Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 02:41:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Philosopherstone - PHS | No Premine | Mandatory update 1.2Beta3  (Read 78697 times)
Molitor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 12:50:48 PM
 #301

I got the runaway exception too. The db.log said something about it happening copying between environments. Was the blockchain made in Linux, and fails in Windows?
1508424071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508424071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508424071
Reply with quote  #2

1508424071
Report to moderator
1508424071
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508424071

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508424071
Reply with quote  #2

1508424071
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 12:54:02 PM
 #302

i did what you said and i get a runaway exception error when i run philosopherstone with the new blockchian
Hmmm ... can you post your exception! Thx!

Alternatively you can
- delete your philosopherstone data directory (AFTER backing up wallet.dat)
- start the 1.2.0.0 client ... it will immediately stop again with the usual message ...
- create a new philosopherstone.conf file (don't for get the nodes!)
- delete the dat files (except the empty wallet.dat file) and the files in the database directory (NOT the directory itself)
- copy in the files from the zip file
- start philosopherstoned again ... let it catch up with the chain
- stop philosopherstoned
- delete the empty wallet.dat
- copy in your wallet.dat
- start philosopherstoned
YOU SHOULD BE FINE!

    one4many
one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 12:55:44 PM
 #303

I got the runaway exception too. The db.log said something about it happening copying between environments. Was the blockchain made in Linux, and fails in Windows?

Yes it was made on Linux ... sorry I forgot to mention this.
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 12:56:49 PM
 #304

i did what you said and i get a runaway exception error when i run philosopherstone with the new blockchian
Hmmm ... can you post your exception! Thx!

Alternatively you can
- delete your philosopherstone data directory (AFTER backing up wallet.dat)
- start the 1.2.0.0 client ... it will immediately stop again with the usual message ...
- create a new philosopherstone.conf file (don't for get the nodes!)
- delete the dat files (except the empty wallet.dat file) and the files in the database directory (NOT the directory itself)
- copy in the files from the zip file
- start philosopherstoned again ... let it catch up with the chain
- stop philosopherstoned
- delete the empty wallet.dat
- copy in your wallet.dat
- start philosopherstoned
YOU SHOULD BE FINE!

    one4many

yeah, thats to much trouble. i want my money back Moray

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
xavenged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:00:34 PM
 #305

so which is the correct fork to be on Huh
one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:00:45 PM
 #306

yeah, thats to much trouble. i want my money back Moray
Hmmm .... It is actually none of my business and I couldn't care less about your LTC's ...
BUT ... If he sent you the coins using the correct chain, it is your responsibility to maintain an up-to-date client and not his. He did nothing wrong.
On the other hand, if he is/was on the wrong chain ... then he should send the LTC's back to you.

Just my 0.000005 (worthless) PHS's  Wink
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:03:47 PM
 #307

yeah, thats to much trouble. i want my money back Moray
Hmmm .... It is actually none of my business and I couldn't care less about your LTC's ...
BUT ... If he sent you the coins using the correct chain, it is your responsibility to maintain an up-to-date client and not his. He did nothing wrong.
On the other hand, if he is/was on the wrong chain ... then he should send the LTC's back to you.

Just my 0.000005 (worthless) PHS's  Wink

there were no problems when he sent them to me two days ago(i was on the new client by the way, i downloaded v1.2.0.0.0 to make the transaction as i had never used PHS prior to the trade. then today when the fork or whatever happened bam, all my 930 phs gone. regardless he has refused to reimburse me my LTC and ignores my private messages which leads me to believe he did this knowingly

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 01:06:47 PM
 #308

I have a windows version,  one4many,.. as I posted above, are we on the same chain?

And if so, which files do these guys need

Molitor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:09:32 PM
 #309

FINALLY!

I just dumped everything except the conf with the ONLY the new nodes. It sync'ed after a while. Stopped it, copied back my wallet, and now it's resynced, checking the transactions one by one, slowly. Except a whole bunch of 'Generated but not accepted', so far. I'll rescan when it's done.

I didn't need the new blockchain.

Hopefully this will work for others. It seems like it hangs a few times, so you have to be a little patient.
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


"world in-between"


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:12:42 PM
 #310

yeah, thats to much trouble. i want my money back Moray
Hmmm .... It is actually none of my business and I couldn't care less about your LTC's ...
BUT ... If he sent you the coins using the correct chain, it is your responsibility to maintain an up-to-date client and not his. He did nothing wrong.
On the other hand, if he is/was on the wrong chain ... then he should send the LTC's back to you.

Just my 0.000005 (worthless) PHS's  Wink

there were no problems when he sent them to me two days ago(i was on the new client by the way, i downloaded v1.2.0.0.0 to make the transaction as i had never used PHS prior to the trade. then today when the fork or whatever happened bam, all my 930 phs gone. regardless he has refused to reimburse me my LTC and ignores my private messages which leads me to believe he did this knowingly


What block your client think its at?

-tb-

one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:12:55 PM
 #311

I have a windows version,  one4many,.. as I posted above, are we on the same chain?

And if so, which files do these guys need
Great ... it looks like we (you and me) are on the same chain ... current block in my client is: 8216 [EDIT: 8217 now]

So they need all .dat files from your Philosopherstone data directory ... WITHOUT wallet.dat and peers.dat

All the best!

     one4many
Molitor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:16:23 PM
 #312

Hmmm... I'm all synced with most things confirmed, but: "Current number of blocks: 6290"


Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 01:16:57 PM
 #313

Seems like the original nodes in dev post are bad? Im testing ones you posted above, ie

addnode=24.6.21.198
addnode=46.150.89.173
addnode=64.120.17.149
addnode=70.29.193.48
addnode=125.79.142.201

 if all is well will post some win files shortly

Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 01:19:49 PM
 #314

Hmmm... I'm all synced with most things confirmed, but: "Current number of blocks: 6290"




Im currently stuck here as well, with one4many's node list... 1.2

will wait and c

r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:21:44 PM
 #315

yeah, thats to much trouble. i want my money back Moray
Hmmm .... It is actually none of my business and I couldn't care less about your LTC's ...
BUT ... If he sent you the coins using the correct chain, it is your responsibility to maintain an up-to-date client and not his. He did nothing wrong.
On the other hand, if he is/was on the wrong chain ... then he should send the LTC's back to you.

Just my 0.000005 (worthless) PHS's  Wink

there were no problems when he sent them to me two days ago(i was on the new client by the way, i downloaded v1.2.0.0.0 to make the transaction as i had never used PHS prior to the trade. then today when the fork or whatever happened bam, all my 930 phs gone. regardless he has refused to reimburse me my LTC and ignores my private messages which leads me to believe he did this knowingly


What block your client think its at?

-tb-

7564

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:24:19 PM
 #316

Hmmm... I'm all synced with most things confirmed, but: "Current number of blocks: 6290"


Im currently stuck here as well, with one4many's node list... 1.2

will wait and c
It seems that too many clients have not yet updated to version 1.2 ... they propagate the "old chain" which seems to have stopped at 6290.  Sad
May be the OP/DEV could bring out another software update which ignores those guys in the network, then at least it would be a proper split everyone would notice ... Just speculating here, not sure if this is possible at all.
Molitor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:26:46 PM
 #317

All sync'd but it was at 6290, so I Restarted with -rescan and... Est. total blocks is now 8219.

Now I have ~1923 blocks remaining, and it's moving slowly.

Wait... Now it's sync'd.

Or something, I don't know anymore.




techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


"world in-between"


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:32:49 PM
 #318

yeah, thats to much trouble. i want my money back Moray
Hmmm .... It is actually none of my business and I couldn't care less about your LTC's ...
BUT ... If he sent you the coins using the correct chain, it is your responsibility to maintain an up-to-date client and not his. He did nothing wrong.
On the other hand, if he is/was on the wrong chain ... then he should send the LTC's back to you.

Just my 0.000005 (worthless) PHS's  Wink

there were no problems when he sent them to me two days ago(i was on the new client by the way, i downloaded v1.2.0.0.0 to make the transaction as i had never used PHS prior to the trade. then today when the fork or whatever happened bam, all my 930 phs gone. regardless he has refused to reimburse me my LTC and ignores my private messages which leads me to believe he did this knowingly


What block your client think its at?

-tb-

7564


So there are three chains??

Mine synced and block at 6290.  Some reporting syncing with block in the 8000.  WTF!

Going to sync one more time with only the config file.


-tb-

xavenged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:35:40 PM
 #319

mine keeps getting stuck at 6084
Molitor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:38:15 PM
 #320

yeah, thats to much trouble. i want my money back Moray
Hmmm .... It is actually none of my business and I couldn't care less about your LTC's ...
BUT ... If he sent you the coins using the correct chain, it is your responsibility to maintain an up-to-date client and not his. He did nothing wrong.
On the other hand, if he is/was on the wrong chain ... then he should send the LTC's back to you.

Just my 0.000005 (worthless) PHS's  Wink

there were no problems when he sent them to me two days ago(i was on the new client by the way, i downloaded v1.2.0.0.0 to make the transaction as i had never used PHS prior to the trade. then today when the fork or whatever happened bam, all my 930 phs gone. regardless he has refused to reimburse me my LTC and ignores my private messages which leads me to believe he did this knowingly


What block your client think its at?

-tb-

7564


So there are three chains??

Mine synced and block at 6290.  Some reporting syncing with block in the 8000.  WTF!

Going to sync one more time with only the config file.


-tb-


I believe I am synced now. Using ONLY the NEW nodes posted:

addnode=24.6.21.198
addnode=46.150.89.173
addnode=64.120.17.149
addnode=70.29.193.48
addnode=125.79.142.201

I waited for it to "sync" (at like 6290), then restarted with the -rescan option, and it fully synced. I don't think it would without the -rescan.



Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!