Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2018, 07:59:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin - cpuminer released. Very soon pools will be availaible for this coin  (Read 28372 times)
Neverest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:02:02 AM
 #61

So it's simple.

If you're using linux, first make sure you have libcurl install, you can get this by installing

Quote
apt-get install libcurl-dev for ubuntu and debian users
yum install curl-devel for the rest

For compiling in linux, the steps are:

Quote
git clone https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer

cd cpuminer

./autogen.sh

./configure CFLAGS="-O3"

make

make install

Then to run it, you need to have the daemon running.

An example of ~/root/.yacoin/yacoin.conf:

Quote
rpcuser=randomuser
rpcpassword=yourgivenpassword
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=88.204.169.242
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=[any ip that will be mining on your server]
rpcport=9323
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

To mine on the machine that has the daemon server running, simply type:

Quote
./minerd -o http://yourdaemonmachine.com:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane
Quote
./minerd -o http://127.0.0.1:9323 -u randomuser -p yourgivenpassword -a scrypt-jane


Hopefully someone can add this together to make a complete Yacoin mining guide.

I get stuck:

"me@ubuntu:~$ sudo apt-get install libcurl-dev
[sudo] password for me:
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information... Done
Package libcurl-dev is a virtual package provided by:
  libcurl4-openssl-dev 7.22.0-3ubuntu4.1
  libcurl4-nss-dev 7.22.0-3ubuntu4.1
  libcurl4-gnutls-dev 7.22.0-3ubuntu4.1
You should explicitly select one to install.

E: Package 'libcurl-dev' has no installation candidate"

How do I explicitly select one?

When ignoring and continuing I get:

me@ubuntu:~$ git clone https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer
Cloning into 'cpuminer'...
remote: Counting objects: 1136, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (676/676), done.
remote: Total 1136 (delta 548), reused 1028 (delta 456)
Receiving objects: 100% (1136/1136), 827.16 KiB | 104 KiB/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (548/548), done.

So that seems to work. Then:

me@ubuntu:~$ cd cpuminer
me@ubuntu:~/cpuminer$ ./autogen.sh
./autogen.sh: 8: ./autogen.sh: aclocal: not found
me@ubuntu:~/cpuminer$ ./configure CFLAGS="-O3"
bash: ./configure: No such file or directory

Why?
Next error:

me@ubuntu:~/cpuminer$ make
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.

Running Ubunto on a VMware on Win 7 64bits. Any help appreciated!

20 years of crypto/Digicash experience. BTC: 1CHCSdHZj9Umcek2wKkwzRTB3rLkUb8yma
1524772788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524772788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524772788
Reply with quote  #2

1524772788
Report to moderator
1524772788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524772788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524772788
Reply with quote  #2

1524772788
Report to moderator
1524772788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524772788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524772788
Reply with quote  #2

1524772788
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:03:13 AM
 #62

sudo apt-get install libcurl4-openssl-dev

Damn, linux is hard isn't it?

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
ghostlander
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1061
Merit: 1011


No surrender, no retreat, no regret.


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 02:11:28 AM
 #63

sudo apt-get install libcurl4-openssl-dev

Damn, linux is hard isn't it?

Yep, damn hard to figure it out. Autoconf and automake to follow. Downloading and compiling source tarballs must be a rocket science for average user these days.

"If you've got a problem and have to spread some coins to make it go away, you've got no problem. You've got an expence." ~ Phoenixcoin (PXC) and Orbitcoin (ORB) and Halcyon (HAL)
Neverest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:02:13 AM
 #64

sudo apt-get install libcurl4-openssl-dev

Damn, linux is hard isn't it?

Yep, damn hard to figure it out. Autoconf and automake to follow. Downloading and compiling source tarballs must be a rocket science for average user these days.


Thanks Limitless, but "libcurl4-openssl-dev is already the newest version" , so that doesn't explain the errors.

And no, I would not consider myself an average user, as I was already working for the first Crypto currency company in 1996, and have built and ran many websites past 15 years on Linux servers, but PHP etc make a lot more sense to me than the confusing linux commands.
As long as that does not change, even the wonderful (really!) Ubuntu will play 3rd fiddle after Win and (heaven's forbid) OSX.. Anyway, any help is appareciated, whether it is my low intelligence or the rocket science level  Cheesy

20 years of crypto/Digicash experience. BTC: 1CHCSdHZj9Umcek2wKkwzRTB3rLkUb8yma
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:04:54 AM
 #65

./autogen.sh: 8: ./autogen.sh: aclocal: not found


apt-get install automake

Then run again.

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
Aggrophobia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:05:04 AM
 #66

sudo apt-get install automake  



...working with linux since 2 days Wink


recompiled the Yacoin_qt with the CFlags in ubuntu gave me an error

QMAKE_CXXFLAGS += -O3 -march=core-avx-i
QMAKE_CFLAGS += -O3 -march=core-avx-i

invalid machine code

with 3570k
jimhsu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:32:58 AM
 #67

After looking at source for pushpool, I can at least conclude that porting something over is nontrivial.

Here's what I think is necessary:
1. Change scrypt to scrypt_n, calculate n from the timestamp (relatively trivial)
2. Find a working implementation of SHA3 - since OpenSSL doesn't have one, either porting poco's code over or writing your own. Either way, I can't read assembler so no help there. (the nontrivial part)
3. Making requisite changes to config.json (trivial)
3. Putting the two together and testing and fixing inevitable bugs (another challenging part)

As I said, I probably don't have the skills to do this, but if you found this post helpful, then hey I contributed something.

Think I found a keccak implementation here: https://github.com/Fackelmann/SHA3 , still don't understand how it's used in the actual code though. In place of SHA256?

null
tacotime
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:06:33 AM
 #68

After looking at source for pushpool, I can at least conclude that porting something over is nontrivial.

Here's what I think is necessary:
1. Change scrypt to scrypt_n, calculate n from the timestamp (relatively trivial)
2. Find a working implementation of SHA3 - since OpenSSL doesn't have one, either porting poco's code over or writing your own. Either way, I can't read assembler so no help there. (the nontrivial part)
3. Making requisite changes to config.json (trivial)
3. Putting the two together and testing and fixing inevitable bugs (another challenging part)

As I said, I probably don't have the skills to do this, but if you found this post helpful, then hey I contributed something.

Think I found a keccak implementation here: https://github.com/Fackelmann/SHA3 , still don't understand how it's used in the actual code though. In place of SHA256?

You want the scrypt-jane implementation of CHACHA20/KECCAK-512 to verify new blocks.
https://github.com/floodyberry/scrypt-jane

Code:
XMR: 44GBHzv6ZyQdJkjqZje6KLZ3xSyN1hBSFAnLP6EAqJtCRVzMzZmeXTC2AHKDS9aEDTRKmo6a6o9r9j86pYfhCWDkKjbtcns
KrLos
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 772
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 06:32:00 AM
 #69

anyone get the win x64  minerd binaries? i've tried all for compile and can't do it...

Thanks





▄██▄
▀███
   █
    █
     █
      █
      ▄██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄
      ▀██▀            ▀█▀     
         ▀▄           ▄▀
           ▀▄        ▄▀
             ▀▄     ▄▀
               ▀▄  ▄▀
                ▄██▄
                ▀██▀
                              █
                             ███
                            █████
                           ███ ███
                          ███   ███
                         ███     ███
                        ███       ███
                       ███         ███
                      ███           ███
                     ███             ███
                    ███               ███
                    ██                 ███
                    ██                  ███
                 █  ██                   ███
                ██  ██                    ███
               ███  ██                     ███
              ████  ██                      ███
             █████  ██ ▄███████████▄         ███
            ███ ██  █████▀       ▀████▄       ███
           ███  ██  ██▀              ▀██       ███
          ███   ██     ▄███████████▄   ██       ███
         ███    ██    ██▀         ▀██   ██       ███
        ███     ██   ██             ██  ██        ███
       ███      ██  ██               ██  ██        ███
      ███       ██  ██               ██  ██         ███
     ███        ██  ██               ██  ██          ███
    ███         ██  ██               ██  ██           ███
   ███           ██  ██             ██   ██            ███
  ███            ██   ██▄         ▄██    ██             ███
 ███              ██   ▀███████████▀     ██              ███
███                ██▄              ▄██  ██               ███
 ███▄               ▀████▄       ▄█████  ██             ▄███
   ▀███▄               ▀███████████▀ ██  ██          ▄███▀
      ▀███▄                          ██  ██       ▄███▀
         ▀███▄                       ██  ██    ▄███▀
            ▀███▄                    ██  ██ ▄███▀
               ▀███▄                 ██  ████▀
                  ▀███▄              ██  █▀
                     ▀███▄         ▄███
                        ▀███▄   ▄███▀
                           ▀█████▀








▄██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██▄
▀██▀             ▀██▀    
                 █
                █
               █
              █
             █
          ▄██▄
          ▀██▀
Bitsinmyhead
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 06:35:20 AM
 #70

anyone get the win x64  minerd binaries? i've tried all for compile and can't do it...

Thanks

+1
truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 740
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 06:36:35 AM
 #71

get it here bro, minerd with support for scrypt-jane

https://mega.co.nz/#!IJRziTBD!ZCAKGC7fqYkyXsEDi9GB1RYiqIUqj2S9bEm6UI2y1no


                             ▄▄██▄▄                   
      ▄▄                 ▄▄██▀▀  ▀▀██▄▄                ▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀██▄▄       ▄▄▄▄██▀▀          ▀▀██▄▄        ▄▄██▀▀██▄▄
 ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀█▄▄██▀▀                    ▀▀██▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀
          ▄▄▄▄██▀█           ██  ██          █▀██▄▄▄▄        
       ▄▄██▀▀    █           ██  ██          █     ▀▀██▄▄
   ▄▄██▀▀        █                           █         ▀▀██▄▄
 ▀▀▀▀            █                           █             ▀▀▀▀
                 █                           █
                 █                           █
                 █                           █
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.....
REAL ESTATE CRYPTOCURRENCY
WHITE PAPER   ANN THREAD   BOUNTY
...VK   FACEBOOK   TWITTER   TELEGRAM   SLACK   MEDIUM   REDDIT...

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
jimhsu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 06:45:20 AM
 #72

After looking at source for pushpool, I can at least conclude that porting something over is nontrivial.

Here's what I think is necessary:
1. Change scrypt to scrypt_n, calculate n from the timestamp (relatively trivial)
2. Find a working implementation of SHA3 - since OpenSSL doesn't have one, either porting poco's code over or writing your own. Either way, I can't read assembler so no help there. (the nontrivial part)
3. Making requisite changes to config.json (trivial)
3. Putting the two together and testing and fixing inevitable bugs (another challenging part)

As I said, I probably don't have the skills to do this, but if you found this post helpful, then hey I contributed something.

Think I found a keccak implementation here: https://github.com/Fackelmann/SHA3 , still don't understand how it's used in the actual code though. In place of SHA256?

You want the scrypt-jane implementation of CHACHA20/KECCAK-512 to verify new blocks.
https://github.com/floodyberry/scrypt-jane

Ah, thanks taco.

null
Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 08:57:40 AM
 #73

get it here bro, minerd with support for scrypt-jane

https://mega.co.nz/#!IJRziTBD!ZCAKGC7fqYkyXsEDi9GB1RYiqIUqj2S9bEm6UI2y1no

THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
tamehuang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:28:31 AM
 #74

when i run the autogen.sh, it show me

configure.ac:3: error: Autoconf version 2.59c or higher is required
configure.ac:3: the top level
autom4te: /usr/bin/m4 failed with exit status: 63
aclocal: autom4te failed with exit status: 63

what's the problem?

Shevek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:47:02 AM
 #75

AFAIK, YAC does not allow parallelization.

So, pools are stupid thing with YAC.

Proposals for improving bitcoin are like asses: everybody has one
1SheveKuPHpzpLqSvPSavik9wnC51voBa
Fernandez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:55:57 AM
 #76


I am never getting that LongPoll detected message; so must be doing something wrong.

Using Win 7 32 bit. Set up the conf file; ran the client as server and started this miner with the instructions from first page.






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 10:10:17 AM
 #77

I am never getting that LongPoll detected message; so must be doing something wrong.

The screenshot would be from mining in the dontmine.me pool.

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
Fernandez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 10:12:09 AM
 #78

I am never getting that LongPoll detected message; so must be doing something wrong.

The screenshot would be from mining in the dontmine.me pool.

Oh cheers!!

So while setting up solomine; I still never get the 'New block detected message' - any ideas how to resolve it?






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






xibeijan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 10:15:37 AM
 #79

Any news about how to PoS mine with YaCoin?

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
Wolf Rainer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1007


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 10:47:03 AM
 #80

I need help, is download the binary versión (The 2 dll files), i put them in the minerd folder, then i open minerd with cmd and put -a scrypt-jane -s 5 -t 4 -o http://yac.dontmine.me:8080 -u riddikulo.1 -p x but nothing happeds, minerd shows me again the imput options like not getting the -a scrypt-jane a valid option.
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!