Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 12:31:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][Multi-Coin][Stratum] multipool.in newbies support thread  (Read 26976 times)
B.T.Coin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332



View Profile
August 26, 2013, 06:46:38 PM
 #201

Is the pool closed?

Web-page seems dead.

No, the pool is down for maintenance.
I don't know why there are 2 threads on this pool but here is the active thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167635.0

A fine is a tax you pay for something you did wrong.
A tax is a fine you pay for something you did right.
1513557076
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557076

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557076
Reply with quote  #2

1513557076
Report to moderator
1513557076
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557076

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557076
Reply with quote  #2

1513557076
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513557076
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557076

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557076
Reply with quote  #2

1513557076
Report to moderator
1513557076
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557076

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557076
Reply with quote  #2

1513557076
Report to moderator
1513557076
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557076

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557076
Reply with quote  #2

1513557076
Report to moderator
c1010010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 26, 2013, 06:56:41 PM
 #202

Is the pool closed?

Web-page seems dead.

No, the pool is down for maintenance.
I don't know why there are 2 threads on this pool but here is the active thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167635.0

Thanks, I'll go to the other thread. 

We should close and lock this.

         YOU TOO CAN BE A MILLIONAIRE – INFINITECOIN Infinite possibilities – http://infinitecointalk.org          
MobGod
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532



View Profile WWW
August 26, 2013, 07:03:04 PM
 #203

I can't do it on my phone someone reported to moderator that way to thread to be close

BTC: 1RLMpP6GydCUtEW3B3WHijYCy6E3Sp435    DGC: DMmXuiP4nNP2z7R3BCVdhKV7svz5e3iMyi 
  MEC: MPAs8ged36rJQXCsm96rwwbpk2SopTAi1S  LTC: Lao7GR161qAYCRxaiWN2akBEaCBkaVpo6z
GPL: RXXgMYQPNkuATdoYA7odM9xJHyJbVma74V Coffee: BznEeTLbKBAVLgu1tpE1ZDC99S6KVoQr2j
raveneye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
August 27, 2013, 05:17:37 AM
 #204

I can't do it on my phone someone reported to moderator that way to thread to be close

I thought this thread used to be on the Newbies board and available for new people to post questions on.  I am not sure when it got moved.
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


www.multipool.us


View Profile
August 28, 2013, 02:24:29 AM
 #205

I can't do it on my phone someone reported to moderator that way to thread to be close

I thought this thread used to be on the Newbies board and available for new people to post questions on.  I am not sure when it got moved.

That's correct, I don't know why this thread got moved here.  It is a support thread for newbies.

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
bomba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 07:27:40 AM
 #206

Is there any auto payout fee in this pool?
raveneye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 02:29:54 PM
 #207

Is there any auto payout fee in this pool?
No, but there is a minimum threshold of 1 coin.  This tends to be only an issue for NVC.  You can withdraw smaller amounts on-demand, but if you do so, you get hit with the network fees.
jabba1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 02:44:27 PM
 #208

How many PC's can mine on the same account with the same worker with differend ip's without getting blocked or something ?
gwedo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
September 08, 2013, 03:15:01 PM
 #209

hello

Hello world
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


www.multipool.us


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 11:24:26 PM
 #210

How many PC's can mine on the same account with the same worker with differend ip's without getting blocked or something ?

There's no limit.

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
youbob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
September 08, 2013, 11:53:35 PM
 #211

Wow Just made the switch from Nushor's LTC pool to Multipool! This pool brings in way higher shares than the other pool. My hash rate peaks at 270, but stays at 230 to 250.    1920 share in the first few mins, plus Est coins a day right now, it says 0.1898. The other site gives me .1012 coins.


So I will give this pool a try for 24 hours and see where it takes me.


Edite: Now make that    0.2344 coins a day.

flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


www.multipool.us


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 01:55:39 AM
 #212

Wow Just made the switch from Nushor's LTC pool to Multipool! This pool brings in way higher shares than the other pool. My hash rate peaks at 270, but stays at 230 to 250.    1920 share in the first few mins, plus Est coins a day right now, it says 0.1898. The other site gives me .1012 coins.


So I will give this pool a try for 24 hours and see where it takes me.


Edite: Now make that    0.2344 coins a day.

I wouldn't recommend direct mining LTC unless you are prepared for very high payout variance.

Use the multiport (7777) insteadl.

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
Hoofprint
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 01:22:28 AM
 #213

stupid question and im sure you hear it all the time but

Any ETA on a SHA based multipool the faq didnt mention anything but its coming.
Ive got an ASIC miner coming soon and id love to join your pool if it could auto swap to alt SHA coins  Smiley

MT GOX, WE.exchange (WE.Scam), BFL (Brutally Fkn Last), Hashfast (ScamFast), IceDrill (Licedrill),
No wonder the governments don't like Bitcoin with all these parasites
Hugo9191
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 12:36:10 AM
 #214

Shameless noob question:

What password do I need to use to mine? My login's, my 4 digit pin?

Because I have tried them and it would work no matter the pass, but my account is at 0.



My miner.

Any help is apreciated.
raveneye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 12:55:03 AM
 #215

Multipool ignores the password.
I think the problem is your server name.  Try putting stratum+tcp:// at the start of it:
stratum+tcp://pool1.eu.multipool.us

I use cgminer, so I am just guessing, but give it a try.
Hugo9191
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 02:03:23 AM
 #216

Multipool ignores the password.
I think the problem is your server name.  Try putting stratum+tcp:// at the start of it:
stratum+tcp://pool1.eu.multipool.us

I use cgminer, so I am just guessing, but give it a try.


I get a different one then.

raveneye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 02:42:52 AM
 #217

Shameless noob question:

What password do I need to use to mine? My login's, my 4 digit pin?

Because I have tried them and it would work no matter the pass, but my account is at 0.



My miner.

Any help is apreciated.
It looks like your original setup was correct.  It shows 11 shares submitted.  The hash rate in the upper left corner of the website shows a 10 minute average, and it is only updated every 2-3 minutes.  You may have just not let it run long enough to show results.
Hugo9191
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 12:56:02 PM
 #218

Shameless noob question:

What password do I need to use to mine? My login's, my 4 digit pin?

Because I have tried them and it would work no matter the pass, but my account is at 0.



My miner.

Any help is apreciated.
It looks like your original setup was correct.  It shows 11 shares submitted.  The hash rate in the upper left corner of the website shows a 10 minute average, and it is only updated every 2-3 minutes.  You may have just not let it run long enough to show results.



After like 10h.
kagula323
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 01:11:14 PM
 #219

you must create the worker for the account and set a password
BigBobo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 642



View Profile
September 16, 2013, 02:57:03 PM
 #220

None block of 2 hours at a speed of 800+ on terracoin.
What nonsense is that?
The impression is that the Shares fly away to nowhere.
Very like a hoax pool
TRC   716.6 GH/s   7h3m   0.00132053   2.4812
repair pool
and goodbye for now
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!