Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2021, 07:03:04 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What is next?
CryptoNightV7 - 7 (8.5%)
CryptoNightHeavy - 7 (8.5%)
X16R - 27 (32.9%)
Xevan - 13 (15.9%)
Other - 4 (4.9%)
Improve Existing - 24 (29.3%)
Total Voters: 82

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CryptoDredge 0.8.0 — NVIDIA GPU Miner [obsolete]  (Read 24752 times)
oserega1974
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 06:40:04 AM
Last edit: June 21, 2018, 06:50:41 AM by oserega1974
 #181

please tell me what intensity to put for 1080ti algo lyra2z
1624431785
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624431785

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624431785
Reply with quote  #2

1624431785
Report to moderator
1624431785
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624431785

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624431785
Reply with quote  #2

1624431785
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
luckydoky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 07:54:23 AM
 #182

Is it possible to add block found and difficulty ?

Genesisnetwork.io │ P2P Payment Ecosystem │ POW-MNs
Solution for businesses & e-commerce
Fair Launch │ Airdrops & Bounties
sans
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 08:56:28 AM
 #183

cant correct (with show hashrate and show accept) add to awersomeminer farms - no api support (better compatible with ccminer or other popular miners). yes its have more hashrate,but w/o full control == 0
oberrz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 09:15:26 PM
Last edit: June 21, 2018, 09:28:53 PM by oberrz
 #184

Lyra2z
There is some issue with Power that miner use while dev's fee mining happen.
It makes my GPUs drivers and Afterburner crash

https://postimg.cc/image/pdnvz4h0x/

some logs

[16:20:22] INFO  - 530/2 Pool accepted share
[16:20:27] INFO  - 531/2 Pool accepted share
[16:20:27] INFO  - Start DevFee Session
[16:20:51] ERROR - GPU3 stopped working due to a critical error
[16:20:51] ERROR - GPU0 stopped working due to a critical error
---
[13:12:46] INFO  - Received new job #1b8
[13:12:48] INFO  - 1384/8 Pool accepted share
[13:12:59] INFO  - Start DevFee Session
[13:13:24] ERROR - GPU1 stopped working due to a critical error
[13:13:24] ERROR - GPU5 stopped working due to a critical error


looks like when dev's mining start it makes some changes with OC GPU's Huh

fix it please, it makes impossible to use miner
kerzNOberz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 09:36:27 PM
 #185

has anyone successfully deployed this with awesome miner? i can't get it to run, perhaps because of the lack of API support.

if you have working with awesome miner, can you post your settings?

BTC:   36rCoHUtzBcAXxbNHco19ThpKgtCdxfU6i
RVN:   RKauAgDZQ3G77yKqwZEN2F8ZcyAM5LueFZp
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 01:24:10 AM
 #186

has anyone successfully deployed this with awesome miner? i can't get it to run, perhaps because of the lack of API support.

if you have working with awesome miner, can you post your settings?
ccminer-compatible API will be available in the next release, stay tuned

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
kerzNOberz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 03:37:22 AM
 #187

has anyone successfully deployed this with awesome miner? i can't get it to run, perhaps because of the lack of API support.

if you have working with awesome miner, can you post your settings?
ccminer-compatible API will be available in the next release, stay tuned

perfect! thank you

BTC:   36rCoHUtzBcAXxbNHco19ThpKgtCdxfU6i
RVN:   RKauAgDZQ3G77yKqwZEN2F8ZcyAM5LueFZp
Ogionion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 06:32:35 AM
 #188

Hello, could we connect CryptoDredge to Awesome Miner? who already connected help
LongJohnCrytpto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 07:24:00 AM
Last edit: June 22, 2018, 07:58:18 AM by LongJohnCrytpto
 #189

Hello, could we connect CryptoDredge to Awesome Miner? who already connected help

You can start by reading two posts above yours.



This miner currently crashes at times when switching to the dev fee that crashes drivers. If it makes any changes to the OC settings, please remove that for safety reasons. Great hashrates. Not stable.
brooklynite1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 10

In BTCz we trust. Organic slow growth.


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 07:39:55 AM
Last edit: June 22, 2018, 08:27:12 AM by brooklynite1
 #190

not more than Nicehash miner which is free. Why do we need to use with 1% fee.

One has to be either really lazy or really stupid to use Nicehash. The payout schedule is horrible. The minimum payouts are ridiculously high 0.1BTC?? WTF it will take my $4000 RIG almost 3 months to make that much. And they "DISCARD" basically "STEAL" my left over coins below 0.001 BTC? That is crazy dumb.

https://www.nicehash.com/help/when-and-how-do-you-get-paid

dafuzz_rsa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 07:58:41 AM
 #191

not more than Nicehash miner which is free. Why do we need to use with 1% fee.

One has to be either really lazy or really stupid to use Nicehash. The payout schedule is horrible. The minimum payouts are ridiculously high 0.1BTC?? WTF it will take my $400 RIG almost 3 months to make that much. And they "DISCARD" basically "STEAL" my left over coins below 0.001 BTC? That is crazy dumb.

https://www.nicehash.com/help/when-and-how-do-you-get-paid

You should be really careful when throwing the term stupid about when you spew as much none sense after what you type after it Wink

Ontopic : LOVE this miner, thank you so much! kudos to your dev team, will happily pay your 1% for the type of increases ive seen
Cant wait for two specific relases from you guys, API Access and a Linux version.
Much appreciated and have a great weekend
oberrz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 10:24:06 AM
 #192

2cryptodredge

Why don't you react to my post above ?
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 11:38:01 AM
 #193

Lyra2z
There is some issue with Power that miner use while dev's fee mining happen.
It makes my GPUs drivers and Afterburner crash



some logs

[16:20:22] INFO  - 530/2 Pool accepted share
[16:20:27] INFO  - 531/2 Pool accepted share
[16:20:27] INFO  - Start DevFee Session
[16:20:51] ERROR - GPU3 stopped working due to a critical error
[16:20:51] ERROR - GPU0 stopped working due to a critical error
---
[13:12:46] INFO  - Received new job #1b8
[13:12:48] INFO  - 1384/8 Pool accepted share
[13:12:59] INFO  - Start DevFee Session
[13:13:24] ERROR - GPU1 stopped working due to a critical error
[13:13:24] ERROR - GPU5 stopped working due to a critical error


looks like when dev's mining start it makes some changes with OC GPU's Huh

fix it please, it makes impossible to use miner
This is a known problem. The fix is still in a testing phase

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
Felunk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 03:33:52 PM
 #194

Anyone getting 'error -1001' "ERROR - There are no available devices"?  Only one rig does this but all other miners work fine on this rig except CryptoDredge.  Only thing I can think of is that I did downgrade nvidia drivers from 398.11 to 397.64 recently.   Was having stability issues with 398 and all other rigs run 397.64 also....can't wait for the update!
dmistr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 06:19:19 PM
 #195

Who has achieved what results in overclocking at 1080Ti on Lyra2rev2?
First of all, the maximal hash is not interested, but the consumption/hash ratio
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2084
Merit: 1045


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 08:59:52 PM
 #196

Who has achieved what results in overclocking at 1080Ti on Lyra2rev2?
First of all, the maximal hash is not interested, but the consumption/hash ratio

just change algo honestly, either you pay high electric or you pay cheap electric.  high electric, high heat area, mine lyra2z.  low electric low heat situation then mine lyra2rev2 Smiley
sereupin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 08:17:49 PM
 #197

about awesome miner i readed to wait for next release.. sounds good thanks!... about to can setting the difficult ? there will be this parameter?

Wich config you use with your 1080ti ?  and with what hashrate?


anyway, after a couple of hours, the miner crash and some gpu stop to work.. to close the miner become impossible and only forcing a reboot to my rig can solve the situation..

Hope a fix will come soon..
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2018, 07:42:03 AM
Last edit: June 24, 2018, 12:56:35 PM by cryptodredge
 #198



v0.5.0 released

  • Handle the CTRL-C signal
  • Indicate activity to suppress auto sleep mode
  • Add --no-watchdog option to force watchdog off
  • Fix crash after devfee's session is started
  • Add lyra2v2-old for -a option. Check Readme for more information
  • Fix intensity
  • Fix bug related to rolling logo

Download/Mirror

Troubleshooting

Watchdog

If you are using a third-party watchdog, you can disable the built-in watchdog by using --no-watchdog option.

Lyra2REv2 Issues

In case if you have issues with the current implementation of Lyra2REv2 (lyra2v2), you might want to try lyra2v2-old.
e.g. CryptoDredge -a lyra2v2-old -o POOL -u YOUR_WALLET

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
sereupin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2018, 09:50:02 AM
Last edit: June 24, 2018, 11:33:27 AM by sereupin
 #199

sorry but what do you mean with "(to prevent crash when is lyra2v2 used)" and "new method Lyra2REv2" ?!

I don't understand...

I am using a watchdog usb hardware in case the rig goes on freezing... should I disable it ?!

thanks

ps: still not compatible with Awesome miner?




edit:

after few minutes it stopped to work again, i think while it connects to dev fees and the program still can't be closed!!! i can only reboot the rig now

update2:

I am trying the "-a lyra2v2-old" and from +610Mh/s, now it works at 570Mh/s ; I noticed that every GPU works at similar hashrate now, instead of earlier when 4 GPU were working at 80Mh/s and other 4 GPU were working slower as you can see in the screenshot


The last advice that I want to give you is to implement the difficult parameter.. when i start to mine, I waste around 4/5 minutes with refused results or thousands of little result before that the pool adjust slowly the miner with highter difficult number... it is not good and it is necessary to can put a fixed number of difficult



http://i67.tinypic.com/2eed5vk.jpg
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2018, 01:29:33 PM
 #200

sorry but what do you mean with "(to prevent crash when is lyra2v2 used)" and "new method Lyra2REv2" ?!

I don't understand...

I am using a watchdog usb hardware in case the rig goes on freezing... should I disable it ?!

thanks

ps: still not compatible with Awesome miner?




edit:

after few minutes it stopped to work again, i think while it connects to dev fees and the program still can't be closed!!! i can only reboot the rig now

update2:

I am trying the "-a lyra2v2-old" and from +610Mh/s, now it works at 570Mh/s ; I noticed that every GPU works at similar hashrate now, instead of earlier when 4 GPU were working at 80Mh/s and other 4 GPU were working slower as you can see in the screenshot


The last advice that I want to give you is to implement the difficult parameter.. when i start to mine, I waste around 4/5 minutes with refused results or thousands of little result before that the pool adjust slowly the miner with highter difficult number... it is not good and it is necessary to can put a fixed number of difficult




  • Sorry for the misunderstanding. In case if you have issues with the current implementation of Lyra2REv2 (lyra2v2), you might want to try lyra2v2-old
  • The built-in watchdog might conflict with a third-party watchdog. In that case, you could disable it
  • Awesome Miner will be available next week
  • Could you provide an example of a miner which provides "the difficult parameter"?

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!