Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 02:04:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Philosopherstone - PHS | No Premine | Mandatory update 1.2Beta3  (Read 80386 times)
Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2013, 08:01:50 PM
 #801

Something is wrong with the phs.minar.cc pool.  The blocks aren't finishing confirming.

wow that is a bunch of unconfirmed blocks
I've sent a few emails but no response so far.  Maybe a few of us should move over to miningpool.co and use the pool there.  There is no one using it right now.  Are there any other PHS pools out there?

someone reported some stratum problems there actually. and I havent heard from that poolop since I sent him the new client info so... use at own risk I guess.

I also sent messages .. there is the p2pool site thats up but its tricky to set up.. will post link here when I find it

PS I'm thinking minar broke on that huge block last night, they most likely will pay out eventually when they look at it as it seems their payouts work


Here is a post with the p2pool link.. and digeros explaining how to make a username with a pubkey, seemed a bit of work but if you want to pool mine I guess follow this (haven't had time to test!) Can always solo mine too
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=263744.msg2973156#msg2973156


if anyone gets working on p2pool please post back results

1513433062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513433062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513433062
Reply with quote  #2

1513433062
Report to moderator
1513433062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513433062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513433062
Reply with quote  #2

1513433062
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513433062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513433062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513433062
Reply with quote  #2

1513433062
Report to moderator
yomamanodros
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 11:52:28 PM
 #802

So it looks like the pool is in maintenance mode as far as the website goes.  The actual pool is running but the website is not accurate.  I just received a long overdue withdraw so things are looking up.
ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 11:55:18 PM
 #803

I have restarted the stratum instance on www.miningpool.co - should be working normally again.
digeros
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
August 25, 2013, 06:56:53 PM
 #804

I have restarted the stratum instance on www.miningpool.co - should be working normally again.

You should also check your SQL DB as I think I was gettting errors about DB dead or disconnect when i tried to mine there last week... - digeros
BitJohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

@Bit_John


View Profile
August 26, 2013, 01:59:31 AM
 #805

Welcome Philosopherstone miners and traders to the https://www.cryptsy.com family of coins.

2Kool4Skewl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Suretified Jeanius


View Profile
August 26, 2013, 02:35:13 AM
 #806

v1.2.0.0-beta-3 on linux stops syncing every few hours and shows the following error message:

"WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify developers."

I have to restart philosopherstoned for it resync and the error goes away.

What is causing this?  Bad nodes?  When this occurs, I stop mining PoS, correct?

Balthazar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


BTC-e Divine Overlord, ask cryptodevil for details


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2013, 02:39:50 AM
 #807

"Invalid checkpoint found!" message means that syncronized checkpoints conflict happened. Thes could be caused by checkpointing node misfunctioning.

novaco.in | EtherMine.ru (65 GH/s, DGM 0.5%) | EtherDig.Net (18GH/s, PPS 1.5%)
฿: 1QJ8RFiRKsJKmY8ZAjxfCUeBZXmjthK4Pk: 4RgnHWtnJWEyMhqhDdazW3Hdr7cx5ybF6i ETH: 0x5B475Febb3018f41d0Ac3C2f1A864bd102ab5a2E
2Kool4Skewl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Suretified Jeanius


View Profile
August 26, 2013, 02:45:12 AM
 #808

"Invalid checkpoint found!" message means that syncronized checkpoints conflict happened. Thes could be caused by checkpointing node misfunctioning.

This has happened a couple times yesterday and today.

Who runs the checkpointing node?

digeros
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
August 26, 2013, 03:00:40 AM
 #809

Welcome Philosopherstone miners and traders to the https://www.cryptsy.com family of coins.



F... THAT quote Huh  0.1 per 1000 PHS!!! thats what I bought a few thousand for BEFORE the network was secured by checkpoints... HOLDing  out for something better like 0.3-0.4 BTC per 1000PHS.... let all the pump and dumper's crap out ... I think that this PHS is the POW/POS -script WINNER

power of POW  Stability of a decent POS rate of generation to motivate people to open their wallets... adding stability to the network,  Proper payment without excessive inflation... some find 50% annual interest excessive  BUT WHEN Venture (Vulture) Capitalists demand 20% annual return (calculated of course, by taking the founder's "calculated numbers" and dividing potential revenues by 2 AND multiplying potential expenses by 2).... So you see how brutal AMERICAN Venture capital can be...  So a 50% annualized return on "saved coins" that ADD to the Security and Stability of the Coin Network  IS A GOOD COMPROMISE in my most humble opinion...  Crypto currency are definitely still VERY speculative investments for sure...- digeros


PS. Thoughts on "HOLDING OUT FOR SOMETHING BETTER":  watch "Why shouldn't I work for the NSA? from Goodwill Hunting...  on youtube.com

at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UrOZllbNarw

-digeros
Xuxu911
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile
August 26, 2013, 04:42:28 AM
 #810

Update philosopherstone-qt-12beta3 => Zero coin on wallet for me
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQieaejgwdo

Why ? Can you help me or attack 51% !

Xuxu911 reputation thread : Trust
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=214803.new#new
LTC: LMbUV14Ln3yoTcAqiA8dTfNzhx3J1ss2Y8
Balthazar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


BTC-e Divine Overlord, ask cryptodevil for details


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2013, 04:45:42 AM
 #811

"Invalid checkpoint found!" message means that syncronized checkpoints conflict happened. Thes could be caused by checkpointing node misfunctioning.

This has happened a couple times yesterday and today.

Who runs the checkpointing node?
Palmdetroit.

novaco.in | EtherMine.ru (65 GH/s, DGM 0.5%) | EtherDig.Net (18GH/s, PPS 1.5%)
฿: 1QJ8RFiRKsJKmY8ZAjxfCUeBZXmjthK4Pk: 4RgnHWtnJWEyMhqhDdazW3Hdr7cx5ybF6i ETH: 0x5B475Febb3018f41d0Ac3C2f1A864bd102ab5a2E
2Kool4Skewl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Suretified Jeanius


View Profile
August 26, 2013, 05:24:21 AM
 #812

"Invalid checkpoint found!" message means that syncronized checkpoints conflict happened. Thes could be caused by checkpointing node misfunctioning.

This has happened a couple times yesterday and today.

Who runs the checkpointing node?
Palmdetroit.

Thanks Balthazar.

My philosopherstoned kept falling out of sync.  I tried to restart it, but now I get this error message:

"philosopherstoned: kernel.cpp:393: unsigned int GetStakeModifierChecksum(const CBlockIndex*): Assertion `pindex->pprev || pindex->GetBlockHash() == (!fTestNet ? hashGenesisBlock : hashGenesisBlockTestNet)' failed."

I then attempted to reindex the blockchain "./philosopherstoned -reindex" and I got this error:

"unsigned int GetStakeModifierChecksum(const CBlockIndex*): Assertion `pindex->pprev || pindex->GetBlockHash() == (!fTestNet ? hashGenesisBlock : hashGenesisBlockTestNet)' failed."

What do these errors mean?

2Kool4Skewl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Suretified Jeanius


View Profile
August 26, 2013, 05:33:53 AM
 #813

I backed up my wallet, deleted the blockchain and attempted to re-download the blockchain.

I got this error:

"errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."

Balthazar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


BTC-e Divine Overlord, ask cryptodevil for details


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2013, 06:03:28 AM
 #814

Wait some time until synchronization will be completed.

"philosopherstoned: kernel.cpp:393: unsigned int GetStakeModifierChecksum(const CBlockIndex*): Assertion `pindex->pprev || pindex->GetBlockHash() == (!fTestNet ? hashGenesisBlock : hashGenesisBlockTestNet)' failed."

I then attempted to reindex the blockchain "./philosopherstoned -reindex" and I got this error:

"unsigned int GetStakeModifierChecksum(const CBlockIndex*): Assertion `pindex->pprev || pindex->GetBlockHash() == (!fTestNet ? hashGenesisBlock : hashGenesisBlockTestNet)' failed."

What do these errors mean?
Hm... Seems as a bug. I'll check -rescan later.

novaco.in | EtherMine.ru (65 GH/s, DGM 0.5%) | EtherDig.Net (18GH/s, PPS 1.5%)
฿: 1QJ8RFiRKsJKmY8ZAjxfCUeBZXmjthK4Pk: 4RgnHWtnJWEyMhqhDdazW3Hdr7cx5ybF6i ETH: 0x5B475Febb3018f41d0Ac3C2f1A864bd102ab5a2E
Aepoch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 26, 2013, 10:03:38 AM
 #815

I backed up my wallet, deleted the blockchain and attempted to re-download the blockchain.

I got this error:

"errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."

Same here.
one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516



View Profile
August 26, 2013, 10:13:12 AM
 #816

I backed up my wallet, deleted the blockchain and attempted to re-download the blockchain.

I got this error:

"errors" : "WARNING: Checkpoint is too old. Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers."

Same here.
And here ...

Code:
ERROR: CSyncCheckpoint::CheckSignature() : SetPubKey failed

Not that I care much at the moment ... stopped mining weeks ago when developer seemed to busy to care ... a bit like now.

     one4many
Balthazar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


BTC-e Divine Overlord, ask cryptodevil for details


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2013, 11:57:22 AM
 #817

Code:
ERROR: CSyncCheckpoint::CheckSignature() : SetPubKey failed

Wrong build?

novaco.in | EtherMine.ru (65 GH/s, DGM 0.5%) | EtherDig.Net (18GH/s, PPS 1.5%)
฿: 1QJ8RFiRKsJKmY8ZAjxfCUeBZXmjthK4Pk: 4RgnHWtnJWEyMhqhDdazW3Hdr7cx5ybF6i ETH: 0x5B475Febb3018f41d0Ac3C2f1A864bd102ab5a2E
NaNaec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
August 26, 2013, 12:56:50 PM
 #818

Have we any blockchain info? I have stalled transaction 2e2775dd96df8a2e5146204f880d4ea502e3430f60f29a8a9b1abfa9b5ecdc63
one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516



View Profile
August 26, 2013, 03:30:46 PM
 #819

Code:
ERROR: CSyncCheckpoint::CheckSignature() : SetPubKey failed
Wrong build?
Correct ... wrong build ... fixed it ... Thx for the hint  Cool ... had three different git clones in my home dir.

    one4many
Charles999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
August 26, 2013, 05:14:09 PM
 #820

Wallet is empty after running beta 1 or beta 3 update.  I used different computers to do the update with just a Wallet.dat file in the philosopherstone folder.

If I look at the transaction details, it shows  all the history of the coins being mined.  Any thing I can do to get the coins back?

Thanks,

http://s14.postimg.org/ncxlhgwzl/philo_coins.png

http://s14.postimg.org/4lvo7b2f5/philo_nocoins1.png

http://s14.postimg.org/o50rnkum9/philo_nocoins2.png

http://s14.postimg.org/4lw6e7vup/philo_nocoins3.png

Most likely because you need to use a clean directory without the old clients *bad* interfering files.


default windows:
C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\Philosopherstone

Make sure to backup wallet.dat and .conf delete other files and restart new client.

Others in this thread (last few pages) had same problem until they used clean directory, see for reference.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!