Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 03:23:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Preview] Smelter - GPU miner for WhirlpoolX (Vanillacoin)  (Read 131807 times)
Wubbllez
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
December 01, 2013, 03:00:13 AM
 #121

what card gets the best hashes?

1511364206
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511364206

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511364206
Reply with quote  #2

1511364206
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511364206
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511364206

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511364206
Reply with quote  #2

1511364206
Report to moderator
1511364206
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511364206

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511364206
Reply with quote  #2

1511364206
Report to moderator
1511364206
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511364206

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511364206
Reply with quote  #2

1511364206
Report to moderator
macmac__
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 05:35:52 AM
 #122

/snip/

Where is this quarkcoin.conf file located exactly? Searching the computer finds nothing. Nothing in the wallet data folder or the folder that launches the wallet executable.

It does not exist by default, you must create it at %appdata%/Quarkcoin/quarkcoin.conf (wallet data folder)

what card gets the best hashes?

Radeon 5000 and 6000 series cards run great. The best single die gpu would be 6970, I think
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
December 02, 2013, 06:25:03 AM
 #123

2x5870 = 4MH
good or bad?

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
BitcoinBA
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
December 03, 2013, 03:42:46 PM
 #124

Hi guys,

just wanted to give it a try but keep getting this message:



NVIDIA GeForce GT 220M (old laptop)

Any ideas?

Thank you!

macmac__
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 12:27:39 AM
 #125

2x5870 = 4MH
good or bad?

That's really nice!
It equates to around 73 quarks per day and 14 SRCs at current difficulty. (Minus the 10% royalty)

Hi guys,

just wanted to give it a try but keep getting this message:



NVIDIA GeForce GT 220M (old laptop)

Any ideas?

Thank you!

You should've read the 1st post completely


NVidia and old/rare AMD cards are not supported.

Iced
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


Belgian based crypto-enthusiast


View Profile
December 04, 2013, 01:37:23 AM
 #126

Posting to follow up this thread Smiley

busoni
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364

Owner of Poloniex


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 01:30:29 AM
 #127

This seems to work pretty well. My 5850s get about 2.5MH/s each. If the reported hash rate is accurate, then SecureCoin is the most profitable coin to mine with GPUs now. Not sure about the reality yet; I've only found one block, and it has been about 7 hours. With my total of 18MH/s, I should be getting a block about every 2.7 hours. We shall see.

Poloniex.com - Fast crypto exchange with margin trading, advanced charts, and stop-limit orders
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 04:47:09 AM
 #128

The ability to specify which gpu to mine would be great..I use my 5870 for normal activities and my second card for mining.

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
fyubr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 08:58:54 AM
 #129

I am getting



Created the config file and everything
busoni
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364

Owner of Poloniex


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 09:43:59 PM
 #130

I am getting

...

Created the config file and everything

Looks like you're using an old version. The newest version (I think) is here: http://rghost.net/49940688

(See smolen's post a couple pages back if you don't trust me)

Poloniex.com - Fast crypto exchange with margin trading, advanced charts, and stop-limit orders
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:18:59 PM
 #131

Help needed. On the latest verison I see that -I is set to 200 is this a typeo or actualy ment to be 200

verloren
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 03:39:36 AM
 #132

Help needed. On the latest verison I see that -I is set to 200 is this a typeo or actualy ment to be 200
Meant to be 200. The intensity scaling for Smelter has a bigger range than cgminer or guiminer.
gizzig
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2013, 04:39:05 PM
 #133

Any idea how to use a pool?
In "solo" mode is just impossible to get a block!
perhaps using a proxy?

rmhuntley
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 11:52:31 PM
 #134

Downloaded the latest version of smelter, edited the sm file, and get "couldn't connect to server"

this is the SM.bat file.
"smelter -o http://127.0.0.1:8385 -u rmhuntley -p x -w 256 -g 1 -i 18

-a QXPpwMPwL8fBmzQ9E5TkjGEXbUzWPseS1z" 
Pk9499
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 01:00:51 AM
 #135

You're not the only one - I've not managed to overcome the "couldn't connect to server" issue.
tucksmcgucks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 07:32:22 AM
 #136

Looks like someone beat the OP to the catch on a QRK GPU miner that connects to a pool!

http://quarkcoin.tumblr.com/





Download link:  http://rghost.net/50746534

I just found this tonight, and it appears to be very recent. Not sure if I trust it yet, however....

sharecoin:ST9yZ4B9P1y9MoPzdFfUAdNJUtp91xnY24
rmhuntley
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 07:38:17 AM
 #137

I'll try it on a crashbox
rmhuntley
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 08:22:23 AM
 #138

ok, I'm running it and it appears to be mining. though I don't see any activity on qrk.coinmine.pl. I"ll let it run overnight and see what it does.
Tenchi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 08:27:19 AM
 #139

the GPU miner from ScarletRose only detects the Intel HD 4000 GPU of my CPU and not my Radeon 7850... anyone knows how to change that?
rmhuntley
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
December 07, 2013, 08:33:26 AM
 #140

how do you tell what it finds?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!