Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2017, 10:59:41 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Preview] Smelter - GPU miner for WhirlpoolX (Vanillacoin)  (Read 126632 times)
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
November 09, 2013, 01:38:21 AM
 #101

I have not had to do anything extra to get it running on the 7970s but as I mentioned it does seem prone to freezing after some time on any of my systems that have 1 or more 7970s on them.  The only optional flag commands I use are -g 2.

I don't know if it is the XFX vs PowerColour or Windows8 vs Windows7 but the system I have the most trouble with is Windows8 with a single XFX 7970.  Smelter freezes a lot on it but it always starts up fine.  If I start it running before going to work this system will have always frozen at some point before getting back home.  The Windows7 PowerColour system can usually go 8hrs+ but the few times I have tried to let it run 24hrs/day it will freeze at some point.

What brand of 7970 do you have out of interest?

A friend has two msi 7970 ref pcb, older revisions. 925/1375 stock clocks and driver 13.4 with win 8 64.
I can't get it to start and mine. Maybe my conf is wrong?
Can you post your quarkcoin conf and the smelter cmd?
Thanks! I'll tip ya :p
1493333981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493333981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493333981
Reply with quote  #2

1493333981
Report to moderator
1493333981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493333981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493333981
Reply with quote  #2

1493333981
Report to moderator
1493333981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493333981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493333981
Reply with quote  #2

1493333981
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 05:48:11 AM
 #102

smelter .03 1.20 Mh/s only (config: smelter -o http://127.0.0.1:8770 -u username -p password -w 64 -g 1 -i 1000)

ATI Mobility 5870 with latest ATI BETA driver


sube
asor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
November 15, 2013, 04:00:23 PM
 #103

Any chance to add the parameter/argument d like cgminer has to use a specific device?
pvkpgp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 01:08:33 AM
 #104

Problem: I run the miner on desktop PC,


Failed to read source file: ./quark0td/kernel/kernelQuark.cl
SummonProgram failed
ThreadHost::Thread() unexpected exception:clCreateKernel call failed
Error: curl_easy_perform() failed: Couldn't connect to server

MY GPG ID (Public Key): f32e3973
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 02:43:30 AM
 #105

this thread is dead
nikmal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 25, 2013, 05:04:23 PM
 #106


Hi. When to expect the development of miner? With the growth of the received many users, solo mining there will be no result. Need a miner, working with the pool.
dE_logics
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 03:49:35 AM
 #107

Closed source Windows malware.

Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
November 26, 2013, 10:37:10 PM
 #108

busted


scam


gpl

yadaddadadada

--  Generously donating premium top-shelf FUD to the community since 2013   --
My Trust Ranting  *
--  FUD first & ask questions later™  --
smolen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 05:26:41 AM
 #109

Sorry for abandoning the thread. I have working Protoshares kernel (once profitable but now useless), half-done Primecoin kernel and no time to finish the work and do a new release Sad

Of course I gave you bad advice. Good one is way out of your price range.
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 05:51:18 AM
 #110

i hear ya man

i worked soooooooo bloody much on my miner mod i got Super burnt out and needed a break
this stuff is exhausting. especially with tech support lol

gl

--  Generously donating premium top-shelf FUD to the community since 2013   --
My Trust Ranting  *
--  FUD first & ask questions later™  --
Pure-Gold
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 08:55:51 PM
 #111

I'm getting the error:
Quote
Request error:Server report an error, request:{"result":null,"error":{"code":-10,"message":"Quarkcoi
n is downloading blocks..."},"id":null}

http://i.imgur.com/Rr5cJpG.png

BTC: 1AgN5RXRcxH1WTqfXz2NtJSmdvtji47CNt
LTC: Lb8dK1EDPb61RyM7DVRuvkN2oeE19yxaT5
FC: 6hTdKByWFQUbnLXgBheZq48JK6Tz7eq1xp
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
November 27, 2013, 11:52:43 PM
 #112

Does this work fine for a HD 5870? Does this work both for solo and pools?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
duuuuude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 11:58:04 PM
 #113

nope solo only, which makes it almost worthless now, it was pretty good while the difficulty was low though.

J



      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
     ████████████████████████   ███████████████▀
   ▄███████████████████████▀  ▄███████████████▀
  ████████████████████████   ▄██████████████▀
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
            ▄██████████▀
           ███████████   ▄████████████████
          ███████████   ▄████████████████
        ▄██████████▀   ████████████████▀
       ███████████    ███████████████▀
      ███████████
    ▄███████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████▀
▄██████████████████████████████▀



.ZCASH & ETHEREUM BLOCKCHAINS COMBINED.
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
SMART PLATFORM MEETS ZK-SNARKS      SUPERIOR ANONYMOUS TECH






SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile WWW
November 28, 2013, 12:42:18 AM
 #114

nope solo only, which makes it almost worthless now, it was pretty good while the difficulty was low though.

J

That's kind of sucks. This can be adapted for a pool, if someone wanted to take that challenge on.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
Fablio2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 09:08:41 AM
 #115

Is it  possible to mine with GPU miner on pool?
What pool works with GPU-miner?
lemons
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 02:18:26 PM
 #116

Sorry for abandoning the thread. I have working Protoshares kernel (once profitable but now useless), half-done Primecoin kernel and no time to finish the work and do a new release Sad


GPU miner for Protoshare / Primecoin ?
flayway
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 04:39:58 PM
 #117

Working this with GeForce GTX 650 Ti Boost?

XCP:     19zzpgk3oakH2b7zd63mw3DadtNkvefVfo    BTC:     1ASSkiRsqRUUp5Y8YQYnuc41fBbYR3iRD2
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 05:59:30 PM
 #118

read page 1 guys Wink

--  Generously donating premium top-shelf FUD to the community since 2013   --
My Trust Ranting  *
--  FUD first & ask questions later™  --
Fablio2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456



View Profile
November 29, 2013, 06:09:20 AM
 #119

read page 1 guys Wink
SOLO mine works well, but GPU mining on pool doesn't work. If You know something about mining on pool - please write, but we don't need comments like this  - "read page 1 guys".
||bit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
November 30, 2013, 02:06:49 PM
 #120

I finally got rid from the last pieces of GPL'ed code in my own miner and can now release it to the public. This miner is not free, a royalty of 1/8 (12.5%) is deducted from every mined block. (Coinbase transaction have 2 outputs, so I get my fee at exactly the same moment you'll get your coins).

Download link:https://mega.co.nz/#!QMMEFBYY!AgH4OGrKaRHkRjiVfVXXzxBHbTIlgdD5o3ak2VFuU78

Edit quarkcoin.conf (or Offering.conf, or securecoin.conf) file of your wallet to enable solo-mining, put your own username and password there:
listen=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
rpcport=8772
server=1

Edit sm.cmd from downloaded archive, put your own username, password and wallet address there:
smelter -o http://127.0.0.1:8772 -u username -p password -a QNiGvoYctyMwzV1ZjNbjhEoKdQVzFKsmVw

This is pre-alpha software, expect all kinds of bugs to be found, don't hesitate to report it here!
NVidia and old/rare AMD cards are not supported. Please, give me some time to iron out bugs Smiley

Where is this quarkcoin.conf file located exactly? Searching the computer finds nothing. Nothing in the wallet data folder or the folder that launches the wallet executable.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!