Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 05:31:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Z170 Z170A BIOS setting 7 GPU mining success  (Read 34603 times)
mining-hardware
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2017, 09:17:06 AM
 #1


Hello,

My bitcointalk Activity is to low to past image.
So, I past all step by step with image on my website.

It's easily to setting BIOS !

Secret is BIOS Above 4G Decoding to Enable.

Z170 Z170A  BIOS setting  Run 7 GPU mining Success on Win 10  Step by step​
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/z170-z170a-bios-setting-7-gpu-success-on-win-10-step-by-step




My Other past .
It's my mining collect knowledge to share everyone.
Thank's everyone.

How to distinguish GPU quality to tuning your GPU
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/category/tuning-gpu


MSI GAMING X RX 470 4GB BIOS MOD Hynix chip ​28 Mh Step by step​
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/msi-gaming-x-rx-470-4gb-bios-mod-eth-28mhs-hynix-chip-overclocking



MSI GAMING X RX 470 8GB BIOS MOD Micron chip ​28 Mh Step by step​
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/msi-gaming-x-rx-470-8gb-bios-mod-28mhs



OLD BIOS Z170 Z170A BIOS MOD 6 GPU Success mining step by step
Secret is  BIOS  modify
All PCI-E to Gen 1 and  MAX TOLUD set to 3GB 
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/category/z170-bios-mod


Hope it helps you.

1510983111
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510983111

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510983111
Reply with quote  #2

1510983111
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510983111
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510983111

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510983111
Reply with quote  #2

1510983111
Report to moderator
1510983111
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510983111

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510983111
Reply with quote  #2

1510983111
Report to moderator
ccccccc7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223


Live Stars - Adult Streaming Platform


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 09:22:16 AM
 #2

In your pictures you have plugged the PCIEx1 Riser into the PCIEx16 slot.

Does that work??? I never thought of that.

mining-hardware
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile WWW
February 28, 2017, 09:37:45 AM
 #3

In your pictures you have plugged the PCIEx1 Riser into the PCIEx16 slot.

Does that work??? I never thought of that.

Yes ,  that all 7 Riser is work .
Do you have plug power cable into USB Riser

I have two power type slot USB Riser,it must plugged power cable~
http://imgur.com/a/eIXIh
ccccccc7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223


Live Stars - Adult Streaming Platform


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 11:15:38 AM
 #4

In your pictures you have plugged the PCIEx1 Riser into the PCIEx16 slot.

Does that work??? I never thought of that.

Yes ,  that all 7 Riser is work .
Do you have plug power cable into USB Riser

I have two power type slot USB Riser,it must plugged power cable~
http://imgur.com/a/eIXIh

I will have to try now for myself  Grin

The SATA powered riser would be dangerous for AMD rx as they can draw more power through the riser than a SATA cable can handle, no?

deadsix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 12:12:42 PM
 #5

In your pictures you have plugged the PCIEx1 Riser into the PCIEx16 slot.

Does that work??? I never thought of that.

Yes ,  that all 7 Riser is work .
Do you have plug power cable into USB Riser

I have two power type slot USB Riser,it must plugged power cable~
http://imgur.com/a/eIXIh

I will have to try now for myself  Grin

The SATA powered riser would be dangerous for AMD rx as they can draw more power through the riser than a SATA cable can handle, no?


Sata powered risers are still better than using Molex to Sata converters. And as long as you can keep each cards power draw under 120W sata powered risers are safe.

Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
Rutdam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 12:31:16 PM
 #6

In your pictures you have plugged the PCIEx1 Riser into the PCIEx16 slot.

Does that work??? I never thought of that.

Yes ,  that all 7 Riser is work .
Do you have plug power cable into USB Riser

I have two power type slot USB Riser,it must plugged power cable~
http://imgur.com/a/eIXIh

I will have to try now for myself  Grin

The SATA powered riser would be dangerous for AMD rx as they can draw more power through the riser than a SATA cable can handle, no?


Sata powered risers are still better than using Molex to Sata converters. And as long as you can keep each cards power draw under 120W sata powered risers are safe.

I thought the molex can draw more power.
dddrgonzooo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 01:04:30 PM
 #7

The rx cards take more power from the pcie slot compared to previous generation cards. The sata connectors have a high rate of arching which can melt the connector and give you problems. Newer version risers use 6 pin pcie cables for power which I have had the best luck with. Also when viewing with the flir they run cool and haven't given me any problems. I have some sata to molex that start to melt the sheathing (of the molex side) with rx cards and melt in the same spot. Now I scan with the flir and can see temps rising before the sheathing melts.
miropp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 04:01:52 PM
 #8

I want to buy new version MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon or Asus Prime Z270-A.
Do you think that it will be working with all PCIE slots (6/7 GPUs)?
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 05:20:10 PM
 #9

Would be nice if someone can confirm the MSI z170A Gaming 5

https://www.amazon.com/MSI-Performance-Gaming-Z170A-Motherboard/dp/B01BIUW9PO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1488302387&sr=8-1&keywords=z170a+gaming+5
Rutdam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 07:57:24 PM
 #10


It should work.
otto_diesel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
February 28, 2017, 08:15:52 PM
 #11

thank you, its very useful

           ▄▄█████████▄▄                         ▄█▄                ▀██████▄                   ▄██████▀
        ▄█████████████████▄▄                    ▄███▄                 ▀██████▄               ▄██████▀
         ▀███████████████████▄                 ▄█████▄                  ▀██████             ██████▀
           █▀▀       ▀▀████████▄              ▄███████▄                   ██████▄         ▄██████
  ▄█▄                    ▀██████▄            ▄█████████▄                   ▀██████▄     ▄██████▀
 ▄████▄                    ▀█████▄          ▄███████████▄                    ███████▄ ▄███████
▄█████▀                     ▀█████▄        ▄██████▀██████▄                     █████▀▀▀█████▀
██████                       ██████       ▄██████   ██████▄                     ▀█▀     ▀█▀
██████                       ██████      ▄██████     ██████▄                     █       █
██████                       ██████     ▄██████       ██████▄                   ▄█▄     ▄█▄
▀██████▄                    ▄█████▀    ▄██████         ██████▄                ▄█████▄▄▄█████▄
 ▀██████▄                  ▄█████▀    ▄██████                                ███████▀ ▀███████
  ▀██████▄               ▄██████▀    ▄██████                               ▄██████▀     ▀██████▄
   ▀████████▄▄       ▄▄████████▀    ▄██████                               ▄██████         ██████▄
     ▀███████████████████████▀     ▄██████                 ██████▄      ▄██████▀           ▀██████▄
       ▀▀█████████████████▀▀      ▄██████                   ██████▄   ▄██████▀               ▀██████▄
           ▀▀█████████▀▀         ▄██████                     ██████▄▄██████▀                   ▀██████▄
  O HOLD YOUR
OWN KEYS!
  O   O [SUCCESS   
RAISE
US$18mil+]
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
February 28, 2017, 09:11:01 PM
 #12


Just bought one along with 7 rx 480's, Ill post an update after they come in.
mojoxc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
March 01, 2017, 05:38:38 AM
 #13


That combination does work I can confirm that.
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
March 09, 2017, 02:38:12 AM
 #14

Hello team, I am really hoping someone can help here.  I am on my second MSI z170A carbon and I can not get a boot screen to show up.  I have followed the guide and not installed any gpu's and am using the onboard HDMI and tried the onboard dvi.  Tried 2 different monitors, also 2 sets of ram and 2 different procs.  When I watch both of them boot i see the diagnostic lights flash for ram and cpu but never for vga.  I have reset the cmos.  Am I missing something here?

Proc:  Intel BX80677G3930 7th Gen Celeron Desktop Processors
Mem:  Kingston HyperX FURY Black 8GB Kit (2x4GB) 2133MHz DDR4 Non-ECC CL14 DIMM Desktop Memory (HX421C14FBK2/8)
   Tried memory with just 1 stick in slot 2
andrewaka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 09, 2017, 06:27:58 AM
 #15

I want to buy new version MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon or Asus Prime Z270-A.
Do you think that it will be working with all PCIE slots (6/7 GPUs)?
I've got asus z270-a. 7 gpu works fine
deadsix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
March 09, 2017, 08:55:26 AM
 #16

I want to buy new version MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon or Asus Prime Z270-A.
Do you think that it will be working with all PCIE slots (6/7 GPUs)?
I've got asus z270-a. 7 gpu works fine

Could you post a screenie of your system running 7 cards off an Asus Z270 a?

Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
mankeen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


★ BitClave ICO. Join NOW ★


View Profile
March 09, 2017, 10:47:18 AM
 #17


Hello,

My bitcointalk Activity is to low to past image.
So, I past all step by step with image on my website.

It's easily to setting BIOS !

Secret is BIOS Above 4G Decoding to Enable.

Z170 Z170A  BIOS setting  Run 7 GPU mining Success on Win 10  Step by step​
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/z170-z170a-bios-setting-7-gpu-success-on-win-10-step-by-step




My Other past .
It's my mining collect knowledge to share everyone.
Thank's everyone.

How to distinguish GPU quality to tuning your GPU
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/category/tuning-gpu


MSI GAMING X RX 470 4GB BIOS MOD Hynix chip ​28 Mh Step by step​
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/msi-gaming-x-rx-470-4gb-bios-mod-eth-28mhs-hynix-chip-overclocking



MSI GAMING X RX 470 8GB BIOS MOD Micron chip ​28 Mh Step by step​
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/msi-gaming-x-rx-470-8gb-bios-mod-28mhs



OLD BIOS Z170 Z170A BIOS MOD 6 GPU Success mining step by step
Secret is  BIOS  modify
All PCI-E to Gen 1 and  MAX TOLUD set to 3GB 
http://mining-hardware.weebly.com/blog/category/z170-bios-mod


Hope it helps you.


thank you for share this information


                  ,'+██':                 
              ,█████████████;             
            .██████████████████           
            .████████████████████         
         █  .███;         ,███████.       
        ██  .█+              '█████'       
      `███  .█+    ,;'':       █████+     
      ████  .█+ ███████████,    ,████+     
     █████  .████████████████,    ████,   
    ██████  .██████████████████   `████   
   ;██████  .█████`      '██████  .█████   
   ████ ██  .███           :████████████. 
  +███  ██  .█.     `..      ████████████ 
  ████  ██  .    .███████'    ███████████`
 ,███   ██      ███████████    ███████████
 ████   ██     █████████████`  `██████████
 ███;  ███    ███████████████   ██████████`
 ███   ███   .████████████████  `█████████'
,███   ███   █████████████████   ██████████
'███  ,███   █████████████████:  ██████████
+███  ;███  `██████████████████  ██████████
████  '███  .██████████████████  +█████████
████  '███  .██████████████████  +█████████
'███  :███   █████████████████'  ██████████
:███   ███   █████████████████   ██████████
 ███   ███'  '████████████████   ██████████
 ███,  ████   ███████████████`  ██████████,
 ████  ,███:  `█████████████+   ██████████
 ;███   ████   `███████████+   ███████████
  ███'  .████    █████████`   +██████████;
  ████   █████     :███'     +███████████ 
   ████   █████`            ████████████+ 
   ████,   ██████`        +█████. +█████   
    ████    █████████++████████`   ████.   
    .████    ;████████████████    █████   
     '████`    +████████████     █████     
      +████+     `'█████+.     .█████     
       +█████.                ██████       
        ,██████;           .███████       
          █████████':,:;█████████.         
           ,███████████████████+           
             .███████████████;             
                `'████████,               
andrewaka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 09, 2017, 04:05:40 PM
 #18

I want to buy new version MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon or Asus Prime Z270-A.
Do you think that it will be working with all PCIE slots (6/7 GPUs)?
I've got asus z270-a. 7 gpu works fine

Could you post a screening of your system running 7 cards off an Asus Z270 a?


https://lut.im/QMKYpY9fDQ/j9KQKytcA82C1snE.JPG
https://lut.im/2gs0PillR8/rkswMTaNDgdmgFxs.JPG
https://lut.im/4JCWQAkDua/TBkwuKdZxwEN88zG.JPG
deadsix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
March 09, 2017, 08:37:06 PM
 #19

I want to buy new version MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon or Asus Prime Z270-A.
Do you think that it will be working with all PCIE slots (6/7 GPUs)?
I've got asus z270-a. 7 gpu works fine

Could you post a screening of your system running 7 cards off an Asus Z270 a?






Thank you man, that's great news, I guess ill order one right away Smiley

Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
du44
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 205


View Profile
March 09, 2017, 10:27:51 PM
 #20

Can it mean what 7x Nvidia GPU's can be plugged and work fine?
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!