Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 08:04:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin - cpuminer released. Very soon pools will be availaible for this coin  (Read 28362 times)
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 02:56:47 PM
 #1

So it's simple.

If you're using linux, first make sure you have libcurl install, you can get this by installing

Quote
apt-get install libcurl-dev for ubuntu and debian users
yum install curl-devel for the rest

For compiling in linux, the steps are:

Quote
git clone https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer

cd cpuminer

./autogen.sh

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

make

make install

Then to run it, you need to have the daemon running.

An example of ~/root/.yacoin/yacoin.conf:

Quote
rpcuser=randomuser
rpcpassword=yourgivenpassword
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=88.204.169.242
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=[any ip that will be mining on your server]
rpcport=9323
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

To mine on the machine that has the daemon server running, simply type:

Quote
./minerd -o http://yourdaemonmachine.com:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane
Quote
./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane


Hopefully someone can add this together to make a complete Yacoin mining guide.

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
1513368280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513368280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513368280
Reply with quote  #2

1513368280
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513368280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513368280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513368280
Reply with quote  #2

1513368280
Report to moderator
1513368280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513368280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513368280
Reply with quote  #2

1513368280
Report to moderator
bbxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 02:58:31 PM
 #2

great Smiley

[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 0: 49344 hashes, 9.86 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 1: 49404 hashes, 9.86 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 2: 48432 hashes, 9.66 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 3: 49200 hashes, 9.84 khash/s

getting on 3570k @stock ubuntu server 13x64

on windows7x64 i got about 60% hashrate above
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 03:00:52 PM
 #3

great Smiley

[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 0: 49344 hashes, 9.86 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 1: 49404 hashes, 9.86 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 2: 48432 hashes, 9.66 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 3: 49200 hashes, 9.84 khash/s

getting on 3570k @stock ubuntu server 13x64

on windows7x64 i got about 60% hashrate above

That's quite low. I'm getting almost 50kh/s per thread with an i5-3570.
bbxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 03:06:02 PM
 #4

are you using virtualbox ?
my cpu is stock

and how it is possible to get 50khs/thread ?
u should have about 50 total or i am missing something ?
bbxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 03:11:05 PM
 #5

Ok i oced to 4200 i am getting 11.5k/thread

i think this is related to my memory bus cause i have temporarly only one stick@1600@9-9-9-9 so it is single channel

am i right ?
bbxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 03:14:00 PM
 #6

Ok i am noob

-a scrypt-jane
forgot

now getting 66.5 /thread Smiley

Smiley
bengx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 03:27:41 PM
 #7

Ok i am noob

-a scrypt-jane
forgot

now getting 66.5 /thread Smiley

Smiley

32bit Windows is it?
bbxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


cryptoshark


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 03:37:25 PM
 #8

ubuntu 13 server 64bit, 4GHz/core, 3570k, z77 extreme4 Smiley
barrywu2013
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 03:44:29 PM
 #9

how to get the yacoin.conf?

Can't set up one... although I have the wallet already..

Thx!

CoinLenders - earn interest, get loans (http://coinlenders.com)   ☕ Free bitcoins chatting - CoinChat (http://coinchat.org) ⚠ Ripple is a scam (http://ripplescam.org)
1 BTC raffle - free to enter! (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=198947.0) 1iGPVjeihkCyuHcd74J9aRx52ynJsrFpS
shivansps
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 481


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:13:01 PM
 #10

getting 200khash/s out of a 2500K on a Linux VM 64 bits.

||CanYa Autonomous P2P marketplace of Services
Initial Coin Offering | | Bitcointalk Thread
GSnak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:17:04 PM
 #11

great Smiley

[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 0: 49344 hashes, 9.86 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 1: 49404 hashes, 9.86 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 2: 48432 hashes, 9.66 khash/s
[2013-05-09 16:57:06] thread 3: 49200 hashes, 9.84 khash/s

getting on 3570k @stock ubuntu server 13x64

on windows7x64 i got about 60% hashrate above

That's quite low. I'm getting almost 50kh/s per thread with an i5-3570.

?

About 25KH/s per thread on a 2500K @ 4.6GHz. Win version must be lousy.
xxrforone
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117


NoHoooo


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:21:58 PM
 #12

downloading ubu 13
LeftToeCut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:27:43 PM
 #13

[2013-05-09 16:27:05] thread 23: 106043 hashes, 21.19 khash/s

so... 21 x 24 khashes then I guess..about the same as with the builtin miner

wesjuhnl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:27:50 PM
 #14

Maybe a stupid question but do you need a special software for this.

Iv made yacoin.conf

iv made a bat file with :

yacoin-qt.exe -server

./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u wesjuhnl -p x -a scrypt-jane

but nothing happends

Btc: 1BxeYiGGk64tCsotMwVhepVcAfoRRsR81k

Ltc: LanjQbwLhYSQkQbyuy5KDCEP6bmakZJd2V

Yac: YN5gfrrgupTN76m787YfDf2GNVRvxR67Ge

Ftc: 6efpCJD7mkEe79U4gzq6oEsAvnZGJub1Dj
serge79
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:38:12 PM
 #15

Any news about a pool? I'd like to give this coin a try, transactions are incredibly fast.
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 04:54:18 PM
 #16

Maybe a stupid question but do you need a special software for this.

Iv made yacoin.conf

iv made a bat file with :

yacoin-qt.exe -server

./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u wesjuhnl -p x -a scrypt-jane

but nothing happends

U have to specify the listening port and make sure it's not blocked in your firewall

Quote
rpcuser=randomuser
rpcpassword=yourgivenpassword
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=88.204.169.242
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=[any ip that will be mining on your server]
rpcport=9323
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
Adamlm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 805



View Profile WWW
May 09, 2013, 04:59:19 PM
 #17

Any news about a pool? I'd like to give this coin a try, transactions are incredibly fast.
+1
yes, a pool is needed indeed

limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 05:00:14 PM
 #18

There will be a mining pool soon. Smiley

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
ymer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 05:03:09 PM
 #19

Thanks for the Windows binaries.


 Roll Eyes

aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


CrowdWiz


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 05:13:55 PM
 #20

why is the windows miner lagging so much behind?


any chance for a windows 64 miner?



           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

╲╲╲╲╲╲╲╲▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
  THE FIRST    OF ITS KIND
  SELF-GOVERNED    ECOSYSTEM

╱╱╱╱╱╱╱╱▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
   


           ▄███▄
        ▄█████████▄
     ▄██████████▀  ██▄
  ▄████████▀█▀   ▄██████▄
█▀▀▀███████   ▄████████▀▀▀█
██▄   ▀████▄▄▄▄█████▀   ▄██
█████▄   ▀███████▀   ▄█████
████████▄   ▀█▀   ▄████████
▀██████████▄   ▄███████████
   ▀████████▌ ▐█████ ██████
██▄   ▀█ ███▌ ▐████   ▀████
█████▄    ██▌ ▐███▄▄ ▐█████
████████ ▄██▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
████████▄███▌ ▐█████ ▐█████
  ▀█████████▌ ▐█████ ▐██▀
     ▀██████▌ ▐██████▀
        ▀███▌ ▐███▀
           ▀███▀

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!