Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 03:50:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: Did you see the new thread?
Yes https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=875651.0
No

Pages: « 1 ... 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 [281] 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 ... 501 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SUPERCOIN]First P2p Decentralized Trustless Anonymous Wallet Coming Soon  (Read 469761 times)
InitialDat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:22:16 AM
 #5601

I am synching from scratch, with all the nodes from the OP in the conf. file, but still get to 129k blocks, with checkpoint error message.

v2.1.0.0 (with SuperSend)

I also synced from scratch and used the nodes from OP. I'm at 129449 blocks. What is your error message? J/w
Everything seems to be working properly for me atm.[/s]

Edit: so block count is 127682... damn.
1534348257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534348257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534348257
Reply with quote  #2

1534348257
Report to moderator
1534348257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534348257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534348257
Reply with quote  #2

1534348257
Report to moderator
1534348257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534348257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534348257
Reply with quote  #2

1534348257
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534348257
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534348257

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534348257
Reply with quote  #2

1534348257
Report to moderator
digi123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:32:50 AM
 #5602

(1) supercoindev is our dev acct
 (2) explorer works, you can check against it to make sure if you are on correct chain. http://cryptotrends.info/SUPERCOIN



I am on wallet version 1.3 and haven't used wallet for a few days.
I changed the addnodes in the conf. file with the latest in OP before starting up wallet.
The block count matches exactly to the explorer link given by devs.
So if you haven't opened your wallet for few days, in this way the problem can be averted.
Coins has started minting and getting a few incoming, now thats super!!
If the devs may want to comment as I don't want to give people the wrong advice.



sovie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:37:24 AM
 #5603

bittrex has suspended the market they obviously have the wrong wallet as well,

DEV this is not good to happen just after releasing a new wallet,

the damage being done is terrible.

I highly suggest that you or someone from the team post very 2 pages what is happening

so the information stays current and the trolls cannot create havoc like i see they are already

doing Roll Eyes

 


supercointeam
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:38:02 AM
 #5604

If you are on wrong block chain
Use nodes in OP
sync from scratch
we are now at 127.688 if you 129k or more then need to apply above
http://cryptotrends.info/SUPERCOIN You can check from explorer its on correct chain
InitialDat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:40:52 AM
 #5605

If you are on wrong block chain
Use nodes in OP
sync from scratch
we are now at 127.688 if you 129k or more then need to apply above
http://cryptotrends.info/SUPERCOIN You can check from explorer its on correct chain

I used nodes from OP and was synced to 129k... I'll try it again one more time.

Edit: It's updating to 127707 blocks. Thanks, Dev!
jakiman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


jakiman is back!


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:48:06 AM
 #5606

If you are on wrong block chain
Use nodes in OP
sync from scratch
we are now at 127.688 if you 129k or more then need to apply above
http://cryptotrends.info/SUPERCOIN You can check from explorer its on correct chain

My desktop PC wallet synced fine, matches the block explorer and is currently staking without issues.
I just followed this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=618552.msg7585941#msg7585941

You can follow me on Twitter for the latest PIVX news & updates: https://twitter.com/jakimanboy
sovie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:49:19 AM
 #5607

my experience so far has been it syncd to correct block
i then unlockedd the wallet and it started syncing to block129K

i closed the wallet and reopened and it was back to the correct  block

i then unlocked the wallet again and it started resyncing again however

it then sorted itself out after afew coins came in and now seems ok

however the coins i sent to bittrex are obviosly lost

deke
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:49:38 AM
 #5608

sending coins while there's fork is not too smart  Grin

1. Wallet has been fixed when I sent my coins
2. I'm on the correct chain

More likely Bittrex still on the wrong chain, so they stopped market again.
InitialDat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:53:11 AM
 #5609

my experience so far has been it syncd to correct block
i then unlockedd the wallet and it started syncing to block129K

i closed the wallet and reopened and it was back to the correct  block

i then unlocked the wallet again and it started resyncing again however

it then sorted itself out after afew coins came in and now seems ok

however the coins i sent to bittrex are obviosly lost

I had the same problem earlier. Ended up syncing from scratch... seems like everything is working like intended.
cyberhacker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:53:53 AM
 #5610

my experience so far has been it syncd to correct block
i then unlockedd the wallet and it started syncing to block129K

i closed the wallet and reopened and it was back to the correct  block

i then unlocked the wallet again and it started resyncing again however

it then sorted itself out after afew coins came in and now seems ok

however the coins i sent to bittrex are obviosly lost

I had the same problem earlier. Ended up syncing from scratch... seems like everything is working like intended.

then moon?
InitialDat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:55:35 AM
 #5611

moon? Lol. let's try to get off the ground first.
eXXeZZ
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:18:44 AM
 #5612


My wallet is up-to-date and staking like a charm again.

Smiley
666try
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:25:34 AM
 #5613

Dead???  Cry Cry Cry
Daggoo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:27:29 AM
 #5614

I want to buy because there is blood in the streets. But when is too much blood? :/
InitialDat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:28:57 AM
 #5615


My wallet is up-to-date and staking like a charm again.

Smiley

mine also! Let's sloooowly go to moon Cheesy
supercointeam
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:31:26 AM
 #5616

If you are on wrong block chain
Use nodes in OP
sync from scratch
we are now at 127.688 if you 129k or more then need to apply above
http://cryptotrends.info/SUPERCOIN You can check from explorer its on correct chain

I used nodes from OP and was synced to 129k... I'll try it again one more time.

Edit: It's updating to 127707 blocks. Thanks, Dev!
thanks for the feedback, we are about the release another version of QT. We will first have to test it and takes sometime.
supercointeam
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:33:29 AM
 #5617

sending coins while there's fork is not too smart  Grin

1. Wallet has been fixed when I sent my coins
2. I'm on the correct chain

More likely Bittrex still on the wrong chain, so they stopped market again.
You can check from block explorer if you are on correct block chain.
http://cryptotrends.info/SUPERCOIN
saberu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:34:14 AM
 #5618

Edit: Fixed it. Its a new Windows install, stupid simple file names forgot to untick. Sometimes I hate windows!

Get Daily Free SignatureCoins. Su3XiYekKKk4FRHaaMneseJHcykGfswVb3
Hollowman338
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:39:52 AM
 #5619

I want to cry. I invested all my money into this coin and after two weeks I still cannot sync my wallet or download blockchain.

After speaking to my ISP it seems the place I live (Guangdong in China) is more strict on blocking ports and may be actively blocking port 13930 which means I am screwed. Yet I have friends in other provinces who can sync and stake just fine.

And for some reason maybe because the wallet code isnt that good, that I am unable to sync connecting via socks proxy either using the built in options, also unable to sync using Proxifier to tunnel the wallet.

No matter what happens I always get connection problems trying to sync, at most I can get just one peer but then it wont download blockchain or sync.

I know enough about networking to know that if the wallet programming is all working correctly then this should be working socks proxy. There must be some problem with the way Supercoin wallet handles connections not allowing it to use proxy correctly.

Can someone out there tell me if they got socks proxy working? I even offered 1000 bounty for anyone to fix my problem but it seems no one wants free money. I am really in a terrible position now, since I have invested all my money in Supercoin and was relying on the POS to supplement my income.

Is there an online wallet that supports staking? Seems like my only option now. Or I am faced with having to move to another province just to fix this problem which I cant afford to do anyway.

Then why the VRC sig?
Hollowman338
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 02:41:14 AM
 #5620

Forks happen, and peak FUD is now.

Get the cheap coin while you can  Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 [281] 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 ... 501 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!