Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2024, 02:44:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DSH] Dashcoin (Cryptonote, automated source)  (Read 216674 times)
slb (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 06:47:12 AM
 #161

Dashcoin is the only cryptonote that I cannot compile. Weird...

Did anyone tried to compile instead of downloading binaries ?


Code:
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[3]: *** [tests/unit_tests] Error 1
make[3]: Target `tests/CMakeFiles/unit_tests.dir/build' not remade because of errors.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/dashcoin/build/release'
make[2]: *** [tests/CMakeFiles/unit_tests.dir/all] Error 2
make[2]: Target `all' not remade because of errors.
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/dashcoin/build/release'
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: Target `default_target' not remade because of errors.
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/dashcoin/build/release'
make: *** [build-release] Error 2
make: Target `all' not remade because of errors.



If you compile on Linux you must take care of this issue first:
https://github.com/amjuarez/bytecoin/issues/25
If you compile on Windows you have to take care of this first:
https://github.com/amjuarez/bytecoin/issues/26

Unfortunately if Bytecoin has an issue, we'll have it too.

Forknote (create cryptocurrenies easy) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1079306.0
Dashcoin (anonymous cryptocurrency) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1020627.0
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1130



View Profile
July 09, 2014, 07:22:41 AM
Last edit: July 09, 2014, 07:32:56 AM by superresistant
 #162

If you compile on Linux you must take care of this issue first:
https://github.com/amjuarez/bytecoin/issues/25
If you compile on Windows you have to take care of this first:
https://github.com/amjuarez/bytecoin/issues/26
Unfortunately if Bytecoin has an issue, we'll have it too.

Code:
Adding
#include <algorithm> below the other includes in ObserverManager.h allowed me to compile.

I have no idea what does this mean.
I just type make to compile, I never heard about including in the ObserverManager.h

EDIT :
Ok I get it, it is a file to open and I have to add a line. I'll update if it work.

silvo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

8pool.dtdns.net OP


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 07:25:09 AM
 #163

thank you workers!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I set the fee at 1.8%

I'm glad that you understand ...

dsh.darktech.org

silvo

█████8pool.dtdns.net , multiple algo support █████
slb (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 07:29:14 AM
 #164

If you compile on Linux you must take care of this issue first:
https://github.com/amjuarez/bytecoin/issues/25
If you compile on Windows you have to take care of this first:
https://github.com/amjuarez/bytecoin/issues/26
Unfortunately if Bytecoin has an issue, we'll have it too.

Code:
Adding
#include <algorithm> below the other includes in ObserverManager.h allowed me to compile.

I have no idea what does this mean.
I just type make to compile, I never heard about including in the ObserverManager.h

add this line in src/common/ObserverManager.h
Quote
#include <algorithm>
Then you make and it should be fine

Forknote (create cryptocurrenies easy) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1079306.0
Dashcoin (anonymous cryptocurrency) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1020627.0
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1130



View Profile
July 09, 2014, 07:33:39 AM
Last edit: July 09, 2014, 08:48:08 AM by superresistant
 #165

add this line in src/common/ObserverManager.h
Quote
#include <algorithm>
Then you make and it should be fine

Thx. I just figured it out.
I'll update if it work.

EDIT :

Code:
, void const*, void (*)(), void (*)(), testing::internal::TestFactoryBase*)'
/tmp/cchPq2B9.ltrans30.ltrans.o:cchPq2B9.ltrans30.o:(.text.startup+0x240): more undefined references to `testing::internal::MakeAndRegisterTestInfo(char const*, char const*, char const*, char const*, void const*, void (*)(), void (*)(), testing::internal::TestFactoryBase*)' follow
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[3]: *** [tests/unit_tests] Error 1
make[3]: Target `tests/CMakeFiles/unit_tests.dir/build' not remade because of errors.
make[3]: Leaving directory `/root/dashcoin/build/release'
make[2]: *** [tests/CMakeFiles/unit_tests.dir/all] Error 2
make[2]: Target `all' not remade because of errors.
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/dashcoin/build/release'
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make[1]: Target `default_target' not remade because of errors.
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/dashcoin/build/release'
make: *** [build-release] Error 2
make: Target `all' not remade because of errors.
Superxfast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 09:38:33 AM
Last edit: July 09, 2014, 09:54:07 AM by Superxfast
 #166

Hi poolpool.pl,

Could you please help to verify this

Total hash rate from 3 pools below is 160KH but network hash rate shows 80 KH?HuhHuhHuh?

https://www2.coinmine.pl/dsh/
http://dsh.extremepool.org/
http://dsh.poolpool.pl/


May be http://dsh.poolpool.pl/ is correct because  the network hash is the total hash of 3 pools.
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1011


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 09:40:12 AM
 #167

ANN'other whoops eh ?

i don't want my new coin lost in the sea of crap coins so i will post it in here instead and mods will ignore it and ban others routine lol
so guys get banned or their topics deleted for doing this.. and other well hmm i dunno they are ignored strange

and what is worse is not one guy after all these pages will have said fuck all..  Roll Eyes
I am not sure I understand a word you just said lol.

I understand his language, let me translate it for you.

Quote
Why are you guys not all mining Jackpotcoin, it's obviously the best coin around, just look at its awesome marketcap. I look at every other coin as a threat because I obviously have a "not so hidden" agenda, just look at my sig.

Seriously Spoetnik, maybe if you weren't such a dick on all your posts, you could help raise the value of YOUR shit coin.

But we should consider ourself in good company, usually he is shitting on nxt, and we all know that coin is worthless  Roll Eyes





noob.. be quiet Senior members are talking .

and my point bad grammar or not should be fairly easy to deduce.. he posted his ANN topic in the wrong section.
this happens a lot and they usually play dumb about it..

FUD first & ask questions later™
ralfs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 09:50:46 AM
 #168

win wallet can't sync? Huh

synced fine for me. Try to download the newest version. I remember that is the second version.
I saw you asked minergate to add this coin so you can mine with your gpu.  
Just wanted to inform everyone that you can mine with gpu's @ http://www.extremepool.org
I have verified this with AMD's and the claymore miner, works great.

Just need claymore to add support for Dash.

I tried to mine dashcoin with Claymore GPU but I can't now. We must wait for Claymore support.

Support just added:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=638915.msg7748941#msg7748941
silvo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

8pool.dtdns.net OP


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 10:00:58 AM
Last edit: July 09, 2014, 10:32:18 AM by silvo
 #169

ANN'other whoops eh ?

i don't want my new coin lost in the sea of crap coins so i will post it in here instead and mods will ignore it and ban others routine lol
so guys get banned or their topics deleted for doing this.. and other well hmm i dunno they are ignored strange

and what is worse is not one guy after all these pages will have said fuck all..  Roll Eyes
I am not sure I understand a word you just said lol.

I understand his language, let me translate it for you.

Quote
Why are you guys not all mining Jackpotcoin, it's obviously the best coin around, just look at its awesome marketcap. I look at every other coin as a threat because I obviously have a "not so hidden" agenda, just look at my sig.

Seriously Spoetnik, maybe if you weren't such a dick on all your posts, you could help raise the value of YOUR shit coin.

But we should consider ourself in good company, usually he is shitting on nxt, and we all know that coin is worthless  Roll Eyes





noob.. be quiet Senior members are talking .

and my point bad grammar or not should be fairly easy to deduce.. he posted his ANN topic in the wrong section.
this happens a lot and they usually play dumb about it..

I think like you.
This coin has something strange ...
was launched with a value of 69.45641231 dsh  block reward...
then suddenly the dev has changed the block reward  to 695655.12345678
no exchange. ANN in wrong section in bitcointalk.org ... i don't now...
now all the pool assets are 51%? hashrate network < hashrate pools??
for ex:

http://dsh.extremepool.org/

Network
 Hash Rate: 78.86 KH/sec
 
Pool
 Hash Rate: 106.64 KH/sec   Huh??

https://www2.coinmine.pl/dsh/

Network
 Hash Rate: 79.01 KH/sec   ok
 
Pool
 Hash Rate: 20.52 KH/sec

http://dsh.poolpool.pl/

Network
 Hash Rate: 158.30 KH/sec Huh??

Hash Rate: 88.57 KH/sec

my pool right hashrate marks.

I do not know what game they are playing ...


ps: DASH COIN SUPPORT GPU MINING NOW!!!!!! GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
dsh.darktech.org

█████8pool.dtdns.net , multiple algo support █████
slb (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 10:34:16 AM
 #170

@silvo
I think network hash rate is calculated based on the previews 720 blocks, so when a large amount of hash rate is added it needs time to create a more realistic value:
https://wiki.bytecoin.org/wiki/Difficulty

I also think every pool hash rate must be divided by 2, same as the network hash rate fix.

Code:
was launched with a value of 69.45641231 dsh  block reward...
This was an error of your pool

Forknote (create cryptocurrenies easy) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1079306.0
Dashcoin (anonymous cryptocurrency) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1020627.0
silvo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

8pool.dtdns.net OP


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 10:51:15 AM
 #171

@silvo
I think network hash rate is calculated based on the previews 720 blocks, so when a large amount of hash rate is added it needs time to create a more realistic value:
https://wiki.bytecoin.org/wiki/Difficulty

I also think every pool hash rate must be divided by 2, same as the network hash rate fix.

Code:
was launched with a value of 69.45641231 dsh  block reward...
This was an error of your pool

DON'T WORRY DEV , this value are incorrect i know , my pool works fine...
these values ​​I put them just to make an example...

thanks anyway
 Grin

█████8pool.dtdns.net , multiple algo support █████
superresistant
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1130



View Profile
July 09, 2014, 12:03:53 PM
 #172

Still cannot compile. This quite sux. Could the dev fix their GIT ?


noob.. be quiet Senior members are talking .
and my point bad grammar or not should be fairly easy to deduce.. he posted his ANN topic in the wrong section.
this happens a lot and they usually play dumb about it..

Hey Spoetnik, are you a dev ? Did you make some altcoins ?

nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 09, 2014, 12:28:08 PM
 #173

i have a question for the dev.

why make a cryptonote coin with such a large number amount mineable, when you can only send tiny amounts to exchanges etc...?
slb (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 12:37:44 PM
 #174

Still cannot compile. This quite sux. Could the dev fix their GIT ?


noob.. be quiet Senior members are talking .
and my point bad grammar or not should be fairly easy to deduce.. he posted his ANN topic in the wrong section.
this happens a lot and they usually play dumb about it..

Hey Spoetnik, are you a dev ? Did you make some altcoins ?

I have no problem with building on Ununtu 14.04.
I tried to reproduce your problem and the closest thing I can is related with low memory. You can easily fix this by adding a swap:
https://www.digitalocean.com/community/tutorials/how-to-add-swap-on-ubuntu-14-04
Please tell what OS are you using so I can try to reproduce the problem.

Forknote (create cryptocurrenies easy) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1079306.0
Dashcoin (anonymous cryptocurrency) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1020627.0
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 12:38:13 PM
 #175

i have a question for the dev.

why make a cryptonote coin with such a large number amount mineable, when you can only send tiny amounts to exchanges etc...?

Because even at 1 satoshi a coin those who get early can always dump their millions coins to retards that buy anything when it pops at an exchange and then just create another coin and so on...
slb (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 12:40:15 PM
 #176

i have a question for the dev.

why make a cryptonote coin with such a large number amount mineable, when you can only send tiny amounts to exchanges etc...?

I see it the other way - exchanges have to adapt to the coins, not the coins to the exchanges. If an exchange supports Bytecoin it will support Dashcoin with no problem.
Also changing the amount can lead to unexpected problems because of the automation, which is a priority of this coin.

Forknote (create cryptocurrenies easy) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1079306.0
Dashcoin (anonymous cryptocurrency) - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1020627.0
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 09, 2014, 12:45:48 PM
 #177

i have a question for the dev.

why make a cryptonote coin with such a large number amount mineable, when you can only send tiny amounts to exchanges etc...?

I see it the other way - exchanges have to adapt to the coins, not the coins to the exchanges. If an exchange supports Bytecoin it will support Dashcoin with no problem

thats not what i mean lol. you can mine millions a day easy no doubt. what iam talking about is cnote coins, when attempting to send coins from wallet to exchange like with XMR you can generally only send 5 coins at a time.... when you have say 500k being able to send such a low amount will take a long time to empty ones wallet. thats what i was more asking about the higher number of mineable coins....
GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 12:58:38 PM
 #178

i have a question for the dev.

why make a cryptonote coin with such a large number amount mineable, when you can only send tiny amounts to exchanges etc...?

I see it the other way - exchanges have to adapt to the coins, not the coins to the exchanges. If an exchange supports Bytecoin it will support Dashcoin with no problem

thats not what i mean lol. you can mine millions a day easy no doubt. what iam talking about is cnote coins, when attempting to send coins from wallet to exchange like with XMR you can generally only send 5 coins at a time.... when you have say 500k being able to send such a low amount will take a long time to empty ones wallet. thats what i was more asking about the higher number of mineable coins....

You can send bigger amounts both for XMR and Dashcoin and every other coin. For example i have sent 1000 XMR or millions of DSH with no problem...

The problem was with the pools paying tiny amounts, dust, and if you had much dust you couldnt sent all of it at once. This problem has been fixed now with pools paying 0.1XMR minimum. The other coins didnt have this problem because diff never went up enough and miners could mine coins easier with less dust.
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 09, 2014, 01:05:55 PM
 #179

i have a question for the dev.

why make a cryptonote coin with such a large number amount mineable, when you can only send tiny amounts to exchanges etc...?

I see it the other way - exchanges have to adapt to the coins, not the coins to the exchanges. If an exchange supports Bytecoin it will support Dashcoin with no problem

thats not what i mean lol. you can mine millions a day easy no doubt. what iam talking about is cnote coins, when attempting to send coins from wallet to exchange like with XMR you can generally only send 5 coins at a time.... when you have say 500k being able to send such a low amount will take a long time to empty ones wallet. thats what i was more asking about the higher number of mineable coins....

You can send bigger amounts both for XMR and Dashcoin and every other coin. For example i have sent 1000 XMR or millions of DSH with no problem...

The problem was with the pools paying tiny amounts, dust, and if you had much dust you couldnt sent all of it at once. This problem has been fixed now with pools paying 0.1XMR minimum. The other coins didnt have this problem because diff never went up enough and miners could mine coins easier with less dust.


ah i see, ty for explaining that for me.
Xmining
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2014, 02:38:21 PM
 #180

Great news!

We've launched a mining pool for Dashcoin [DSH].

Come and give it a try! http://dashcoin.xminingpool.com/

Xmining pool - reliable pools for CryptoNote currencies! XMR, BCN, FCN, QCN, XDN, DSH, INF8, AEON, OEC.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!