Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 06:42:28 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Good Speeds on Sapphire 5830's 311.4MHash/s  (Read 22887 times)
aceman1011
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
June 11, 2011, 08:17:41 PM
 #61

I get 325 mh/s with only 850 clock speed. Running poclbm.

Rent my 800 + mh/s rig. PM me!
1480963348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963348
Reply with quote  #2

1480963348
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480963348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963348
Reply with quote  #2

1480963348
Report to moderator
1480963348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963348
Reply with quote  #2

1480963348
Report to moderator
1480963348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963348
Reply with quote  #2

1480963348
Report to moderator
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 12:32:14 AM
 #62

I get 325 mh/s with only 850 clock speed. Running poclbm.

Wow. Nice.
FreeJAC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 12:45:03 AM
 #63

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

Donate here.... 18NiDLDA3qRxkEPN36xrzsdSgvEkbDKgNr
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 01:32:03 AM
 #64

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

I found them here.
http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=733

So my rigs are very clean, nothing but Win7x64, ATI drivers and AMD APP SDK Runtime. Then I turn off UAC and install ATI Tray Tools. Then make sure on the Hardware Overclocking you turn up the voltage to 1.163 and hit apply before you start moving the sliders. On my HD 5830 I am stable at Core 1001 and Mem Speed 300, temps stay around 70 to 72 but I do have moderate airflow.

After you get it all dial in and stable you should make a profile by checking the "Include clocks in profile" then clicking save icon. You can then select that profile to load on startup. With this method I am getting 303 MHash/s running Phoenix/phatk with these options:
-k phatk PLATFORM=0 DEVICE=1 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128 AGGRESSION=12

I know other people are getting more, but this is what is stable and has the most yield for me at this time. (And I am way happy with 303 MHash/s as compared to my 6970s which cost like >$200 over the 5830s and barely get 78 MHash/s more...)

The question I have is does anyone know of a OC'ing tool that will handle multiple GPUs?
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 01:41:20 AM
 #65

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

I found them here.
http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=733

So my rigs are very clean, nothing but Win7x64, ATI drivers and AMD APP SDK Runtime. Then I turn off UAC and install ATI Tray Tools. Then make sure on the Hardware Overclocking you turn up the voltage to 1.163 and hit apply before you start moving the sliders. On my HD 5830 I am stable at Core 1001 and Mem Speed 300, temps stay around 70 to 72 but I do have moderate airflow.

After you get it all dial in and stable you should make a profile by checking the "Include clocks in profile" then clicking save icon. You can then select that profile to load on startup. With this method I am getting 303 MHash/s running Phoenix/phatk with these options:
-k phatk PLATFORM=0 DEVICE=1 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128 AGGRESSION=12

I know other people are getting more, but this is what is stable and has the most yield for me at this time. (And I am way happy with 303 MHash/s as compared to my 6970s which cost like >$200 over the 5830s and barely get 78 MHash/s more...)

The question I have is does anyone know of a OC'ing tool that will handle multiple GPUs?



YES!!! why is it so hard to find a simple concise answer about over clocking multi gpu WITHOUT crossfire?

Does MSI do it ?, I know trixx dosent cause Im running it

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:05:46 AM
 #66

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

-SNIP-
I know other people are getting more, but this is what is stable and has the most yield for me at this time. (And I am way happy with 303 MHash/s as compared to my 6970s which cost like >$200 over the 5830s and barely get 78 MHash/s more...)

The question I have is does anyone know of a OC'ing tool that will handle multiple GPUs?


YES!!! why is it so hard to find a simple concise answer about over clocking multi gpu WITHOUT crossfire?

Does MSI do it ?, I know trixx dosent cause Im running it

MSI seems to have a feature when pressing the "Settings" button that allows you to "Synchronize setting for similar graphics processors". My issue is that I am working with multiple type GPUs in one rig and need to OC/change the settings for the 2nd GPU or 3rd GPU if I decide to go crazy with an extender cable to bring out the PCI-E x1 slot. Not sure if I want to go down that road yet for the 3rd. I'm trying to see how much savings I would have just running multiple rigs vs. trying to pack more GPU then two on 1 motherboard. Stability and cooling comes into play, and having to get 1000 Watt power supplies. I guess I'm just old school and like my systems in closed cases with mega fans for air flow. As long as I keep them under 75 to 78 degrees, I think I'm good.

So any OC'ers out there know of this magical tool we seek?  Roll Eyes
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:13:51 AM
 #67

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

-SNIP-
I know other people are getting more, but this is what is stable and has the most yield for me at this time. (And I am way happy with 303 MHash/s as compared to my 6970s which cost like >$200 over the 5830s and barely get 78 MHash/s more...)

The question I have is does anyone know of a OC'ing tool that will handle multiple GPUs?


YES!!! why is it so hard to find a simple concise answer about over clocking multi gpu WITHOUT crossfire?

Does MSI do it ?, I know trixx dosent cause Im running it

MSI seems to have a feature when pressing the "Settings" button that allows you to "Synchronize setting for similar graphics processors". My issue is that I am working with multiple type GPUs in one rig and need to OC/change the settings for the 2nd GPU or 3rd GPU if I decide to go crazy with an extender cable to bring out the PCI-E x1 slot. Not sure if I want to go down that road yet for the 3rd. I'm trying to see how much savings I would have just running multiple rigs vs. trying to pack more GPU then two on 1 motherboard. Stability and cooling comes into play, and having to get 1000 Watt power supplies. I guess I'm just old school and like my systems in closed cases with mega fans for air flow. As long as I keep them under 75 to 78 degrees, I think I'm good.

So any OC'ers out there know of this magical tool we seek?  Roll Eyes

HELP US!!!! might be worth some coinage!!!!!! Wink

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
Orcworm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 02:41:56 AM
 #68

I get 325 mh/s with only 850 clock speed. Running poclbm.

How can that be possible? I'm hitting only 270mh with poclbm on both my 5830s clocked at 900 core, using Afterburner to overclock but anything past 900 (Enabling 'unofficial' overclocking in the config) puts the system in an endless BSOD loop.

Am using these for what it's worth: http://www.scan.co.uk/products/1gb-xfx-hd-5830-pci-e-21-%28x16%29-4500mhz-gddr5-gpu-840mhz-1120-cores-dp-2xdl-dvi-i-hdmi
Fakeman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 12, 2011, 10:33:48 AM
 #69

Must be a different card than the 5830. Maybe 5850?

16wEsax3GGvJmjiXCMQUWeHdgyDG5DXa2W
aceman1011
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 05:41:40 PM
 #70

Sapphire 5830s. I do have PCIE 2.0 2x 16 slots with out extenders. I'm using XP and CCC with the stream kernel analyzer. I can show you my script if you would like.

Rent my 800 + mh/s rig. PM me!
Fakeman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:08:23 PM
 #71

Yes, please explain further.

16wEsax3GGvJmjiXCMQUWeHdgyDG5DXa2W
aceman1011
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:21:09 PM
 #72

Ok, I'll post the script in a minute.

Rent my 800 + mh/s rig. PM me!
PC Surgeon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 03:52:58 AM
 #73

From what research I've done in order to overclock multiple GPU's (different clocks, some get better than others) you will have to flash each BIOS individually with the settings desired.

Might want to read up here: http://benchmarks.gr/676/radeon-bios-editor-v127/ and http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/154
nixxle
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:16:22 PM
 #74

I used to run two seperate boards with both 1x 5830 and got around 290M/s each.

Now, I tied them together with crossfire on a single board, getting 234M/s max on each. Which is bad.

I hope to put in some VGA-dummy-plugs tomorrow, maybe the crossfire is messing things up.
Jdumond
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile
June 16, 2011, 07:44:57 PM
 #75

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

-SNIP-
I know other people are getting more, but this is what is stable and has the most yield for me at this time. (And I am way happy with 303 MHash/s as compared to my 6970s which cost like >$200 over the 5830s and barely get 78 MHash/s more...)

The question I have is does anyone know of a OC'ing tool that will handle multiple GPUs?


YES!!! why is it so hard to find a simple concise answer about over clocking multi gpu WITHOUT crossfire?

Does MSI do it ?, I know trixx dosent cause Im running it

MSI seems to have a feature when pressing the "Settings" button that allows you to "Synchronize setting for similar graphics processors". My issue is that I am working with multiple type GPUs in one rig and need to OC/change the settings for the 2nd GPU or 3rd GPU if I decide to go crazy with an extender cable to bring out the PCI-E x1 slot. Not sure if I want to go down that road yet for the 3rd. I'm trying to see how much savings I would have just running multiple rigs vs. trying to pack more GPU then two on 1 motherboard. Stability and cooling comes into play, and having to get 1000 Watt power supplies. I guess I'm just old school and like my systems in closed cases with mega fans for air flow. As long as I keep them under 75 to 78 degrees, I think I'm good.

So any OC'ers out there know of this magical tool we seek?  Roll Eyes

HELP US!!!! might be worth some coinage!!!!!! Wink


I am in this same situation 2x 5830's one at 304 mh the other at 260 mh they are nto crossfired and I can only get the OC setting to apply to one of the cards

Perhaps we should throw together a bounty for a detailed explanation on how to overclock multiple cards on the same board without crossfire. I only have 2x 5830's but i would thrown in .5 btc.





dumb Question but, If i were to attach the crossfire cable, and then disable it within CCC, and load trixx to OC both? would the cable merely being their aide in the duplication of the settings? or would be disabling crossfire make the cable and setting adjustments pointless?

I dont like the guy. How many reasons do I have? alot.
How many reasons do I need? none.
I just dont like the guy.

Donate here: 1Juv5x7PHcNQdRzdUpWK1DHMKwMy7j7zxj
Tradehill: TH-R11447
namley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 09:53:00 PM
 #76

If your only using 2 Cards, Use ATI Tray Tools.

It allows you to apply requested clocks to 2 Cards, I have not tested it with anymore.

xFire is a bad idea, you loose precious Mhash's

sang
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 11:46:09 PM
 #77

Guys... MSI Afterburner supports 2+ cards.

In the settings you can select the card to adjust.

And if all else fails, set the clocks manually with AMD GPU Clock Tool (this is what I use when my other tools fail).
kokojie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile WWW
June 17, 2011, 03:50:53 PM
 #78

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

-SNIP-
I know other people are getting more, but this is what is stable and has the most yield for me at this time. (And I am way happy with 303 MHash/s as compared to my 6970s which cost like >$200 over the 5830s and barely get 78 MHash/s more...)

The question I have is does anyone know of a OC'ing tool that will handle multiple GPUs?


YES!!! why is it so hard to find a simple concise answer about over clocking multi gpu WITHOUT crossfire?

Does MSI do it ?, I know trixx dosent cause Im running it

MSI seems to have a feature when pressing the "Settings" button that allows you to "Synchronize setting for similar graphics processors". My issue is that I am working with multiple type GPUs in one rig and need to OC/change the settings for the 2nd GPU or 3rd GPU if I decide to go crazy with an extender cable to bring out the PCI-E x1 slot. Not sure if I want to go down that road yet for the 3rd. I'm trying to see how much savings I would have just running multiple rigs vs. trying to pack more GPU then two on 1 motherboard. Stability and cooling comes into play, and having to get 1000 Watt power supplies. I guess I'm just old school and like my systems in closed cases with mega fans for air flow. As long as I keep them under 75 to 78 degrees, I think I'm good.

So any OC'ers out there know of this magical tool we seek?  Roll Eyes

What the hell are you talking about? with MSI afterburner you can easily select exactly which GPU you want to adjust, from the settings menu. There's no need to use "synchronize settings for similar gpu".

If my post has been helpful, send me some love -> BTC: 1kokojUapmWqCqPw3Ch2rjcVh57tJEzka | PPC: PDyXAgA8eH47gokVW6zVZPSuu15aao5nZF | Bitshares: kokojie
My reputation
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 08:38:23 PM
 #79

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

I found them here.
http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=733
PMI, but where in the ATI Tray Tools do I find the OC area?

Mousepotato
teflone
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


You're fat, because you dont have any pics on FB


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 10:18:49 PM
 #80

These ATI tray tools where do you find them? Is it better or about as good as Trixx?

I found them here.
http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=733
PMI, but where in the ATI Tray Tools do I find the OC area?

in the Performance tab, first option.. overdrive or something like that

For Canadians by Canadians: Canada's Bitcoin Community - https://www.coinforum.ca/
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!