Bitcoin Forum
December 01, 2021, 07:29:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 150 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][C2] Coin2 | POS | Official Thread | BF3 | BF4 | CS:GO | Chain of Conflict  (Read 484199 times)
KingArbinV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 24, 2015, 08:55:37 PM
 #901

why dont you run your miners while it is cold, they are producing heat and cold air is good for cooling

In my garage and its quite frosty.  Is it safe to run a pc in frost conditions

Well personal experience, from when I lived on my own a few years back, my entertainment room was my basement. It was also where I passed out from being drunk most nights, but it was half above ground, and it got pretty damn cold down there because there was no heat
at all. I ran my pc down there, but it was an old pentium 2, lol.. It seemed to run just fine in the winter along with most of my other electronic stuff, ps2, tv, stereo, dvd player..  Anyways personal experience aside. I found you something to read:

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/30141-63-cold-cold-computer-gargae-canada

Thanks and good read.  So I will just pump that sucker 24/7 and should be good.  Thanks.

No problem man

World without fiats!
1638343765
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638343765

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638343765
Reply with quote  #2

1638343765
Report to moderator
1638343765
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638343765

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638343765
Reply with quote  #2

1638343765
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pagona
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 24, 2015, 09:32:08 PM
 #902

why dont you run your miners while it is cold, they are producing heat and cold air is good for cooling

In my garage and its quite frosty.  Is it safe to run a pc in frost conditions

Well personal experience, from when I lived on my own a few years back, my entertainment room was my basement. It was also where I passed out from being drunk most nights, but it was half above ground, and it got pretty damn cold down there because there was no heat
at all. I ran my pc down there, but it was an old pentium 2, lol.. It seemed to run just fine in the winter along with most of my other electronic stuff, ps2, tv, stereo, dvd player..  Anyways personal experience aside. I found you something to read:

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/30141-63-cold-cold-computer-gargae-canada

Thanks and good read.  So I will just pump that sucker 24/7 and should be good.  Thanks.


no problem with that, it is better to keep it runing 24/7 then switching it on and off

zyronx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 25, 2015, 03:11:32 AM
 #903

Hey all, I was down for a couple days. modem went booty up. Net company was fast and got me a new one super super fast Smiley

KingArbinV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:50:14 AM
 #904

Ok just a update, we have our team repository set up so the 2 programmers, an me can stay in sync with each other.

World without fiats!
pagona
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:23:41 PM
 #905

thats good thing kaV, it is very important

souljah1h
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000


Hyperspace snail


View Profile WWW
February 26, 2015, 02:28:20 PM
 #906

Ok just a update, we have our team repository set up so the 2 programmers, an me can stay in sync with each other.
Good to hear!

_@/'
KingArbinV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 10:58:14 PM
 #907

The fun part is now that we have some sort of actual networking where we can actually see each other in game, is going back and fixing the landscape for the map we currently have. Unity doesn't like to export and import very well sometimes but no big deal, I'm down to just fixing back a few models in the village and then dom has to begin working on getting the character model back in. He has to get his animations network compatable, then do the same with the monsters, fun stuff.. lol

World without fiats!
pagona
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 27, 2015, 12:34:52 AM
 #908

when i finally decided to send some btc to poloniex, buy support went up  Angry

zyronx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 27, 2015, 03:00:00 AM
 #909

Hey all, sign up with this social site, And earn btc, and you can also support Coin Quest.
I will be posting a lot on here about COC, CoinQuest, and other things relating to our universe.

http://www.bitlanders.com/register?c=gr234234__387031__0__0
JamesOng
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 08:03:58 AM
Last edit: February 27, 2015, 12:33:39 PM by JamesOng
 #910

Hi all.  I need your help. My computer is pretty much on its last string of code.
It crashes a lot now. Its hampered my progress working on Coin Quest, as well as
helping KingArbin with Chain Of Conflict.  I need a better system that can handle the
work flow.  If you got some bitcoin or decent computer parts you could donate. I would
be so grateful. 

I plan on doing more video on youtube as well as twitch.  I plan on streaming
the game creation as well. So you all can see how its done.

So please spread the word, the image I posted and the bitcoin address to all.

Thank You Smiley




1QCWurrE8sDMbanUcJ6sFvCkk8VtDc2Kf3


i hope the links below can help you more or less when you decide to purchase some parts for your new cpu,you may save up a lot of money if you use it wisely Smiley  :

http://www.worldofelectronics.ie/product_p/vtx270.htm

www.gcoin.us

https://bleutrade.com/exchange/7555
pagona
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 28, 2015, 01:02:36 AM
Last edit: February 28, 2015, 03:14:49 PM by pagona
 #911

bter might open coin2 withdrawal soon  Cheesy

JamesOng
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 28, 2015, 05:44:20 PM
 #912

rainbot is hot atm..don`t miss it guys..a lot of coins giveaway!

https://bleutrade.com/exchange/7555
pagona
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 01, 2015, 12:51:38 AM
 #913

rainbot is hot atm..don`t miss it guys..a lot of coins giveaway!

https://bleutrade.com/exchange/7555

you are borring sir with bluetrade, please leave

KingArbinV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 01, 2015, 04:35:13 AM
Last edit: March 01, 2015, 05:00:54 AM by KingArbinV
 #914

rainbot is hot atm..don`t miss it guys..a lot of coins giveaway!

you are borring sir with bluetrade, please leave

Pagona this is sorta of shocking me that me of all people is saying this, considering the
way I used to handle things and be unproffesional, but please be respectful, this dude is
on to something and im supporting the idea we get on there now.

Coin2 needs to be there..

Lets rally support for our coin to be added.

Benefits: 2 tipbots running in the chat meaning you will be tipped heavily in many types of coins just for chatting.
             They offer "Bleutrade Shares" which means if you own them, you take a percentage of all trades made.
             They have a large userbase which increases our exposure.



Updates on the multiplayer progress, I spent 12 hours today on the code and got us narrowed down to a warning that causes an error when the game is running. It narrows back to "Listener listen = new Listener();" which is whats causing the warning. The Error goes to Line 1 of Listener.cs which is completely confusing to me since I haven't actually written any code in 8 years.. but Dom said he will deal with it tomorrow after he gets home from his real job. I'm excited and frustrated over this at the same time, lol, 1 warning, 1 error, were close. Were also not using the same cloud server setup that kalisto had, it was very limited on the max amount of users that could be playing at 1 time, it was only 20... the new one is able to sustain 300 at once.. big difference.

World without fiats!
KingArbinV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 01, 2015, 06:14:50 AM
Last edit: March 01, 2015, 07:05:39 AM by KingArbinV
 #915

Well I thought I was gonna have something other to report now than I fixed the error being caused when you play and it would magically make everything work, but the remote player(the guy shooting at you) still isnt showing when you play.. at least i dont think it is.. none of the other guys are on to test with atm, so i had to play the editor against the web browser file.. it could be working idk, i dont have a way to test this by myself atm.. lol

World without fiats!
pagona
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 01, 2015, 07:06:54 AM
 #916

i dont see any point in his posts here besides advertiseing low volume exchange  Undecided

KingArbinV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 01, 2015, 07:28:25 AM
Last edit: March 01, 2015, 08:16:27 AM by KingArbinV
 #917

idk their about to get big it seems and ive got their admins interested in us, just need community support there now, ive made almost 17k sats from the tipbots so far tonight, its pretty awesome... but their worried about that old 97% premine deal that was distributed to pretty much everyone that posted an address back in the day.. need your guys support to show them where it went


One of their admins thinks the board holds 100% of the coins when together we hold maybe .5% lol so funny...

World without fiats!
oldandgrey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 01, 2015, 09:52:37 AM
 #918

idk their about to get big it seems and ive got their admins interested in us, just need community support there now, ive made almost 17k sats from the tipbots so far tonight, its pretty awesome... but their worried about that old 97% premine deal that was distributed to pretty much everyone that posted an address back in the day.. need your guys support to show them where it went


One of their admins thinks the board holds 100% of the coins when together we hold maybe .5% lol so funny...

I agree. Appreciate that it is a new exchange and is trying to build up it's user base and reputation, however there is much about it that I like and whether c2 joined it or not I had planned to integrate it into the wallet as it makes inter coin trading so much easier. My question in the past simply was one of timing. Ideally we wanted to be on the exchange when the game is released but not months before with the problem of trying to maintain volume on three or four exchanges. With the game so close to release, I think that now is probably a good time to start working towards getting listed.

Coin2.1: UwSmkRvKBUmxQSzJ8N9T5SSy3BBeW86wS
Hyper : HVRL9P7tEfG8NBnfuk1Qo26jNsnhxHhZu8
KingArbinV
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 12:02:32 AM
 #919

idk their about to get big it seems and ive got their admins interested in us, just need community support there now, ive made almost 17k sats from the tipbots so far tonight, its pretty awesome... but their worried about that old 97% premine deal that was distributed to pretty much everyone that posted an address back in the day.. need your guys support to show them where it went


One of their admins thinks the board holds 100% of the coins when together we hold maybe .5% lol so funny...

I agree. Appreciate that it is a new exchange and is trying to build up it's user base and reputation, however there is much about it that I like and whether c2 joined it or not I had planned to integrate it into the wallet as it makes inter coin trading so much easier. My question in the past simply was one of timing. Ideally we wanted to be on the exchange when the game is released but not months before with the problem of trying to maintain volume on three or four exchanges. With the game so close to release, I think that now is probably a good time to start working towards getting listed.

I think that would be cool to do man, and maybe offer something similar to their exchange shares so people would be more interested in using your platform.

World without fiats!
nrigo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 603
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 05:32:50 PM
 #920

Hi there !

Here is here some good news:

From Bter:
We have decided to rebuild BTER's backend, completely solve the wallets security issue and re-enable all the tradings.
Source: https://twitter.com/btercom

About Coin2 and exchanges: I'm sharing oldangrey's point of view. There is no emergency to be listed on other places, but we have to think about it.

For your information, Coin2 is listed on the Cryptsy vote list and I made about 60 votes with my Cryptsy points and with 0.01 BTC : https://www.cryptsy.com/coinvotes/

From me:
I'm still alive. I have a few time only because of my 1 year old baby, but I'm following Coin2 here and there (inside the Dev Team).
I don't know exactly what I will be able to do for the FPS dev, but I started to learn Unity with the available video tutorials.

I bought a Realistic FPS prefab to get a part of the work done. I just have to upload it to make available for other developers.

You can test this prefab here: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/154513922/WebPlayer.html

Unity is really a good game engine and I found many FPS running with it. You will see some examples in this Top 10 video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2An4m8FnGds

I bought an interesting map for the FPS too, an Hydro Power Station but it will require some work to improve it, specially the trees.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2i4rj7lpuu9p116/Capture%20d%27%C3%A9cran%202015-02-19%2019.08.58.png?dl=0

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 150 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!