Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2021, 11:02:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 [151] 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][ZET] Zetacoin - SHA256 - Upgrade to 0.13.2 (Segwit)  (Read 462975 times)
Bitcoinspiros
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2015, 03:22:18 PM
 #3001

Market is potential for d-listing on Bittrex. Is this coin still active?

Coin is alive and kicking
Bter and cryptsy are fine

thanks!
1632178939
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632178939

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632178939
Reply with quote  #2

1632178939
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tadzio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 03:33:04 PM
 #3002

I'm trying to run ckpool on zetacoind.
I think this could be a great tool for zetacoin mining community.

Compiled last zetacoind also latest ckpool.
ckpool connects to zetacoind fine.

The problem is with submitting blocks:
Code:
ERROR: AcceptBlock() : block height mismatch in coinbase
ERROR: ProcessBlock() : AcceptBlock FAILED

I guess (I hope Smiley) it is just the matter of changing few constants in ckpool...
Looking through both source codes but can not pinpoint the required change...

Any ideas?

Thanks
Miner-TE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 499
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 18, 2015, 07:43:04 PM
 #3003

I'm trying to run ckpool on zetacoind.
I think this could be a great tool for zetacoin mining community.

Compiled last zetacoind also latest ckpool.
ckpool connects to zetacoind fine.

The problem is with submitting blocks:
Code:
ERROR: AcceptBlock() : block height mismatch in coinbase
ERROR: ProcessBlock() : AcceptBlock FAILED

I guess (I hope Smiley) it is just the matter of changing few constants in ckpool...
Looking through both source codes but can not pinpoint the required change...

Any ideas?

Thanks


Personally,  I'm using NOMP.   Easy setup.  https://github.com/zone117x/node-open-mining-portal

BTC - 1PeMMYGn7xbZjUYeaWe9ct1VV6szLS1vkD - LTC - LbtcJRJJQQBjZuHr6Wm7vtB9RnnWtRNYpq
tadzio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 08:07:09 PM
 #3004

Personally,  I'm using NOMP.   Easy setup.  https://github.com/zone117x/node-open-mining-portal

I'm running p2pool-rav for solo mining and also happy with it...
Just want to try something new.
NoahWL1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 04:34:48 AM
 #3005

I'm trying to solo mine Zetacoin just for fun since I have a pretty high hashrate, but I'm having some big problems.  CGMiner always ends up going to a black screen and then crashing, not mining anything.  Can someone please help me and tell me what I'm doing wrong?  It would be much appreciated.  Here are my configuration files:


CGMiner:

cgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:17335 -u (my username, which is my zetacoin address) -p 12345 --btc-address (my address)

zetacoin.conf:

rpcuser=ZJPQiMy5yaXB2qp6R1diBjC4pbdmEoaLzh
rpcpassword=12345
maxconnection=50
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=17335
port=17333
server=1
listen=1

Does anyone know what is wrong?  Thanks in advance.

EDIT:  Forgot to mention, I'm running the zetacoin server by running the zetacoin-qt.exe file in CMD with the following command:

zetacoin-qt.exe -server


TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 05:18:20 AM
 #3006

I'm trying to solo mine Zetacoin just for fun since I have a pretty high hashrate, but I'm having some big problems.  CGMiner always ends up going to a black screen and then crashing, not mining anything.  Can someone please help me and tell me what I'm doing wrong?  It would be much appreciated.  Here are my configuration files:


CGMiner:

cgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:17335 -u (my username, which is my zetacoin address) -p 12345 --btc-address (my address)

zetacoin.conf:

rpcuser=ZJPQiMy5yaXB2qp6R1diBjC4pbdmEoaLzh
rpcpassword=12345
maxconnection=50
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=17335
port=17333
server=1
listen=1

Does anyone know what is wrong?  Thanks in advance.

EDIT:  Forgot to mention, I'm running the zetacoin server by running the zetacoin-qt.exe file in CMD with the following command:

zetacoin-qt.exe -server




Remove the '--btc-address (my address)' off the end. What kind of miner are you using?
NoahWL1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 05:21:03 AM
 #3007

Removing that produces the same results.  CGMiner works just fine on any other pool or solo mining Bitcoin.  I'm attempting to use my 3 U2s as a test but I'll be switching over to my other miners once this works, which are a bunch of S3s.
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1022


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 05:25:23 AM
 #3008

Removing that produces the same results.  CGMiner works just fine on any other pool or solo mining Bitcoin.  I'm attempting to use my 3 U2s as a test but I'll be switching over to my other miners once this works, which are a bunch of S3s.

If you can not get it to work you can always mine at iSpace
http://ispace.co.uk/my-mining/pool-statistics?coin=zet

The diff looks a bit high to try with 3 U2s.
NoahWL1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 05:29:35 AM
 #3009

I know, which is why I will be adding in my S3s if I can get this to work.
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 07:29:16 AM
 #3010

Removing that produces the same results.  CGMiner works just fine on any other pool or solo mining Bitcoin.  I'm attempting to use my 3 U2s as a test but I'll be switching over to my other miners once this works, which are a bunch of S3s.

I assume you are on Windows since your using a '.exe'.  Does 'netstat -na' show the zetacoin server in the list of listening sockets?
Does bfgminer have the same issue?

You can't use the S3's with the zetacoin-qt RPC server directly.  The S3's only support the stratum protocol (from what I understand).
You need a stratum proxy server running in between.

NoahWL1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 05:21:51 PM
 #3011

Removing that produces the same results.  CGMiner works just fine on any other pool or solo mining Bitcoin.  I'm attempting to use my 3 U2s as a test but I'll be switching over to my other miners once this works, which are a bunch of S3s.

I assume you are on Windows since your using a '.exe'.  Does 'netstat -na' show the zetacoin server in the list of listening sockets?
Does bfgminer have the same issue?

You can't use the S3's with the zetacoin-qt RPC server directly.  The S3's only support the stratum protocol (from what I understand).
You need a stratum proxy server running in between.

Alright, I'll have to get zetacoind compiled over on my Ubuntu server if this doesn't work.  It has a stratum proxy on it that I can switch over to Zetacoin.  Netstat -a does show the Zetacoin server: One is on port 17335 and the other on 17333.
NoahWL1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 05:26:04 PM
 #3012

It seems to be working now!  I'm really not sure what was going wrong before.  All I did was remove the -server option when starting zetacoin-qt.exe and it decided to work...  Hooray!  Gonna try with my S3s and see if they work.
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 05:27:43 PM
 #3013

Removing that produces the same results.  CGMiner works just fine on any other pool or solo mining Bitcoin.  I'm attempting to use my 3 U2s as a test but I'll be switching over to my other miners once this works, which are a bunch of S3s.

I assume you are on Windows since your using a '.exe'.  Does 'netstat -na' show the zetacoin server in the list of listening sockets?
Does bfgminer have the same issue?

You can't use the S3's with the zetacoin-qt RPC server directly.  The S3's only support the stratum protocol (from what I understand).
You need a stratum proxy server running in between.

Alright, I'll have to get zetacoind compiled over on my Ubuntu server if this doesn't work.  It has a stratum proxy on it that I can switch over to Zetacoin.  Netstat -a does show the Zetacoin server: One is on port 17335 and the other on 17333.

No need to compile, Zetacoin has a Ubuntu PPA:
https://launchpad.net/~zetacoin

NoahWL1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 22, 2015, 12:32:57 AM
 #3014

Removing that produces the same results.  CGMiner works just fine on any other pool or solo mining Bitcoin.  I'm attempting to use my 3 U2s as a test but I'll be switching over to my other miners once this works, which are a bunch of S3s.

I assume you are on Windows since your using a '.exe'.  Does 'netstat -na' show the zetacoin server in the list of listening sockets?
Does bfgminer have the same issue?

You can't use the S3's with the zetacoin-qt RPC server directly.  The S3's only support the stratum protocol (from what I understand).
You need a stratum proxy server running in between.

Alright, I'll have to get zetacoind compiled over on my Ubuntu server if this doesn't work.  It has a stratum proxy on it that I can switch over to Zetacoin.  Netstat -a does show the Zetacoin server: One is on port 17335 and the other on 17333.

No need to compile, Zetacoin has a Ubuntu PPA:
https://launchpad.net/~zetacoin
Thanks, saved me some time there.  Now currently mining with my S3s Smiley
IMZ
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 22, 2015, 04:41:08 AM
 #3015

Hey, fellow krypto hoomernz! I am tryin' to understand 'inflation' in cryptos better. Is it fair to say that Zeta is not 'inflationary' in the sense that coin holders are rewarded with chunks of new Zeta, but that the 1-Zeta-per-block-on-a-permanent-basis model might not even, in the long term, cover occasional losses of coin from the system?

Mark (IndiaMikeZulu), Australia
vladimirdin19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2015, 12:24:39 PM
 #3016

Any news from dev!!!!!!!! ?:-)
vladimirdin19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2015, 12:40:18 PM
 #3017

Dev , you says that you work in new project last time in january , anny progress ? Shocked
Nthused
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 22, 2015, 02:33:03 PM
 #3018

Any news from dev!!!!!!!! ?:-)

lol is that a joke ?
vladimirdin19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2015, 06:35:03 PM
 #3019

Correction. They was talk in december 2014 about plans and roadmaps for 2015.
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 22, 2015, 07:19:40 PM
 #3020

Hey, fellow krypto hoomernz! I am tryin' to understand 'inflation' in cryptos better. Is it fair to say that Zeta is not 'inflationary' in the sense that coin holders are rewarded with chunks of new Zeta, but that the 1-Zeta-per-block-on-a-permanent-basis model might not even, in the long term, cover occasional losses of coin from the system?

Mark (IndiaMikeZulu), Australia

That is true.  Zetacoin is indeed a 'rare' resource.  160 million Zetacoins.  That's only like 1 ZET each for 2% of the world's population.  With a yearly inflation rate of 0.7% per each of those.

Pages: « 1 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 [151] 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!