Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:01:07 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: .  (Read 1264 times)
bitnumus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
.
June 17, 2012, 10:06:55 AM
 #1

.

Bitcoin Price Index  -  https://bitcoinaverage.com/
1481198467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198467
Reply with quote  #2

1481198467
Report to moderator
1481198467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198467
Reply with quote  #2

1481198467
Report to moderator
1481198467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198467
Reply with quote  #2

1481198467
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481198467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198467
Reply with quote  #2

1481198467
Report to moderator
this time
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
June 17, 2012, 10:21:44 AM
 #2

Which board? Assuming each quad is spartan based at 40w, you can run 6 off each pcie. Just make an adapter, or chop and solder.
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
June 17, 2012, 01:49:02 PM
 #3

You might as well go for a 1000W gold PSU so you get the high efficiency and room for growth. That should avail you at least 4 PCIe cables to work from.

For these quad boards, yes you can get away with 2 units per 12v line if they max around 40W each. The other option is to get a fully modular PSU and run 16AWG right to the PSU direct if you are extra cautious.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 03:16:23 PM
 #4

This has 6x 6 pin pcie

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817703028

And you can get (what appears to be) the same PSU on amazon.co.uk

http://www.amazon.co.uk/OCZ-Silencer-950W-1080-PPCMK2S950-UK/dp/B008532DE0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1339945609&sr=8-1

IMO, the Silencer MKII 950w is one of the best PSU bargains around, though I don't know if this is true in Europe.
AndrewBUD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


I will Squirt you with this sprinkler :)


View Profile
June 17, 2012, 03:19:30 PM
 #5

Single rail Corsair HX1000 would be great... It would include 2 x 8pin 4 x 6pin... and all the other shit you need.
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 17, 2012, 04:56:52 PM
 #6

Ztex quads, or Enterpoint quads? The Enterpoint quads have proper 6-pin connectors, which should be plentiful on most power supplies. A 4-pin molex really shouldn't be expected to carry too much current, it only has one +12v wire.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
MrTeal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile
June 17, 2012, 05:38:25 PM
 #7

Buy a used 500W server power supply on eBay for $20. They're built like brick shithouses, they only produce 12V, and you can put whatever ends on them you want.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!