Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2017, 11:43:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: TOPCOIN (v3) - Scrypt POW/50% POS Hybrid - Coin Control  (Read 39821 times)
crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2017, 02:54:40 PM
 #441

Hey crymzyn,
Already sent you a PM.
Can you help me get the coins from my old TOP wallet onto the new chain.
Will be happy to make a large donation to the Heroes Project.
Thanks.

Hey there!  I'm going to try to get to my PMs today - thank you for your patience Grin

1503359016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503359016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503359016
Reply with quote  #2

1503359016
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503359016
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503359016

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503359016
Reply with quote  #2

1503359016
Report to moderator
ololo80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 06:52:36 PM
 #442

Still cannot sync my wallet for 2-3 weeks(
My wallet was synced for 99% to ~12k blocks to full sync, and after some time next was rolling back to ~60k.
And so again and again.

Someone faced the same problem?
brian_nguyen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
May 31, 2017, 07:31:26 PM
 #443

Still cannot sync my wallet for 2-3 weeks(
My wallet was synced for 99% to ~12k blocks to full sync, and after some time next was rolling back to ~60k.
And so again and again.

Someone faced the same problem?

Yes, me too. I haven't got fully synced for about 2-3 weeks now. Will someone able to share a snapshot?
George5
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 759


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 07:38:42 PM
 #444

Yes, me too. I haven't got fully synced for about 2-3 weeks now. Will someone able to share a snapshot?

The most recent snapshot is here: https://mega.nz/#!9RIWCKBS!Vgev2xPXEnzCKLgIe3Lmh-_gW5Q1K9VEN5KS4cEK7FQ
crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2017, 11:01:42 PM
 #445

Yes, me too. I haven't got fully synced for about 2-3 weeks now. Will someone able to share a snapshot?

The most recent snapshot is here: https://mega.nz/#!9RIWCKBS!Vgev2xPXEnzCKLgIe3Lmh-_gW5Q1K9VEN5KS4cEK7FQ

I would like for everyone to try these nodes instead, by the way...  I think some of our network issues are due to bad nodes.  Remove any addnode lines you have in your TopCoin3.conf file and put these in place of them:

addnode=98.115.147.74:22561
addnode=47.34.121.136:22561
addnode=155.186.121.131:22561
addnode=162.243.74.149:22561

Thanks Grin
crymzyn

crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2017, 11:32:59 PM
 #446

George5, my wallet crashing when ("error opening database") opening your downloaded blockchain file

updated my topcoin3.conf with new noded but sync was still TOO slow(

---------------------------
Runaway exception
---------------------------
A fatal error occurred. TopCoin3 can no longer continue safely and will quit.

EXCEPTION: St13runtime_error       
CDB() : can't open database file blkindex.dat, error 22       
C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\TopCoin3.1\topcoin3-qt.exe in Runaway exception       

---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------


What you need to do is copy the blk0001.dat file to the location of your topcoin3-qt.exe file, rename it to blk0001.dat.bak, and then start the application with the following switch:

topcoin3-qt.exe -loadblock=blk0001.dat.bak

It should then import the blockchain that George5 provided.  Please let me know how it goes.

Thanks Grin
crymzyn

brian_nguyen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
June 02, 2017, 11:35:09 PM
 #447

I would like for everyone to try these nodes instead, by the way...  I think some of our network issues are due to bad nodes.  Remove any addnode lines you have in your TopCoin3.conf file and put these in place of them:

addnode=98.115.147.74:22561
addnode=47.34.121.136:22561
addnode=155.186.121.131:22561
addnode=162.243.74.149:22561

Thanks Grin
crymzyn

Done and I'll let you know in a couple days. Will OP remove the dead exchanges and update the link to Cryptopia trading pair?

https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=TOP_BTC
crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2017, 11:41:12 PM
 #448

I would like for everyone to try these nodes instead, by the way...  I think some of our network issues are due to bad nodes.  Remove any addnode lines you have in your TopCoin3.conf file and put these in place of them:

addnode=98.115.147.74:22561
addnode=47.34.121.136:22561
addnode=155.186.121.131:22561
addnode=162.243.74.149:22561

Thanks Grin
crymzyn

Done and I'll let you know in a couple days. Will OP remove the dead exchanges and update the link to Cryptopia trading pair?

https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=TOP_BTC


I will try to get in touch with him and ask.  I know he's kind of stepped away from cryptos for now, but I may be able to have him give me rights to it somehow.

ololo80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 01:05:43 PM
 #449

George5, my wallet crashing when ("error opening database") opening your downloaded blockchain file

updated my topcoin3.conf with new noded but sync was still TOO slow(

---------------------------
Runaway exception
---------------------------
A fatal error occurred. TopCoin3 can no longer continue safely and will quit.

EXCEPTION: St13runtime_error       
CDB() : can't open database file blkindex.dat, error 22       
C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\TopCoin3.1\topcoin3-qt.exe in Runaway exception       

---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------


What you need to do is copy the blk0001.dat file to the location of your topcoin3-qt.exe file, rename it to blk0001.dat.bak, and then start the application with the following switch:

topcoin3-qt.exe -loadblock=blk0001.dat.bak

It should then import the blockchain that George5 provided.  Please let me know how it goes.

Thanks Grin
crymzyn

thank you crymzyn, i succ synced my wallet with whith algo after 2 months unsucc trying
MtRev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 11:05:19 PM
 #450

 been gone for a few years and just got back to trading coins. Is this coin still active?

You need a web designer or a professional photographer (based in NYC)? I'm offering big agency quality, without the big agency invoices!
Drop me a message; will work for BTC, LTC or XVG =]
crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2017, 08:26:33 PM
 #451

been gone for a few years and just got back to trading coins. Is this coin still active?

We lost our main developer but we're working on finding a replacement.  I'm still around to help with what I can and the community seems to still be intact for the most part.

crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2017, 08:30:13 PM
 #452

For anyone who is wanting to get new TOP v3 from me...  I am doing my best to figure out some issues we're having, and will be in touch with you asap.  If you want your coins right away, you'll have to sign up for an account at https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/ and I will transfer them there.  That way we can have some accountability if things do not show up.

There are some issues with what I suspect may be a soft fork.  The prohashing.com explorer seems to have a different block count than anyone who I've spoke to, and being that cryptopia uses prohashing to check their transactions, we need to get them synced with the majority of the network.  I'll continue to figure it out, but if anyone else has some ideas - please feel free to let me know Grin

crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2017, 10:50:32 PM
 #453

Still working on things with Cryptopia's help.  Can everyone join me in trying to sync up with the nodes they are reporting?

If you go to https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/CoinInfo/ and search for TopCoin, you will see information that includes a clickable 'Connections' field.  Click on that, and take the addnode list they have showing to put in your TopCoin3.conf file.  They advised to do it as follows (using current list):
connect=104.192.102.188:22561
connect=47.34.121.136:22561
connect=162.243.74.149:22561
connect=68.71.58.226:22561
listen=0

The important details are the connect vs. addnode - this forces the nodes you list, and the listen=0 prevents from any nodes popping in automatically.  Once you get fully synced to these nodes, then you should be able to set your conf file back to normal. 

Please let me know if you need any help with any of it Grin

Thanks,
crymzyn

MtRev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
June 28, 2017, 07:49:45 AM
 #454

Thanks for clearing that up for me

You need a web designer or a professional photographer (based in NYC)? I'm offering big agency quality, without the big agency invoices!
Drop me a message; will work for BTC, LTC or XVG =]
alphateam
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 10:28:12 PM
 #455

Hy, is there a blockchain somewhere to know how many coin i have on my old paper wallet?

Thx

                                 
                  █████████████████████████████▒
               ▒███████████████████████████████▓░
             ▒████▓                         ░▓███▒░░
         ░▒▓████▓░                            ░▓███▓▓▒▒░░
▓▓▓▓▓████████▓▒               ░░░▒▒▒▒▒░         ░▒█████████▓▓▓▓▓
████████▓▒▒░              ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▒         ░░▒▒████████
▓██▓                   ░▒▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓███▒░             ███▓
▒███                 ░▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓█████▒░         ▓▓█░
░█▓█░               ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓█████▓██░     ▓███░
 ▓██▓             ▒██▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒░  ░▓█▓      ███▓
 ▒█▓█░           ▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒░░░░░▒▒░ ░▒░░▓███▓      ▒███▒
  █▓█▓          ▓█▓▒▓▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒▒░░▒▒▓█████░      ███▓
  ▒█▓█░        ░██▓▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▓▒░ ░░░ ░░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓█▒█░     ▓███▒
   ▓▓▓▓        ███▒░░░░░▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓ █░    ▒███▒
   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▒▒ █▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▒░▒░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▓ ▒█    ░████▒
    ░▓▒▓▒ ░▓████▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒  ██   ░████▒
     ▒▓▓██  ▓████▓▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░▒▒░ ░██▒  ░████▒
      ▓████  ░██████▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░  ░███▓  ░████░
       ▒████   ▓█▓░█████▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░▒▓████░  ▒████▒
        ░████▒  ▒░   ▒██████▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓██████▓░   ▓████▒
          ████▓         ░▒▓██████████████▓░░    ░████▓
           ▒████▒                              ▓████░
             ▓████░                          ▒████▒
              ░████▓░                      ▒████▓
                ░████▓░                  ▒████▓░
                  ░████▓░              ▒████▓░
                     ░▓████▒          ▓████▒░
                       ░▒████▓░    ▒████▓▒
                          ░▓████▓▓████▓░
                             ▒█████▓░
                               ░▒▒░
✬✬✬✬✬

crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2017, 07:00:27 PM
 #456

Hy, is there a blockchain somewhere to know how many coin i have on my old paper wallet?

Thx

https://prohashing.com/explorer/Topcoin/

They've been having some issues lately, but should be up now.

crymzyn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435

TopCoin Lead


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2017, 07:05:50 PM
 #457

Some new info...  Apparently a couple of the nodes that I provided earlier may need to resync their wallets against prohashing.com and other valid nodes.  Here is the new list if you would like to get synchronized with the valid blockchain:

connect=coins.prohashing.com:6207
connect=47.34.121.136:22561
connect=162.243.74.149:22561
listen=0

Lets get as many wallets as we can synced up properly using the above lines in your TopCoin3.conf file, and removing or commenting out any addnode lines.  Cryptopia is now trying to get things sorted out on their side, to make sure they are also synced with prohashing.com

I will give updates as soon as I have more...

Thanks Grin
crymzyn

four3200
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile WWW
July 12, 2017, 06:59:32 PM
 #458

Man TOP has been around since the early days.
Most coins are dead, and you got to have faith that TOP can find away to stick around.

They are not launching old school POW blockchains any more.

That means just surviving for 12-24 more months means TOP wins.

Bomgkolyadun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 07:41:08 AM
 #459

I'm glad that we will rise from the ashes. A good example of cravecoin on cryptopia.
Bomgkolyadun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178



View Profile
July 17, 2017, 08:41:17 AM
 #460

Hello! What happened to the topcoin? On cryptopia says
"Status: Maintenance

Unfortunately we are unable to process your withdrawal at this time.

Status: Maintenance
Reason: Investigating network issues / network fork" Huh
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!