Bitcoin Forum
March 21, 2019, 02:59:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Should StellitePay be released in an open beta?
Yes - 42 (89.4%)
No - 5 (10.6%)
Total Voters: 47

Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][POW][XTL] 👾Stellite👾 - decentralized node list via IPFS & ZeroNet  (Read 69211 times)
RetardationNation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:02:24 PM
 #1841

So, is anyone else getting low payments from "communitypool.stellite.cash" ?

According to several calculators compared to payments from pool i'm getting roughly 25% less than i am supposed to.
Got a stable hashrate of 28 KH/s (2 rigs) and tried both static diff and dynamic but same result. At worst i got about 1% invalid shares but this should not ammount to 25% less profit.

each rig has an avg. result time of approx. 30 sec on diff 400k.

Any suggestions?

Hello,

How much you earn, at your hashrate, you could spin around 1250 / hour.
Have you verified that you have no memory errors on your rigs.
The hashrate remains the same but takes a little more time to find a block...

Right now about 1000 / hour, even a bit less. According to xmr-stak no or very few invalid results. Is there any other way to check for errors?
1553180386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553180386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553180386
Reply with quote  #2

1553180386
Report to moderator
"You Asked For Change, We Gave You Coins" -- casascius
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553180386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553180386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553180386
Reply with quote  #2

1553180386
Report to moderator
cedricp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:21:28 PM
 #1842

So, is anyone else getting low payments from "communitypool.stellite.cash" ?

According to several calculators compared to payments from pool i'm getting roughly 25% less than i am supposed to.
Got a stable hashrate of 28 KH/s (2 rigs) and tried both static diff and dynamic but same result. At worst i got about 1% invalid shares but this should not ammount to 25% less profit.

each rig has an avg. result time of approx. 30 sec on diff 400k.

Any suggestions?

Hello,

How much you earn, at your hashrate, you could spin around 1250 / hour.
Have you verified that you have no memory errors on your rigs.
The hashrate remains the same but takes a little more time to find a block...

Right now about 1000 / hour, even a bit less. According to xmr-stak no or very few invalid results. Is there any other way to check for errors?

Yes the mining software dont tell you memory errors of your rigs, errors won't damage the hardware (voltage, temperature, and excessive clocks themselves can all contribute to this), but even correctable ones will reduce performance, correcting errors take time to the card, the results is accepted by the miner but slower. I have made many test on it.

you can check it with HWiNFO on windows.
https://www.hwinfo.com/download.php

Load it up, click on sensors only box, start it and scroll right to bottom you will see the line saying gpu memory errors

It only starts to count when it’s on, so worth starting at same time as your miner app.

If you have many, like 1000 in 30 minutes, you can just underclock of 10Mhz the Cmem.
RetardationNation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:25:36 PM
 #1843

So, is anyone else getting low payments from "communitypool.stellite.cash" ?

According to several calculators compared to payments from pool i'm getting roughly 25% less than i am supposed to.
Got a stable hashrate of 28 KH/s (2 rigs) and tried both static diff and dynamic but same result. At worst i got about 1% invalid shares but this should not ammount to 25% less profit.

each rig has an avg. result time of approx. 30 sec on diff 400k.

Any suggestions?

Hello,

How much you earn, at your hashrate, you could spin around 1250 / hour.
Have you verified that you have no memory errors on your rigs.
The hashrate remains the same but takes a little more time to find a block...

Right now about 1000 / hour, even a bit less. According to xmr-stak no or very few invalid results. Is there any other way to check for errors?

Yes the mining software dont tell you memory errors of your rigs, errors won't damage the hardware (voltage, temperature, and excessive clocks themselves can all contribute to this), but even correctable ones will reduce performance, correcting errors take time to the card, the results is accepted by the miner but slower. I have made many test on it.

you can check it with HWiNFO on windows.
https://www.hwinfo.com/download.php

Load it up, click on sensors only box, start it and scroll right to bottom you will see the line saying gpu memory errors

It only starts to count when it’s on, so worth starting at same time as your miner app.

If you have many, like 1000 in 30 minutes, you can just underclock of 10Mhz the Cmem.

thank you, i will try this Smiley
cedricp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:36:41 PM
 #1844


thank you, i will try this Smiley

It can be the pool too... Have you made a test on other pool ?
kabi123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 08:45:21 PM
Last edit: April 11, 2018, 09:02:07 PM by kabi123
 #1845

hi

i cant find right setting for NH

algo cryptonightv7

communitypool.stellite.cash  port 6655

password x or worker or email, all the time 100% reject.... im going crazy from this...

ty for any tips




https://i.imgur.com/XPiLXaO.jpg

cedricp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:17:43 PM
 #1846

hi

i cant find right setting for NH

algo cryptonightv7

communitypool.stellite.cash  port 6655

password x or worker or email, all the time 100% reject.... im going crazy from this...

ty for any tips

https://i.imgur.com/XPiLXaO.jpg


Hi,

There is a problem with the port, nicehash is trying to connect to port 16223. That's 6655 for Nicehash
RetardationNation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:33:16 PM
 #1847

So, is anyone else getting low payments from "communitypool.stellite.cash" ?

According to several calculators compared to payments from pool i'm getting roughly 25% less than i am supposed to.
Got a stable hashrate of 28 KH/s (2 rigs) and tried both static diff and dynamic but same result. At worst i got about 1% invalid shares but this should not ammount to 25% less profit.

each rig has an avg. result time of approx. 30 sec on diff 400k.

Any suggestions?

Hello,

How much you earn, at your hashrate, you could spin around 1250 / hour.
Have you verified that you have no memory errors on your rigs.
The hashrate remains the same but takes a little more time to find a block...

Right now about 1000 / hour, even a bit less. According to xmr-stak no or very few invalid results. Is there any other way to check for errors?

Yes the mining software dont tell you memory errors of your rigs, errors won't damage the hardware (voltage, temperature, and excessive clocks themselves can all contribute to this), but even correctable ones will reduce performance, correcting errors take time to the card, the results is accepted by the miner but slower. I have made many test on it.

you can check it with HWiNFO on windows.
https://www.hwinfo.com/download.php

Load it up, click on sensors only box, start it and scroll right to bottom you will see the line saying gpu memory errors

It only starts to count when it’s on, so worth starting at same time as your miner app.

If you have many, like 1000 in 30 minutes, you can just underclock of 10Mhz the Cmem.

soo, not so pleased with the result of this. it ran 30 min, total hardware errors - 0. In the version i downloaded there was no  "gpu memory erros"
sadly when i closed it my miner restarted and 2 cards is no longer detected by windows :/
starting to regret buying vega cards...
cedricp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:34:30 PM
 #1848

Trading starts soon @ vicex.io

Good,

I'm on it...... ooops no, registration closed for the moment, waiting news  Wink
herominers
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:36:51 PM
 #1849

Hello Guys,


We opened stellite mining pool.

Pool Adress: https://stellite.herominers.com
Mining Pool Address: stellite.herominers.com


Total Pool Fee: %0


Port    Starting Difficulty             Description
3333            1,000                    Low end hardware
5555            50,000                   Mid range hardware
7777            100,000                    High end hardware
8888            777 000                    Cloud-mining / NiceHash
9000            100,000                    SSL connection


Stellite Coin: https://stellite.cash/
Github: https://github.com/stellitecoin
Paper Wallet: https://stellite.cash/paperwallet.html


Happy Mining.
cedricp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:38:58 PM
Last edit: April 11, 2018, 09:53:03 PM by cedricp
 #1850

soo, not so pleased with the result of this. it ran 30 min, total hardware errors - 0. In the version i downloaded there was no  "gpu memory erros"
sadly when i closed it my miner restarted and 2 cards is no longer detected by windows :/
starting to regret buying vega cards...

Don't worry, we go to find.

Unplugged alimentation from the wall, wait 30sec and try again.
Have you modded the bios ? have you a strap to boot on the second bios on the card ?
And sorry Vega doesn't have memory error monitoring...

So first try on other pool to see if its the same, if yes try to underclock the CMem just the time of testing 1-2 hours.
RetardationNation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:48:36 PM
Last edit: April 11, 2018, 10:00:02 PM by RetardationNation
 #1851

soo, not so pleased with the result of this. it ran 30 min, total hardware errors - 0. In the version i downloaded there was no  "gpu memory erros"
sadly when i closed it my miner restarted and 2 cards is no longer detected by windows :/
starting to regret buying vega cards...

Don't worry, we go to find.

Unplugged alimentation from the wall, wait 30sec and try again.
Have you modded the bios ? have you a strap to boot on the second bios on the card ?

yeah i'll fix it, but i'm at work and di this by remote. my mistake for doing this by remote. bios is not modded since its not possible.
second bios is only ULPS on these cards wich reduces hashrate alot so no. It wont even start the cards thats found. so it's sutdown for now Sad

quite frankly my rigs did not have this problem on xmr and graft so a warning for everyone using communitypool, check your payments. to me it seems like the pool are skimming coins from users. i'm going back to xmr.
kabi123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 09:58:28 PM
 #1852

hi

i cant find right setting for NH

algo cryptonightv7

communitypool.stellite.cash  port 6655

password x or worker or email, all the time 100% reject.... im going crazy from this...

ty for any tips

https://i.imgur.com/XPiLXaO.jpg


Hi,

There is a problem with the port, nicehash is trying to connect to port 16223. That's 6655 for Nicehash


no its not, that just screanshot from another pool with same 100% rej problem...i tested 2 pools
cedricp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 10:02:02 PM
 #1853


yeah i'll fix it, but i'm at work and di this by remote. my mistake for doing this by remote. bios is not modded since its not possible.
second bios is only ULPS on these cards wich reduces hashrate alot so no. It wont even start the cards thats found. so it's sutdown for now Sad

Ok  Smiley so i only suspect the pool or a drop of hashrate on the miner. Try with Cast_xmr or xmr-stak.
Check if you have the last 18.3.4 Adrenaline drivers, compute mode enabled. and for Cast_xmr use --algo=1 --ratewatchdog --forcecompute
RetardationNation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 10:09:54 PM
 #1854


yeah i'll fix it, but i'm at work and di this by remote. my mistake for doing this by remote. bios is not modded since its not possible.
second bios is only ULPS on these cards wich reduces hashrate alot so no. It wont even start the cards thats found. so it's sutdown for now Sad

Ok  Smiley so i only suspect the pool or a drop of hashrate on the miner. Try with Cast_xmr or xmr-stak.
Check if you have the last 18.3.4 Adrenaline drivers, compute mode enabled. and for Cast_xmr use --algo=1 --ratewatchdog --forcecompute

well, i'm still using the 17.30.1029 beta blockchain driver. although i did not have this problem on xmr with xmr-stak. Is the 18.3.4 driver better?
cedricp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 10:25:00 PM
 #1855


yeah i'll fix it, but i'm at work and di this by remote. my mistake for doing this by remote. bios is not modded since its not possible.
second bios is only ULPS on these cards wich reduces hashrate alot so no. It wont even start the cards thats found. so it's sutdown for now Sad

Ok  Smiley so i only suspect the pool or a drop of hashrate on the miner. Try with Cast_xmr or xmr-stak.
Check if you have the last 18.3.4 Adrenaline drivers, compute mode enabled. and for Cast_xmr use --algo=1 --ratewatchdog --forcecompute

well, i'm still using the 17.30.1029 beta blockchain driver. although i did not have this problem on xmr with xmr-stak. Is the 18.3.4 driver better?

I havent more little drop hashrate, same results than the blockchain drivers but much more stability with high overclocking or multitasking.

On XMR-stak you can try to :

Down a little the intensity to see if the same.
Configure 2 threads each card (more stable and hashrate)
Set affine_to_cpu : 1 if you are mining with CPU at the same time (more stable)

With my vega i have 2055H/s each card with Cast-xmr.
RetardationNation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 10:41:53 PM
 #1856


yeah i'll fix it, but i'm at work and di this by remote. my mistake for doing this by remote. bios is not modded since its not possible.
second bios is only ULPS on these cards wich reduces hashrate alot so no. It wont even start the cards thats found. so it's sutdown for now Sad

Ok  Smiley so i only suspect the pool or a drop of hashrate on the miner. Try with Cast_xmr or xmr-stak.
Check if you have the last 18.3.4 Adrenaline drivers, compute mode enabled. and for Cast_xmr use --algo=1 --ratewatchdog --forcecompute

well, i'm still using the 17.30.1029 beta blockchain driver. although i did not have this problem on xmr with xmr-stak. Is the 18.3.4 driver better?

I havent more little drop hashrate, same results than the blockchain drivers but much more stability with high overclocking or multitasking.

On XMR-stak you can try to :

Down a little the intensity to see if the same.
Configure 2 threads each card (more stable and hashrate)
Set affine_to_cpu : 1 if you are mining with CPU at the same time (more stable)

With my vega i have 2055H/s each card with Cast-xmr.


I'll try the new driver when i ot time to install it,

the rest of your suggestions is already done and tweaked.
intensity is lower for 2 cards that got obvious errors, the rest is running like a charm at 1932.
2 threads per cards is basic knowledge for anyone with vegas Smiley
affine_to_cpu 1 is set, and core 1 is removed from cpu.txt
i'm not even pushing the cards that hard, 920 MHz for 56 and 1000 for 64.
gpu mem temp at 55 C

Like i said, i had none of these problems mining xmr, only stellite communitypool thats giving me 25% less than i should get. sure, could be that the driver has been acting up since its very flaky. For now looks like i'm switching to xmr in order to evaluate. 25% is a lot!
i might try a different pool just see if its the pool or not...
cedricp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2018, 10:46:14 PM
 #1857


I'll try the new driver when i ot time to install it,

the rest of your suggestions is already done and tweaked.
intensity is lower for 2 cards that got obvious errors, the rest is running like a charm at 1932.
2 threads per cards is basic knowledge for anyone with vegas Smiley
affine_to_cpu 1 is set, and core 1 is removed from cpu.txt
i'm not even pushing the cards that hard, 920 MHz for 56 and 1000 for 64.
gpu mem temp at 55 C

Like i said, i had none of these problems mining xmr, only stellite communitypool thats giving me 25% less than i should get. sure, could be that the driver has been acting up since its very flaky. For now looks like i'm switching to xmr in order to evaluate. 25% is a lot!
i might try a different pool just see if its the pool or not...

Ok  Wink Glad if i could helped a little, tell me news. Good mining and luck to your work.
nlazuardy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 04:47:37 AM
 #1858

For Indonesian, you can join the telegram channel at : https://t.me/Stellite_ID

Regards.
percocet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 222
Merit: 102


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 05:18:51 AM
 #1859

I just stumbled on this coin and it looks very interesting indeed!

Can someone please tell me if Stellite plans to just be a "currency coin" or are there plans to make it some sort of platform where people can build dApps on top of it?

Given the integration with IPFS & ZeroNet, I expected that people would be able to host data/apps using the Stellite system but I couldn't find any info on this.

Thanks!
Giordano
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 107
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2018, 05:54:51 AM
 #1860

Hi, how to change blockchain folder path/location?
Pages: « 1 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 [93] 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!