Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 11:33:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Philosopherstone - PHS | No Premine | Mandatory update 1.2Beta3  (Read 78818 times)
SoulSlayerPT
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 03:23:07 PM
 #341

My wallet still doesn't sync, even with the new nodes only... Any ideas?
1508844816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508844816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508844816
Reply with quote  #2

1508844816
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508844816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508844816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508844816
Reply with quote  #2

1508844816
Report to moderator
1508844816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508844816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508844816
Reply with quote  #2

1508844816
Report to moderator
DogtownHero
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

j-coin//just 4 cpu's


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 03:24:05 PM
 #342

It seems that there were several chains out there, and it took a long time for the network to converge to the "good" chain. Please make sure you use version 1.2 and be patient. The problem, is probably many people did not upgrade to 1.2 in time, causing several chains created, now the network will take some time to select the right chain and sync up...

not to be a dick, but why the hell did you even need a client update? just what the hell was wrong with the client before? if it aint broke don't fix it.

bholzer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490

The Murraycoin Project ▪ Lead Developer


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 03:26:12 PM
 #343

It seems that there were several chains out there, and it took a long time for the network to converge to the "good" chain. Please make sure you use version 1.2 and be patient. The problem, is probably many people did not upgrade to 1.2 in time, causing several chains created, now the network will take some time to select the right chain and sync up...

Everybody is on 1.2 at this point. I was on 1.2 within a couple hours of it being posted. There isn't a single person looking at this thread that isn't using 1.2.

Every time I open up the wallet I'm on a different chain. I've been "waiting" for 24 hours now -- some people are pretty heavily invested in PHS here. There's really no other solution?

murrayCOIN The Only Currency Worthy of the NameBitcointalk Thread BTC: 1KY5kptnac4HLbF9Rn1Y6J8wPrM734db42
one4many
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 516



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 03:30:31 PM
 #344

It seems that there were several chains out there, and it took a long time for the network to converge to the "good" chain. Please make sure you use version 1.2 and be patient. The problem, is probably many people did not upgrade to 1.2 in time, causing several chains created, now the network will take some time to select the right chain and sync up...

not to be a dick, but why the hell did you even need a client update? just what the hell was wrong with the client before? if it aint broke don't fix it.
Read subject ... read 1st post ... start thinking ... that's why.
Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 03:30:51 PM
 #345

on the 8276 chain the dif is like .4 now , putting some cpu miners on it but looks like getting stake errors now in logfile so idk might be a fork

r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 03:31:26 PM
 #346

man this sucks. i really wanted PHS to succeed but its pretty much dead now. rather than admit defeat, the dev needs to contact an experienced dev like muddafudda to unfuck his coin. he unfucked nanotokens. its worth a shot

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
SoulSlayerPT
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 03:44:42 PM
 #347

Dev please take a look at this.. I just can't sync my wallet tried everything that some people said on this topic.. 1920 blocks remaining..
A L I E N
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Better now than never.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 03:54:46 PM
 #348

I am synced and here are my network stats which I believe are the correct/official block chain of v1.2:

10:40:00
{
"blocks" : 8277,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.60667636,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 20070518,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

To get on the chain, delete all but your wallet.dat and .conf and put "connect=188.252.16.109" or "connect=64.120.17.149" in your .conf and restart.  This will download only from that node so it should not get stuck downloading the chain.  Once you sync you can change the connect back to addnode.



r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:01:29 PM
 #349

I am synced and here are my network stats which I believe are the correct/official block chain of v1.2:

10:40:00
{
"blocks" : 8277,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.60667636,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 20070518,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

To get on the chain, delete all but your wallet.dat and .conf and put "connect=188.252.16.109" or "connect=64.120.17.149" in your .conf and restart.  This will download only from that node so it should not get stuck downloading the chain.  Once you sync you can change the connect back to addnode.




lol then we lose all of our coins? and just so you know, it still get stuck at 6084

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
bholzer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490

The Murraycoin Project ▪ Lead Developer


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 04:02:42 PM
 #350

I am synced and here are my network stats which I believe are the correct/official block chain of v1.2:

10:40:00
{
"blocks" : 8277,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.60667636,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 20070518,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

To get on the chain, delete all but your wallet.dat and .conf and put "connect=188.252.16.109" or "connect=64.120.17.149" in your .conf and restart.  This will download only from that node so it should not get stuck downloading the chain.  Once you sync you can change the connect back to addnode.


Did all this (with connect=188.252.16.109; if I use 64.120.17.149 it gets me nowhere)...now I'm back to being stuck at good old block 6084...same place I was stuck yesterday.

murrayCOIN The Only Currency Worthy of the NameBitcointalk Thread BTC: 1KY5kptnac4HLbF9Rn1Y6J8wPrM734db42
A L I E N
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Better now than never.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:05:46 PM
 #351

I am synced and here are my network stats which I believe are the correct/official block chain of v1.2:

10:40:00
{
"blocks" : 8277,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.60667636,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 20070518,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

To get on the chain, delete all but your wallet.dat and .conf and put "connect=188.252.16.109" or "connect=64.120.17.149" in your .conf and restart.  This will download only from that node so it should not get stuck downloading the chain.  Once you sync you can change the connect back to addnode.


Did all this (with connect=188.252.16.109; if I use 64.120.17.149 it gets me nowhere)...now I'm back to being stuck at good old block 6084...same place I was stuck yesterday.

Try this one: 68.117.97.76

r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:07:36 PM
 #352

I am synced and here are my network stats which I believe are the correct/official block chain of v1.2:

10:40:00
{
"blocks" : 8277,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.60667636,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 20070518,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

To get on the chain, delete all but your wallet.dat and .conf and put "connect=188.252.16.109" or "connect=64.120.17.149" in your .conf and restart.  This will download only from that node so it should not get stuck downloading the chain.  Once you sync you can change the connect back to addnode.


Did all this (with connect=188.252.16.109; if I use 64.120.17.149 it gets me nowhere)...now I'm back to being stuck at good old block 6084...same place I was stuck yesterday.

Try this one: 68.117.97.76

tried it. that node isnt even online.

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
A L I E N
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Better now than never.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:09:43 PM
 #353

The Dev should be the one doing this to get us all on the same chain, not me.

Here are other if you want to try again:
198.50.233.22
98.208.99.180
46.150.89.173
70.29.193.48
14.27.99.40
72.23.76.121

bholzer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490

The Murraycoin Project ▪ Lead Developer


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 04:10:42 PM
 #354

The Dev should be the one doing this to get us all on the same chain, not me.

Here are other if you want to try again:
198.50.233.22
98.208.99.180
46.150.89.173
70.29.193.48
14.27.99.40
72.23.76.121

For sure -- I'm calling it quits for now...but appreciate your help.

murrayCOIN The Only Currency Worthy of the NameBitcointalk Thread BTC: 1KY5kptnac4HLbF9Rn1Y6J8wPrM734db42
r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:11:05 PM
 #355

The Dev should be the one doing this to get us all on the same chain, not me.

Here are other if you want to try again:
198.50.233.22
98.208.99.180
46.150.89.173
70.29.193.48
14.27.99.40
72.23.76.121

I don't think he wants to even deal with it apparently. thanks for trying for us ALIEN

ok i tried

Code:
connect=68.117.97.76
connect=188.252.16.109
connect=64.120.17.149


and its now showing the synchronizing with network ~2205 blocks but its stuck. thanks again for trying though man, we appreciate it.

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 04:16:24 PM
 #356

you guys try a -rescan with the connect= ?

r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:19:07 PM
 #357

you guys try a -rescan with the connect= ?

-rescan just rescans the blockchain for missing transactions to the addresses in your wallet. knowing that, i still tried it out of desperation but i'm still stranded.

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 04:21:27 PM
 #358

you guys try a -rescan with the connect= ?

-rescan just rescans the blockchain for missing transactions to the addresses in your wallet. knowing that, i still tried it out of desperation but i'm still stranded.

ya isn't there another command like -resync tho? or somesuch, might work

A L I E N
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Better now than never.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:23:12 PM
 #359


I would let it sit for a while, not sure why its still getting stuck.  I had thought it was getting stuck before because of the competing chains, but that should not be the case with one node.

r3wt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


always the student, never the master.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:25:11 PM
 #360


I would let it sit for a while, not sure why its still getting stuck.  I had thought it was getting stuck before because of the competing chains, but that should not be the case with one node.

because the dev attempted to change block rewards of blocks prior to current height of the update. rookie mistake. now the coin is as good as dead, because the chain is all screwed up. the only way to fix it now would be to go back, fork it a few blocks before where the reward changes, re release then let everyone sync. then make a checkpoint for the current block (8277 or whatever), then put a checkpoint into a new source for that block height, then re release and pray like hell it works. of course it won't work because he's manipulated block values of a block that had already been mined.

My negative trust rating is reflective of a personal vendetta by someone on default trust.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!