Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 01:30:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin - cpuminer released. Very soon pools will be availaible for this coin  (Read 28192 times)
shaal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:07:16 PM
 #41

Anyone tried running the linux miner in a virtual os? just installed 64bit Ubuntu now to give it a try.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508635835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508635835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508635835
Reply with quote  #2

1508635835
Report to moderator
1508635835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508635835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508635835
Reply with quote  #2

1508635835
Report to moderator
1508635835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508635835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508635835
Reply with quote  #2

1508635835
Report to moderator
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:19:58 PM
 #42

So it's simple.

If you're using linux, first make sure you have libcurl install, you can get this by installing

Quote
apt-get install libcurl-dev for ubuntu and debian users
yum install curl-devel for the rest

For compiling in linux, the steps are:

Quote
git clone https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer

cd cpuminer

./autogen.sh

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

make

make install

Then to run it, you need to have the daemon running.

An example of ~/root/.yacoin/yacoin.conf:

Quote
rpcuser=randomuser
rpcpassword=yourgivenpassword
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=88.204.169.242
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=[any ip that will be mining on your server]
rpcport=9323
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

To mine on the machine that has the daemon server running, simply type:

Quote
./minerd -o http://yourdaemonmachine.com:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane
Quote
./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane


Hopefully someone can add this together to make a complete Yacoin mining guide.


I have a linux server running centos, if i login on ssh and follow those commands in the boxes can i use that to cpu mine?
or do i need a different distro?

Also how will i see my wallet on there? or do i keep my wallet on my windows pc and somehow use my server to mine and send the coins to my wallet on my windows machine?

do i need linux skills to set this up and will my website crash if i mess this up, currently i see i am using 0.01 of my cpu since its only static pages and its a dual quad core xeon machine.?

thanks

████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
     ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄██████████████▄
 ▄██████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀█
██████     █████     █
██████     █████     █             ▄▄▄
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀     █        ███  ███
 ▀████                  ▄▄▄   ███  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄
   ▀██     ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄█████▄ ███  ███ ███  ███ ████████████▄
     ▀     █████      ███▄▄██ ███  ███ ███  ███ ███ ▀███ ▀███
           ▀▀███      ███▄▄▄  ███▄ ███ ███▄████ ███  ███  ███
               ▀       ▀████▀  ▀██ ███ ▀███▀███ ███  ███  ███
                   ▀█
████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
|
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:27:30 PM
 #43

Anyone tried running the linux miner in a virtual os? just installed 64bit Ubuntu now to give it a try.

I've read someone say they were getting 200kh/s running Ubuntu in a VM on a i5 2500k, which is the same as a regular install on a stock 2500k. But maybe they were overclocking.

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:30:36 PM
 #44

190khash/s on a VM, there is not AVX on vms... maybe on a VMware sphere 5

Im trying to compile it using the x86_64 mingw

Code:
./configure --host=x86_64-w64-mingw32 CFLAGS="-O3 -march=core-avx-i"

checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-w64-mingw32
checking target system type... x86_64-w64-mingw32
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-strip... x86_64-w64-mingw32-strip
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... no
checking for mawk... mawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no
checking for style of include used by make... GNU
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc... x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... yes
checking for C compiler default output file name... a.exe
checking for suffix of executables... .exe
checking whether we are cross compiling... yes
checking for suffix of object files... o
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes
checking whether x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc accepts -g... yes
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc option to accept ISO C89... none needed
checking dependency style of x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc... gcc3
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc option to accept ISO C99... -std=gnu99
checking how to run the C preprocessor... x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc -std=gnu99 -E
checking for grep that handles long lines and -e... /bin/grep
checking for egrep... /bin/grep -E
checking whether x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc -std=gnu99 needs -traditional... no
checking whether x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc -std=gnu99 and cc understand -c and -o together... yes
checking dependency style of x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc -std=gnu99... gcc3
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-ranlib... x86_64-w64-mingw32-ranlib
checking for ANSI C header files... yes
checking for sys/types.h... yes
checking for sys/stat.h... yes
checking for stdlib.h... yes
checking for string.h... yes
checking for memory.h... yes
checking for strings.h... yes
checking for inttypes.h... yes
checking for stdint.h... yes
checking for unistd.h... yes
checking sys/endian.h usability... no
checking sys/endian.h presence... no
checking for sys/endian.h... no
checking sys/param.h usability... yes
checking sys/param.h presence... yes
checking for sys/param.h... yes
checking syslog.h usability... no
checking syslog.h presence... no
checking for syslog.h... no
checking for sys/sysctl.h... no
checking whether be32dec is declared... no
checking whether le32dec is declared... no
checking whether be32enc is declared... no
checking whether le32enc is declared... no
checking for size_t... yes
checking for working alloca.h... no
checking for alloca... yes
checking for getopt_long... yes
checking whether we can compile AVX code... yes
checking whether we can compile XOP code... yes
checking for json_loads in -ljansson... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthread... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthreadGC2... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthreadGC1... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthreadGC... no
checking for gawk... (cached) mawk
checking for curl-config... /usr/local/bin/curl-config
checking for the version of libcurl... 7.30.0
checking for libcurl >= version 7.10.1... yes
checking whether libcurl is usable... no
configure: error: Missing required libcurl >= 7.10.1
shivan@ubuntu64:~/cpuminer$

Never tryied to crosscompile anything for windows, no idea of why is failing the libcurl when i try to use the mingw gcc, ive already installed the libcurl lib intro the /usr/x86_64-w64-mingw32/.

Hearthy██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
snipsnoop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:36:03 PM
 #45

Anyone tried running the linux miner in a virtual os? just installed 64bit Ubuntu now to give it a try.

Running in VMplayer atm just for fun. Assigned 4 Processors to it and getting around 140kh/s.
Better than what I was getting with windows 7, which is sad really Smiley
bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:36:23 PM
 #46

Never tryied to crosscompile anything for windows, no idea of why is failing the libcurl when i try to use the mingw gcc, ive already installed the libcurl lib intro the /usr/x86_64-w64-mingw32/.

Mmh, do you have libcurl4-openssl-dev?

I had the same error compiling the pre-launch incomplete source, so I did apt-file search curl.h.

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:36:26 PM
 #47

So it's simple.

If you're using linux, first make sure you have libcurl install, you can get this by installing

Quote
apt-get install libcurl-dev for ubuntu and debian users
yum install curl-devel for the rest

For compiling in linux, the steps are:

Quote
git clone https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer

cd cpuminer

./autogen.sh

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

make

make install

Then to run it, you need to have the daemon running.

An example of ~/root/.yacoin/yacoin.conf:

Quote
rpcuser=randomuser
rpcpassword=yourgivenpassword
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=88.204.169.242
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=[any ip that will be mining on your server]
rpcport=9323
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

To mine on the machine that has the daemon server running, simply type:

Quote
./minerd -o http://yourdaemonmachine.com:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane
Quote
./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane


Hopefully someone can add this together to make a complete Yacoin mining guide.


I have a linux server running centos, if i login on ssh and follow those commands in the boxes can i use that to cpu mine?
or do i need a different distro?

Also how will i see my wallet on there? or do i keep my wallet on my windows pc and somehow use my server to mine and send the coins to my wallet on my windows machine?

do i need linux skills to set this up and will my website crash if i mess this up, currently i see i am using 0.01 of my cpu since its only static pages and its a dual quad core xeon machine.?

thanks

I can set it up for you or guide you through the process. It works on centos. Just try and install it and if you run into any issues contact me via PM

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:37:15 PM
 #48

190khash/s on a VM, there is not AVX on vms... maybe on a VMware sphere 5

Im trying to compile it using the x86_64 mingw

Code:
./configure --host=x86_64-w64-mingw32 CFLAGS="-O3 -march=core-avx-i"

checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-w64-mingw32
checking target system type... x86_64-w64-mingw32
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-strip... x86_64-w64-mingw32-strip
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... no
checking for mawk... mawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no
checking for style of include used by make... GNU
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc... x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... yes
checking for C compiler default output file name... a.exe
checking for suffix of executables... .exe
checking whether we are cross compiling... yes
checking for suffix of object files... o
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes
checking whether x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc accepts -g... yes
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc option to accept ISO C89... none needed
checking dependency style of x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc... gcc3
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc option to accept ISO C99... -std=gnu99
checking how to run the C preprocessor... x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc -std=gnu99 -E
checking for grep that handles long lines and -e... /bin/grep
checking for egrep... /bin/grep -E
checking whether x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc -std=gnu99 needs -traditional... no
checking whether x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc -std=gnu99 and cc understand -c and -o together... yes
checking dependency style of x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc -std=gnu99... gcc3
checking for x86_64-w64-mingw32-ranlib... x86_64-w64-mingw32-ranlib
checking for ANSI C header files... yes
checking for sys/types.h... yes
checking for sys/stat.h... yes
checking for stdlib.h... yes
checking for string.h... yes
checking for memory.h... yes
checking for strings.h... yes
checking for inttypes.h... yes
checking for stdint.h... yes
checking for unistd.h... yes
checking sys/endian.h usability... no
checking sys/endian.h presence... no
checking for sys/endian.h... no
checking sys/param.h usability... yes
checking sys/param.h presence... yes
checking for sys/param.h... yes
checking syslog.h usability... no
checking syslog.h presence... no
checking for syslog.h... no
checking for sys/sysctl.h... no
checking whether be32dec is declared... no
checking whether le32dec is declared... no
checking whether be32enc is declared... no
checking whether le32enc is declared... no
checking for size_t... yes
checking for working alloca.h... no
checking for alloca... yes
checking for getopt_long... yes
checking whether we can compile AVX code... yes
checking whether we can compile XOP code... yes
checking for json_loads in -ljansson... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthread... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthreadGC2... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthreadGC1... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthreadGC... no
checking for gawk... (cached) mawk
checking for curl-config... /usr/local/bin/curl-config
checking for the version of libcurl... 7.30.0
checking for libcurl >= version 7.10.1... yes
checking whether libcurl is usable... no
configure: error: Missing required libcurl >= 7.10.1
shivan@ubuntu64:~/cpuminer$

Never tryied to crosscompile anything for windows, no idea of why is failing the libcurl when i try to use the mingw gcc, ive already installed the libcurl lib intro the /usr/x86_64-w64-mingw32/.

ubuntu?

apt-get install libcurl-dev

post me the output of that command.

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:37:52 PM
 #49

So it's simple.

If you're using linux, first make sure you have libcurl install, you can get this by installing

Quote
apt-get install libcurl-dev for ubuntu and debian users
yum install curl-devel for the rest

For compiling in linux, the steps are:

Quote
git clone https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer

cd cpuminer

./autogen.sh

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

make

make install

Then to run it, you need to have the daemon running.

An example of ~/root/.yacoin/yacoin.conf:

Quote
rpcuser=randomuser
rpcpassword=yourgivenpassword
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=88.204.169.242
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=[any ip that will be mining on your server]
rpcport=9323
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

To mine on the machine that has the daemon server running, simply type:

Quote
./minerd -o http://yourdaemonmachine.com:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane
Quote
./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane


Hopefully someone can add this together to make a complete Yacoin mining guide.


I have a linux server running centos, if i login on ssh and follow those commands in the boxes can i use that to cpu mine?
or do i need a different distro?

Also how will i see my wallet on there? or do i keep my wallet on my windows pc and somehow use my server to mine and send the coins to my wallet on my windows machine?

do i need linux skills to set this up and will my website crash if i mess this up, currently i see i am using 0.01 of my cpu since its only static pages and its a dual quad core xeon machine.?

thanks

I can set it up for you or guide you through the process. It works on centos. Just try and install it and if you run into any issues contact me via PM

thanks very much i'm going to give it a try. First time using ssh to do anything really so will be fun to try it out.
cheers Smiley

████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
     ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄██████████████▄
 ▄██████████████████▄
██████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀█
██████     █████     █
██████     █████     █             ▄▄▄
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀     █        ███  ███
 ▀████                  ▄▄▄   ███  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄  ▄▄
   ▀██     ▄▄▄▄▄      ▄█████▄ ███  ███ ███  ███ ████████████▄
     ▀     █████      ███▄▄██ ███  ███ ███  ███ ███ ▀███ ▀███
           ▀▀███      ███▄▄▄  ███▄ ███ ███▄████ ███  ███  ███
               ▀       ▀████▀  ▀██ ███ ▀███▀███ ███  ███  ███
                   ▀█
████████
████████
████
████





████
████
████████
████████
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
|
█  ████▀  █
█  ██▀▄█  █
█  ▀▄███  █
█  ████▀  █
██▀▄█
▀▄███
████▀
██▀▄█

▀▄███

█  ████▀  █

█  ██▀▄█  █

█  ▀▄███  █

█  █████  █
AlternativeCypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:38:38 PM
 #50

Mine, expand, trade. Make sure you EMAIL support@bter.com and admin@bter.com TO ADD/INTEGRATE YaCoin on their exchange! Email at least twice a day!

Also, PM me if you want to buy any YAC!  

Fifteen wishes weren't exceptionally productive. She touched herself vigorously with tremendous pillows; creaming out butter flavored LiteCoins.
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:40:24 PM
 #51

its libcurl4-openssl-dev is installed i can compile it for linux, but no for windows with the mingw gcc...

ive even downloaded, compiled and installed libcurl from source too...

Hearthy██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Kyune
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 10:59:43 PM
 #52

Anyone tried running the linux miner in a virtual os? just installed 64bit Ubuntu now to give it a try.


For what it's worth, I'm seeing about 120 khash/sec running this modded cpuminer in a Ubuntu 12.10 64-bit Virtualbox VM on a Win 7 host, off of a Phenom II X4 955 CPU oc'ed to 3.9 Ghz, allocating 4 cores at 85% execution cap.

Earlier, on a Ubuntu 11.10 server VM on the same machine running the yacoind built-in miner, gethashespersec was bouncing around between 40 khash/sec and 60 khash/sec, although I was allocating a bit less CPU at the time (3 cores at 100% execution cap).




BTC:  1K4VpdQXQhgmTmq68rbWhybvoRcyNHKyVP
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 393



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:17:51 PM
 #53

itsa diferent lubcurl, anyway i give up, ill stick to linux mining in a vm until someone shares the correct compiled exe, sorry guys i tryied.

Hearthy██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
ShaunOfTheLive
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:37:57 PM
 #54

Why am I getting 500 error?

[2013-05-09 16:36:15] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-05-09 16:36:45] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500 Internal Server Error
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:40:30 PM
 #55

you need to allowip Smiley

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
zenrog
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:51:09 PM
 #56

Maybe a stupid question but do you need a special software for this.

Iv made yacoin.conf

iv made a bat file with :

yacoin-qt.exe -server

./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u wesjuhnl -p x -a scrypt-jane

but nothing happends

I have the same problem.

get the error 401, http request failed

Maybe a stupid question but do you need a special software for this.

Iv made yacoin.conf

iv made a bat file with :

yacoin-qt.exe -server

./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u wesjuhnl -p x -a scrypt-jane

but nothing happends

U have to specify the listening port and make sure it's not blocked in your firewall

Quote
rpcuser=randomuser
rpcpassword=yourgivenpassword
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=88.204.169.242
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=[any ip that will be mining on your server]
rpcport=9323
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

Make sure port 9323 is open in your firewall.
How i can open a port?

BTC - 1LVvdXu7XA6TqwVUuweAmDk1pSnDEBAeon  Thank   FTC - 6o6YkSQ1GQs2ysfca3BLbS4Thg8tuxNd9A   
LTC - LdxXMTWKHXvXB4X2yk6SmpzFmiQkmTP73c    YOU    CNC - CQwxHLXmuZmc3bS1eSyHus7RC8ux76ipzL
Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:57:33 PM
 #57

anyone porting this to win 64 bit?
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 11:58:50 PM
 #58

/sbin/iptables -I INPUT -p tcp --dport 9323 -j ACCEPT
/sbin/iptables -I INPUT -d 0/0 -s 0/0 -p tcp --dport 9323 -j ACCEPT

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
ShaunOfTheLive
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 12:15:44 AM
 #59

you need to allowip Smiley

I don't think that was the problem, since I didn't change the conf and it's working now. I think I just forgot to wait until it synced all the blocks.
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 949


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 01:43:47 AM
 #60

Anyone tried running the linux miner in a virtual os? just installed 64bit Ubuntu now to give it a try.

I've read someone say they were getting 200kh/s running Ubuntu in a VM on a i5 2500k, which is the same as a regular install on a stock 2500k. But maybe they were overclocking.

That's not impressive. A couple of quad Xeons E5345 @ 2.33GHz deliver 250 KH/s. No HTT, no AVX.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!