Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2019, 08:50:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive RockMiner New R-Box Setup [HD]  (Read 23353 times)
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 521


View Profile
June 10, 2016, 05:01:03 PM
 #81

I have 2 I would be willing to sell one if you want to PM me US only shipping cost outside the US is to high

Should've followed up to my last post. I got three rboxs and a corsair cx600m off eBay for 55gbp which was a steal. Thanks for the offer though  Smiley

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
1568839835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568839835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568839835
Reply with quote  #2

1568839835
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568839835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568839835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568839835
Reply with quote  #2

1568839835
Report to moderator
Real-Duke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1067


View Profile
June 10, 2016, 07:05:17 PM
 #82

Not bad! I sold my last 2 Boxes for 45 Eur/unit + 39Eur for a Corsair CX600M 2 month ago  Smiley
The time for this little ones are looong over except you use them for BOINC
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 521


View Profile
June 10, 2016, 08:31:04 PM
 #83

Not bad! I sold my last 2 Boxes for 45 Eur/unit + 39Eur for a Corsair CX600M 2 month ago  Smiley
The time for this little ones are looong over except you use them for BOINC

Just like the antrun duke, I'm only in it for the fun of it. Going to see how far I can push the little rboxs for histories sake as I haven't read how high anyone has had them running stably  Wink

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Real-Duke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1067


View Profile
June 10, 2016, 08:37:18 PM
 #84

Just like the antrun duke, I'm only in it for the fun of it. Going to see how far I can push the little rboxs for histories sake as I haven't read how high anyone has had them running stably  Wink

Never had much luck trying to overclock these miners! But tuned with some silent sharkoon fans you can put them in your bedroom for mining. The sound is like an air condition  Wink
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 521


View Profile
June 10, 2016, 09:30:20 PM
 #85

Funny you should say about the fans I was wondering about them. I see they are connected to a 3pin terminal it only use 2pins (+/-) is the third pin for pwm signals?

Have you got a link for fans? What temps are you getting (with ambient temp taken into account)?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Real-Duke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1067


View Profile
June 12, 2016, 03:11:20 PM
 #86

Sorry but I haven't any photo and can't remember correct  Undecided
Should be 70mm fans from sharkoon 21db, miner temperatur between 50-54° in an ambient of 20° (https://www.amazon.de/Sharkoon-System-Fan-70X70X15mm-Geh%C3%A4usel%C3%BCfter/dp/B000EIV63I/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1465744234&sr=8-2&keywords=70mm+sharkoon)
Fans spinning on constant speed, no PWM possible
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 521


View Profile
June 12, 2016, 03:22:36 PM
 #87

That's great thanks Duke. I'll see what I can find  Smiley

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Jake-R
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 10, 2016, 04:26:36 PM
 #88

I am going to pick one of these up off eBay (I know they are way out of date). But I wanted to know a few things first:

  • Do they have Variable Speed fans that run faster/slower depending on temperature?
  • Are they Plug-and-Play with BFGMiner on Windows 7?
  • What temperature do they typically run at?
  • What is the HW Error percentage? My Butterfly Labs 60 GHz has about 0.60% HW Errors.
  • How loud are they compared to a Butterfly Labs 60 Ghz ASIC?
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1119


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2016, 04:45:00 PM
Last edit: November 13, 2016, 07:23:36 AM by dogie
 #89

I am going to pick one of these up off eBay (I know they are way out of date). But I wanted to know a few things first:

  • Do they have Variable Speed fans that run faster/slower depending on temperature?
  • Are they Plug-and-Play with BFGMiner on Windows 7?
  • What temperature do they typically run at?
  • What is the HW Error percentage? My Butterfly Labs 60 GHz has about 0.60% HW Errors.
  • How loud are they compared to a Butterfly Labs 60 Ghz ASIC?


Fixed
Yes
I dont think you get temp reporting yes
1% maybe, all are around th esame.
No idea

spazzdla
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 10, 2016, 06:57:22 PM
 #90

I have been running this for 2 years straight.. and it is still going!!
Jake-R
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 10, 2016, 06:59:57 PM
 #91

I have been running this for 2 years straight.. and it is still going!!
Does it report temp when using BFGMiner? I can only find on screenshot of BFGMiner running it and it does report temperature in that one. But maybe you can confirm this. Do you have to include any additional commands in the bat file to get it to be recognized by BFGMiner?
Real-Duke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1067


View Profile
November 11, 2016, 08:39:00 PM
 #92

I have used them pluged into a Raspberry PI running with Minera Soft.
You can easy change the configs and all rbox infos like speed, server and temps are visible.
Give it a try!
To make it more silent: I had replaced the original fans with some 20db silent fans from sharkoon. So I could let them running 24/7 under my bed  Smiley
La muhala
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2017, 03:14:27 AM
 #93

Thanks for this guide, and for all the fellow miner inputs here!

What is the start.bat code for mining with the Eligius pool?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!