Bitcoin Forum
July 24, 2017, 06:53:07 AM *
News: Due to BIP91, it would starting now be prudent to require 5 times more confirmations than usual before trusting transactions.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I need help and someone to understand something for me. SOLVED *  (Read 655 times)
cncmasterw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8



View Profile
April 05, 2012, 06:38:56 AM
 #1

I have two computers running at least; 260Mhashes... My personal computer does 340MHashes... so my question is this..

Why is it that on my account it says that i am generating 255MHashes... When my personal computer does 340MHashes .... and my friends computer does 260-280 something... It has been stuck at 255 for HOURS.. and nothing has changed. It doesnt even look like im getting the value of 600mh... its not much.. but its something and it puts gas in my car when i need it. Cheesy

" Average hashrate in last 10 rounds: 255 Mhash/s " its been like this almost 12 hours.

Im no student major in collage Smiley and thus i may use commas in wrong places! xD
1500879187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500879187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500879187
Reply with quote  #2

1500879187
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500879187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500879187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500879187
Reply with quote  #2

1500879187
Report to moderator
Meni Rosenfeld
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2012, 06:42:02 AM
 #2

You didn't specify which pool this is. It's possible that the pool hasn't found a block in 12 hours and therefore the figure wasn't updated.

1EofoZNBhWQ3kxfKnvWkhtMns4AivZArhr   |   Who am I?   |   bitcoin-otc WoT
Bitcoil - Exchange bitcoins for ILS (thread)   |   Israel Bitcoin community homepage (thread)
Analysis of Bitcoin Pooled Mining Reward Systems (thread, summary)  |   PureMining - Infinite-term, deterministic mining bond
cncmasterw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8



View Profile
April 05, 2012, 06:49:31 AM
 #3

Oh snap, i didnt even include enough information go me :/ Sorry im tired Smiley its 2 in the morning its Slush's pool mining.bitcoin.cz

I was wondering if the block was not found yet, but how could a block not be found after 13 hours? Well i figured out part of my own question today's pool luck 54% ... soo our luck today was not that great. :/ Okay so Finding a block is what changed the hashrate number on Slushs pool?

Im no student major in collage Smiley and thus i may use commas in wrong places! xD
Meni Rosenfeld
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2012, 07:06:25 AM
 #4

Are you using a different worker for each computer? If not try it. And also try to give it more time to see if it changes, if not I think you should contact slush for support.

1EofoZNBhWQ3kxfKnvWkhtMns4AivZArhr   |   Who am I?   |   bitcoin-otc WoT
Bitcoil - Exchange bitcoins for ILS (thread)   |   Israel Bitcoin community homepage (thread)
Analysis of Bitcoin Pooled Mining Reward Systems (thread, summary)  |   PureMining - Infinite-term, deterministic mining bond
halix2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
April 05, 2012, 08:37:06 AM
 #5

On slush's pool you must have a seperate worker for each device on each pc. For instance I have it set up so I use USERNAME.main for my main PC and USERNAME.dedminer for my dedicated miner's first gpu and USERNAME.dedminer2 for my dedicated miner's second gpu and USERNAME.dedminerc for my dedicated miner's cpu. Also know that average hashes on slushes pool are by round. I don't know how long a round is, but when I go from a dead stop for a few days due to being away to mining full power, it takes anywhere from 14-18 hours before I end up seeing my total hash rate as the average hash rate. I hope this helps

Halix
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
April 05, 2012, 02:32:36 PM
 #6

You do not need to have one worker per gpu anymore on slush's pool.  I have consolidated all my workers to one and things are much easier to follow.  Smiley

Rounds finish when a block is found, so however long it takes to find a block is when stats are updated.  I have seen as little as 3 seconds to more than 14 hours.  Sad
 

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Coinoisseur
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
April 05, 2012, 10:17:13 PM
 #7

Yes, such are the ways of probability. Sometimes you get a hit when your chances should be 20% and sometimes it takes to the 99.999%. Those big pools can really come in handy to power through the unlucky streaks.


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
cncmasterw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8



View Profile
April 06, 2012, 05:55:52 AM
 #8

Thank you all My questions have been answered. Smiley my score is now 600MHahses.. and is perfect working order. It was my inpatients and curiosity that led me to thinking there might be a problem. My friends computer is helping me mine while hes away, Cheesy yay for building his computer haha thanks again! how do i mark as solved?

Im no student major in collage Smiley and thus i may use commas in wrong places! xD
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!