Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:33:27 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Multipool - the pool mining pool (with source code)  (Read 44904 times)
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:42:46 AM
 #301

I'm getting almost 1/3 of my shares rejected. That probably means a net loss for me, even with the hopping.
On Multiclone or with your own local pool?

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
1480847607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847607
Reply with quote  #2

1480847607
Report to moderator
1480847607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847607
Reply with quote  #2

1480847607
Report to moderator
1480847607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847607
Reply with quote  #2

1480847607
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480847607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847607
Reply with quote  #2

1480847607
Report to moderator
1480847607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847607
Reply with quote  #2

1480847607
Report to moderator
1480847607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847607
Reply with quote  #2

1480847607
Report to moderator
niooron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 01:33:23 AM
 #302

I have a local multipool running, but the website doesnt work. I enter localhost:8080 in the browser and it just says 404 not found. No error messages in the logs too. How do I solve this?

14dxwuQwkQiLbZjJFfciZ26xSGdRU5mKEp
DareC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 02:56:13 AM
 #303

I'm getting almost 1/3 of my shares rejected. That probably means a net loss for me, even with the hopping.
On Multiclone or with your own local pool?

On Multiclone.
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2011, 02:58:52 AM
 #304

Could everyone that has set up a local Multipool (personal use only) post problems and how you solved them? These could be problems already asked and solved - it would be handy to have them all in one place. Maybe even get Multipool to add them to the first post. Cheers!

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
nick5429
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 04:29:51 AM
 #305

I'm getting almost 1/3 of my shares rejected. That probably means a net loss for me, even with the hopping.
On Multiclone or with your own local pool?

On Multiclone.

<2.2% global rejection rate since the server restart earlier.  Doesn't look like a server issue...

Computer Engineering professional by day, tinkerer and Bitcoin miner by night.
Multiclone operator -- a Multipool clone
1GaZUsCAdUNbvdwFToZenkDDxAPi6ULavA
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 08:11:44 AM
 #306

Hey I'm having real issues using your app, and I find it so intriguing but I just cant get it to work..

My accounts .conf file is accurate according to what you say in your README.

"solo MyBTCCode mypassword MyBTCCode mypassword"

and so on and so fourth, correct?
And also, the passwords for solo, they can be whatever I want, as long as they match in accounts.conf and bitcoind.conf right?

When I try to run

(multipool has chmod 777)
Code:
./Multipool.pl 0 run 2>&1 | tee -i log/001

I get "error unable to communicate with bitcoind"

Now, as far as i can tell, I have everything where it is supposed to be. I just dont know where bitcoind is supposed to be location? I have it in the same directiory as multipool, i have a copy in the default install directory, it is in the Finance directory. It is straight up everywhere.

I really dont know what to do, and If someone could help me fix this, it would be a major help
Folax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 09:11:39 AM
 #307

I'm getting almost 1/3 of my shares rejected. That probably means a net loss for me, even with the hopping.
On Multiclone or with your own local pool?

On Multiclone.
I've been running Multiclone for a good couple of hours now (8+) and got these stats:
6061 accepted
73 rejected
==========
1.2% rejected

Wonder when the stats for BTCmine and bitcoins-lc come in, all are pending, they take a pretty big chunk of my shares.

My GF thinks I'm useless, if you think otherwise and can proof it to her, please do so and donate:
14wG6u2bAD9q1nLmLL9MST1ZzbTE9Pt8nG
OCedHrt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 09:28:15 AM
 #308

Hey I'm having real issues using your app, and I find it so intriguing but I just cant get it to work..

My accounts .conf file is accurate according to what you say in your README.

"solo MyBTCCode mypassword MyBTCCode mypassword"

and so on and so fourth, correct?
And also, the passwords for solo, they can be whatever I want, as long as they match in accounts.conf and bitcoind.conf right?

When I try to run

(multipool has chmod 777)
Code:
./Multipool.pl 0 run 2>&1 | tee -i log/001

I get "error unable to communicate with bitcoind"

Now, as far as i can tell, I have everything where it is supposed to be. I just dont know where bitcoind is supposed to be location? I have it in the same directiory as multipool, i have a copy in the default install directory, it is in the Finance directory. It is straight up everywhere.

I really dont know what to do, and If someone could help me fix this, it would be a major help

Is your bitcoind running? Where it's located shouldn't matter.
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 10:25:29 AM
 #309

I actually got it figured out. My new question is why is my hash rate always zero? Am I supposed to run this application in tandem with another program?
I thought this was an all in one miner and everything.
rb2k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 10:42:43 AM
 #310

I actually got it figured out. My new question is why is my hash rate always zero? Am I supposed to run this application in tandem with another program?
I thought this was an all in one miner and everything.

It's just a "proxy" that will forward work from different pools depending on where it should be the most valuable.
You'll still need to run a miner and point it a multipool.
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:13:17 PM
 #311

When I try to do that with DiabloMiner it says I dont have openCL isntalled. Then I try to install openCL and it gives me a shit load of errors.
There has to be a simple way of installing OpenCL in ubuntu linux besides using ATI Stream SDK (http://developer.amd.com/sdks/AMDAPPSDK/downloads/Pages/default.aspx)
right?
And what miner should I use? The ones iv been trying to use have been unsuccessful. I'm getting pretty frustrated.

Can someone PM me so we can trade IM addresses for one on one help?

Thanks
Folax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:35:10 PM
 #312

Have you tried Phoenix as a miner?
And why don't you want the ATI Stream SDK installed? (Beware of the license agreement you have to accept).

My GF thinks I'm useless, if you think otherwise and can proof it to her, please do so and donate:
14wG6u2bAD9q1nLmLL9MST1ZzbTE9Pt8nG
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:49:11 PM
 #313

I'm perfectly fine with installing it. I'm saying that it wont let me install it. I get errors when I type "sudo make"  in the "AMD-APP-SDK-V2.4-lnx32" folder. I cant use the make file to install the stupid app. Unless I'm just straight up missing something
happyface
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 01:41:07 PM
 #314

I've mined about 12,000 shares in roo's multiclone over the past 5 days. Tons of rounds from June 29th are still pending, is it normal to pend for 5 days?
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 11:01:26 PM
 #315

OK.
I think I have everything working. The diablominer is running, says
Code:
mhash 328.9/336.9 | accept: 0 | reject: 0 | hw error: 0
 

The multipoll is doing its thing but it says

Code:
thread 4: rpc daemon online
thread 1: status monitor online
thread 3: reward monitor online
thread 2: getwork daemon online
thread 5: website daemon online
0 users (0 active): hashrate=0 Mhash/s getworks=0/min (queue size=5) shares=0/min stale=0/min
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
monitor thread - pool preference: 1=mtred, 2=bitcoins-lc, 3=deepbit
submit queue (size=0):

Does that mean its working??  I see a lot of "0 actives" in there.

Help?
M4v3R
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 11:12:37 PM
 #316

I've mined about 12,000 shares in roo's multiclone over the past 5 days. Tons of rounds from June 29th are still pending, is it normal to pend for 5 days?

This. Especially shares from bitcoins-lc and btcmine are still on pending status.
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 12:49:24 AM
 #317

And I would also like to know how I can view my current wallet value, and if this method I am using (multi pool + diablomining) has a cash out system?  Is it automatic?
happyface
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 12:52:46 AM
 #318

Well multiclone is down. Looks like he got 1 BTC from me :/

EDIT: Back up, but I still have 5000 shares pending from the 29th
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 12:56:55 AM
 #319

Can someone create a new configuration file with a bunch more mining site logins?

Specifically triple mining and the other larger type sites. I would do it myself but I suck at perl..
Folax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 07:46:26 AM
 #320

Seems like more pools are down, like BTCguild:
Code:
Temporarily disabled while being DDoS'd.

My GF thinks I'm useless, if you think otherwise and can proof it to her, please do so and donate:
14wG6u2bAD9q1nLmLL9MST1ZzbTE9Pt8nG
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!