Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 08:24:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
Author Topic: TOPCOIN (v3) - Scrypt POW/50% POS Hybrid - Coin Control  (Read 42292 times)
groggin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 07:42:12 AM
 #161

SYNC stopped on 5th block, why?

this is causing me a major migraine Lips sealed

Sorry guys, as a tempory fix, i have uploaded the blockchain, copy these files into your roaming/topcoin2 folder

http://topcoin.pw/top2blocks.zip

(only do that if your stuck on block5)

back in the saddle again, thx TD

loose the sword that is your pen or tongue [or bittorrent enabled computer] and help fight the so-called new world order   it is the enemy of humanity  |  Sign-up @ Aurovine to get FREE HD music ... and coins!|  *TIPs*  | VNL  Vkpn45TSLR1jBa34pyrTwWDzADTEyviz4E   | TALK   CXvZkT13CNjn3ScizW1oEHWNVEAduJuKCJ   |   BTC   18wWrEfcA62D5Xmza1rRAw5cgcqwCa2YFH   |    ELP  e7rPHqbczFnUdyBk2XEdm9tj4fqjGnCqK4     Buy - Sell on          Cryptopia  |  Bleutrade   |    Poswallet     |  an experiment in trust and control - FLYcoin   |   FATiB27UfQyySJCyM1dEQTaxMdZgqxHZ4y
1508531076
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508531076

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508531076
Reply with quote  #2

1508531076
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 08:59:02 PM
 #162

i hope i´m not the only one who has no frigging idea of PoS Coin, how to config the wallet or what i have to pay attention for.  Roll Eyes
can you please make a short introducing crymzyn?

TOPCOIN2 (TOP),

POS: 50% annual, paid daily, commencing after 1 week.

My wallet isn't staking? Is there a command I need to enter?

topdude, PoS is a great incentive to buy, but I have no indication that it works??
Please what do I need to do to start it? The wallet has been running for 10 days and there is no staking icon on the bottom right side of the wallet. I have'nt been able to find any useful topcoin PoS info? Please let me know where to find it. Thank you!
brian_nguyen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 09:26:41 PM
 #163

i hope i´m not the only one who has no frigging idea of PoS Coin, how to config the wallet or what i have to pay attention for.  Roll Eyes
can you please make a short introducing crymzyn?

TOPCOIN2 (TOP),

POS: 50% annual, paid daily, commencing after 1 week.

My wallet isn't staking? Is there a command I need to enter?

topdude, PoS is a great incentive to buy, but I have no indication that it works??
Please what do I need to do to start it? The wallet has been running for 10 days and there is no staking icon on the bottom right side of the wallet. I have'nt been able to find any useful topcoin PoS info? Please let me know where to find it. Thank you!

Wallet doesn't have an unlock button. You can open: Help / Debug window / Console and type these:

walletpassphrase "YourPassphraseHere" 9999999
tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 10:05:06 PM
 #164

i hope i´m not the only one who has no frigging idea of PoS Coin, how to config the wallet or what i have to pay attention for.  Roll Eyes
can you please make a short introducing crymzyn?

TOPCOIN2 (TOP),

POS: 50% annual, paid daily, commencing after 1 week.

My wallet isn't staking? Is there a command I need to enter?

topdude, PoS is a great incentive to buy, but I have no indication that it works??
Please what do I need to do to start it? The wallet has been running for 10 days and there is no staking icon on the bottom right side of the wallet. I have'nt been able to find any useful topcoin PoS info? Please let me know where to find it. Thank you!

Wallet doesn't have an unlock button. You can open: Help / Debug window / Console and type these:

walletpassphrase "YourPassphraseHere" 9999999

I've already done this, however, since I don't have my wallet enrypted yet I don't believe it does anything?? Any other ideas?
brian_nguyen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 10:08:05 PM
 #165

i hope i´m not the only one who has no frigging idea of PoS Coin, how to config the wallet or what i have to pay attention for.  Roll Eyes
can you please make a short introducing crymzyn?
POS: 50% annual, paid daily, commencing after 1 week.
My wallet isn't staking? Is there a command I need to enter?
topdude, PoS is a great incentive to buy, but I have no indication that it works??
Please what do I need to do to start it? The wallet has been running for 10 days and there is no staking icon on the bottom right side of the wallet. I have'nt been able to find any useful topcoin PoS info? Please let me know where to find it. Thank you!
Wallet doesn't have an unlock button. You can open: Help / Debug window / Console and type these:
walletpassphrase "YourPassphraseHere" 9999999
I've already done this, however, since I don't have my wallet enrypted yet I don't believe it does anything?? Any other ideas?

Are you fully synced?
tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 10:24:26 PM
 #166

Wallet doesn't have an unlock button. You can open: Help / Debug window / Console and type these:
walletpassphrase "YourPassphraseHere" 9999999
Quote
I've already done this, however, since I don't have my wallet encrypted yet I don't believe it does anything?? Any other ideas?
Quote
Are you fully synced?

Yes, It's fully synced with 8 active connections.
brian_nguyen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 10:29:56 PM
 #167

Wallet doesn't have an unlock button. You can open: Help / Debug window / Console and type these:
walletpassphrase "YourPassphraseHere" 9999999
Quote
I've already done this, however, since I don't have my wallet encrypted yet I don't believe it does anything?? Any other ideas?
Quote
Are you fully synced?
Yes, It's fully synced with 8 active connections.
Not sure, mine won't stake until after tomorrow so I'm not sure if POS is working as intended. I'll let you know then.
tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 10:39:11 PM
 #168

Wallet doesn't have an unlock button. You can open: Help / Debug window / Console and type these:
walletpassphrase "YourPassphraseHere" 9999999
Quote
I've already done this, however, since I don't have my wallet encrypted yet I don't believe it does anything?? Any other ideas?
Quote
Are you fully synced?
Yes, It's fully synced with 8 active connections.
Not sure, mine won't stake until after tomorrow so I'm not sure if POS is working as intended. I'll let you know then.
My oldest deposit from 10 days ago has 11625 confirmations. Could this be a confirmation issue?
groggin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
September 16, 2014, 10:54:09 AM
 #169

  FWIW i had a lot of trbl and download restarts the last few days, and now coin-age in my wallet is almost 0, but ammongst all the restarts at one point PoS had produced some (pre-synch/orphan) stake, so it would seem PoS is working.

This is a good read on PoS if anyone's interested


loose the sword that is your pen or tongue [or bittorrent enabled computer] and help fight the so-called new world order   it is the enemy of humanity  |  Sign-up @ Aurovine to get FREE HD music ... and coins!|  *TIPs*  | VNL  Vkpn45TSLR1jBa34pyrTwWDzADTEyviz4E   | TALK   CXvZkT13CNjn3ScizW1oEHWNVEAduJuKCJ   |   BTC   18wWrEfcA62D5Xmza1rRAw5cgcqwCa2YFH   |    ELP  e7rPHqbczFnUdyBk2XEdm9tj4fqjGnCqK4     Buy - Sell on          Cryptopia  |  Bleutrade   |    Poswallet     |  an experiment in trust and control - FLYcoin   |   FATiB27UfQyySJCyM1dEQTaxMdZgqxHZ4y
tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
September 16, 2014, 06:07:41 PM
 #170

 FWIW i had a lot of trbl and download restarts the last few days, and now coin-age in my wallet is almost 0, but ammongst all the restarts at one point PoS had produced some (pre-synch/orphan) stake, so it would seem PoS is working.

This is a good read on PoS if anyone's interested



That is an interesting read. Thanks! The OP says POS starts in 1 week, however, this document says "needs to be at least 10 days, but longer is suggested because staking often times doesn't happen right at the 10 day mark"
groggin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
September 16, 2014, 06:32:03 PM
 #171

 FWIW i had a lot of trbl and download restarts the last few days, and now coin-age in my wallet is almost 0, but ammongst all the restarts at one point PoS had produced some (pre-synch/orphan) stake, so it would seem PoS is working.

This is a good read on PoS if anyone's interested



That is an interesting read. Thanks! The OP says POS starts in 1 week, however, this document says "needs to be at least 10 days, but longer is suggested because staking often times doesn't happen right at the 10 day mark"

 the info is for another coin, (forked from peercoin, i think) not sure how closly related it might be to TOP, but specs are sure to vary

loose the sword that is your pen or tongue [or bittorrent enabled computer] and help fight the so-called new world order   it is the enemy of humanity  |  Sign-up @ Aurovine to get FREE HD music ... and coins!|  *TIPs*  | VNL  Vkpn45TSLR1jBa34pyrTwWDzADTEyviz4E   | TALK   CXvZkT13CNjn3ScizW1oEHWNVEAduJuKCJ   |   BTC   18wWrEfcA62D5Xmza1rRAw5cgcqwCa2YFH   |    ELP  e7rPHqbczFnUdyBk2XEdm9tj4fqjGnCqK4     Buy - Sell on          Cryptopia  |  Bleutrade   |    Poswallet     |  an experiment in trust and control - FLYcoin   |   FATiB27UfQyySJCyM1dEQTaxMdZgqxHZ4y
crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2014, 03:16:24 AM
 #172

 FWIW i had a lot of trbl and download restarts the last few days, and now coin-age in my wallet is almost 0, but ammongst all the restarts at one point PoS had produced some (pre-synch/orphan) stake, so it would seem PoS is working.

This is a good read on PoS if anyone's interested



That is an interesting read. Thanks! The OP says POS starts in 1 week, however, this document says "needs to be at least 10 days, but longer is suggested because staking often times doesn't happen right at the 10 day mark"

 the info is for another coin, (forked from peercoin, i think) not sure how closly related it might be to TOP, but specs are sure to vary

Thank you everyone for the feedback and info, I have been down for the count for almost an entire week and am just now starting to feel better.  I spoke to topdude and he thinks it may have to start counting again from the day we had to release the fix.  I will keep an eye on it and give updates as I have them. 

A note on the commands, if you have an encrypted wallet and only want to unlock for staking, make sure that you include 'true' at the end of the command, like this:

walletpassphrase yourpasswordhere 9999999 true

finist4x
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Ð


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2014, 02:48:48 PM
 #173

what's the point of converting to the new version?

I bylm your coins, and now they do not ...

1000 : 1   cheating!!! Angry

Wallets are not synchronized !!!

CAPCHECK.work
{
Create and Control your Crypto Portfolio

# SUPER BOUNTY! # Сrowdfunding-Partnership
}
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -
--  -

#  ANN en
#  ANN ru
#  Contact

  
#  TWITTER
#  FACEBOOK
#  VK
 
--
--
--
-- 
-- 
-- 
-- 
-- 
-- 
-- 
-- 
--
 
crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2014, 03:30:01 PM
 #174

what's the point of converting to the new version?

I bylm your coins, and now they do not ...

1000 : 1   cheating!!! Angry

Wallets are not synchronized !!!

I'm not sure what bylm stands for...  but the v2 wallet is synchronizing just fine.  If you are having troubles with yours, we will certainly be able to help out - just let us know what you are having problems with. 

At any rate, here is a previous post of mine that explained the reasons for the upgrade to v2:


First of all, as I stated in my previous post, these specifications were decided by the TopCoin community.  We did not make the decisions on our own, and we had actually been badgered for quite some time to do the following:

- Drop the coin cap down
- Add PoS
- Find a way to strengthen the network
- Get rid of the childish logo/look

The coin as it was, to put it simply... was very dead.  topdude and I were the only ones supporting the network, and I know this for a fact because when the wallet would stall, I knew his gpu card had failed and I would turn mine on until he could reboot. 

Second, we are not in this to raise the price of TopCoin so we can cash out or anything of that nature.  In fact, topdude and I have both invested a ton of time/money/etc. into this project, and I know I have not reaped any monetary rewards - I have lost quite a bit, in fact.  We have focused primarily on building uses for TopCoin - it has been our goal since the very beginning to make a fast, stable, and usable currency.  Further, we have been very outspoken about the scams that had been going on since the dawn of cryptos - hell, topdude even called out SaturnCoin when they were getting so much attention for the SAT2 release.  To be compared to them is unfortunate, because I feel we are so much beyond them as far as services/utilities go. 

It is not easy to please everyone, but we have always been open and honest with everything - it is all in the v1 thread if anyone wants to challenge that, plenty of good reading to follow the life of TopCoin.  When we get back to work on more practical tools for the community, perhaps you and others will start to see that we are NOT like other coins and have the very best intentions for TopCoin, the community, and the future of cryptos as a whole.

tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
September 19, 2014, 07:32:16 PM
 #175

Quote from: tanoury link=topic=765196.msg8848058#msg8848058 date=1410890861


[/quote

That is an interesting read. Thanks! The OP says POS starts in 1 week, however, this document says "needs to be at least 10 days, but longer is suggested because staking often times doesn't happen right at the 10 day mark"

 the info is for another coin, (forked from peercoin, i think) not sure how closly related it might be to TOP, but specs are sure to vary

Thank you everyone for the feedback and info, I have been down for the count for almost an entire week and am just now starting to feel better.  I spoke to topdude and he thinks it may have to start counting again from the day we had to release the fix.  I will keep an eye on it and give updates as I have them. 

A note on the commands, if you have an encrypted wallet and only want to unlock for staking, make sure that you include 'true' at the end of the command, like this:

walletpassphrase yourpasswordhere 9999999 true

V2.1.1 wallet has been open now for 13 days, still no sign of any staking?
tanoury
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
September 19, 2014, 07:58:16 PM
 #176

Vote for TOP on cryptsy here:

https://www.cryptsy.com/coinvotes/
crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2014, 06:50:11 AM
 #177


V2.1.1 wallet has been open now for 13 days, still no sign of any staking?

Actually, it was posted on 9/12 so we're just over the 7 day mark...  I'm keeping an eye on it as well, and will check with topdude if we do not see any staking soon.  Thanks for helping monitor it, will let everyone know what the status is as soon as I can.

Wolf Rainer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
September 21, 2014, 11:36:23 AM
 #178

No confirmation e-mail from casino...
smart15
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170


View Profile
September 21, 2014, 12:02:58 PM
 #179

no exchanges for V2 yet?
Olegcho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 471


View Profile
September 21, 2014, 12:07:31 PM
 #180

I have some POS blocks




no exchanges for V2 yet?

try this one https://cryptex.biz/market/80
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!