Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2019, 09:59:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 [383] 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 ... 533 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Closed Thread  (Read 676297 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Paramon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 03:09:23 PM
 #7641

cant open new windows client ,when i try to open it flashes and disapiers .Didnt have any problems with older clients

You can tray remove(move) db files from "C:\nxtl\db" folder.

i cant even open the client ,it keeps dissapiering

Do you delete "C:\nxtl" folder?


If Yes, please give more info.(Windows version etc...)
1566079172
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566079172

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566079172
Reply with quote  #2

1566079172
Report to moderator
1566079172
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566079172

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566079172
Reply with quote  #2

1566079172
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Nexxie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 03:36:02 PM
 #7642


Can you give a little more information about the mac client?
Will users be able to use real coins? etc.

Best regards
NOjust
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 03:47:01 PM
 #7643


Can you give a little more information about the mac client?
Will users be able to use real coins? etc.

Best regards
anyone has tested this version?
stable is need.

BEATNIK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 05:02:56 PM
 #7644


Can you give a little more information about the mac client?
Will users be able to use real coins? etc.

Best regards
anyone has tested this version?
stable is need.

Mac Os 10.9 / 10.10 everything works perfectly Roll Eyes
Paramon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 05:37:30 PM
 #7645


Can you give a little more information about the mac client?
Will users be able to use real coins? etc.

Best regards
anyone has tested this version?
stable is need.

Mac Os 10.9 / 10.10 everything works perfectly Roll Eyes

I have only 10.10 I test (and build) client only on it when develop.
It didn't work on mac below 10.7

Quote

Can you give a little more information about the mac client?
Will users be able to use real coins? etc.
It will be (must be) same functionality as Windows and Linux
l8orre
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1065
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 07:12:44 PM
 #7646


so what if I run two nodes and have them forge on the same account?

will that give collisions, or will that account simply gather more blocks?
TheRealSilk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 07:44:33 PM
Last edit: December 12, 2014, 08:00:29 PM by TheRealSilk
 #7647


so what if I run two nodes and have them forge on the same account?

will that give collisions, or will that account simply gather more blocks?

Your time will be considered for only one running client

However, you can run two different wallets, provided that it will be located on different servers

▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇ ▇▇ ▇ ▇
 
Instant Transactions
 
Non Bloating BlockChain
 

▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇ ▇▇ ▇ ▇
    ▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
whitecloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 09:54:16 PM
 #7648

http://cointelegraph.com/news/113073/stellar-switches-to-centralized-system-after-node-issue-causes-accidental-fork
Hueristic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2086
Merit: 1224


Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 05:40:17 AM
 #7649

Quote
Both the experts I talked to and members of the stellartalk.org forum mentioned one section of the code as the key change to the code:

    +    // move on asap if we are behind
    +    // If 80% of the nodes on your UNL have moved on, you should declare consensus
    +    if (((currentFinished * 100) / (currentProposers + 1)) > 80)
    +    {
    +        CondLog (forReal, lsWARNING, LedgerTiming) <<
    +            "We see no consensus, but 80% of nodes have moved on";
    +        failed = true;
    +        return true;
    +    }
    +
    +    if (currentAgreeTime <= LEDGER_MIN_CONSENSUS_TIME)

It cannot be confirmed that this was the cause of Stellar's problems, but it does confirm that the code was changed since Stellars' fork from Ripple, and does seem to match up with the issue. The Ripple explanation on why this issue doesn't affect them included node behavior, behavior that appears to have been modified.

l8orre
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1065
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 07:41:45 AM
Last edit: December 13, 2014, 07:52:19 AM by l8orre
 #7650

Your time will be considered for only one running client

However, you can run two different wallets, provided that it will be located on different servers

Thanks, that is reasonable! Just important to know that there won't be any conflicts.

I have another Question, sorry for not asking, it occurred to me only later.

When I am not comfortable to put my passphrase in a plaintext file ( clientConfig.js ), can I just put the real password in there, start node, and then take the password out again to not keep it there?

Depends on whether node accesses it repeatedly or only at boot, I guess... I'll just give it a try!
TheRealSilk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 10:02:38 AM
 #7651

Your time will be considered for only one running client

However, you can run two different wallets, provided that it will be located on different servers

Thanks, that is reasonable! Just important to know that there won't be any conflicts.

I have another Question, sorry for not asking, it occurred to me only later.

When I am not comfortable to put my passphrase in a plaintext file ( clientConfig.js ), can I just put the real password in there, start node, and then take the password out again to not keep it there?

Depends on whether node accesses it repeatedly or only at boot, I guess... I'll just give it a try!

You can enter the password via the web interface

▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇ ▇▇ ▇ ▇
 
Instant Transactions
 
Non Bloating BlockChain
 

▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇ ▇▇ ▇ ▇
    ▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
vytasz7
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 10:42:12 AM
 #7652

cant open new windows client ,when i try to open it flashes and disapiers .Didnt have any problems with older clients

You can tray remove(move) db files from "C:\nxtl\db" folder.

i cant even open the client ,it keeps dissapiering

Do you delete "C:\nxtl" folder?


If Yes, please give more info.(Windows version etc...)


deleted db folder,i am using windows 7,cant even open the wallet
3x2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1003

★YoBit.Net★ 1400+ Coins Exchange


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 11:42:04 AM
 #7653

cant open new windows client ,when i try to open it flashes and disapiers .Didnt have any problems with older clients

You can tray remove(move) db files from "C:\nxtl\db" folder.

i cant even open the client ,it keeps dissapiering

Do you delete "C:\nxtl" folder?


If Yes, please give more info.(Windows version etc...)


deleted db folder,i am using windows 7,cant even open the wallet
I think you are using the older version.try this one


martismartis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1005


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 12:11:01 PM
 #7654

cant open new windows client ,when i try to open it flashes and disapiers .Didnt have any problems with older clients

You can tray remove(move) db files from "C:\nxtl\db" folder.

i cant even open the client ,it keeps dissapiering

Do you delete "C:\nxtl" folder?


If Yes, please give more info.(Windows version etc...)


deleted db folder,i am using windows 7,cant even open the wallet
I think you are using the older version.try this one


Or after starting client, wait longer, it takes a lot of time to load.
vytasz7
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 12:17:30 PM
 #7655

cant open new windows client ,when i try to open it flashes and disapiers .Didnt have any problems with older clients

You can tray remove(move) db files from "C:\nxtl\db" folder.

i cant even open the client ,it keeps dissapiering

Do you delete "C:\nxtl" folder?


If Yes, please give more info.(Windows version etc...)


deleted db folder,i am using windows 7,cant even open the wallet
I think you are using the older version.try this one


Or after starting client, wait longer, it takes a lot of time to load.

man net nepasileidzia ,atrodo kad windousai ji iskart uzdaro ,nors paspauddes leisti prieiga
l8orre
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1065
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 12:32:25 PM
 #7656

Your time will be considered for only one running client

However, you can run two different wallets, provided that it will be located on different servers

Thanks, that is reasonable! Just important to know that there won't be any conflicts.

I have another Question, sorry for not asking, it occurred to me only later.

When I am not comfortable to put my passphrase in a plaintext file ( clientConfig.js ), can I just put the real password in there, start node, and then take the password out again to not keep it there?

Depends on whether node accesses it repeatedly or only at boot, I guess... I'll just give it a try!

You can enter the password via the web interface



Good! I have managed to set up a node on a Digital Ocean VPS!

I chose the smallest one: the 512MB 1 CPU for $5 per month. It seems to be running well, and the install of nodejs on ubuntu was easy too.

By the way:
When I enter my password on the node entry page and connect to somewhere over the internet, my password is NOT transmitted unencrypted, I hope?

martismartis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1005


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 12:41:01 PM
 #7657

cant open new windows client ,when i try to open it flashes and disapiers .Didnt have any problems with older clients

You can tray remove(move) db files from "C:\nxtl\db" folder.

i cant even open the client ,it keeps dissapiering

Do you delete "C:\nxtl" folder?


If Yes, please give more info.(Windows version etc...)


deleted db folder,i am using windows 7,cant even open the wallet
I think you are using the older version.try this one


Or after starting client, wait longer, it takes a lot of time to load.

man net nepasileidzia ,atrodo kad windousai ji iskart uzdaro ,nors paspauddes leisti prieiga

Taip tik atrodo, kad nepasileidzia, man uztrunka apie 5-8 minutes, kol pasirodo kliento langas po startavimo. Pas mane windows 7, 8 GB RAM, 64 bit.
vytasz7
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 12:44:56 PM
 #7658

cant open new windows client ,when i try to open it flashes and disapiers .Didnt have any problems with older clients

You can tray remove(move) db files from "C:\nxtl\db" folder.

i cant even open the client ,it keeps dissapiering

Do you delete "C:\nxtl" folder?


If Yes, please give more info.(Windows version etc...)


deleted db folder,i am using windows 7,cant even open the wallet
I think you are using the older version.try this one


Or after starting client, wait longer, it takes a lot of time to load.

man net nepasileidzia ,atrodo kad windousai ji iskart uzdaro ,nors paspauddes leisti prieiga

Taip tik atrodo, kad nepasileidzia, man uztrunka apie 5-8 minutes, kol pasirodo kliento langas po startavimo. Pas mane windows 7, 8 GB RAM, 64 bit.

ok reiks pabandyt
TheRealSilk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 457
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 12:58:24 PM
 #7659


Good! I have managed to set up a node on a Digital Ocean VPS!

I chose the smallest one: the 512MB 1 CPU for $5 per month. It seems to be running well, and the install of nodejs on ubuntu was easy too.

By the way:
When I enter my password on the node entry page and connect to somewhere over the internet, my password is NOT transmitted unencrypted, I hope?



password will not transferred and stored on your server in an encrypted form

▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇ ▇▇ ▇ ▇
 
Instant Transactions
 
Non Bloating BlockChain
 

▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇ ▇▇ ▇ ▇
    ▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
whitecloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 01:04:39 PM
 #7660

Your time will be considered for only one running client

However, you can run two different wallets, provided that it will be located on different servers

Thanks, that is reasonable! Just important to know that there won't be any conflicts.

I have another Question, sorry for not asking, it occurred to me only later.

When I am not comfortable to put my passphrase in a plaintext file ( clientConfig.js ), can I just put the real password in there, start node, and then take the password out again to not keep it there?

Depends on whether node accesses it repeatedly or only at boot, I guess... I'll just give it a try!

You can enter the password via the web interface



Good! I have managed to set up a node on a Digital Ocean VPS!

I chose the smallest one: the 512MB 1 CPU for $5 per month. It seems to be running well, and the install of nodejs on ubuntu was easy too.

By the way:
When I enter my password on the node entry page and connect to somewhere over the internet, my password is NOT transmitted unencrypted, I hope?



From my experience:
After give up account from Digital Ocean, they do not delete your personal files (great mistake).
So beware of files or passwords saved there.
Pages: « 1 ... 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 [383] 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 ... 533 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!