Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2018, 03:34:37 PM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer S7/S9 scheduled clock speed adjust  (Read 3006 times)
percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 101


View Profile
July 14, 2016, 08:58:57 PM
 #1

Hi!

Is there any way to schedule automatic  clock speed set?

For exmaple: I would need to have quiet miner from about 7am to 9pm (450Mhz). From 9pm to 7am  it can be loud.

Putty?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
1537457677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537457677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537457677
Reply with quote  #2

1537457677
Report to moderator
1537457677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537457677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537457677
Reply with quote  #2

1537457677
Report to moderator
1537457677
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537457677

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537457677
Reply with quote  #2

1537457677
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
eretron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2016, 09:39:50 PM
 #2

I had the same idea, and would be more than happy if this is possible... For me it's not about noise, but temperature during day/night.

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 14, 2016, 10:21:28 PM
 #3

There is someone who has already developed this as far as I know. Try the mining software section of the forum.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 101


View Profile
July 15, 2016, 07:26:21 AM
 #4

is think this one:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1535310.0

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
bittalc1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 17, 2016, 10:27:07 AM
 #5

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=956098.msg10462772#msg10462772

I think it will work with s9, with little modifications.
Gahs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 20, 2016, 01:35:46 PM
 #6



I checked the thread, the project still seems to be in the pipeline. It doesn't look like something much will come out of it, I will keep my fingers crossed.


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=956098.msg10462772#msg10462772

I think it will work with s9, with little modifications.

This one seems likely. But I do not know yet, how long it will last.
percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 101


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 09:01:58 PM
 #7

http://www.awesomeminer.com/ do this perfectly!


DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2016, 07:49:26 AM
 #8

Here is a guide how to set and schedule Antminer frequency changes using Awesome Miner:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/antmineroperations.aspx


Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
bomberb17
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 03, 2016, 10:55:27 PM
 #9

I believe that you can also set up a cron job by ssh that runs a script to run the miner as needed each time of the day.
I have personally done it with Spondoolies SP30 with little effort.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  ●    SETHER - Blockchain meets Social Networks    ●  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬        whitepaper     facebook     twitter     telegram         ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
PRE-ICO Start | 4th December
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1090


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
August 03, 2016, 11:46:39 PM
 #10

I believe that you can also set up a cron job by ssh that runs a script to run the miner as needed each time of the day.
I have personally done it with Spondoolies SP30 with little effort.
Just so ya know -- some s7's and all s9's operate in a restricted (vs Privilaged) API/SSH access mode... All operating data can be read but not all can be changed & saved outside of using Bitmain's GUI.

My s7 b18 is one of them. M's Miner Monitor simply does not see it and I believe one from an earlier batch is the same. It also has never seen the s9's and since that program has been abandoned, that leaves Awesome Miner Monitor.

Finally pointed Awesome at the s7 batch 18, yep. It sees it and reports it as restricted access.

Gotta change that and the website for Awesome has some info on it http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/minerapi.aspx
but.....
a) does the privilege hack work for the s9?
b) what 'ux is Bitmain using? What editor is in it? What are the edit commands...
c) What is the file to be changed and where is it located?



For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2016, 09:40:40 PM
 #11

I believe that you can also set up a cron job by ssh that runs a script to run the miner as needed each time of the day.
I have personally done it with Spondoolies SP30 with little effort.
Just so ya know -- some s7's and all s9's operate in a restricted (vs Privilaged) API/SSH access mode... All operating data can be read but not all can be changed & saved outside of using Bitmain's GUI.

My s7 b18 is one of them. M's Miner Monitor simply does not see it and I believe one from an earlier batch is the same. It also has never seen the s9's and since that program has been abandoned, that leaves Awesome Miner Monitor.

Finally pointed Awesome at the s7 batch 18, yep. It sees it and reports it as restricted access.

Gotta change that and the website for Awesome has some info on it http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/minerapi.aspx
but.....
a) does the privilege hack work for the s9?
b) what 'ux is Bitmain using? What editor is in it? What are the edit commands...
c) What is the file to be changed and where is it located?
If you first make sure you run the absolutely latest version of Awesome Miner, currently v1.7.6 (download page), you can actually use the Awesome Miner software to do this.

Simply follow these instructions to let Awesome Miner configure the Privileged API access for all your Antminer's:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/antminerapi.aspx

It's a very boring and time consuming task to manually configure this over SSH on all your miners. Awesome Miner can setup this for you on all Antminer's at once.


Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
August 05, 2016, 10:30:32 PM
 #12

S9 - remove the A: , enable the W:

but after a reboot, S9 will revert to Restricted again. ---> @patrike, not sure if you are aware of this Wink

easier solution for noobs on the S7, flash older version of fw such as Fri Dec 11 11:51:56 CST 2015, no restrictions.

GL & have fun, don't break, blow or brick anything !
thelema93
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 05, 2016, 10:30:45 PM
 #13

warning to anyone considering buying an S9 or any miner from Bitmain.
They might send you a broken machine and then refuse to repair or replace  it.
That's what they have just done to me.

I have spent over $14,000 USD with them and they treat me like a piece of dog sh*te they scraped off their shoe.

Well F**K You Bitmain. Thanks for nothing.

NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1090


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
August 09, 2016, 12:10:02 AM
 #14

S9 - remove the A: , enable the W:

but after a reboot, S9 will revert to Restricted again. ---> @patrike, not sure if you are aware of this Wink

easier solution for noobs on the S7, flash older version of fw such as Fri Dec 11 11:51:56 CST 2015, no restrictions.

GL & have fun, don't break, blow or brick anything !
Just looked into the Restricted API access and speed changes using Awesome Miner: You need either the Professional Edition or higher to use those functions. Looks like time for me to bite the bullet and upgrade from Standard to Premium (good for 20miners per-site).

Nice thing is that Premium also unlocks remote access for monitoring/rebooting my farm at work Cheesy

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
italianMiner72
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 14, 2016, 05:55:04 PM
 #15

S9 - remove the A: , enable the W:

but after a reboot, S9 will revert to Restricted again. ---> @patrike, not sure if you are aware of this Wink

easier solution for noobs on the S7, flash older version of fw such as Fri Dec 11 11:51:56 CST 2015, no restrictions.

GL & have fun, don't break, blow or brick anything !
Just looked into the Restricted API access and speed changes using Awesome Miner: You need either the Professional Edition or higher to use those functions. Looks like time for me to bite the bullet and upgrade from Standard to Premium (good for 20miners per-site).

Nice thing is that Premium also unlocks remote access for monitoring/rebooting my farm at work Cheesy

hi not fuzzy warm.
but there is no API on firmware, to manage rules from custom c#/VB.NET code and interact with S7/S9?Huh

i find nothing about that...

but it seems impossible!!!
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1090


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
August 15, 2016, 12:42:46 AM
 #16

All I can refer to is Awesome's info on it http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/minerapi.aspx

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
italianMiner72
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 15, 2016, 08:47:07 AM
 #17

All I can refer to is Awesome's info on it http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/minerapi.aspx

hum... but to use this features on Awesomw Miner i need to pay 100$.
no open source utility???
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!