Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 11:59:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: RPC Miners (CPU/4way/CUDA/OpenCL)  (Read 528929 times)
puddinpop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
December 31, 2010, 03:23:28 PM
 #21

Trying to run the binaries on Windows it gives an error saying that OpenLDAP.DLL is missing. Should that be included in the .zip file?

openldap.dll is in the binary zip file.

1481198364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198364
Reply with quote  #2

1481198364
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481198364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198364
Reply with quote  #2

1481198364
Report to moderator
1481198364
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198364

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198364
Reply with quote  #2

1481198364
Report to moderator
puddinpop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
December 31, 2010, 11:26:45 PM
 #22

I've updated the first post with the latest release.  This fixes a crash that would occur when the work being hashed became stale due to connectivity issues with the server.

WSDN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


Unix Live free or die...


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2011, 08:39:22 PM
 #23

please any can post some screenshot with a shoort tutorial i have windows xp64 and a phenom x6 8gb ram and video card nvidia gt240 1 gb ram gddr5 i need use my video card with my processor i obtain 7800 khash/s =(

Bitcoin in spanish http://bitcoins.com.ar/
WSDN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


Unix Live free or die...


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2011, 08:53:30 PM
 #24

 Embarrassed



and the results


please i need help!  Huh


Bitcoin in spanish http://bitcoins.com.ar/
puddinpop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
January 01, 2011, 09:45:23 PM
 #25

Embarrassed



and the results


please i need help!  Huh



You have totally incorrect parameters.  Do rpcminer-cuda -help to see the available command line options.  You'll need at least -url, -user, -password, and -gpu if you want to use your video card.

WSDN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


Unix Live free or die...


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2011, 03:24:27 AM
 #26

thanks for the reply puddinpop

and is possible to use with my bitcoin client? or is only for use for a external pool service ?

Bitcoin in spanish http://bitcoins.com.ar/
puddinpop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
January 02, 2011, 03:45:15 PM
 #27

thanks for the reply puddinpop

and is possible to use with my bitcoin client? or is only for use for a external pool service ?

rpcminer-cuda -url=http://127.0.0.1:8332 -user=username -password=password -gpu

WSDN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


Unix Live free or die...


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2011, 05:36:50 PM
 #28

Quote
rpcminer-cuda -url=http://127.0.0.1:8332 -user=username -password=password -gpu

thanks Cheesy and other questions? i run cuda i an run generate in the client too or only one ?

Bitcoin in spanish http://bitcoins.com.ar/
puddinpop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
January 02, 2011, 08:21:35 PM
 #29

Quote
rpcminer-cuda -url=http://127.0.0.1:8332 -user=username -password=password -gpu

thanks Cheesy and other questions? i run cuda i an run generate in the client too or only one ?

You can download the source from the first post and compile the GUI or daemon with the CUDA miner built in.

Ricochet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373



View Profile
January 04, 2011, 05:24:10 AM
 #30

Successfully obtained a share on Slush's pooled mining service using this CUDA miner.  Was afraid it wasn't going to work properly for a bit there.  My only concern is that it constantly switches from a high number of khash/s to 0, back and forth, constantly.  See the following screenshot:



Any ideas what could be causing this?  For what it's worth, the older CUDA miner when I used it on your alternative pooled mining method (with native generation) averaged out at 1700 khash/s.
chorchonga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
January 06, 2011, 07:57:27 PM
 #31

Thank you for this information!  I was able to get the CPU version to work with my clunky laptop. 

My ATI GPU is too old for the OpenCL version (at least I don't have opencl.dll anywhere on my main hard drive).  Are there any other miners that might work on an older ATI card?  I'm thinking my current machine is from late '07.

Buy vinyl decals with Bitcoin: http://www.azurerocket.com
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
January 06, 2011, 11:04:00 PM
 #32

Hi, I just tested your miners and it works nicely with my pool, so I added link to pool's homepage.

UnVisible
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 15, 2011, 04:13:03 PM
 #33

Why when you run the CUDA version for me nothing works and there is an error?:

"Could not run because of its parallel configuration is incorrect. Additional information is contained in the application event log ...."

in the application event log:

Error when creating a context activation "D:\Temp\BITCOIN\remoteminer-cuda.exe". Could not be found dependent assembly "Microsoft.VC80.DebugCRT,processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b",type="win32",version="8.0.50727.762"". Use sxstrace.exe for detailed diagnosis.
LZ
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


Satoshi everywhere!


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2011, 05:02:35 PM
 #34

It seems that you need to install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 Redistributable Package: 32-bit, 64-bit.

"Never invest unless you can afford to lose your entire investment." © S3052
BitCoinPurse
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34



View Profile
January 16, 2011, 04:35:23 PM
 #35

Once I installed the ATI Stream SDK (v2.3) for my ATI Radeon HD 5500 Series my GPU mining finally worked!

I went from around 2,500khash/s (CPU) to an amazing 30,000khash/s (GPU).

My Coin Purse is sagging!  13WXS46x634zook2MHSJbc7gwdrXK1JLq4
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
January 16, 2011, 07:07:34 PM
 #36

Once I installed the ATI Stream SDK (v2.3) for my ATI Radeon HD 5500 Series my GPU mining finally worked!

I went from around 2,500khash/s (CPU) to an amazing 30,000khash/s (GPU).

Some one please tell what i need to download from where for my zotac geforce 9400GT 1GB graphics card.
I have 260 nvidia drivers. Is there anything like CUDA stream SDK?
I searched & found, CUDA toolkit, CUDA SDK, ... many things..
I dont know what are the things i download?
h**p://developer.nvidia.com/object/cuda_3_2_downloads.html#Windows XP, Windows Vista and Windows7

I have windows 7 ultimate 32 bit, intel quad core 2.66ghz, 3 gb ram.

Thanks........
Please some one help me.
LZ
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


Satoshi everywhere!


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2011, 07:41:16 AM
 #37

All you need is to install the latest drivers for your video card:

"Never invest unless you can afford to lose your entire investment." © S3052
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
January 17, 2011, 02:21:05 PM
 #38

260.99 is the latest driver & i am running it.
Any other help there?
Please
BitCoinPurse
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34



View Profile
January 17, 2011, 04:42:30 PM
 #39

Trying CUDA on my laptop...

Quadro NVS 135M.  I have the 260.99 drivers and the 3.2 Dev Drivers.  The miner starts and does it's initial config, then errors out after a minute with:


..\..\src\cuda\bitcoinminercuda.cpp(147) : cudaSafeCall() Runtime API error : the launch timed out and was terminated.


These are my launch params:

rpcminer-cuda -url=http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332 -user=PIMPSARENICE -password=EATMYCODFISH -gpu -aggression=2

My Coin Purse is sagging!  13WXS46x634zook2MHSJbc7gwdrXK1JLq4
LZ
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


Satoshi everywhere!


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2011, 05:23:39 PM
 #40

dishwara, what command line options do you use?

BitCoinPurse, you have to use correct worker's login.

"Never invest unless you can afford to lose your entire investment." © S3052
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!