Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 01:40:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 74 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qora | POS | Assets | Names | Polls | Automated Transactions | Social Network  (Read 306701 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
wizzardTim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Reality is stranger than fiction


View Profile
April 13, 2015, 06:58:46 PM
 #101

Guys i hawe 500k in my wallet. how do i stake them and how much i get per lets say 1Mil etc...any calculations..looks cool so id like to get on the wagon :-P

In order to forge (stake) you need to unlock your wallet for once and then relock it.
Also, today we have pushed to GitHub a Forging Indicator on the wallet that will show the current forging status.







Nice! Another useful feature - especially for newbies

How can i add this feature to my wallet?

I guess the right way fttb is to compile the new wallet yourself or wait till new release, where it will be embedded.

Check also this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=881230.msg10993911;topicseen#msg10993911


Behold the Tangle Mysteries! Dare to know It's truth.

- Excerpt from the IOTA Sacred Texts Vol. I
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Vrontis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2015, 07:02:34 PM
 #102

Guys i hawe 500k in my wallet. how do i stake them and how much i get per lets say 1Mil etc...any calculations..looks cool so id like to get on the wagon :-P

In order to forge (stake) you need to unlock your wallet for once and then relock it.
Also, today we have pushed to GitHub a Forging Indicator on the wallet that will show the current forging status.







Nice! Another useful feature - especially for newbies

How can i add this feature to my wallet?

I guess the right way fttb is to compile the new wallet yourself or wait till new release, where it will be embedded.

Check also this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=881230.msg10993911;topicseen#msg10993911



This is still in test mode.
If you want to have it in your wallet you can compile the wallet from the source code following this guide but use this URI https://github.com/Qoracoin/Qora

tyz
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1400



View Profile
April 13, 2015, 07:03:53 PM
 #103

Is there a site where all Qora assets are listed with some information (similar to nxtreporting.com for instance)? This would be very useful for prospective investors.

nskendrovic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
April 13, 2015, 07:14:24 PM
 #104

btw faucet is not working..i went there 3 times and nothing recieved still...and nothing mined/staked in last 6 days :-P
nskendrovic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
April 13, 2015, 07:17:31 PM
 #105

Also..plz if anyone can share a link where i can get to know and understand what assets are and how do they work etc...im a new to all this...i only traded crypto coins till now..this looks cool and i want to learn.
Tuck Fheman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 08:52:29 AM
 #106

btw faucet is not working..i went there 3 times and nothing recieved still...and nothing mined/staked in last 6 days :-P

ya it's been on a fork for a while now.

olcaytu2005
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Blockchain Marketing: tokensuite.io


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 06:24:28 PM
 #107

am i the only staking wallet? and why is the fee always zero?

wizzardTim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Reality is stranger than fiction


View Profile
April 14, 2015, 06:30:47 PM
 #108

OFC you're not the only one Wink

The fee stays zero, as long as there are not transactions in these blocks. This will increase as activity increases.

EDIT: Oops, you were also on a fork!

Behold the Tangle Mysteries! Dare to know It's truth.

- Excerpt from the IOTA Sacred Texts Vol. I
Vrontis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 07:34:33 PM
 #109

am i the only staking wallet? and why is the fee always zero?


It seems like you are on a fork.Delete data folder and sync your wallet from scratch.

HalFinneysBrain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201


View Profile
April 14, 2015, 07:39:01 PM
 #110

am i the only staking wallet? and why is the fee always zero?


You appear to have gotten onto your own personal fork somehow.  Probably you got desynced or something.

Check out the block explorer: http://qora.co.in/?
You have been producing lots of blocks that are not listed there.
olcaytu2005
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Blockchain Marketing: tokensuite.io


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 08:41:05 PM
 #111


It seems like you are on a fork.Delete data folder and sync your wallet from scratch.

I deleted data folder and now it is resync but where did my Qora's go  ?   Grin

olcaytu2005
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Blockchain Marketing: tokensuite.io


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 09:10:47 PM
 #112

is it ok now???


Vrontis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 351



View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 09:12:07 PM
 #113

is it ok now???


Yes, it's fine!

olcaytu2005
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Blockchain Marketing: tokensuite.io


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 09:18:08 PM
 #114


 Thank you. İ am gonna hold my coins as i can. Coz i belive qora and the team behind qora. You are doing very good job.

olcaytu2005
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Blockchain Marketing: tokensuite.io


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2015, 04:37:43 AM
 #115

Hi qora team. Do you think to start a signature campaign or avatar campaign to reach more people? Do we need thing like that.

burnsd03
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 01:40:01 PM
 #116

just to clarify, that I should buy some Qora and send it to my wallet , that will allow me to then forge?. Or should I just leave the wallet open in an attempt to generate blocks?

thanks
HalFinneysBrain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 05:02:37 PM
 #117

just to clarify, that I should buy some Qora and send it to my wallet , that will allow me to then forge?. Or should I just leave the wallet open in an attempt to generate blocks?

thanks

You also need to have Qora in the wallet, because its a proof of stake coin.  The amount of blocks you forge will be proportional to how much Qora you have.
tyz
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1400



View Profile
April 15, 2015, 06:24:15 PM
 #118

Just for my interest. Are there other factors except the amount of coins that you own to find a block (for instance, amount of ingoing and outgoing transactions, the time how long client is online etc)?

just to clarify, that I should buy some Qora and send it to my wallet , that will allow me to then forge?. Or should I just leave the wallet open in an attempt to generate blocks?

thanks

You also need to have Qora in the wallet, because its a proof of stake coin.  The amount of blocks you forge will be proportional to how much Qora you have.

wizzardTim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Reality is stranger than fiction


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 07:31:21 PM
 #119

Just for my interest. Are there other factors except the amount of coins that you own to find a block (for instance, amount of ingoing and outgoing transactions, the time how long client is online etc)?

just to clarify, that I should buy some Qora and send it to my wallet , that will allow me to then forge?. Or should I just leave the wallet open in an attempt to generate blocks?

thanks

You also need to have Qora in the wallet, because its a proof of stake coin.  The amount of blocks you forge will be proportional to how much Qora you have.

I think POS alg used by qora is totally different from what we know for POS,

this helps about forging https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=881230.msg9793050#msg9793050
and this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=522102.msg5783480#msg5783480

Behold the Tangle Mysteries! Dare to know It's truth.

- Excerpt from the IOTA Sacred Texts Vol. I
HalFinneysBrain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201


View Profile
April 15, 2015, 07:33:30 PM
 #120

Just for my interest. Are there other factors except the amount of coins that you own to find a block (for instance, amount of ingoing and outgoing transactions, the time how long client is online etc)?

Its also based on how many others are forging (the 'generating balance') as well as how many trasnactions are happening (when many trasnactions are happening it lets people produce blocks faster, if no transactions they are slower). 

The exact algorithm is a unique invention of the Qora dev and I am not sure if we really understand it fully.  It doesnt work the same way as any other coin.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 74 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!