Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2021, 08:29:58 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [VAL] Validity - Decentralized Identities, Custom Assets, Elections, and More!  (Read 578322 times)
tm2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 18, 2016, 04:50:51 PM
 #1361

is it ok just to use the one on the OP?

Yes, any version with 1.4.x.x is okay to use.

Radium.Bringing Advanced Utility to the Blockchain with the Radium SmartChain!
Website | BTCT Thread
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1639038598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639038598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639038598
Reply with quote  #2

1639038598
Report to moderator
1639038598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639038598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639038598
Reply with quote  #2

1639038598
Report to moderator
1639038598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1639038598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1639038598
Reply with quote  #2

1639038598
Report to moderator
CarlGraph
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 10:03:31 PM
 #1362

i am staking now some days at os x.

the client was able to stake some rads, but then i got mostly  "not accepted" messages and it didn't stake some coins anymore.

resyncimg the blockchain did not help.

after upgrading os x to capitan it was working again and i thought, maybe this did it!

now, after staking some coins, again there are a lot of not accepted coins.. is this normal? what could be done?
i allready was resyncing the blockchain two times. this also takes a very long time, even if i use the bootstrap.dat.. (maybe you can upload a newer one, btw)?


i have now updated the client to v1.4.0.0 and resynced the blockchain. do i need this db-fixing tool?
staking seems to work, but more than half of the rads are not accepted!
what could be wrong? does anyone have the same issue at os x?

dev0tion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 10:09:07 PM
 #1363

i am staking now some days at os x.

the client was able to stake some rads, but then i got mostly  "not accepted" messages and it didn't stake some coins anymore.

resyncimg the blockchain did not help.

after upgrading os x to capitan it was working again and i thought, maybe this did it!

now, after staking some coins, again there are a lot of not accepted coins.. is this normal? what could be done?
i allready was resyncing the blockchain two times. this also takes a very long time, even if i use the bootstrap.dat.. (maybe you can upload a newer one, btw)?


i have now updated the client to v1.4.0.0 and resynced the blockchain. do i need this db-fixing tool?
staking seems to work, but more than half of the rads are not accepted!
what could be wrong? does anyone have the same issue at os x?

If you have already resynced with the 1.4 wallet, you do not need the db-fixing tool.
I'm going to leave the question about staking to tm/jj.
Selsonblue
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 11:43:04 PM
 #1364

i am staking now some days at os x.

the client was able to stake some rads, but then i got mostly  "not accepted" messages and it didn't stake some coins anymore.

resyncimg the blockchain did not help.

after upgrading os x to capitan it was working again and i thought, maybe this did it!

now, after staking some coins, again there are a lot of not accepted coins.. is this normal? what could be done?
i allready was resyncing the blockchain two times. this also takes a very long time, even if i use the bootstrap.dat.. (maybe you can upload a newer one, btw)?


i have now updated the client to v1.4.0.0 and resynced the blockchain. do i need this db-fixing tool?
staking seems to work, but more than half of the rads are not accepted!
what could be wrong? does anyone have the same issue at os x?

I would close down the wallet and restart it. I have had many successes in my day and I owe it to applying this technique.

Oh yeah and dev suggests. Just give it a restart and make sure you unlock wallet for staking

███████▀▄▄███████▄▄
█████▀▄████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
███▀▄███▀▄▄███████▄▄▄▀█
██▀▄███▀██▀▀     ▀▀███▄
██ ███▀           █▄▀███
██▄███             ██▄███
███▄▀   ▄▄███████▄▄ ██ ██
▀█▀▄ ▄█████▀▀▀▀▄▄▄  ██ ██
  █▀▄██▀▀▄▄█████▀▄█▄██ ██
 █▀▄██ █▀▀     ▄██▄███▄█
██ ██ █▀▄███████▀▄███▄█
██ ███ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄███▀ ▀ ▄█
██ ███▀▀█████████▀ ▄█ ███
▀██ ██             ██ ███
█▄██▄▀█           ███ ███
██▄███▄▀▄▄     ▄ ████ ██
███▄▀▀███████▀▀▀▄███ ██
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▄█▀
█████████████████▀


    ████▀
█  ███▀  ▀
█  ██▀  ▀
█  █▀  ▀
█  ▀  ▀
█  ▄  ▄
█  █▄  ▄
█  ██▄  ▄
█  ███▄  ▄
    ████▄


  ▀████
▀  ▀███  █
  ▀  ▀██  █
    ▀  ▀█  █
      ▀  ▀  █
      ▄  ▄  █
    ▄  ▄█  █
  ▄  ▄██  █
▄  ▄███  █
  ▄████
JJ12880
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 670
Merit: 501


Blockchain and stuff


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 04:03:21 AM
 #1365

Quick progress report:

We are in the process of moving all the download links to github. This should solve any issues related to download links not pointing to the correct versions.  The SmartChain, the Radium Wallet, and OneClickVerify have all had their downloads moved to github.


I apologize for the confusion regarding the wallet upgrade process. I combined all the relevant information and upgrade instructions into a wiki page, available below.

https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Radium_SmartChain/upgrade_to_1.4.0.2


As always, If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask!

JJ

Mandatory wallet update! Upgrade to Radium 1.4.0.2 before 4/28/16!

Radium  Bringing Advanced Utility to the Blockchain!
BTC Thread | Telegram
dev0tion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:11:09 AM
 #1366

Quick progress report:

We are in the process of moving all the download links to github. This should solve any issues related to download links not pointing to the correct versions.  The SmartChain, the Radium Wallet, and OneClickVerify have all had their downloads moved to github.


I apologize for the confusion regarding the wallet upgrade process. I combined all the relevant information and upgrade instructions into a wiki page, available below.

https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Radium_SmartChain/upgrade_to_1.4.0.2


As always, If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask!

JJ

Mandatory wallet update! Upgrade to Radium 1.4.0.2 before 4/28/16!

Thanks for that!
50% of the network is still wallet versions lower than 1.4. Update ASAP!
koYnsta
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 09:31:43 AM
 #1367

Hi, two questions:
- can the bootstrap from OP be used for the update procedure?
- the database fix tool for Win is not needed anymore?
cheers
JJ12880
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 670
Merit: 501


Blockchain and stuff


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 03:02:13 PM
 #1368

Hi, two questions:
- can the bootstrap from OP be used for the update procedure?
- the database fix tool for Win is not needed anymore?
cheers


yes! the bootstrap from the OP is good to use. Just place it in the same folder as your wallet.dat. It will speed up syncing significantly.
The database tool is used to remove the old blockchian database. It is not necessary to upgrade from 1.4.0.0 to 1.4.0.2.

JJ

Radium  Bringing Advanced Utility to the Blockchain!
BTC Thread | Telegram
CarlGraph
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 09:34:09 PM
Last edit: April 20, 2016, 02:42:37 AM by CarlGraph
 #1369

i am staking now some days at os x.

the client was able to stake some rads, but then i got mostly  "not accepted" messages and it didn't stake some coins anymore.

resyncimg the blockchain did not help.

after upgrading os x to capitan it was working again and i thought, maybe this did it!

now, after staking some coins, again there are a lot of not accepted coins.. is this normal? what could be done?
i allready was resyncing the blockchain two times. this also takes a very long time, even if i use the bootstrap.dat.. (maybe you can upload a newer one, btw)?


i have now updated the client to v1.4.0.0 and resynced the blockchain. do i need this db-fixing tool?
staking seems to work, but more than half of the rads are not accepted!
what could be wrong? does anyone have the same issue at os x?

I would close down the wallet and restart it. I have had many successes in my day and I owe it to applying this technique.

Oh yeah and dev suggests. Just give it a restart and make sure you unlock wallet for staking


now i downloaded Radium-qt-1.4.0.2.dmg and upgradet it, but it shows me v1.4.0.0 at the debugwindow..?!

i resynced, restarted several times and for shure unlocked it.
but always the same: staking and not accepted!

idolacchacked
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 01:01:21 AM
Last edit: April 20, 2016, 01:30:07 AM by idolacchacked
 #1370

everyone concerned  about the orphaned blocks should consider rearranging your blocks

there are over million coins competing for 1440 blocks in one day that's very high competition

blocks with 20 coin will most likely to lose on the POS fight Smiley

I been staking without many problems
sine_fuc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 04:31:54 AM
 #1371

good time buy RADS when the price is low now. Grin

kampretkabur
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 05:19:03 AM
 #1372

yes looks like the competition is high now, i have to rearrange my input to find blocks now, better put some more coins to stake
dev0tion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 12:19:22 PM
 #1373

Come on guys, there's still 48% of you running a version lower than 1.4. Make sure you update before 28th April!
Here's a nice guide for helping you do so:
https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Radium_SmartChain/upgrade_to_1.4.0.2
BanzaiBTC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Chipcoin Developer


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2016, 12:54:14 PM
 #1374

http://chain.blockpioneers.info/radium is currently being updated.. With a fresh resync and database... This will take a while though... Wink

dev0tion
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 339
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 04:58:11 PM
 #1375

http://chain.blockpioneers.info/radium is currently being updated.. With a fresh resync and database... This will take a while though... Wink

Ok great! Fresh and clean Smiley
BanzaiBTC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002


Chipcoin Developer


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2016, 11:16:59 PM
 #1376

http://chain.blockpioneers.info/radium is currently being updated.. With a fresh resync and database... This will take a while though... Wink

All done.. Updated to latest version Smiley


Cheers,
Banzai
JJ12880
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 670
Merit: 501


Blockchain and stuff


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 11:54:50 PM
 #1377

Outstanding!  Ill mark you off my list of people to update Cheesy

Radium  Bringing Advanced Utility to the Blockchain!
BTC Thread | Telegram
mybitcoin101
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 251


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 01:49:55 AM
 #1378

How do I know what wallet version I have?
JJ12880
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 670
Merit: 501


Blockchain and stuff


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 02:11:06 AM
 #1379

In your wallet at the top click help -> debug window

the third line down should tell you the version number.

Hope that helps!

JJ

Radium  Bringing Advanced Utility to the Blockchain!
BTC Thread | Telegram
bitcoinnee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 06:12:06 AM
 #1380

Radium SmartChain Phase 2.4.1 (Win) is always in the state of awaiting.  Angry

Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 ... 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!