ultraimports
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:10:35 AM |
|
add -genproclimit=-1
I found that right afterwards...did =2 seems higher now.
|
|
|
|
Rannasha
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:13:05 AM |
|
add -genproclimit=-1
I found that right afterwards...did =2 seems higher now. Just set the number to something high. It's the limit of how many cores the miner can use. Typically there's no reason to limit it at all.
|
|
|
|
imjson
Member
Offline
Activity: 103
Merit: 10
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:20:40 AM |
|
what's orphans mean? Its invalid?
|
|
|
|
Vycid
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 336
Merit: 250
♫ the AM bear who cares ♫
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:33:40 AM |
|
I'm getting the following problem while trying to compile in Linux: Prompt is > make -j4 -f makefile.unix USE_SYSTEM_LEVELDB=0 Outputs g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/alert.d -o obj/alert.o alert.cpp /bin/sh ../share/genbuild.sh obj/build.h g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/checkpoints.d -o obj/checkpoints.o checkpoints.cpp g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/netbase.d -o obj/netbase.o netbase.cpp g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/addrman.d -o obj/addrman.o addrman.cpp In file included from checkpoints.h:8:0, from checkpoints.cpp:8: net.h:11:26: fatal error: openssl/rand.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from alert.h:13:0, from alert.cpp:8: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from netbase.cpp:7:0: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from addrman.h:9:0, from addrman.cpp:5: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. make: *** [obj/checkpoints.o] Error 1 make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs.... make: *** [obj/alert.o] Error 1 make: *** [obj/netbase.o] Error 1 make: *** [obj/addrman.o] Error 1
I have no idea what to do about this, can anyone help?
|
|
|
|
blastbob (OP)
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:35:12 AM |
|
I'm getting the following problem while trying to compile in Linux: Prompt is > make -j4 -f makefile.unix USE_SYSTEM_LEVELDB=0 Outputs g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/alert.d -o obj/alert.o alert.cpp /bin/sh ../share/genbuild.sh obj/build.h g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/checkpoints.d -o obj/checkpoints.o checkpoints.cpp g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/netbase.d -o obj/netbase.o netbase.cpp g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/addrman.d -o obj/addrman.o addrman.cpp In file included from checkpoints.h:8:0, from checkpoints.cpp:8: net.h:11:26: fatal error: openssl/rand.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from alert.h:13:0, from alert.cpp:8: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from netbase.cpp:7:0: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from addrman.h:9:0, from addrman.cpp:5: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. make: *** [obj/checkpoints.o] Error 1 make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs.... make: *** [obj/alert.o] Error 1 make: *** [obj/netbase.o] Error 1 make: *** [obj/addrman.o] Error 1
I have no idea what to do about this, can anyone help? You need to install openssl-dev package. yum install openssl-dev or apt-get install openssl-dev Google your operative system and openssl install if that doesn't work
|
Bitrated user: blastbob.
|
|
|
Digicoiner
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 310
Merit: 250
In Crypto I trust.
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:37:02 AM |
|
Don't you also need to provide instruction on creating the yacoin.conf in order for yacoin to work in server mode?
|
|
|
|
BrewCrewFan
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:39:16 AM |
|
Don't you also need to provide instruction on creating the yacoin.conf in order for yacoin to work in server mode? Agreed. If you dont have the conf done right you will get an error at least....
|
|
|
|
Digicoiner
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 310
Merit: 250
In Crypto I trust.
|
|
May 09, 2013, 01:44:39 AM |
|
Don't you also need to provide instruction on creating the yacoin.conf in order for yacoin to work in server mode? Agreed. If you dont have the conf done right you will get an error at least.... Also the OPs command doesn't use -server switch but maunderingcabal includes it. Is the -server switch required to mine with a conf file or can you mine with it this switch and with no conf file? I've been spending a lot of time fiddling with settings and no coin.
|
|
|
|
Vycid
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 336
Merit: 250
♫ the AM bear who cares ♫
|
|
May 09, 2013, 02:16:43 AM |
|
I'm getting the following problem while trying to compile in Linux: Prompt is > make -j4 -f makefile.unix USE_SYSTEM_LEVELDB=0 Outputs g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/alert.d -o obj/alert.o alert.cpp /bin/sh ../share/genbuild.sh obj/build.h g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/checkpoints.d -o obj/checkpoints.o checkpoints.cpp g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/netbase.d -o obj/netbase.o netbase.cpp g++ -c -O2 -msse2 -pthread -Wall -Wextra -Wformat -Wformat-security -Wno-unused-parameter -g -DBOOST_SPIRIT_THREADSAFE -I/root/yacoin/src -I/root/yacoin/src/obj -DUSE_IPV6=1 -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -DHAVE_BUILD_INFO -fno-stack-protector -fstack-protector-all -Wstack-protector -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -MMD -MF obj/addrman.d -o obj/addrman.o addrman.cpp In file included from checkpoints.h:8:0, from checkpoints.cpp:8: net.h:11:26: fatal error: openssl/rand.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from alert.h:13:0, from alert.cpp:8: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from netbase.cpp:7:0: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. In file included from addrman.h:9:0, from addrman.cpp:5: util.h:27:25: fatal error: openssl/sha.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. make: *** [obj/checkpoints.o] Error 1 make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs.... make: *** [obj/alert.o] Error 1 make: *** [obj/netbase.o] Error 1 make: *** [obj/addrman.o] Error 1
I have no idea what to do about this, can anyone help? You need to install openssl-dev package. yum install openssl-dev or apt-get install openssl-dev Google your operative system and openssl install if that doesn't work Thanks, it's working now.
|
|
|
|
bfan
Member
Offline
Activity: 73
Merit: 10
|
|
May 09, 2013, 02:47:22 AM |
|
suffer 100% orphans
|
BTC:1AhzyASvKgAHBuEvJ16YuXkucPrSonBLUP
|
|
|
infoporter
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 124
Merit: 100
Hardhat Required in This Area
|
|
May 09, 2013, 03:12:26 AM |
|
Make sure to make your config file before starting your client, and mining works I just solo-mined my first block of any coin
|
|
|
|
ShaunOfTheLive
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 03:16:27 AM |
|
Also the OPs command doesn't use -server switch but maunderingcabal includes it. Is the -server switch required to mine with a conf file or can you mine with it this switch and with no conf file? I've been spending a lot of time fiddling with settings and no coin.
According to my testing, you need the -server switch and conf file to mine at all (which doesn't really make sense but oh well).
|
|
|
|
sidelsky18
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 03:22:42 AM |
|
Also the OPs command doesn't use -server switch but maunderingcabal includes it. Is the -server switch required to mine with a conf file or can you mine with it this switch and with no conf file? I've been spending a lot of time fiddling with settings and no coin.
According to my testing, you need the -server switch and conf file to mine at all (which doesn't really make sense but oh well). Not true, I don't have -server or a conf file and have mined 2 blocks in the last 4-5 hours.
|
|
|
|
ShaunOfTheLive
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 03:23:49 AM |
|
Also the OPs command doesn't use -server switch but maunderingcabal includes it. Is the -server switch required to mine with a conf file or can you mine with it this switch and with no conf file? I've been spending a lot of time fiddling with settings and no coin.
According to my testing, you need the -server switch and conf file to mine at all (which doesn't really make sense but oh well). Not true, I don't have -server or a conf file and have mined 2 blocks in the last 4-5 hours. That's weird. With just the -gen switch on Windows, I was getting 0 hashes per second, and the CPU usage was only ~6% (it wasn't even trying to mine).
|
|
|
|
sidelsky18
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 03:26:22 AM |
|
Also the OPs command doesn't use -server switch but maunderingcabal includes it. Is the -server switch required to mine with a conf file or can you mine with it this switch and with no conf file? I've been spending a lot of time fiddling with settings and no coin.
According to my testing, you need the -server switch and conf file to mine at all (which doesn't really make sense but oh well). Not true, I don't have -server or a conf file and have mined 2 blocks in the last 4-5 hours. That's weird. With just the -gen switch on Windows, I was getting 0 hashes per second, and the CPU usage was only ~6% (it wasn't even trying to mine). All I have is -gen and the nodes and I'm getting around 100 kh/s and CPU usage near 100%.
|
|
|
|
Vince Torres
|
|
May 09, 2013, 06:43:15 AM |
|
18 m/hashes with a 3776k intel core i7. I KNEW THIS WAS A GOOD INVESTMENT!!! lol, still should've went with a radeon instead of nvidia card.
|
Namecoin.com .bit domain registrar. Register a new .bit domain for just $1! BTC: 1LpKzg24NHmrxLZbnVphcstV3s7uA8cSnT LTC: LWHswCFRPouCXTNiT8B9HUVnGrae9eojVg
|
|
|
Stevenrm87
|
|
May 09, 2013, 07:00:17 AM |
|
Noob question is it possible to mine yac (CPU) and ltc for example using (gpu) at the same time ?
|
Selling fully funded Titan BTC Physical Bitcoins, Gold and SIlver - BTC Physical Bitcoins BTC PM if interested.
|
|
|
jabberwok
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 07:06:17 AM |
|
Noob question is it possible to mine yac (CPU) and ltc for example using (gpu) at the same time ?
Yes
|
|
|
|
|
not.too.die
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 35
Merit: 0
|
|
May 09, 2013, 08:24:28 AM |
|
How to start in MAC?
|
|
|
|
|