Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2021, 04:32:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: What is next?
CryptoNightV7 - 7 (8.5%)
CryptoNightHeavy - 7 (8.5%)
X16R - 27 (32.9%)
Xevan - 13 (15.9%)
Other - 4 (4.9%)
Improve Existing - 24 (29.3%)
Total Voters: 82

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CryptoDredge 0.8.0 — NVIDIA GPU Miner [obsolete]  (Read 24752 times)
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2018, 04:23:39 PM
 #321

Quote
v0.7.0 released

  • Improve defvee mechanism
  • Add --retries, --retry-pause, and --timeout options. Check Readme for more information
  • Build first Linux version
  • Other minor fixes



Can you explain how the improved devfee mechanism operates?  Given that it was closing or causing the closure of software and maxing out the tdp to 100% while mining the devfee, I think many including myself would rather know what is going on behind the scenes than take risks assuming the devfee mining works like every other miner's devfee mining and nothing shady is going on. 

Other software just mines 1% of the time for the devfee - and doesn't try to max power or close other applications.  Why does yours and is that removed in this version?
The devfee problem was resolved in v0.7.0. We are hard working to improve our product. Thanks for understanding.

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
1624293174
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624293174

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624293174
Reply with quote  #2

1624293174
Report to moderator
1624293174
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624293174

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624293174
Reply with quote  #2

1624293174
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1624293174
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624293174

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624293174
Reply with quote  #2

1624293174
Report to moderator
1624293174
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624293174

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624293174
Reply with quote  #2

1624293174
Report to moderator
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2018, 04:31:18 PM
 #322

How to set the intensity for per GPU? It is installed for all at once.
No way. As a workaround for this issue, you might use a few CryptoDredge instances with -d option.
e.g.:

Code:
CryptoDredge -a <ALGO> -o stratum+tcp://<POOL> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> -p <OPTIONS> -d 0,1,2 -i 5

CryptoDredge -a <ALGO> -o stratum+tcp://<POOL> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> -p <OPTIONS> -d 3,4,5 -i 4

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2018, 04:39:15 PM
 #323

Can you Add Tribus Algo ?
If there are many requests for this

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
somaton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 04:42:37 PM
 #324

So, no more cryptodredge for me. They released new version without even telling us that new version is cuda 9.2 only. I was waiting for new version with "fixed" devfee and now we have it, but now they force us to use cuda 9.2, but I want to use stable cuda 9.1 drivers. No choice - no cryptodredge Smiley
revbones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 04:42:58 PM
 #325

Quote
v0.7.0 released

  • Improve defvee mechanism
  • Add --retries, --retry-pause, and --timeout options. Check Readme for more information
  • Build first Linux version
  • Other minor fixes



Can you explain how the improved devfee mechanism operates?  Given that it was closing or causing the closure of software and maxing out the tdp to 100% while mining the devfee, I think many including myself would rather know what is going on behind the scenes than take risks assuming the devfee mining works like every other miner's devfee mining and nothing shady is going on. 

Other software just mines 1% of the time for the devfee - and doesn't try to max power or close other applications.  Why does yours and is that removed in this version?
The devfee problem was resolved in v0.7.0. We are hard working to improve our product. Thanks for understanding.

That doesn't explain anything.  Why would you close applications and max power?  Is that removed in the current version?  What does "resolved" even mean in relation to those questions?
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2018, 04:46:53 PM
 #326

1. Could you check an another port or the firewall settings.
2. We'll try to resolve issue with "-b localhost:4444"

1. Firewall settings is default.
 Connection established. Command sended normally. Readed answer as `null`. No exceptions.

powershell code work with any ccminer:
Code:
$Client =[Net.Sockets.TcpClient]::new("127.0.0.1", "4444")
$Stream = $Client.GetStream()
$Writer = [IO.StreamWriter]::new($Stream)
$Reader = [IO.StreamReader]::new($Stream)

$Writer.WriteLine("summary")
$Writer.Flush()
$result = $Reader.ReadLine() # $Reader.ReadToEnd() same $null
Write-Host "Answer: $result"

2. Thanks.

Please, try $Writer.Write("summary"), because WriteLine sending "summary\r\n". We'll fix it

> Please, try $Writer.Write("summary"), because WriteLine sending "summary\r\n". We'll fix it

When???
Please check v0.7.0

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
UselessGuru
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 05:48:10 PM
 #327

1. Could you check an another port or the firewall settings.
2. We'll try to resolve issue with "-b localhost:4444"

1. Firewall settings is default.
 Connection established. Command sended normally. Readed answer as `null`. No exceptions.

powershell code work with any ccminer:
Code:
$Client =[Net.Sockets.TcpClient]::new("127.0.0.1", "4444")
$Stream = $Client.GetStream()
$Writer = [IO.StreamWriter]::new($Stream)
$Reader = [IO.StreamReader]::new($Stream)

$Writer.WriteLine("summary")
$Writer.Flush()
$result = $Reader.ReadLine() # $Reader.ReadToEnd() same $null
Write-Host "Answer: $result"

2. Thanks.

Please, try $Writer.Write("summary"), because WriteLine sending "summary\r\n". We'll fix it

> Please, try $Writer.Write("summary"), because WriteLine sending "summary\r\n". We'll fix it

When???
Please check v0.7.0

Fixed, thank you!
Miner ready for testing with MultiPoolMiner (www.multiPoolMiner.io)

Co-developer of www.nemosminer.com (http://www.nemosminer.com)
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2018, 06:04:55 PM
 #328

Quote
v0.7.0 released

  • Improve defvee mechanism
  • Add --retries, --retry-pause, and --timeout options. Check Readme for more information
  • Build first Linux version
  • Other minor fixes



Can you explain how the improved devfee mechanism operates?  Given that it was closing or causing the closure of software and maxing out the tdp to 100% while mining the devfee, I think many including myself would rather know what is going on behind the scenes than take risks assuming the devfee mining works like every other miner's devfee mining and nothing shady is going on. 

Other software just mines 1% of the time for the devfee - and doesn't try to max power or close other applications.  Why does yours and is that removed in this version?
The devfee problem was resolved in v0.7.0. We are hard working to improve our product. Thanks for understanding.

That doesn't explain anything.  Why would you close applications and max power?  Is that removed in the current version?  What does "resolved" even mean in relation to those questions?
What does "close applications" mean? Does it mean OS freezing? Actually, CryptoDredge is unable to close your apps. "resolved" means "max power" problem was fixed

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
darkneorus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 06:08:50 PM
 #329

So, no more cryptodredge for me. They released new version without even telling us that new version is cuda 9.2 only. I was waiting for new version with "fixed" devfee and now we have it, but now they force us to use cuda 9.2, but I want to use stable cuda 9.1 drivers. No choice - no cryptodredge Smiley
lol, cool story, bro. your love for outdated drivers is very funny, keep us updated.
rgzrgz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 06:41:54 PM
 #330

Error. GTX 1080 TI phi 2 algo
The required CUDA version is 9020 or later (current is: 9010)
WARN - NVML is disabled
version 0.6 is working



Use latest GeForce driver
I use ver.388 nvidia driver
revbones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 07:13:15 PM
 #331

What does "close applications" mean? Does it mean OS freezing? Actually, CryptoDredge is unable to close your apps. "resolved" means "max power" problem was fixed

What does "fixed" mean?  Was it removed?  Will CryptoDredge leave the tdp\power settings alone now?  Or does it just increase it less than 100%?  You need to elaborate on what "fixed" means.

As stated earlier, whenever the devfee mining started, both Awesome Miner and my own mining monitor program would get killed and the tdp would be set to 100% regardless of whatever percentage I had it set to.  This happened every single time the devfee mining began.  Others noted the power spikes causing crashes as well.  If you are saying CryptoDredge doesn't have code to close other applications - then why would my application processes get silently killed whenever the devfee mining started but run fine otherwise? My monitoring program and rigs run for weeks without reboots or issues. The issues I reported only started when I switched to CryptoDredge.

I would appreciate hearing answers to the following:

  • Why was CryptoDredge adjusting the tdp to 100% during the devfee mining?
  • Does CryptoDredge adjust tdp at all anymore or will it leave it as the user set it?
  • Are there any other settings that the user may have specifically configured that CryptoDredge will change behind the scenes that may cause crashes (overclocking, etc...)?
  • Why would multiple application processes get killed whenever dev fee mining starts?
 

I'm sure you can appreciate that people don't want mining software sneakily changing the power usage behind the scenes causing crashes - or even potential damage.  Explaining why that was occurring and whether it will continue to any degree would go a long way toward firming up trust.
marlyn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 07:29:48 PM
 #332

Somebody with test results of Lyra2z with GTX1080?
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 08:42:57 PM
 #333

Somebody with test results of Lyra2z with GTX1080?
t-rex is the fastest for nvidia in lyra2z ~3400 on 1080.
BartVanseer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2018, 09:21:30 PM
 #334

Error. GTX 1080 TI phi 2 algo
The required CUDA version is 9020 or later (current is: 9010)
WARN - NVML is disabled
version 0.6 is working
https://image.ibb.co/fTtH8d/img_2018_07_16_17_18_48.jpg


Use latest GeForce driver
I use ver.388 nvidia driver

Latest version is 398.36
http://www.nvidia.com/download/driverResults.aspx/135676/en-us
HashAuger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2018, 10:34:43 PM
 #335

v0.7.0 released

  • Improve defvee mechanism
  • Add --retries, --retry-pause, and --timeout options. Check Readme for more information
  • Build first Linux version
  • Other minor fixes


Thanks for continuing your work on this miner.  Unfortunately, version .7 still causes stability issues to the graphics drivers when multiple instances of your miner are run at the same time for different GPUs.  I often get BSoD or display driver resets when closing as few as two instances of Cryptodredge at the same time.  No other mining software seems to have this problem.

Also, you may want to document command-line parameter changes. For example, version .7 changes --pool to --url. Unfortunately, that causes compatibility issues for anyone who has written a script or program to execute your miner, so it would be nice to have those changes documented in the readme file.  Finally, you may want to reconsider your decision to require the Cuda 9.2 as many people have decided to remain with the older Cuda 9.1 drivers for the time being.
jugger1028
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 3


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 04:43:48 AM
 #336

Seems like the dev keeps dodging the question on the miner manipulating the settings on its own for the devs benefit regardless of what we set.  I'd like to hear answers to the questions.

Check out Trezarcoin @ Trezarcoin.com, book +VIP hotel stays with -20% discounts from Expedia by using $TZC to Pay, TrezarTravels.com to learn more!
revbones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 06:11:05 AM
 #337

Seems like the dev keeps dodging the question on the miner manipulating the settings on its own for the devs benefit regardless of what we set.  I'd like to hear answers to the questions.

I'd like to hear them explain why.  My concern is that at 80% I run just under the safe limit for some of my power lines.  Jacking my power up to 100% is not only a fire hazard.  but at the very least it runs the risk of damage to my hardware, especially since my monitoring program closed every time it went into devfee mining.  I could easily see CryptoDredge raising my power to 100% and then leaving it or experiencing a bug that left it at 100%.  I'd rather not risk burning down my rigs or house.

Mostly I'd like them to own up to it, and hear that the software won't change any overclock settings or power at all anymore. Saying it's "fixed" or "resolved" doesn't say that it won't adjust your settings at all anymore or even admit to it. There's obviously code in the miner that was doing it. Is it just doing it less now?  Has that code been removed?  Why was it doing it in the first place?   Right now since they were caught doing that and won't even say more than "resolved" or "fixed", it's very hard to trust that program.  Very shady.
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 08:13:19 AM
Last edit: July 17, 2018, 10:03:44 AM by cryptodredge
 #338

Seems like the dev keeps dodging the question on the miner manipulating the settings on its own for the devs benefit regardless of what we set.  I'd like to hear answers to the questions.
The miner does not change any overclocking settings. Current algorithms have different power consumption and require individual overclock settings from the user. We have compensated for that in v0.7.0. And If you are using Phi2 or Lyra2z, the miner will not switch to another algorithm on the devfee session. Apologies!

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 17, 2018, 08:39:15 AM
 #339

what is default intensity per algo?
i want to try setting "1-step below default" on one of my rigs
cryptodredge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 19


View Profile WWW
July 17, 2018, 08:41:14 AM
Last edit: July 17, 2018, 09:01:36 AM by cryptodredge
 #340

what is default intensity per algo?
i want to try setting "1-step below default" on one of my rigs
-i, --intensity
Mining intensity (0 - 6) (default: 6)
Example:
  CryptoDredge -a lyra2v2-old -o stratum+tcp://<POOL> -u <WALLET_ADDRESS> -i 5

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!