Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 11:49:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ethash DAG epoch RX470/480/570/580 FIX !!  (Read 138170 times)
robinh00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 12:03:31 AM
 #1

Dear friends, I would like to share with you fix for well known DAG problem on RX polaris graphics cards, taken from unofficial beta driver of AMD.


INSTRUCTIONS:


1. Download link (complete package include Driver+Patch+AB_beta16)
http://www83.zippyshare.com/v/8TqeGy1Z/file.html
http://www83.zippyshare.com/v/0H0rs9nL/file.html


Install driver via Device manager, right click on your card and point to unpacked folder what you previously download from one of the links above.

2. Install well known patcher (atikmdag-patcher), link below.
https://www.monitortests.com/atikmdag-patcher-1.4.5.zip

3. Restart your RIG.

IMPORTANT: You must use Clymore's Dual latest version, at the moment v9.8.
If you want to use AB for clock to then you must download and install latest beta 16 version, but first you need to uninstall version you are using, also delete all the files in ProgramFiles.
Tested, confirmed, AB 4.4.0 beta16 working fine.
http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=5459908&postcount=637

INFO:
I personally test on all RX models, from my experience RX470/480 no problem. I put this driver on really huge pool and what to tell you guys, hash result is awesome.
Tested on win10 on all rigs.

If you see this might helpful for you, donation are welcome:

ETH
0x09f940b37fa11fe953e483af9e185098a6b48862

BTC
1HrYKRUNusUGYBKZbV9jHqhbkpDFBpoWz4

Happy mining ! Smiley
 
1513597748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513597748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513597748
Reply with quote  #2

1513597748
Report to moderator
1513597748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513597748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513597748
Reply with quote  #2

1513597748
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513597748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513597748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513597748
Reply with quote  #2

1513597748
Report to moderator
1513597748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513597748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513597748
Reply with quote  #2

1513597748
Report to moderator
1513597748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513597748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513597748
Reply with quote  #2

1513597748
Report to moderator
yoonline
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 02:04:34 AM
 #2

can someone confirm this?
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 02:15:39 AM
 #3

I can confirm this however is kind tricky to make the cards to behave like it was before the latest amd GPU drivers. Look at his username --> robinh00d, he is the robin hood of mining hehe
Jdope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 03:26:08 AM
 #4

I can confirm this however is kind tricky to make the cards to behave like it was before the latest amd GPU drivers. Look at his username --> robinh00d, he is the robin hood of mining hehe

Can you mention the hashrate difference? how much were you getting on eth on the previous dricers vs this one?


▄▄███▄▄
▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
█████████████████████
█████████████████████
██████████ ██████████
▄▄██  █████████   █████████  ██▄▄
███████  █████           █████  ███████
███████  ██████▄       ▄██████  ███████
███████  ███████       ███████  ███████
████████  ██████ ▄███▄ ██████  ████████
█████████  █████████████████  █████████
██████████  ███████████████  ██████████
███████████   ███████████   ███████████
████████████   ███████   ████████████
█████████████   ███   █████████████
███████████           ███████████
███████               ███████
███                   ███
   
   
   
  ➤  Telegram
➤  Facebook
➤  Twitter
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 03:35:31 AM
 #5

I can confirm this however is kind tricky to make the cards to behave like it was before the latest amd GPU drivers. Look at his username --> robinh00d, he is the robin hood of mining hehe

Can you mention the hashrate difference? how much were you getting on eth on the previous dricers vs this one?

It depends the memory and clock, I say you will get back around 3% per card. Mind you I would not use it if I were you, too many bugs. You trolls should wait for the official release if there will be one.
tflux99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 04:26:52 AM
 #6

it worked 4 me on my asus strix rx 470 4gb elpedia memory 1850 mhz back to 27-28 mhs was down to 25,5 mhs .... problem is there is no good overclocking tool available vor the newest beta driver tryed the newses afterburner beta 4.4.0 beta 12 but no effect on the gpu drivers and with claymore i can set core speeds and memclocks but the voltage control has no effect in claymore so the crad pulls alot of energy and starts to throttle after 5 mins of mining and then the speed gets slower than with old drivers 16.11.5 cause there i can undervolt.... so for me the new drivers from amd are a step back lol what the hell do they think they are they cant ignore the mining market anymore its damin huge and they make alot of money must feel good for them after years of looses... hehe still nvidia is the king the cards are more durable and stable and you dont need to babysitting them like you have to with your amd cards hehe
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


INS Ecosystem


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 04:43:05 AM
 #7

it worked 4 me on my asus strix rx 470 4gb elpedia memory 1850 mhz back to 27-28 mhs was down to 25,5 mhs .... problem is there is no good overclocking tool available vor the newest beta driver tryed the newses afterburner beta 4.4.0 beta 12 but no effect on the gpu drivers and with claymore i can set core speeds and memclocks but the voltage control has no effect in claymore so the crad pulls alot of energy and starts to throttle after 5 mins of mining and then the speed gets slower than with old drivers 16.11.5 cause there i can undervolt.... so for me the new drivers from amd are a step back lol what the hell do they think they are they cant ignore the mining market anymore its damin huge and they make alot of money must feel good for them after years of looses... hehe still nvidia is the king the cards are more durable and stable and you dont need to babysitting them like you have to with your amd cards hehe

yeah maybe if your cards are stock this fix works but not for modded cards with high straps, udervolting is a must on AMD


███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █
███ █ █

█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
█ █ ███
●  Whitepaper
●  ANN Thread
●  Reddit
●  Telegram
●  Twitter
●  Facebook

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 05:13:43 AM
 #8

Yeah, in the end is not worth using this driver if not undervolting. Kind pointless, maybe that is why they broke everything, they wanted undervolting to be pointless. I guess we will have to wait for 3rd party software updates.
robinh00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 06:11:47 AM
 #9

I just want to mention, this driver is used for more then a week, I personally use it and my friend with huge pool, with more then 600 gpu's, all of them 470/480, working like a charm.

Just to be clear:
1. You must use Clymore v9.8
2. Use -cclock / -mclock in Clymore, to control clocks of your gpu's
3. For voltage use AB, it is working well. I personally test, voltage control working fine via AB, fan control to, just gpu/mem clocks need to be used via Clymore commands.

There is some minor bugs with RX570 cards and new Clymore, but it is also something what can be solved easy.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 06:35:46 AM
 #10

3. For voltage use AB, it is working well. I personally test, voltage control working fine via AB, fan control to, just gpu/mem clocks need to be used via Clymore commands.

What afterburner version are you using? cause I tried 3 and nothing on sapphire rx 480.
robinh00d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 08:26:10 AM
 #11

3. For voltage use AB, it is working well. I personally test, voltage control working fine via AB, fan control to, just gpu/mem clocks need to be used via Clymore commands.

What afterburner version are you using? cause I tried 3 and nothing on sapphire rx 480.

I am using standard version, one from MSI site, I think it is 4.3.0. Working well for voltage and fan speed, the rest of options not available with this driver, I also think with last official to(someone can confirm this for 17.7.2), so I don't think that, even if tomorrow there will be official amd release of this driver, this problem with AB will be solved soon. Only in case if MSI release new version.

http[Suspicious link removed]/vga/MSIAfterburnerSetup.zip
DarkMoonCBK
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 08:35:28 AM
 #12

The modified BIOS is in normal use
wOvAN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:14:53 AM
 #13

let the difficulty grow  Wink
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:34:50 AM
 #14

Looks like a new AMD driver is already out

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
5 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
wOvAN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:44:05 AM
 #15

RX 580 from 27.2 to 28.1
polymer_city
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:54:32 AM
 #16

Confirmed 24/25 -> 28 again
tflux99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:57:41 AM
 #17

4 me afterburner is not working if i set something in afterburner my gpu gets set to 300mhz ram/core speeds insane slow than hehe so its not working maybe cause i use windows 7 x64 only the settings in claymore work but voltage is not working in claymore
nubas1k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:12:33 AM
 #18

I am updated:)

CONFIRM it's work, rig six cards rx470 rx470 rx480 rx570 rx570 rx570

WARINING! For this drivers need msi afterburner 4.4.0 BETA 15 !!!!!!!!!! or overclocking don't work!!!


We had 164 mh/s
http://i92.fastpic.ru/big/2017/0806/29/444190bd42c39ac3640f07347d34a829.jpg


We have now 171 mhs
http://i92.fastpic.ru/big/2017/0806/7e/6b2312802d5d5f6452d92d2b5768b67e.jpg
telat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:40:18 AM
 #19

windows 7
windows 8
windows 10
32 bit 64  bit  ??
Kaleran
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:41:08 AM
 #20

I am updated:)

CONFIRM it's work, rig six cards rx470 rx470 rx480 rx570 rx570 rx570

WARINING! For this drivers need msi afterburner 4.4.0 BETA 15 !!!!!!!!!! or overclocking don't work!!!


We had 164 mh/s
http://i92.fastpic.ru/big/2017/0806/29/444190bd42c39ac3640f07347d34a829.jpg


We have now 171 mhs
http://i92.fastpic.ru/big/2017/0806/7e/6b2312802d5d5f6452d92d2b5768b67e.jpg
where can i download beta 15?

ETH: 0x07614Eed294d38a8DB6d2b827c6caF24eb8DFf96
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!