Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 11:03:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: X11mod, X13mod, X15 and catalyst 14.7 RC  (Read 33513 times)
XPM-guru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 05:26:49 PM
 #101

@14.7RC and everything is running fine. Came from 14.4 and no hashrate increase for me.
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513033406
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513033406

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513033406
Reply with quote  #2

1513033406
Report to moderator
1513033406
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513033406

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513033406
Reply with quote  #2

1513033406
Report to moderator
1513033406
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513033406

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513033406
Reply with quote  #2

1513033406
Report to moderator
Crypto_EX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 05:52:15 PM
 #102

getting nothing but rejects in x13 mining with 5800 and 6900 series GPUs, please help !
Kiah07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 06:15:39 PM
 #103

x11mod Not Working: IS WORKING
3x MSI R9-270x
Windows 7 64bit

I've tried the following:
Catalyst 13.2, with copied 14.6 files,
Catalyst 14.4 with copied 14.6 files,
Catalyst 14.6

It crashes or gives nothing but hardware errors.  When it runs with HW errors, the hashrate is significantly higher, but all HW errors.  I've tried with and without config files, and completely removed and reinstalled the drivers 6 times.  I also remember to remove the *.bin files each time.  


Cards work fine at standard hashrates with 13.2 only or 14.4 only.  It's strange because this works on a different machine with 13.2 and copied 14.6 files on HD 6870 windows 7 64bit.  Please someone advise me what to do.

**EDIT**
Well I was using the wrong x11mod.cl.  I got them mixed up and was using the one dated 6/3 instead of 6/16.  HW errors are gone and speed is increased to 2.5Mh/s on msi 270x up from ~2Mh/s.  
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


All cryptos are FIAT digital currency. Do not use.


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2014, 10:09:46 PM
 #104

Can anyone post config for sgminer 5, 14.7 drivers and 280x cards. All I get with X11 is bunch of HW erors when using the same config I used with old 13.2 drivers. Thx.

The 14.7 have some serious issues and may fry your gpu(s) !

Go back to 14.6 14.4 then copy 14.7's openCL files to the sgminer5 folder and the HW errors should go away.

gl

Check that.. I meant 14.4 and not 14.6...

kahir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
July 25, 2014, 10:56:40 PM
 #105

can you make Qubit Mod obtimized for more hashes ..... its the same as x11 and x13 ... its the X5
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2014, 12:40:46 AM
 #106

can you make Qubit Mod obtimized for more hashes ..... its the same as x11 and x13 ... its the X5
you can find it here actually: https://github.com/djm34/sph-sgminer_x11mod

To get back on topic, I upgraded to 14.7 something (I still have a catalyst windows which shows up telling me to upgrade to something else) and absolutely no difference compared to 14.6

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
July 27, 2014, 04:43:01 PM
 #107

I saw a performance decrease from 14.6RC2 to 14.7RC1 ... using bin from 14.6RC2
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
August 10, 2014, 01:34:17 AM
 #108

Diamond groestl NOMP pool beta test thread started:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=731822.0
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 02:06:24 PM
 #109

vote for Diamond at https://www.usecryptos.com/voting
kahir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
August 26, 2014, 11:07:20 PM
 #110

can you make Qubit Mod obtimized for more hashes ..... its the same as x11 and x13 ... its the X5
you can find it here actually: https://github.com/djm34/sph-sgminer_x11mod

To get back on topic, I upgraded to 14.7 something (I still have a catalyst windows which shows up telling me to upgrade to something else) and absolutely no difference compared to 14.6




.....


i need windows binaries from sgminer 4.2.2

https://github.com/sgminer-dev/sgminer

trixnstones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
August 27, 2014, 01:45:09 AM
 #111

No performance difference for me going from 14.6 to 14.7, however I did notice I didn't need a modified inf for 6 cards, which was nice.  I've been running 14.7 for about 2 weeks now on a test rig and it's been very stable.

I'm currently using "sgminer_x11x13mod_01_07_2014" for x11 and djm34's miner for nist5.
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
September 25, 2014, 02:21:08 PM
 #112

Update:
I am able to run I=17 on a R9-280X now using 14.7RC3 in windows server 2008R2 (Win7 x64)
zerocashdev
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
September 26, 2014, 04:55:42 PM
 #113

Has there been any updates to this or the aznboy84 software miner since July?  Huh
Pedro666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
September 26, 2014, 05:05:36 PM
 #114

I am new to the world cryptocoin. I am looking for good settings for geforce 660m (Scrypt, x11, x13, x15). Please help
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
September 26, 2014, 06:56:41 PM
 #115

I am new to the world cryptocoin. I am looking for good settings for geforce 660m (Scrypt, x11, x13, x15). Please help
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.21320
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
September 27, 2014, 06:01:52 PM
 #116

Some good news for groestlcoin miners:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=779598.0

This kernel runs noticeably faster but also HOTTER than normal
joter85
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351


Crypto-Games.net: #1 Gambling Site


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 08:51:38 AM
 #117

What is the newest version of moded sgminer for x11 algo? Can someone please share a link...

 

▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇
 
Pedro666
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 09:23:52 PM
 #118

I am new to the world cryptocoin. I am looking for good settings for geforce 660m (Scrypt, x11, x13, x15). Please help
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.21320

Many thanks
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
October 01, 2014, 06:00:16 PM
 #119

What is the newest version of moded sgminer for x11 algo? Can someone please share a link...

Well as far as I know this is the best ... I am trying to get pallas to integrate his super optimized groestl kernel into X11mod, that will boost X11mod I'm sure Smiley
utahjohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile
October 12, 2014, 07:14:54 AM
 #120

Forget catalyst 14.9 WHQL performs far worse mining, stick with 14.7RC3 beta
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!