Division by zero in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 496 Notice: Undefined offset: -1 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 483 Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 484 Warning: Division by zero in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 496 Notice: Undefined offset: -1 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 483 Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 484 Warning: Division by zero in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 496 Notice: Undefined offset: -1 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 483 Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 484 Warning: Division by zero in C:\Inetpub\miners.php on line 496
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 02:21:11 PM
 #47

I have been attempting to figure this out but am having a bit of trouble. here is the output. from what i can tell with little understanding of php is that its not getting a connection to the box. i checked the pc to be sure the when cgminer starts the its says api is listening. Before i dig deep into learning php i am hoping its something stupid that i did or missed.

Make it easy on yourself and install something line WAMPSERVER on your Win32/64 box on port 8888 or something like that, enable PHP Sockets in the PHP.ini file, throw your files in it's Apache Root, call it up and call it a day......IT WILL WORK Wink

IIS ? Just say NO....lol

hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 03:05:47 PM
 #48

I have been attempting to figure this out but am having a bit of trouble. here is the output. from what i can tell with little understanding of php is that its not getting a connection to the box. i checked the pc to be sure the when cgminer starts the its says api is listening. Before i dig deep into learning php i am hoping its something stupid that i did or missed.

Make it easy on yourself and install something line WAMPSERVER on your Win32/64 box on port 8888 or something like that, enable PHP Sockets in the PHP.ini file, throw your files in it's Apache Root, call it up and call it a day......IT WILL WORK Wink

IIS ? Just say NO....lol

I had a feeling you were going to say that Smiley. IIS can be odd with stuff like this. Never used WAMPSERVER. is that what your're running?
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 03:39:02 PM
 #49



keep in mine for pool switching, v3 is snafu.   use v4!

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 04:11:09 PM
 #50



keep in mine for pool switching, v3 is snafu.   use v4!
It's working flawlessly for me.....pool switching anyways.
What was the problem you saw with v3 ?

The only thing I have never got to work (regardless of app/front end...even local script/config file) was Voltage control (all Win64 Miners etc).

bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 04:14:23 PM
 #51

I had a feeling you were going to say that Smiley. IIS can be odd with stuff like this. Never used WAMPSERVER. is that what your're running?
I am running exactly that, after fighting with IIS/PHP on Server 2008.......
Same box now runs IIS on the usual ports and my WAMPSERVER simultaneously on port 8888, that I use for this purpose.
Everything gets along fine.

hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 05:21:42 PM
 #52

I had a feeling you were going to say that Smiley. IIS can be odd with stuff like this. Never used WAMPSERVER. is that what your're running?
I am running exactly that, after fighting with IIS/PHP on Server 2008.......
Same box now runs IIS on the usual ports and my WAMPSERVER simultaneously on port 8888, that I use for this purpose.
Everything gets along fine.

Just got it running. i was making the task "enable sockets" so much more complicated then it needed to be especially since its a check mark. man i feel stupid but i dont care its working great.
Aion2n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483


MSI R7970 Lightning


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 04:49:41 PM
 #53

Not work for me:
Quote
Fatal error: Call to undefined function socket_create() in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\includes\apiSocket.php on line 125

apiSocket.php line 125
Quote
$socket  = socket_create(AF_INET, SOCK_RAW, 1);

Благодарности принимаю на: WMX X607679930678 | BTC:1GKKSCAVRKADpsktcz1txyNaYCvX8hr9sv | LTC: LQk3uX51bwU4g1NVtRSdLQvUQko6RrKZkr | FTC: 6jfXP4Vo6YcdnDat3AEJRjgiGsx9W2pF48 | NMC: NCaLhdDMCgYAztVELBaUoU7hguUAssZjur
NVC: 4RtbCF49F69XmEPLJEmD4vZrf8idExddym | TCR: 122BmXhKE5XFNuBXoVJC3jMBM1cbrwE9S1 | PPC: PNHcmpSycTfFbTxQfwPCbofZxy6BrqXHVS | MNC: MUBxk3xyrqTD2ZGENQ2F3nh5oCQ4qzQSDk
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 04:56:10 PM
 #54

Not work for me:
Quote
Fatal error: Call to undefined function socket_create() in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\includes\apiSocket.php on line 125

apiSocket.php line 125
Quote
$socket  = socket_create(AF_INET, SOCK_RAW, 1);

sounds like you need to enable sockets in your php.ini file. and restart.

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 05:34:05 PM
 #55

Not work for me:
Quote
Fatal error: Call to undefined function socket_create() in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\includes\apiSocket.php on line 125

apiSocket.php line 125
Quote
$socket  = socket_create(AF_INET, SOCK_RAW, 1);

sounds like you need to enable sockets in your php.ini file. and restart.
Agreed. I got the same. enabled sockets worked fine.
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
February 12, 2012, 02:44:03 AM
 #56

Just a heads up - this is a PITA in linux as it requires raw sockets.

I have tried ...

Code:
sudo /sbin/setcap cap_net_raw+eip /usr/sbin/lighttpd

...with no luck.  Angry

Anyone else have a suggestion short of wampserver  Roll Eyes

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
February 12, 2012, 04:56:53 PM
 #57

Just a heads up - this is a PITA in linux as it requires raw sockets.

I have tried ...

Code:
sudo /sbin/setcap cap_net_raw+eip /usr/sbin/lighttpd

...with no luck.  Angry

Anyone else have a suggestion short of wampserver  Roll Eyes

HOLLY CRAP !

Something EASIER to get working in Windows that is PHP ?

This is one for the record books...LOL

I don't have any advice though, as I am a Linux moron.....or, maybe just a moron in general, but mine still works great (cgminer web app that is).

Aion2n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 483


MSI R7970 Lightning


View Profile
February 14, 2012, 12:14:27 AM
 #58

cgminer use
Quote
--api-allow --api-listen --api-network
Php info
Quote
Sockets Support enabled

CGminer - web monitor beta v0.4
Quote
Warning: socket_connect() [function.socket-connect]: unable to connect
  • : in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\cgminer\includes\apiSocket.php on line 127

Warning: socket_send() [function.socket-send]: unable to write to socket
  • : (when sending on a datagram socket using a sendto call) no address was supplied. in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\cgminer\includes\apiSocket.php on line 130

Warning: socket_read() [function.socket-read]: unable to read from socket
  • : in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\cgminer\includes\apiSocket.php on line 131

Warning: socket_connect() [function.socket-connect]: Host lookup failed
  • : in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\cgminer\includes\apiSocket.php on line 127

Warning: socket_send() [function.socket-send]: unable to write to socket
  • : (when sending on a datagram socket using a sendto call) no address was supplied. in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\cgminer\includes\apiSocket.php on line 130

Warning: socket_read() [function.socket-read]: unable to read from socket
  • : in C:\Program Files (x86)\VertrigoServ\www\cgminer\includes\apiSocket.php on line 131
Firewall disabled.

What am I doing wrong?

Благодарности принимаю на: WMX X607679930678 | BTC:1GKKSCAVRKADpsktcz1txyNaYCvX8hr9sv | LTC: LQk3uX51bwU4g1NVtRSdLQvUQko6RrKZkr | FTC: 6jfXP4Vo6YcdnDat3AEJRjgiGsx9W2pF48 | NMC: NCaLhdDMCgYAztVELBaUoU7hguUAssZjur
NVC: 4RtbCF49F69XmEPLJEmD4vZrf8idExddym | TCR: 122BmXhKE5XFNuBXoVJC3jMBM1cbrwE9S1 | PPC: PNHcmpSycTfFbTxQfwPCbofZxy6BrqXHVS | MNC: MUBxk3xyrqTD2ZGENQ2F3nh5oCQ4qzQSDk
A1BITCOINPOOL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2012, 02:36:46 PM
 #59

How can a noob set this up in windows.
heinz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
February 14, 2012, 04:02:21 PM
 #60

How can a noob set this up in windows.

Shouldn't you be concentrating on getting your pool back up?
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!