Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:07:14 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: List of motherboard that require shorting pin A1 B17 for pci-e 1x to work.  (Read 83741 times)
zak9494
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 03:07:00 AM
 #121

Asus A8N-E
MSI 890FXA-GD70 AM3
MSI xpower Big Bang x58
EVGA 680i SLI (122-CK-NF68-A1)
EVGA 680i SLI (122-CK-NF68-T1)
Gigabyte EP45-DQ6 (bottom slot only)
Foxconn A7DA-S 3.0 (had unstable behavior with the 4th GPU)
ASUS A8N32-SLI
ASUS P5K
ASROCK N7AD-SLI
ASUS P5N-T (On both x1 -> x16 in x16 and in x1 slot)
ASUS M4A88T-V EVO/USB3
Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 : Mixed results https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=36061.msg847139#msg847139
MSI 990FXA-GD80
Asus - P7P55D-E Pro
EVGA 790i SLI Ultra needs shorting on 1x and 16x slots.
EVGA P55 Micro: x1 needs shorting
GA-M55S-S3
MSi K9N Neo-F V3  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=191530.msg2020681#msg2020681
ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z
...


1481436434
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481436434

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481436434
Reply with quote  #2

1481436434
Report to moderator
1481436434
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481436434

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481436434
Reply with quote  #2

1481436434
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481436434
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481436434

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481436434
Reply with quote  #2

1481436434
Report to moderator
1481436434
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481436434

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481436434
Reply with quote  #2

1481436434
Report to moderator
1481436434
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481436434

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481436434
Reply with quote  #2

1481436434
Report to moderator
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 11:20:03 AM
 #122

i have a problem with my z87 killer....
i have 3 cards connected in the 1x slots...
but this is what the bios see


the cards are connected in the slot : 3,4,6
but only the card on 4 is detected
if i let windows start i get the msg "all device are disabled, cannot mine" and windows see only the gpu from the mobo
if i disconnect 2 gpu (random positions) and start it works ...


any help?


Hey man..

Try running 3 & 6! Alone!!

leave slot 4 disconnected! On my msi board i can only run 1 & 4 at the same time or 3 & 6 at the same time!

Its maybe cause you have the #4 slot occupied and its looking for a device in the #1 pcie slot and ignoring 3 & 6!


Set your 16x pci-e busses to gen2, gen1, gen1 in that order. Then your mobo will detect any cards plugged into the 16x busses. From there, you will need to short the 1x busses to get detection. I'm currently running 5 cards on this board no problem. Very stable. In fact, it worked so well that I've cloned it and made another.

So basically when you short all your 1x Slots and setup THe Gen2, gen 1, gen 1.. You can have all 7 PCIE slot GPUs running???

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence   The Future   Ethics on AI   and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
sikboy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 01:00:06 PM
 #123

Any help in getting 4 cards working on a AsRock 990FX Extreme3

Can get even the primary slot working with 1 Saphire 7950 Dual-x with 1 x riser, 16 x riser both power and non powered.
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 01:41:58 PM
 #124

i have a problem with my z87 killer....
i have 3 cards connected in the 1x slots...
but this is what the bios see


the cards are connected in the slot : 3,4,6
but only the card on 4 is detected
if i let windows start i get the msg "all device are disabled, cannot mine" and windows see only the gpu from the mobo
if i disconnect 2 gpu (random positions) and start it works ...


any help?


Hey man..

Try running 3 & 6! Alone!!

leave slot 4 disconnected! On my msi board i can only run 1 & 4 at the same time or 3 & 6 at the same time!

Its maybe cause you have the #4 slot occupied and its looking for a device in the #1 pcie slot and ignoring 3 & 6!


Set your 16x pci-e busses to gen2, gen1, gen1 in that order. Then your mobo will detect any cards plugged into the 16x busses. From there, you will need to short the 1x busses to get detection. I'm currently running 5 cards on this board no problem. Very stable. In fact, it worked so well that I've cloned it and made another.

So basically when you short all your 1x Slots and setup The gen2, gen 1, gen 1.. You can have all 7 PCIE slot GPUs running???

Bump on my query? ^^ Please Guys after reading some comments it seems that this is good to go with all Gpus ^^^ Check please cause i want to buy it

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence   The Future   Ethics on AI   and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 05:30:00 PM
 #125

ANyone?

By this comment from a user in this thread which  states    "Set your 16x pci-e busses to gen2, gen1, gen1 in that order. Then your mobo will detect any cards plugged into the 16x busses. From there, you will need to short the 1x busses to get detection. I'm currently running 5 cards on this board no problem. Very stable. In fact, it worked so well that I've cloned it and made another."


Now by reading this comment above, does this mean that all 7 will work irogether?

Sorry for the Bump again I just need to no really Urgently

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence   The Future   Ethics on AI   and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
gtraah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 11:43:23 PM
 #126

The manuel states  slots PCI, so Far I have connected 4 cards, And Tried Combinantion of difffernet slots all connected and deteced..

All PCI x1 slots need to be presence_shorted and the pCIe 16x need to be setup in bios in somehow Gen 1,2,3 or auto. I heard setup Gen 2, gen 1, gen 1 - in this sequence and they should work, but i have not 7 cards to try yet still

Someone has tried 5 cards and works great stable and all, But The mystery Question 7 x GPU??? Comeon somone must b able t otry it.. Or it looks likek I am going to be the first to do the mision lol

the manual states this -

PCIE1 = (2.0) x 1 slot)- Is used for PCI express x1 lane width GPU
PCIE2 = (3.0) x 16 slot- Is used for PCI express x16 lane width GPU
PCIE3 = (2.0 x 1 slot)-Is used for PCI express x1 lane width GPU
PCIE4 = (2.0) x 1 slot)- Is used for PCI express x1 lane width GPU
PCIE5 = (3.0) x 16 slot -Is used for PCI express x8 lane width GPU
PCIE6 = (2.0) x 1 slot)-Is used for PCI express x1 lane width GPU
PCIE7 = (3.0) x 16 slot- Is used for PCI express x4 lane width GPU

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence   The Future   Ethics on AI   and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
ElMariachi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 10:14:13 AM
 #127

5 cards on Asrock 970 Extreme4:

If 4 cards get detected fine but the 5th (in the middle x16 slot, using a powered x1 riser cable) won't, short A1=>B17 on the x16 slot. Voila, suddenly the card pops up under 7, 8 and Linux - hardware error 43 in 7 device manager but who cares, use 8 or Linux instead.
xwtfx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 01:41:42 AM
 #128

Hi Guys

I see you all talking about the Z87 Killer

i Have the Z87 EXTREME4, but i have the same issue, after i have put 3 cards in the 4th one will not be detected at all Sad

i have tried the  2, 1, 1 setting for PCIE 16 slots , still wont work.

my board is set up like this , i am doing 2 direct connection and 2 USB raiser

for raiser cables i am using USB ones like this  http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/251427594175?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649   

so i wont need jumper if i am correct?

1 PCIE x1      USB raiser
2 PCIE x16     Directly pluged in
3 PCIE x1

4 PCIE x16
5 PCI
6 PCIE x16      Directly plunged in
7 PCI               


i put the 4th card (on usb raiser) in slot 4 or slot 1 it just wont work Sad


can anyone help?

thank you
CWH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 08:41:30 AM
 #129

Hi all,
I tried the pin short on two 1x slots of a Asus A8N-E with no luck.  The computer doesn't boot or even give me the first beep... no video signal.   The fans, keyboard and mouse get power, but no joy.  Is there a certain BIOS I need with this MB for the pin short to work?  I can't get more than one card workin in this old box Sad

Any help would be appreciated!
nvandertill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:19:51 PM
 #130

Hi Guys

I see you all talking about the Z87 Killer

i Have the Z87 EXTREME4, but i have the same issue, after i have put 3 cards in the 4th one will not be detected at all Sad

i have tried the  2, 1, 1 setting for PCIE 16 slots , still wont work.

my board is set up like this , i am doing 2 direct connection and 2 USB raiser

for raiser cables i am using USB ones like this  http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/251427594175?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649   

so i wont need jumper if i am correct?

1 PCIE x1      USB raiser
2 PCIE x16     Directly pluged in
3 PCIE x1

4 PCIE x16
5 PCI
6 PCIE x16      Directly plunged in
7 PCI               


i put the 4th card (on usb raiser) in slot 4 or slot 1 it just wont work Sad


can anyone help?

thank you

I currently have 5x plugged in on risers on 2 identical rigs. Going to expand this to 7x when I get a chance. Sometimes the presence pin shorts are shotty and you just gotta redo it, or you got bad risers. Could be a whole host of stuff.
mirza92
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:08:25 AM
 #131

ANyone?

By this comment from a user in this thread which  states    "Set your 16x pci-e busses to gen2, gen1, gen1 in that order. Then your mobo will detect any cards plugged into the 16x busses. From there, you will need to short the 1x busses to get detection. I'm currently running 5 cards on this board no problem. Very stable. In fact, it worked so well that I've cloned it and made another."


Now by reading this comment above, does this mean that all 7 will work irogether?

Sorry for the Bump again I just need to no really Urgently

Did you find your answer? At the moment I am running the z87 killer with 1 card in a 16x pci slot and 4 other cards on 1x to 16x powered risers all in 1x slots(had to short all of them) . Looking to add a sixth card but whenever I put a card in the 16x slot with a 1x to 16x powered riser it wont see it(is it possible I need to short the 16x slot?) I tried gen 2 gen 1 gen 1, no success . thinking of buying 16x risers to fix this issue
nvandertill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 01:48:01 AM
 #132

Okay, I've been able to successfully get BAMT up with 6 cards on the Fatal1ty Killer mobo. As soon as I add the 7th, Xorg won't start and it crashes on boot. Just letting you guys know. Stick to 6 or less with this board.

I've found a super easy way to short the 1x presence pins. Take a 68 ohm resister (same thing you use to make dummy plugs) and use that to short the 2 slots in the bus. No more trying to cut down wires. No more bending before they fully insert. It works instantly. Hope I save someone here countless hours.
GTRsdk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87

COIN SUPPORTER


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 02:27:46 AM
 #133

I'd just like to say that my BOXER61 (Acer eMachines mobo) required this on the x1 slot.

Let's make some Dogecoins together! http://doge.litemoons.com:9555
babomancer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 03:36:10 AM
 #134

You can add the Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3 (rev 1.0) to that list. I've only tried the top slot so far though.
ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 07:14:30 AM
 #135

i got my 5-GPU-Rig running last night (Without shorting)
i had to put one GPU direct in the PCIe16 Slot (the other 4 work with x1-x16 Risers)

Does the 5th card work, when i put it in a x16-x16 riser for this slot or has it to be on the mainboard directly?

MB: ASRock 970 Ex4
taruntj5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 06:01:06 PM
 #136

Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5, Finally got it stable with 6 cards

Lots of problems with the mobo at first, some cards would work with 1x extenders and some wouldn't and never got it to detect 6 cards at the same time. Ended up solving it by shorting A1 to B17 in the 16x_2 and 8x slot and it seems to have fixed it (16x_1 slot might have to be shorted as well but got a card in that slot that seems to work in any motherboard and slot no matter what, pins are shorted on the card itself perhaps?) 4x and 1x slots working by default. Using flexible 1x extenders in all slots.

 

I realise this post is a bit dated but I hope the OP will see it.

I would really appreciate some more detail here. I have two of these Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 boards and I am damned if I can get anymore than 3 5850's working on each board. Each board acts exactly the same. That is after trying all of the above and anything else that I can think of.  ie 16 -> 16 extenders 1 -> 16 extenders powered and non powered, jumpers and no jumpers. It simply will not see the cards in the "lspci" command.

Specifically what version of the Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 are you talking about and which version of Bios are you using?? I have the current Bios Version F8 installed. My board is marked as "V 1" ie it is the version that came preflashed for the AMD Bulldozer chip whereas I believe the earlier boards did not. I am starting to wonder if there may have been other changes made as well

I am trying to use Xubuntu 11.04 64b, SDK 2.4 with 11.6 drivers and CGMiner 2.3.2 -4.2.

Thanks



what about ud3???
does it require this method too??
idontmind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 09:46:25 PM
 #137

Hey Guys, i have Gigabyte GA-Z87X-D3H  does it need shorting in order to run 4 GPUS? because right now i cant get my pc to recognize PCI-E 1


http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4518#ov
barkinos98
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
February 25, 2014, 06:07:22 PM
 #138

hi guys
im using 4x7970 on z87a mobo with 3220 haswell
i want tot add 5th card but not detecting by windows
im using powered risers and x1 slots are ok  the second x16 slot not recocnizing gpu

This is my same problem bros, shorting the first x16 wont work as well :/

Minin dat profitable shiz, son
Kifissia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 05:22:31 PM
 #139

Tested on Albatron PXP35 Rev 2.0 works on first PCI-E x1 with shorting. Second PCI-E x1 does not work.

Going to try a few other motherboards this week.
DeViL303
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
March 07, 2014, 11:05:59 AM
 #140

just want to confirm that the Asus Striker II formula requires pins shorting on both x1 slots and x16 slots when using x1-x16 risers.


Side note: Those Asrock H61 and H81 BTC motherboards are great, I have one of each and they both run 6 x 7970's no problem, no messing with settings or pins, everything on default and everything just works as it should, and they are cheap too.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/ASRock-H61-BTC-Motherboard-Capacitor/dp/B00HDP6TPA

Edit: forgot to mention, I find i can run the same cards about 3.5% faster in the Asrock BTC boards compared to the asus board, i dont know why because the asus board is a good board too designed for overclocking. Basically the asrock boards pay for themselves fairly quick.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!