Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 06:35:15 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Open Source XPM Pool + GPU Miner (aka. madPrimeMiner)  (Read 57013 times)
grendel25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
July 06, 2014, 09:34:58 AM
 #381

Under ubuntu most of stuff is avaiable with 'apt-get install', afair only zeromq had to be compiled from source.
If you have all libraries and tools needed for whole system, you just run 'make' in "Release blabla linux" folder and miner will compile under linux (and you don't have to use eclipse at all)



I'm on windows and it's not so much that I can't open programs it's more that I don't know which specific files to open or other specifics of how to make it work.


        ▄████████████████████▌
       ██████████████████████
      ▐████████████████████▀

          ▄▄▄▄         ▄▄▄▄▄
  ▄▄███ ▄███████▄   ▄█████████▄
 █████████████████ █████████████
████████████████████████████████▌
████████▀   ▀████████▀   ▀███████
███████      ▐██████▌     ▐██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       █████▌       █████▌
███████       ████▀        ████▀
██████▌
█████▀
▀▀▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬HOMEPAGE▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬WHITEPAPER▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬YOUTUBE▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬|▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬WHATSAPP▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬TELEGRAM▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬FACEBOOK▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬TWITTER▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
«UBERIZATION» PLATFORM ///» #True Reviews System
»FOR OFFLINE SERVICES    ///» #Built-in Messenger   #In-house Currency

1513406115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513406115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513406115
Reply with quote  #2

1513406115
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513406115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513406115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513406115
Reply with quote  #2

1513406115
Report to moderator
1513406115
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513406115

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513406115
Reply with quote  #2

1513406115
Report to moderator
MarcusDe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 740


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2014, 10:06:25 AM
 #382

Under ubuntu most of stuff is avaiable with 'apt-get install', afair only zeromq had to be compiled from source.
If you have all libraries and tools needed for whole system, you just run 'make' in "Release blabla linux" folder and miner will compile under linux (and you don't have to use eclipse at all)



I'm on windows and it's not so much that I can't open programs it's more that I don't know which specific files to open or other specifics of how to make it work.

If you use Windows, why you want to compile miner yourself to use it, when its ready to use already (if not for sport)?
You just set config file, click on .exe file and its all :-)

eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 07:17:37 PM
 #383

Latest update: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ujfsc7vnwjtbv4a/patch_v6.1.tar.gz

3xRadeon R9 290X 1040/1250MHz
Quote
[GPU 0] T=94C A=100% E=0 primes=0.102007 fermat=812183/sec cpd=8.56/day
[GPU 1] T=94C A=100% E=0 primes=0.102037 fermat=881076/sec cpd=9.31/day
[GPU 2] T=94C A=100% E=0 primes=0.102231 fermat=879883/sec cpd=9.48/day

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
grendel25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
July 06, 2014, 07:22:56 PM
 #384

Under ubuntu most of stuff is avaiable with 'apt-get install', afair only zeromq had to be compiled from source.
If you have all libraries and tools needed for whole system, you just run 'make' in "Release blabla linux" folder and miner will compile under linux (and you don't have to use eclipse at all)



I'm on windows and it's not so much that I can't open programs it's more that I don't know which specific files to open or other specifics of how to make it work.

If you use Windows, why you want to compile miner yourself to use it, when its ready to use already (if not for sport)?
You just set config file, click on .exe file and its all :-)

Can you please provide a link to this windows miner that is ready to use?  All I see is the link on the front that is to the github source.  Sorry, I must be blind.

Edit: also, I think the issue may also be with the sense that I want to modify the source to try out solo server: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=602292.msg6733542#msg6733542 


        ▄████████████████████▌
       ██████████████████████
      ▐████████████████████▀

          ▄▄▄▄         ▄▄▄▄▄
  ▄▄███ ▄███████▄   ▄█████████▄
 █████████████████ █████████████
████████████████████████████████▌
████████▀   ▀████████▀   ▀███████
███████      ▐██████▌     ▐██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       █████▌       █████▌
███████       ████▀        ████▀
██████▌
█████▀
▀▀▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬HOMEPAGE▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬WHITEPAPER▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬YOUTUBE▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬|▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬WHATSAPP▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬TELEGRAM▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬FACEBOOK▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬TWITTER▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
«UBERIZATION» PLATFORM ///» #True Reviews System
»FOR OFFLINE SERVICES    ///» #Built-in Messenger   #In-house Currency

eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 07:27:45 PM
 #385

grendel25
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598542.0 - see first post. Download miner for your OS and latest patch, replace kernel.bin file and pool address in config.txt... Also you can use solo miner.

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
jumpsmasher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 07:30:24 PM
 #386


Can you please provide a link to this windows miner that is ready to use?  All I see is the link on the front that is to the github source.  Sorry, I must be blind.

Edit: also, I think the issue may also be with the sense that I want to modify the source to try out solo server: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=602292.msg6733542#msg6733542 



from the first post - these are for the solo server:


The solo-mining server binaries can be downloaded at:
For Windows: https://mega.co.nz/#!hRAmGRAQ!cbYlm-meXprzImw-vQ5COnBQiWtgPFXJeJtTs-041AI
For Linux: https://mega.co.nz/#!NZAHWC6b!FyeF6aKZ32KPs_Ns0NwZsEGaOWkNAlwfSz76hO-Dg_k
Note: The windows version crashes on shutdown, have not been able to fix this.

grendel25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
July 06, 2014, 07:36:38 PM
 #387

grendel25
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598542.0 - see first post. Download miner for your OS and latest patch, replace kernel.bin file and pool address in config.txt... Also you can use solo miner.

Okay, cool. Think I'm getting the hang of mingw now too.  Thanks for the help.


        ▄████████████████████▌
       ██████████████████████
      ▐████████████████████▀

          ▄▄▄▄         ▄▄▄▄▄
  ▄▄███ ▄███████▄   ▄█████████▄
 █████████████████ █████████████
████████████████████████████████▌
████████▀   ▀████████▀   ▀███████
███████      ▐██████▌     ▐██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       █████▌       █████▌
███████       ████▀        ████▀
██████▌
█████▀
▀▀▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬HOMEPAGE▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬WHITEPAPER▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬YOUTUBE▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬|▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬WHATSAPP▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬TELEGRAM▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬FACEBOOK▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬TWITTER▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
«UBERIZATION» PLATFORM ///» #True Reviews System
»FOR OFFLINE SERVICES    ///» #Built-in Messenger   #In-house Currency

grendel25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
July 06, 2014, 07:55:30 PM
 #388

grendel25
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598542.0 - see first post. Download miner for your OS and latest patch, replace kernel.bin file and pool address in config.txt... Also you can use solo miner.

What do I do with the "gpu" folder?  So far I just placed it in the same folder with the xpmclient.exe.  

Also, when I try to run it I get an error:

Code:

OpenCL error: -11 at ..\xpmclilent.cpp:888


edit:  ahh... latest drivers... Yeah, I'm running 13.12 for another miner right now.  Oh well.  I'll come back to this in a week or so.  I think claymore is still faster for now.  Good luck


        ▄████████████████████▌
       ██████████████████████
      ▐████████████████████▀

          ▄▄▄▄         ▄▄▄▄▄
  ▄▄███ ▄███████▄   ▄█████████▄
 █████████████████ █████████████
████████████████████████████████▌
████████▀   ▀████████▀   ▀███████
███████      ▐██████▌     ▐██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       ██████       ██████
███████       █████▌       █████▌
███████       ████▀        ████▀
██████▌
█████▀
▀▀▀▀


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬HOMEPAGE▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬WHITEPAPER▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬YOUTUBE▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬|▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬WHATSAPP▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬TELEGRAM▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬FACEBOOK▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬TWITTER▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
«UBERIZATION» PLATFORM ///» #True Reviews System
»FOR OFFLINE SERVICES    ///» #Built-in Messenger   #In-house Currency

eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399


View Profile
July 10, 2014, 05:42:39 PM
 #389

Opensource miner comeback: https://www.dropbox.com/s/zdq674972kpllup/xpmclient_v7.tar.gz

It's single Sapphire Tri-X Radeon R9 290X stock on DTC pool, 12,7CPD.

Archive contains binaries for Linux x86-64 and Windows (sources not ready for release now, after 2-3 days I share updated source code in separate git repository) and config.txt templates for currently working XPM and DTC pools.
Linux version has problems with overclocking, 12CPD is limit for R9 290X now in Linux.

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
ap1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
July 10, 2014, 10:15:46 PM
 #390

Wow you did it, wonderful! I have tested it briefly, on Linux
  • 280X's cpd is 9.xx !! I think this miner becomes fastest again!!
  • for 270, however, cpd is much lower than v6 (3.5 for v6, 2.7 for v7). (I have tried both 5 and 6 for hashprimorial.)
  • I've got 2 warning messages per card after each new work received
Code:
Work received: height=627347 diff=10.960206 latency=0ms
 * warning: no enough candidates available
 * warning: no enough candidates available

For the fan speed, does it mean a fixed fan speed or max fan speed for auto?
wayla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71

Wayla is sometimes a man!


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 01:23:15 AM
 #391

Opensource miner comeback: https://www.dropbox.com/s/zdq674972kpllup/xpmclient_v7.tar.gz

It's single Sapphire Tri-X Radeon R9 290X stock on DTC pool, 12,7CPD.

Archive contains binaries for Linux x86-64 and Windows (sources not ready for release now, after 2-3 days I share updated source code in separate git repository) and config.txt templates for currently working XPM and DTC pools.
Linux version has problems with overclocking, 12CPD is limit for R9 290X now in Linux.

ADL only recognition the first card in win7, please fix it, thanks for your work.
linux work well


[GPU 0] T=77C A=98% E=0 primes=0.105508 fermat=576426/sec cpd=8.51/day
[GPU 1] T=-1C A=-1% E=0 primes=0.105716 fermat=573558/sec cpd=8.64/day
[GPU 2] T=-1C A=-1% E=0 primes=0.106862 fermat=566284/sec cpd=9.50/day
[GPU 3] T=-1C A=-1% E=0 primes=0.106452 fermat=607183/sec cpd=9.80/day

And sometimes a woMAN.................
wayla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71

Wayla is sometimes a man!


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 04:25:48 AM
 #392

Wow you did it, wonderful! I have tested it briefly, on Linux
  • 280X's cpd is 9.xx !! I think this miner becomes fastest again!!
  • for 270, however, cpd is much lower than v6 (3.5 for v6, 2.7 for v7). (I have tried both 5 and 6 for hashprimorial.)
  • I've got 2 warning messages per card after each new work received
Code:
Work received: height=627347 diff=10.960206 latency=0ms
 * warning: no enough candidates available
 * warning: no enough candidates available

For the fan speed, does it mean a fixed fan speed or max fan speed for auto?

try 2 or 3 for hashprimorial cpd is 5.xx for 270x

And sometimes a woMAN.................
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 05:57:27 AM
 #393

for 270, however, cpd is much lower than v6 (3.5 for v6, 2.7 for v7). (I have tried both 5 and 6 for hashprimorial.)

hashprimorial now not used and will be removed from config.txt, you can change sieveprimorial with range 13-15 for R9 270/280.

Quote from: ap1
I've got 2 warning messages per card after each new work received
Code:
Work received: height=627347 diff=10.960206 latency=0ms
 * warning: no enough candidates available
 * warning: no enough candidates available
It's debug message, 2-3 messages after work is normal.

Quote from: ap1
For the fan speed, does it mean a fixed fan speed or max fan speed for auto?
It's fixed fan speed.

ADL only recognition the first card in win7, please fix it
Ok, I try fix it, but I have no access to multi-gpu windows machine for testing..

Quote from: wayla
try 2 or 3 for hashprimorial cpd is 5.xx for 270x
In latest version hash primorial not used.

After next update R9 290X will show over 13CPD Smiley

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 06:01:13 AM
 #394

for 270, however, cpd is much lower than v6 (3.5 for v6, 2.7 for v7). (I have tried both 5 and 6 for hashprimorial.)

hashprimorial now not used and will be removed from config.txt, you can change sieveprimorial with range 13-15 for R9 270/280.

Quote from: ap1
I've got 2 warning messages per card after each new work received
Code:
Work received: height=627347 diff=10.960206 latency=0ms
 * warning: no enough candidates available
 * warning: no enough candidates available
It's debug message, 2-3 messages after work is normal.

Quote from: ap1
For the fan speed, does it mean a fixed fan speed or max fan speed for auto?
It's fixed fan speed.

ADL only recognition the first card in win7, please fix it
Ok, I try fix it, but I have no access to multi-gpu windows machine for testing..

Quote from: wayla
try 2 or 3 for hashprimorial cpd is 5.xx for 270x
In latest version hash primorial not used.

After next update R9 290X will show over 13CPD Smiley

pm me i can give you a multirig for testing if you have teamviewer its windows 7 also ill put 2x 290x on it if you like
primer10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 04:18:27 PM
 #395

Well done eXtremal! Can't wait for the source
rots
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 12, 2014, 02:36:18 PM
 #396

i think he can release source code when next  binary released, therefore to avoid someone use  his  code  for himself's paid miner, which is not good.  quote author=primer10 link=topic=602292.msg7790612#msg7790612 date=1405095507]
Well done eXtremal! Can't wait for the source
[/quote]
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 02:44:56 PM
 #397

i think he can release source code when next  binary released, therefore to avoid someone use  his  code  for himself's paid miner, which is not good.
I don't finished work on source, it will be released tomorrow (14Jul) 99% Smiley

A little update now, version 7.1: https://www.dropbox.com/s/029gt5jk4tt8a2y/xpmclient_v7_1.tar.gz

~13,45CPD on stock Sapphire Tri-X Radeon R9 290X.

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
AVG22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 04:43:40 PM
 #398

i think he can release source code when next  binary released, therefore to avoid someone use  his  code  for himself's paid miner, which is not good.
I don't finished work on source, it will be released tomorrow (14Jul) 99% Smiley

A little update now, version 7.1: https://www.dropbox.com/s/029gt5jk4tt8a2y/xpmclient_v7_1.tar.gz
http://i058.radikal.ru/1407/b9/b532dd7ac918.png
~13,45CPD on stock Sapphire Tri-X Radeon R9 290X.


My R9 280 eror!


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Found 2 devices
Using device 0 as GPU 0
Using device 1 as GPU 1
N=12 SIZE=4096 STRIPES=840 WIDTH=20 PCOUNT=40960 TARGET=10
GPU 0: has 32 CUs
GPU 0: primorial = 13082761331670030 (54 bits)
GPU 0: sieve size = 110100480 (27 bits)
GPU 0: max bits used 357/384
N=12 SIZE=4096 STRIPES=840 WIDTH=20 PCOUNT=40960 TARGET=10
GPU 1: has 32 CUs
GPU 1: primorial = 13082761331670030 (54 bits)
GPU 1: sieve size = 110100480 (27 bits)
GPU 1: max bits used 357/384
prepare_adl success
GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_6798&SUBSYS_3001174B&REV_00_4&1B8
9D1F&0&00E0A iBusNumber 2 iDeviceNumber 0 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 1002 strAd
apterName  AMD Radeon R9 200 Series
Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5Fail
ed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5Failed t
o ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5Failed to AD
L_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5ADL found less devices than opencl!There is possibly m
ore than one display attached to a GPUUse the gpu map feature to reliably map Op
enCL to ADLWARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!Hardware moni
toring may NOT match up with devices!GPU 0 AMD Radeon R9 200 Series hardware mon
itoring enabled
Set fanspeed not supported
set_fanspeed(1, 70) failed.
Connecting to frontend: 89.179.126.88:6666 ...
Connecting to bitcoin: 89.179.126.88:60002 ...
Connecting to signals: 89.179.126.88:60003 ...
Work received: height=631593 diff=10.962315 latency=204ms
 * warning: no enough candidates available
 * warning: no enough candidates available
 * warning: no enough candidates available
 * warning: no enough candidates available
error: mpz_divisible_ui_p failed.
jumpsmasher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 04:47:45 PM
 #399

A little update now, version 7.1: https://www.dropbox.com/s/029gt5jk4tt8a2y/xpmclient_v7_1.tar.gz
http://i058.radikal.ru/1407/b9/b532dd7ac918.png
~13,45CPD on stock Sapphire Tri-X Radeon R9 290X.

having issues with v7.1 - seems to just hang on the connecting to pool part.  Tried it on a couple machines and it does the same on all of them. All running windows 8.1 and have 6 x R9 280X.  Anyone else experiencing the same issues?
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 04:56:37 PM
 #400

My R9 280 eror!
Try download miner again.
Overclocking and temperature control not working on Windows properly now, but mining must work.

having issues with v7.1 - seems to just hang on the connecting to pool part.  Tried it on a couple machines and it does the same on all of them. All running windows 8.1 and have 6 x R9 280X.  Anyone else experiencing the same issues?
Only with 7.1? I don't touch a client, only OpenCL kernel was changed (you can try v7.0 with kernel.bin from 7.1).
Are ports 60000-60003 opened at your network?

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!