Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 08:05:19 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Open Source Avalon Gen2 55nm Board  (Read 35219 times)
hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2013, 01:38:32 PM
 #121

if that is still true on 16 chips board ?

hash unit working clock frequency = XCLKIN frequency * F/(R*(2^OD)).

Form :  We need oscilloscope for the ~ TMR0 Time period (uS) ?

            also if ~  2^18 hashes per tick ,  still valid ?


Cdragon:  Nice Soldering ~ the board looks great ~ Nice slot

 *Link Removed*
1508832319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508832319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508832319
Reply with quote  #2

1508832319
Report to moderator
1508832319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508832319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508832319
Reply with quote  #2

1508832319
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508832319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508832319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508832319
Reply with quote  #2

1508832319
Report to moderator
1508832319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508832319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508832319
Reply with quote  #2

1508832319
Report to moderator
1508832319
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508832319

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508832319
Reply with quote  #2

1508832319
Report to moderator
IHateMayonnaise
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 09:48:23 PM
 #122

I have been following this thread very closely for a while -- I am very impressed! You guys have put in a lot of hard work, and it will pay off very soon Smiley

I understand that the design is still in the prototyping stage, however I was wondering if there are any plans to make a group PCB order once the design is finalized. I am a DIY-er and have a reflow oven, so I would prefer to build some of these badboys myself. I would imagine that the Avalon2 chips would have to be sourced elsewhere.. unless we can get enough people interested in this design, maybe we can do a separate group order. If so, I'm in Grin

Keep up the great work!!

-IHateMayonnaise
hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2013, 10:32:02 PM
 #123

I have been following this thread very closely for a while -- I am very impressed! You guys have put in a lot of hard work, and it will pay off very soon Smiley

I understand that the design is still in the prototyping stage, however I was wondering if there are any plans to make a group PCB order once the design is finalized. I am a DIY-er and have a reflow oven, so I would prefer to build some of these badboys myself. I would imagine that the Avalon2 chips would have to be sourced elsewhere.. unless we can get enough people interested in this design, maybe we can do a separate group order. If so, I'm in Grin

Keep up the great work!!

-IHateMayonnaise

It great to hear people are interested ~

i have plenty of chips ~

The design by Form is great ~  we just need to try different figure in the firmware, to Optimize the speed

I can offer u $250 for a whole Kit ( PCB, Chips, 12" Fan & HeatSink included ),  If u're interested to Join us

or $280 for Assembled ~

Fan ~ ( 12" Cool Master 2000rpm ) Sickle Flow X - High Airflow 90 CFM -


-------------------

I have work out value Price:-   Since price for power module ( we are already having 1000+ pricing ) & $7 - 8 /chips are pretty much fixed ~

Only thing is labour cost can go down alot in volume.

2 -  5+ pcs    ~ $245  USD
6 - 10   pcs    ~ $235
11-19  pcs     ~ $225
     20+ pcs    ~ $215

 *Link Removed*
hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
December 28, 2013, 11:38:06 AM
 #124

For ~   DEFAULT_HASHCLOCK  =  1000

We shoud have 16 Ghz ~  But still not the case here.

Below is needed to figure out :--


// set values for ASIC PLL, we use R=16 N=Freq in MHz

#define WORK_TICKS          16000   // 2^25 total / 2^18 hashes per tick   ( 2^25 ~ as the Crystal is 25Mhz ,  address me if I'm wrong )  Roll Eyes

#define TICK_TOTAL          20800   // 2^18 / 21.33uS TMR0 period (how do we find out if 21.33uS is right ? )


Hoping by more people joining ~ then we could figure this !   Maybe the about is piece of cake for U  ~~

 Kiss 

 *Link Removed*
cdragon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
December 30, 2013, 05:35:22 AM
 #125

How do i patch cgminer on windows?
I have tried has failed.

http://i.imgur.com/Qk1rFne.jpg


Please, send me patched version.(cgminer or bfgminer)


hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2013, 02:57:01 PM
 #126

Cdragon,

I have been trying to do the compile on cgminer / bfg ~  but seem very hard to install all we needed~  Even with MinGW !

I have moved to try in Linux ~ seem more native this way ~

J

 *Link Removed*
n-gage
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 10:41:56 PM
 #127

Guys!

Any updates on the situation? We are still unable to get these avalon2 chips to work. We keep getting those "ignore" messages on our pcb's. Any thoughts will be appreciated.

hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2014, 04:05:33 AM
 #128

Try to adjust this will get u different result ~  currently Max I get is around 12 - 16 G~  unstable ~

1st - #define MAX_WORK_COUNT      8  // must be binary multiple and match driver

2nd - #define TICK_TOTAL          12355  // 2^18 / 21.33uS TMR0 period (adjusted down for push time)

3rd - #define DEFAULT_HASHCLOCK   2300

this are the combo ~ u need to try on vary no. ~ if u get a best Combo ~ pls suggest here too

 *Link Removed*
n-gage
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 04:04:11 PM
 #129

Try to adjust this will get u different result ~  currently Max I get is around 12 - 16 G~  unstable ~

1st - #define MAX_WORK_COUNT      8  // must be binary multiple and match driver

2nd - #define TICK_TOTAL          12355  // 2^18 / 21.33uS TMR0 period (adjusted down for push time)

3rd - #define DEFAULT_HASHCLOCK   2300

this are the combo ~ u need to try on vary no. ~ if u get a best Combo ~ pls suggest here too

Nothing changes. Still "ignored" messages. Looks like there is something missing in microcontroller <> chip data exchange

hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2014, 07:34:34 PM
 #130

Try to adjust this will get u different result ~  currently Max I get is around 12 - 16 G~  unstable ~

1st - #define MAX_WORK_COUNT      8  // must be binary multiple and match driver

2nd - #define TICK_TOTAL          12355  // 2^18 / 21.33uS TMR0 period (adjusted down for push time)

3rd - #define DEFAULT_HASHCLOCK   2300

this are the combo ~ u need to try on vary no. ~ if u get a best Combo ~ pls suggest here too

Nothing changes. Still "ignored" messages. Looks like there is something missing in microcontroller <> chip data exchange



if the Max Count is 8 ~  >>>>  #define TICK_TOTAL   20800

 *Link Removed*
hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2014, 05:53:26 AM
 #131

Now work flawlessly with MinePeon ~ for Rasp. PI Grin

0 Reject ~ 0 error

Special Thanks for Neil ~ who bring lots of us ~ To Joy of PI !! Pls support MinePeon !
It is so easy to use ~
Cheesy

MinePeon - SSH


MinePeon - Web Interface

 *Link Removed*
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
January 06, 2014, 11:19:13 AM
 #132

That nice to see... But you are still running at 1GH per chip... You need to get it up to 1,3 to 1,5 range...
hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2014, 01:19:26 AM
 #133

That nice to see... But you are still running at 1GH per chip... You need to get it up to 1,3 to 1,5 range...

Currently, its already Passed 1G / chip ~  

as I'm getting 17.6 G average
    Any news from guy ~  




 *Link Removed*
hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2014, 02:00:09 AM
 #134

Update~   Speed have pass 21 G Now   Grin ~

Jeffrey

 *Link Removed*
drinkmorecoffee
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58



View Profile WWW
January 08, 2014, 07:15:51 PM
 #135

Update~   Speed have pass 21 G Now   Grin ~

Jeffrey

Definitely waiting for news on a price point for both the PCB-only and the completed mining board.  I'm in the US, so I can source parts locally and assemble myself if required. 

Also, can you please confirm that this board is using the 55nm gen2 Avalon chips, and not the 110nm first generation?

Great work, guys!
hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2014, 07:40:53 PM
 #136

Update~   Speed have pass 21 G Now   Grin ~

Jeffrey

Definitely waiting for news on a price point for both the PCB-only and the completed mining board.  I'm in the US, so I can source parts locally and assemble myself if required.  

Also, can you please confirm that this board is using the 55nm gen2 Avalon chips, and not the 110nm first generation?

Great work, guys!

55nm gen2 Avalon chips,  Its all the reason they're here~  Its 1 - 1.5 / chip " A3255 " ~    110nm will not get pass 350 Mhz /chip " A3256" ~

 *Link Removed*
hongkongapple1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2014, 07:42:46 PM
 #137

Update~   Speed have pass 21 G Now   Grin ~

Jeffrey

Definitely waiting for news on a price point for both the PCB-only and the completed mining board.  I'm in the US, so I can source parts locally and assemble myself if required.  

Also, can you please confirm that this board is using the 55nm gen2 Avalon chips, and not the 110nm first generation?

Great work, guys!

55nm gen2 Avalon chips,  Its all the reason they're here~  Its 1 - 1.5 G/ chip " A3255 " ~    110nm will not get pass 350 Mhz /chip " A3256" ~

 *Link Removed*
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 08:19:06 AM
 #138

How are my ordered boards doing? You told me you will ship yesterday but still nothing...
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
January 15, 2014, 03:25:07 PM
 #139

Come on no replay? Is this a scam? You did log in today... And another users asked me over PM if I got any replay from you.

EDIT: I will ask Paypal to revers transaction if I don't get any response from you...

EDIT2: Got a replay now... It sounds legit so I'm currently not worried...
afchafch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 10:48:59 AM
 #140

One important thing i forgot:
The value of MAX_WORK_COUNT in klondike.h has to match the value in the driver of cg/bfgminer.

So when you are using other non-patched mining software (bfgminer for example), be sure to change it to "8", too.

how can I do it, what parameter is responsible for this in cgminer?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!