Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2021, 03:57:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What is next?
CryptoNightV7 - 7 (8.5%)
CryptoNightHeavy - 7 (8.5%)
X16R - 27 (32.9%)
Xevan - 13 (15.9%)
Other - 4 (4.9%)
Improve Existing - 24 (29.3%)
Total Voters: 82

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CryptoDredge 0.8.0 — NVIDIA GPU Miner [obsolete]  (Read 24752 times)
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 09:30:28 AM
Last edit: July 17, 2018, 10:01:36 AM by restless
 #341

aaah, so max (-i 6 is default), my bad Smiley

Another dumb question - but how to monitor the app?
Port 4068 is used when starting with -b 0.0.0.0 4068, but I cant get anything...
Any hint how to monitor remotely?


PS: max temperature for bminer is set to 94 ?! Thats a bit too much for Nvidia...
1624291077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624291077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624291077
Reply with quote  #2

1624291077
Report to moderator
1624291077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624291077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624291077
Reply with quote  #2

1624291077
Report to moderator
1624291077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624291077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624291077
Reply with quote  #2

1624291077
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624291077
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624291077

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624291077
Reply with quote  #2

1624291077
Report to moderator
Saponetta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 01:07:56 PM
 #342

sadly the dev fee crashes all rigs when mining lyra2v2 by switching to whatever it does.
Guess I'll check back once this is fixed for good.
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 01:17:04 PM
 #343

sadly the dev fee crashes all rigs when mining lyra2v2 by switching to whatever it does.
Guess I'll check back once this is fixed for good.
Could you provide more details? It will help to figure out what's wrong. Actually, If you are using Lyra2REv2, Lyra2z or Phi2, the miner will not switch to another algorithm on the devfee session.

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
revbones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 01:49:17 PM
 #344

Seems like the dev keeps dodging the question on the miner manipulating the settings on its own for the devs benefit regardless of what we set.  I'd like to hear answers to the questions.
The miner does not change any overclocking settings. Current algorithms have different power consumption and require individual overclock settings from the user. We have compensated for that in v0.7.0. And If you are using Phi2 or Lyra2z, the miner will not switch to another algorithm on the devfee session. Apologies!

That doesn't sound right at all.  The power limit was changed to 100% when the devfee started. 

Yes, different algorithms use different amounts of power, but the tdp set would always be respected.  Are you trying to say that the algorithm used would change the tdp from 80% to 100%???  How exactly would that work?  Seriously, just admit you were greedy and trying to max out your devfee and modifying the settings.  Switching to another algorithm would not change the tdp. 
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 01:53:19 PM
 #345

Seems like the dev keeps dodging the question on the miner manipulating the settings on its own for the devs benefit regardless of what we set.  I'd like to hear answers to the questions.
The miner does not change any overclocking settings. Current algorithms have different power consumption and require individual overclock settings from the user. We have compensated for that in v0.7.0. And If you are using Phi2 or Lyra2z, the miner will not switch to another algorithm on the devfee session. Apologies!

That doesn't sound right at all.  The power limit was changed to 100% when the devfee started. 

Yes, different algorithms use different amounts of power, but the tdp set would always be respected.  Are you trying to say that the algorithm used would change the tdp from 80% to 100%???  How exactly would that work?  Seriously, just admit you were greedy and trying to max out your devfee and modifying the settings.  Switching to another algorithm would not change the tdp. 
That's a lie. The miner does not change any overclocking settings.

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
sgrinavi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 01:56:35 PM
 #346

Hi,  The miner keeps stopping on my 1060 3gb cards running allium.  Is that a known issue?
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 02:04:27 PM
 #347

Hi,  The miner keeps stopping on my 1060 3gb cards running allium.  Is that a known issue?
Could you provide log or screenshot?

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 02:09:46 PM
 #348

starting miner with
-b 127.0.0.1:4068

Is there any way to get status?
opening 127.0.0.1:4068 using webapi.htm from ccminer github returns:
Quote
Error! Unable to get WebSocket data from 127.0.0.1
If i start using
-b 127.0.0.1:4068 --api-type ccminer-ws

I get error from the program
Quote
WARN  - ccminer WebSocket API: boost::too_few_args: format-string referred to more arguments than were passed
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 02:15:48 PM
 #349

aaah, so max (-i 6 is default), my bad Smiley

Another dumb question - but how to monitor the app?
Port 4068 is used when starting with -b 0.0.0.0 4068, but I cant get anything...
Any hint how to monitor remotely?


PS: max temperature for bminer is set to 94 ?! Thats a bit too much for Nvidia...
The following works fine for me:
Code:
CryptoDredge -a <ALGO> -o stratum+tcp://<POOL> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> -p <OPTIONS> -b 0.0.0.0:4068

You might use https://github.com/KBomba/ccmonitor or other third-party scripts/applications.

P.S.
Sorry, but what's that got to do with bminer?

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 02:30:22 PM
 #350

starting miner with
-b 127.0.0.1:4068

Is there any way to get status?
opening 127.0.0.1:4068 using webapi.htm from ccminer github returns:
Quote
Error! Unable to get WebSocket data from 127.0.0.1
If i start using
-b 127.0.0.1:4068 --api-type ccminer-ws

I get error from the program
Quote
WARN  - ccminer WebSocket API: boost::too_few_args: format-string referred to more arguments than were passed
The "histo" method from ccminer API don't implemented yet, sorry!

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
sgrinavi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 02:33:05 PM
 #351

Hi,  The miner keeps stopping on my 1060 3gb cards running allium.  Is that a known issue?
Could you provide log or screenshot?

The miner just stops working after some random amount of time and sits there - no error or crash of the cmd window.   I don't see a log in your folder, so I assume you're looking for a windows event log?  

There's no error in the log associated with cryptodredge stopping

Thanks for your fast reply

EDIT, it works wonders on my 1050tis - thanks!

revbones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 06:29:57 PM
 #352

Seems like the dev keeps dodging the question on the miner manipulating the settings on its own for the devs benefit regardless of what we set.  I'd like to hear answers to the questions.
The miner does not change any overclocking settings. Current algorithms have different power consumption and require individual overclock settings from the user. We have compensated for that in v0.7.0. And If you are using Phi2 or Lyra2z, the miner will not switch to another algorithm on the devfee session. Apologies!

That doesn't sound right at all.  The power limit was changed to 100% when the devfee started.  

Yes, different algorithms use different amounts of power, but the tdp set would always be respected.  Are you trying to say that the algorithm used would change the tdp from 80% to 100%???  How exactly would that work?  Seriously, just admit you were greedy and trying to max out your devfee and modifying the settings.  Switching to another algorithm would not change the tdp.  
That's a lie. The miner does not change any overclocking settings.


Then explain how my gpu's were maxed out during the devfee but tdp was set at 80% prior to the devfee mining starting please.  They should not have gone above 80% or it would have automatically been throttled back down if it crept above the limit that was set - but the limit was changed to max.  They never should have gotten changed to 100% of max power.  That's all I'm asking
therteen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 08:58:23 PM
 #353

I have a problem
In one rig receive 1250kh from 1070Ti and 1050kh for 1080Ti
v 0.7 Linux
TDP 60% . OC didn't help.
Mikanoshi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 252


Insane In The Blockchain ⚠


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 09:57:42 PM
 #354

Then explain how my gpu's were maxed out during the devfee but tdp was set at 80% prior to the devfee mining starting please.  They should not have gone above 80% or it would have automatically been throttled back down if it crept above the limit that was set - but the limit was changed to max.  They never should have gotten changed to 100% of max power.  That's all I'm asking
Of course it was changing PL and by that it was changing overclock. Don't burn your rigs on CD, use another miner, better one Smiley in both hashrates and stability.

tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1003


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 01:51:07 AM
 #355

How to set the intensity for per GPU? It is installed for all at once.
No way. As a workaround for this issue, you might use a few CryptoDredge instances with -d option.
e.g.:

Code:
CryptoDredge -a <ALGO> -o stratum+tcp://<POOL> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> -p <OPTIONS> -d 0,1,2 -i 5

CryptoDredge -a <ALGO> -o stratum+tcp://<POOL> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> -p <OPTIONS> -d 3,4,5 -i 4

This doesn't work because the lowest set intensity dominates. So in those bat files.... -i 4 is set for both. Smiley

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/  Zano alias: tbearhere
revbones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 02:46:20 AM
 #356

Then explain how my gpu's were maxed out during the devfee but tdp was set at 80% prior to the devfee mining starting please.  They should not have gone above 80% or it would have automatically been throttled back down if it crept above the limit that was set - but the limit was changed to max.  They never should have gotten changed to 100% of max power.  That's all I'm asking
Of course it was changing PL and by that it was changing overclock. Don't burn your rigs on CD, use another miner, better one Smiley in both hashrates and stability.
Agreed, but I would have hoped for the developer to own it and apologize if only to keep trustworthiness with users.  It'd be easy to just say it was on purpose and they didn't consider or understand the ramifications at the time.  Maybe it's been completely removed or the code is still there - as a developer my concern without a true statement of what was going on, is that the code is still in place and a bug could activate it, or that it might get turned on again in a subsequent release whether on purpose or accident.  Saying it was "fixed" or "resolved" just tries to sweep it under the rug.  Calling it a lie when it was easy to see, is just ridiculous.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 06:02:36 AM
 #357




PS: max temperature for bminer is set to 94 ?! Thats a bit too much for Nvidia...

P.S.
Sorry, but what's that got to do with bminer?
I just noticed the max temp for BMiner, and as there was no other post after mine, added this info as P.S. note

Btw excellent hint about KBomba ccmonitor... can you upload the binary somewhere?
Thanks
sonkub
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 02:03:13 PM
 #358


System Requirements

  • Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit versions)
  • NVIDIA GPUs with Compute Capability 5.0 or above (Maxwell and Pascal)
  • 2GB of RAM (4GB recommended). Some algorithms such as NeoScrypt require the virtual memory (swap file) with the same size as all of the GPU's memory.
  • Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015
  • Internet connection

Not work with Cuda 9.1 Sad
valsens
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 06:00:58 PM
 #359

hy...can you do a version for p2pool?
guardiase
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2018, 07:07:49 PM
 #360

I've only started using CryptoDredge since 0.7.0, and on Lyra2v2 I have not seen any change to power draw or core clock on Afterburner during devfee mode compared to when it's mining on user mode. The program has not closed either and both CryptoDredge and AfterBurner has already been running over 24 hours with no issues.

I've read through a bit of the more recent posts and noticed that some users were having supposed clock and/or power increase during devfee mode. Just wanted to provide my own testimonial that this has given me about a 19.2% hashrate boost on my 2x GTX 1080 setup compared to ccminer 2.3 and a 13.9% hashrate boost on my GTX 860M laptop, with everything staying the same, that includes core clock, temps, and power draw. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!