Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:23:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: run your miners invisibly with different arg when pc idle and pc used (Download)  (Read 27275 times)
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 05:10:24 PM
 #1

Hello ,
I'm the famaliy pc manager and I always fix all of my family pc when they broke..
So I have access to allot of pc must of them don't have a good gpu and mining in them is not worth while..
But some are pretty good, I wanted to mine in those pcs only when the pc is idle (so not to make truble) and to make the minning totally invisible
It took me some time but I made a app that is totally configurable and that will run what ever program that you want after X s when the pc is IDLE

[EDIT] As some pepole requested I add a option for different arg when pc Is used and when Pc is IDLE ... So now the tool is different

You can use it..

If you have any advise , Or request all is welcome

There are two version's windows xp/ vista and windows 7 ( This is becuase removing the trayicon is different )

The program is divided to two part the SWIsetup.exe and ProcessSwi.exe

SWIsetup is the setup gui..
and ProcessSwi is the monitor of the computer idle time and start the other app that you want after X idle time exc...

screenshot:


Program = the program directory  ( Click v to browse)
Idle Opt arguments = Optional command-line arguments  to run with the program when the pc is Idle
Not Idle Opt arguments = Optional command-line arguments  to run with the program when the pc is not Idle
autostart with windows = If the check-box is clicked then ProcessSwi will start in windows startup
start program invisible = This option will make the program you want SWI to active invisible or not
Run Program when = Here you choose when do you want the program active (Coputer Idle/Computer Idle and not Idle exc...)
ProcessSwi = show you if ProcessSwi is active or not .

after you finish with setup and saved you can close SWIsetup.exe

exemples:


New Version:(13/6/2011)
1.03
* Now you can choose if to install the program for all users in the PC or only current user.. (Require admin )
*Fix a bug


1.02  Very Important !! Update
* Changed the way the processSwi end the program It started.. Now it will also end all of the process started by the program started... It kill the all process tree ...

* Now more then 1 processSwi can be open at the same time.. But they have to be in different directoriesVersion 1.02


32bit &  Source Code:

http://www.mediafire.com/?dpz5inez7nn8wry




64bit & Source code :
http://www.mediafire.com/?gz7apde779a4alw

Make Sure you uninstall previous version's from the startup!!


If you do not believe that the exe is same as source code you can compile it yourself with this compiler:
Code:
http://www.autoitscript.com/cgi-bin/getfile.pl?autoit3/autoit-v3-setup.exe
Manual
Code:
http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/docs/intro/compiler.htm


Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
1480890239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890239
Reply with quote  #2

1480890239
Report to moderator
1480890239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890239
Reply with quote  #2

1480890239
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480890239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890239
Reply with quote  #2

1480890239
Report to moderator
1480890239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890239
Reply with quote  #2

1480890239
Report to moderator
1480890239
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890239

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890239
Reply with quote  #2

1480890239
Report to moderator
SchizophrenicX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 01:15:27 AM
 #2

Erm. I'm not a programmer, I've been looking for something like that (as have a few others). But could you should the code for them so everyone can take a look, I really appreciate this contribution but my only concern is any spyware type menace. I'm sorry if I'm doubtful but as I'm not technically inclined I tend to get this way. Sorry.

grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
May 26, 2011, 01:59:42 AM
 #3

inb4 a wallet stealer. Tongue

edit:
it's packed with UPX. beware, most programs are NOT packed.

edit2:
the source is released, so look through it (just to be safe), and compile it yourself.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
SchizophrenicX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 02:07:06 AM
 #4

inb4 a wallet stealer. Tongue

edit:
it's packed with UPX. beware, most programs are NOT packed.

What's an UPX (& inb4?) Sorry I don't understand 'packed' too...

grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
May 26, 2011, 02:12:15 AM
 #5

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=packed+exe

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
SchizophrenicX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 02:39:08 AM
 #6

haha grue. thanks Smiley It wasn't that hard. I just had 30 tabs open. I'm clearing them now I get your point

PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 26, 2011, 02:50:47 AM
 #7

Be aware, running it on other people's PC's might cause more trouble than you'd expect.  

I essentially do the exact same thing on my girlfriend/son's gaming PC [they know about it] but you have to set the aggression really low (high-end 58xx series:4, 48xx series:3) for it not to interrupt their games.

And if it cancels the mining when someone is actively using the computer, some GPU's have bugs where killing a CUDA/OpenCL program in the middle of processing will stick the GPU into 2D clocks mode (My GTX570 for example) and the only way to get it out is by actually restarting the computer.

Then there's also the shady issue of pulling 2.5 KWh per day MINIMUM on their electric bill while they wonder which one of their kids was running the Air Conditioning too much during that billing cycle to cause the bill to be so high.

All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 10:29:11 AM
 #8

Its not a wallet stealer...
read this
Code:
http://www.autoitscript.com/forum/topic/34658-are-my-autoit-exes-really-infected/

I have no intension in stealing anyone money

I didnt even know that there are wallet stealer....
Anyway..
I'll give the source code now in the main page...

But it took me a while...
Please be nice and donate



Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
Xer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 12:36:22 PM
 #9

I love the idea, its just missing one feature, the ability to run the miner with different arguments when your not idle.
So you could run a miner at full power in idle and then when the computer is used it stops the miner then restarts with lower priority.
Also possibly allow for a delay in miner startup when you login. For some reason i crash my pc if i start my miners to early after a login (possibly some program interfering or driver not fully ready).
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 01:06:56 PM
 #10

I love the idea, its just missing one feature, the ability to run the miner with different arguments when your not idle.
So you could run a miner at full power in idle and then when the computer is used it stops the miner then restarts with lower priority.
Also possibly allow for a delay in miner startup when you login. For some reason i crash my pc if i start my miners to early after a login (possibly some program interfering or driver not fully ready).


About the other arguments when Idle and not idle .... I think I can do something like that...
What miner do you use?
Can you give me example or the arguments ?
Does the program work for you?



About the delay in miner startup , If I'll add the idle/non Idle option I think I can set it also..
If not just choose a bigger delay time ...

Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
fasti
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 01:12:25 PM
 #11

For poclbm only argument to change values would be -f, still needs miner restart.

For other miners there might be 2 arguments. I think pheonix has this FASTLOOP thing that isn't good when AGGRESSION is high.

1QCcAR3e3wdxr7CcJ8ND1NmWuvLttCJScH
bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 01:24:02 PM
 #12

Huston we have a problem

It doesnt appear to work at start up if nobody is logged in

also starting processswi if you have the hidden checked starts another instance of the program
and does not show that it is already active
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 02:00:23 PM
 #13

Huston we have a problem

It doesnt appear to work at start up if nobody is logged in

also starting processswi if you have the hidden checked starts another instance of the program
and does not show that it is already active

No program start until a user is logged in..(I think)

About processswi...
I changed it so that only one instance of the program will be active...
I'm trying to add the idle not idle option and then I'll put it all together  soon

One question , What do you mean about "does not show that it is already active " If you run SWIsetup it does not say that the process is active ?

Or just that processswil does not know that there is a active instance ?

Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 02:25:25 PM
 #14

Huston we have a problem

It doesnt appear to work at start up if nobody is logged in

also starting processswi if you have the hidden checked starts another instance of the program
and does not show that it is already active

No program start until a user is logged in..(I think)

About processswi...
I changed it so that only one instance of the program will be active...
I'm trying to add the idle not idle option and then I'll put it all together  soon

One question , What do you mean about "does not show that it is already active " If you run SWIsetup it does not say that the process is active ?

Or just that processswil does not know that there is a active instance ?

I mean if you check run hidden there is no way to see if it's active
Would be nice if it ran as a service then it really would start when the machine was powered up
and not require some logon

 hope its not just for one person's logon
 if you run a multi logon so each member of the family has a logon
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 03:38:01 PM
 #15

Huston we have a problem

It doesnt appear to work at start up if nobody is logged in

also starting processswi if you have the hidden checked starts another instance of the program
and does not show that it is already active

No program start until a user is logged in..(I think)

About processswi...
I changed it so that only one instance of the program will be active...
I'm trying to add the idle not idle option and then I'll put it all together  soon

One question , What do you mean about "does not show that it is already active " If you run SWIsetup it does not say that the process is active ?

Or just that processswil does not know that there is a active instance ?

I mean if you check run hidden there is no way to see if it's active
Would be nice if it ran as a service then it really would start when the machine was powered up
and not require some logon

 hope its not just for one person's logon
 if you run a multi logon so each member of the family has a logon

OK, I'll think about some way that you will know if its active... (You can always do ctrl+alt+del and see if its active)

Yes it is only for the current user logon ,I'll do it so it will be for all users logon , If anyone will ask the option to do it only for current user logon I'll make it choice able

Just debugging and will give you latest version 

Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 05:11:55 PM
 #16

New Version 1.01:
*Made it that only one instance of the program can be active
* add option for  not idle args
* add a option to choose when to active the program idle/non idle/ idle & not idle/ never
* add option to run after X seconds since startup


Because there are so many option , I will be happy if someone can find a bug or something...
Very hard to test every thing...

Donation will be nice : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4

Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 07:25:30 PM
 #17

New Version 1.01:
*Made it that only one instance of the program can be active
* add option for  not idle args
* add a option to choose when to active the program idle/non idle/ idle & not idle/ never
* add option to run after X seconds since startup


Because there are so many option , I will be happy if someone can find a bug or something...
Very hard to test every thing...

Donation will be nice : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4


wipe out

processSWI wont even run
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 08:11:55 PM
 #18

New Version 1.01:
*Made it that only one instance of the program can be active
* add option for  not idle args
* add a option to choose when to active the program idle/non idle/ idle & not idle/ never
* add option to run after X seconds since startup


Because there are so many option , I will be happy if someone can find a bug or something...
Very hard to test every thing...

Donation will be nice : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4


wipe out

processSWI wont even run


Ho....
Yes sorry A bit of a bug...
New version 1.011

windows xp and vista version & Source Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/?1nzzqcxieq3rzi7




windows 7 & Source code :
http://www.mediafire.com/?b52yil9zk666dpb

Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 08:26:02 PM
 #19

New Version 1.01:
*Made it that only one instance of the program can be active
* add option for  not idle args
* add a option to choose when to active the program idle/non idle/ idle & not idle/ never
* add option to run after X seconds since startup


Because there are so many option , I will be happy if someone can find a bug or something...
Very hard to test every thing...

Donation will be nice : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4


wipe out

processSWI wont even run


Ho....
Yes sorry A bit of a bug...
New version 1.011

windows xp and vista version & Source Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/?1nzzqcxieq3rzi7




windows 7 & Source code :
http://www.mediafire.com/?b52yil9zk666dpb


Seams to work fine .. at least for me
now on to the multi login
no_alone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 26, 2011, 08:30:05 PM
 #20

New Version 1.01:
*Made it that only one instance of the program can be active
* add option for  not idle args
* add a option to choose when to active the program idle/non idle/ idle & not idle/ never
* add option to run after X seconds since startup


Because there are so many option , I will be happy if someone can find a bug or something...
Very hard to test every thing...

Donation will be nice : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4


wipe out

processSWI wont even run


Ho....
Yes sorry A bit of a bug...
New version 1.011

windows xp and vista version & Source Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/?1nzzqcxieq3rzi7




windows 7 & Source code :
http://www.mediafire.com/?b52yil9zk666dpb


Seams to work fine .. at least for me
now on to the multi login

The multilogin require you to be administrator...
So I need to add a option and in the GUI and so on so on...
I'll do that when I have more time and motivation..

 

Mine only when pc is IDLE totally indivisible...
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9851.0
Mine on family computer without disturbing them

Donation : 1GjpJnLU8zdfEHW7FoCx2UUosJgc9prXN4
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!