Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2017, 09:32:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] "Cubits"(QBT) HI POS Coin v2.1.3-Starbuck UPDATED!  (Read 43474 times)
my6x9s
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 04:01:57 AM
 #361

hello all,

ok i love mining with the pool on ispace.co.uk
thank you "Marty19" for making it so easy to understand.

ok just wanted to stop by and say thank you to everyone that is making this possible

i am excited to see where these coins will be in say in 2 years from now.
 looks like "cassieheart"  is working hard on making this coin a nice value.  thank you for your hard work "cassieheart"

but i have a question? for the forum.
 where do i place the coins for safety after i have collected a bunch
i read about "wallets" and that some "wallets" have security breaches 

i would not like to loose the coins i have due to others with a superior computer knowledge.

thank you again everyone


 
1506159152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506159152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506159152
Reply with quote  #2

1506159152
Report to moderator
1506159152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506159152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506159152
Reply with quote  #2

1506159152
Report to moderator
1506159152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506159152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506159152
Reply with quote  #2

1506159152
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506159152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506159152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506159152
Reply with quote  #2

1506159152
Report to moderator
1506159152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506159152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506159152
Reply with quote  #2

1506159152
Report to moderator
1506159152
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506159152

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506159152
Reply with quote  #2

1506159152
Report to moderator
Alehandro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:57:19 PM
 #362

UPS...
Error database.
http://qbt.cryptocoinexplorer.com/: block 40163     14:53:53
http://www.dencoinpools.com/cubit/blockcrawler/block_crawler.php : Block Count: 40219
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2014, 05:20:18 PM
 #363

hello all,

ok i love mining with the pool on ispace.co.uk
thank you "Marty19" for making it so easy to understand.

ok just wanted to stop by and say thank you to everyone that is making this possible

i am excited to see where these coins will be in say in 2 years from now.
 looks like "cassieheart"  is working hard on making this coin a nice value.  thank you for your hard work "cassieheart"

but i have a question? for the forum.
 where do i place the coins for safety after i have collected a bunch
i read about "wallets" and that some "wallets" have security breaches 

i would not like to loose the coins i have due to others with a superior computer knowledge.

thank you again everyone


 


In general I would not leave large amounts in pools or on exchanges. Because they have many peoples coins there they are more attractive to thieves.

So set an auto payout on the pool. for the exchange transfer your QBT in sell it and take the BTC out and vice versa. Personally I'm not real worried about this but still don't leave large amounts on the exchange that are not up for sale.

the QBT wallet is on your PC so is fairly safe. but do backup your wallet.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
Stumps
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 01:20:30 AM
 #364

Did something happen to the QBT blockchain recently?  For example, right now the qbt.ispace.co.uk pool is on block 41386 while qbt.cryptocoinexplorer.com is showing 41306 as the latest block (with very different network diffs of 3k vs. 20k and net hash rates of 60GH/s vs. 500GH/s).

After my wallet updates it coincides with the cryptocoinexplorer data.  Dencoinpools block explorer seems to be keeping pace with the ispace blocks.  Not sure how to reconcile this.
cassieheart
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332



View Profile
February 20, 2014, 07:45:37 AM
 #365


cryptocoinexplorer is ran by Dreamweaver we recently had a hard fork feb 3 some may not have updated.



Did something happen to the QBT blockchain recently?  For example, right now the qbt.ispace.co.uk pool is on block 41386 while qbt.cryptocoinexplorer.com is showing 41306 as the latest block (with very different network diffs of 3k vs. 20k and net hash rates of 60GH/s vs. 500GH/s).

After my wallet updates it coincides with the cryptocoinexplorer data.  Dencoinpools block explorer seems to be keeping pace with the ispace blocks.  Not sure how to reconcile this.
Stumps
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 02:58:44 PM
 #366

Thanks for the response Cassie.  Just based on getpeerinfo, it appears that only one of the nodes is ahead of the others by approx 20 blocks.  The rest are in tune with cryptocoinexplorer so perhaps it's the ispace.co.uk pool that needs to resync.  Any updates appreciated if you have more clarity on this issue.
peerjohn
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 06:59:39 AM
 #367

cassieheart: Please change under the client's Chinese name
theprofileth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239

Socialist Cryptocurrency Devote


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 08:54:23 PM
 #368

I accidentally didn't update my client and then generated a pos block  Cry now when I use the new client it says my amount is 0 even though the blockchain says i have all my money, I tried resyncing like 10 times plus I tried rescanning the wallet multiple times can anyone help.
Marty19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile WWW
February 25, 2014, 12:08:51 PM
 #369

Did something happen to the QBT blockchain recently?  For example, right now the qbt.ispace.co.uk pool is on block 41386 while qbt.cryptocoinexplorer.com is showing 41306 as the latest block (with very different network diffs of 3k vs. 20k and net hash rates of 60GH/s vs. 500GH/s).

After my wallet updates it coincides with the cryptocoinexplorer data.  Dencoinpools block explorer seems to be keeping pace with the ispace blocks.  Not sure how to reconcile this.

Realised that the iSpace client was out of date a few days ago. After update we started keeping in sync with cryptocoinexplorer.
I think the Dencoinpools client is out of date.

cassieheart
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332



View Profile
February 25, 2014, 12:18:23 PM
 #370

I will contact Dencoin and ask him to take a look at it .

Did something happen to the QBT blockchain recently?  For example, right now the qbt.ispace.co.uk pool is on block 41386 while qbt.cryptocoinexplorer.com is showing 41306 as the latest block (with very different network diffs of 3k vs. 20k and net hash rates of 60GH/s vs. 500GH/s).

After my wallet updates it coincides with the cryptocoinexplorer data.  Dencoinpools block explorer seems to be keeping pace with the ispace blocks.  Not sure how to reconcile this.

Realised that the iSpace client was out of date a few days ago. After update we started keeping in sync with cryptocoinexplorer.
I think the Dencoinpools client is out of date.

daemonfox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
March 01, 2014, 04:50:15 AM
 #371

I accidentally didn't update my client and then generated a pos block  Cry now when I use the new client it says my amount is 0 even though the blockchain says i have all my money, I tried resyncing like 10 times plus I tried rescanning the wallet multiple times can anyone help.

Safest bet... just export all the privkeys for the addresses in your wallet.

Don't know how to do that? I have a post in my history on the CENT/DBL thread about this... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=359000.msg4867324#msg4867324

It takes a bit of patience... but it is a 100% method to retain the coins you have on the REAL chain of any coin after you resync with the newest client and chain.

.ZenCash. █████
█████ ██
▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀
▄▄▄ ███
▀▀▀ ▀▀▀
   ████
   ▀▀▀▀
███   ▄
███  ▄▄▄
   ▄▄ ███
  ▄
▄▄▄▄▄
    █████
██ █████
█████
█████ ██
▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀
▄▄▄ ███
▀▀▀ ▀▀▀
   ████
   ▀▀▀▀
███   ▄
███  ▄▄▄
   ▄▄ ███
  ▄
▄▄▄▄▄
    █████
██ █████
slack   III   ANN Thread   III   Blog
Telegram   III   forum   III   twitter

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  ZEN
theprofileth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239

Socialist Cryptocurrency Devote


View Profile
March 04, 2014, 12:05:30 AM
 #372

I accidentally didn't update my client and then generated a pos block  Cry now when I use the new client it says my amount is 0 even though the blockchain says i have all my money, I tried resyncing like 10 times plus I tried rescanning the wallet multiple times can anyone help.

Safest bet... just export all the privkeys for the addresses in your wallet.

Don't know how to do that? I have a post in my history on the CENT/DBL thread about this... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=359000.msg4867324#msg4867324

It takes a bit of patience... but it is a 100% method to retain the coins you have on the REAL chain of any coin after you resync with the newest client and chain.
thanks worked like a charm, you forgot to mention that you need to unlock your wallet in order to dump the private key but yeah i realized that after it didnt work, all in all thanks just wish this coin was on a real exchange then we could get some volume and not the 1<ltc on the scifi exchange
Marty19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile WWW
March 04, 2014, 02:02:54 PM
 #373



*** 0% Fees *** Stratum *** Vardiff ***

Free pool mining available at iSpace Mining Pools

http://ispace.co.uk

Smiley

cassieheart
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332



View Profile
March 05, 2014, 03:25:47 AM
 #374



It would defiantly be nice if some other exchanges would pick QBT up.



I accidentally didn't update my client and then generated a pos block  Cry now when I use the new client it says my amount is 0 even though the blockchain says i have all my money, I tried resyncing like 10 times plus I tried rescanning the wallet multiple times can anyone help.

Safest bet... just export all the privkeys for the addresses in your wallet.

Don't know how to do that? I have a post in my history on the CENT/DBL thread about this... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=359000.msg4867324#msg4867324

It takes a bit of patience... but it is a 100% method to retain the coins you have on the REAL chain of any coin after you resync with the newest client and chain.
thanks worked like a charm, you forgot to mention that you need to unlock your wallet in order to dump the private key but yeah i realized that after it didnt work, all in all thanks just wish this coin was on a real exchange then we could get some volume and not the 1<ltc on the scifi exchange
Marty19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2014, 08:34:06 AM
 #375



It would defiantly be nice if some other exchanges would pick QBT up.



I accidentally didn't update my client and then generated a pos block  Cry now when I use the new client it says my amount is 0 even though the blockchain says i have all my money, I tried resyncing like 10 times plus I tried rescanning the wallet multiple times can anyone help.

Safest bet... just export all the privkeys for the addresses in your wallet.

Don't know how to do that? I have a post in my history on the CENT/DBL thread about this... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=359000.msg4867324#msg4867324

It takes a bit of patience... but it is a 100% method to retain the coins you have on the REAL chain of any coin after you resync with the newest client and chain.
thanks worked like a charm, you forgot to mention that you need to unlock your wallet in order to dump the private key but yeah i realized that after it didnt work, all in all thanks just wish this coin was on a real exchange then we could get some volume and not the 1<ltc on the scifi exchange

Try pushing it on MintPal .....

vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 06:12:49 PM
 #376

Try Cryptorush and SwissCEX



It would defiantly be nice if some other exchanges would pick QBT up.



I accidentally didn't update my client and then generated a pos block  Cry now when I use the new client it says my amount is 0 even though the blockchain says i have all my money, I tried resyncing like 10 times plus I tried rescanning the wallet multiple times can anyone help.

Safest bet... just export all the privkeys for the addresses in your wallet.

Don't know how to do that? I have a post in my history on the CENT/DBL thread about this... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=359000.msg4867324#msg4867324

It takes a bit of patience... but it is a 100% method to retain the coins you have on the REAL chain of any coin after you resync with the newest client and chain.
thanks worked like a charm, you forgot to mention that you need to unlock your wallet in order to dump the private key but yeah i realized that after it didnt work, all in all thanks just wish this coin was on a real exchange then we could get some volume and not the 1<ltc on the scifi exchange

Tach916
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 02:55:55 AM
 #377

Anyone having trouble solo mining this coin? My miners can't connect when I launch the wallet as a server.
Stumps
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 08:34:10 PM
 #378

(Reposting, doesn't look like original went through...)

Something weird happened starting with block 53142 (diff<1 when should be >22k).  Looks like a fork where qbt.cryptocoinexplorer.com is following an invalid chain.  Any way to contact the owner to get them synced up?
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2014, 08:42:38 PM
 #379

(Reposting, doesn't look like original went through...)

Something weird happened starting with block 53142 (diff<1 when should be >22k).  Looks like a fork where qbt.cryptocoinexplorer.com is following an invalid chain.  Any way to contact the owner to get them synced up?

The low difficulty blocks are POS blocks. The nonce of 0 is a dead giveaway along with the 812088 MH/s network hash rate being reported by the coin daemon and displayed by the explorer. It would be highly unlikely that a forked chain would have that much hash rate.

Also, the homepage (www.cryptocoinexplorer.com) has my contact email for CCE and this forums' thread for CCE.


Stumps
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
March 17, 2014, 08:53:23 PM
 #380

Thanks dreamwatcher.  Dunce cap for me, realized those were POS right after posting.  Sorry for the false alarm.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!