Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:26:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Real Time Charting, Order Book, and Time & Sales  (Read 82066 times)
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 23, 2012, 09:53:04 PM
 #221

Clark....

I already have this implemented as a GreaseMonkey plugin if that helps at all.

That's ok.

However, I am interested in what sounds would be good for this though. Obviously, Windows/Mac/Linux sounds would add confusion, so I'd like to find some that are free and work well.
Check here: http://www.stdimension.org/MediaLib/computere.htm

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
1481012773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012773
Reply with quote  #2

1481012773
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 23, 2012, 09:59:17 PM
 #222

as for the sounds. its best if they are inconsistent so you can hear every time the sound restarts. like if you have 10 trades in 1 second and the sound is 1 second long then you want it to play 10 times in a second and know when its resetting from the beginning.

ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 23, 2012, 10:02:18 PM
 #223

as for the sounds. its best if they are inconsistent so you can hear every time the sound restarts. like if you have 10 trades in 1 second and the sound is 1 second long then you want it to play 10 times in a second and know when its resetting from the beginning.
Technically it should be possible to detect this and even play another sound (high volume trade?).

The problem is you would need a trigger, and the first trades before the trigger would still play the other sound.  Then some decay period.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 23, 2012, 10:12:11 PM
 #224

as for the sounds. its best if they are inconsistent so you can hear every time the sound restarts. like if you have 10 trades in 1 second and the sound is 1 second long then you want it to play 10 times in a second and know when its resetting from the beginning.
Technically it should be possible to detect this and even play another sound (high volume trade?).

The problem is you would need a trigger, and the first trades before the trigger would still play the other sound.  Then some decay period.
i like the idea of being able to play a different sound for high volume trades. it would be even better if you gave the option for us to define what a "high volume trade" is.

Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


So much code.


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2012, 12:09:14 AM
 #225

i like the idea of being able to play a different sound for high volume trades. it would be even better if you gave the option for us to define what a "high volume trade" is.

This is probably doable. The min volume and high volume thresholds will be stored in the user cookie along with other preferences.

PGP KEY | 1Bitcoin3Tg2KWyAq3wzivdqwYqGwKYaGd
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 24, 2012, 12:12:36 AM
 #226

cool. im using ErebusBat's script right now and its working beautifully. I still want to donate to your site because I think it is hands-down the best site to use because it shows the order book. Unfortunately, the order book is kinda bugged right now and the red/blue/green orders won't disappear. Anyways, I love your site.

kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 24, 2012, 05:41:05 AM
 #227

FIX IT FIX IT FIX IT
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYc05gZFly0&feature=related

plz

also, volume (of the audio) control would be nice.

EDIT: two more suggestions lol.

1) It would be nice to be able see if a trade was a buy or a sell. and you could have an option to play sounds according to if it was a buy/sell or if it was an up/down tick.

2) Add a fullscreen mode option. I know f11 does the same thing, but in F11 mode you still have the scroll bars on the side and bottom if you're zoomed in.

ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 24, 2012, 02:19:48 PM
 #228

1) It would be nice to be able see if a trade was a buy or a sell. and you could have an option to play sounds according to if it was a buy/sell or if it was an up/down tick.
The problem you are getting into there, from a developer/operator POV, is that it gets really complicated in a hurry with settings to please everyone (buy/sell or up/down are mutually exclusive so you need options for one or the other).

2) Add a fullscreen mode option. I know f11 does the same thing, but in F11 mode you still have the scroll bars on the side and bottom if you're zoomed in.
I would also like this, or more accurately: scaling of the chart to the viewport size.  Having this on my 51" TV would be, wait for it: AWESOME!

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
RedGolpe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
July 24, 2012, 10:34:39 PM
 #229

Very nice job. A small bug, from an European user: whatever currency you choose, if you close the page and open it again the chart is always in USD while the book and the dropdown list show the correct currency. Switching to another currency obviously fixes the problem. Tested on Chrome, FF and IE, same behavior.
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 25, 2012, 09:16:47 AM
 #230

1) It would be nice to be able see if a trade was a buy or a sell. and you could have an option to play sounds according to if it was a buy/sell or if it was an up/down tick.
The problem you are getting into there, from a developer/operator POV, is that it gets really complicated in a hurry with settings to please everyone (buy/sell or up/down are mutually exclusive so you need options for one or the other).

2) Add a fullscreen mode option. I know f11 does the same thing, but in F11 mode you still have the scroll bars on the side and bottom if you're zoomed in.
I would also like this, or more accurately: scaling of the chart to the viewport size.  Having this on my 51" TV would be, wait for it: AWESOME!

hmm, the whole buy/sell vs uptick/downtick is the only problem that I have with clark moody. I would (and i'm assuming most other people would also) MUCH rather have the green/red trades based off of buys/sells rather than upticks/downticks. Also u could get rid of the "white trades." The whole uptick/downtick format can be really misleading because you could have a big buy that shows up red and implies that a bear move just happened and vice versa. Same thing goes for "white" trades. White trades imply neutral trades, when in reality they could be a huge buy/sell.

I don't know the technical details about how hard it would be to make this change. But, my 10btc offer is still on the table.

EDIT: Please fix the depth chart bug Sad 

Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


So much code.


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 05:48:10 AM
 #231

Unfortunately, the order book is kinda bugged right now and the red/blue/green orders won't disappear.

I'm going to need more explanation on the exact nature of this bug.


The whole uptick/downtick format can be really misleading because you could have a big buy that shows up red and implies that a bear move just happened and vice versa.

I will probably change the colors to depend on the market side.

I just got back into town after some time away, so I will be jumping back into development soon.


Very nice job. A small bug, from an European user: whatever currency you choose, if you close the page and open it again the chart is always in USD while the book and the dropdown list show the correct currency. Switching to another currency obviously fixes the problem. Tested on Chrome, FF and IE, same behavior.

Good call. I will have to fix that for sure. Sorry about the inconvenience.


I would also like this, or more accurately: scaling of the chart to the viewport size.  Having this on my 51" TV would be, wait for it: AWESOME!

You can visit http://bitcoin.clarkmoody.com/widget/chart/ so see M15 and D1 candles in the full browser window.

PGP KEY | 1Bitcoin3Tg2KWyAq3wzivdqwYqGwKYaGd
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 06:35:37 PM
 #232

Unfortunately, the order book is kinda bugged right now and the red/blue/green orders won't disappear.

I'm going to need more explanation on the exact nature of this bug.
See the image below.  The blue (new?) orders appear to 'hang' and not go away. They are also missing sums. 
And yes this is *without* my GM script, plain vanilla FF with GM 100% disabled.



You can visit http://bitcoin.clarkmoody.com/widget/chart/ so see M15 and D1 candles in the full browser window.
NICE!  I didn't know about this, thanks!

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


So much code.


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 06:40:36 PM
 #233

See the image below.  The blue (new?) orders appear to 'hang' and not go away. They are also missing sums. 
And yes this is *without* my GM script, plain vanilla FF with GM 100% disabled.




It looks like it is not triggering any window timeouts for the order book. Very odd. I have never experienced that bug. What version of Firefox are you using?

PGP KEY | 1Bitcoin3Tg2KWyAq3wzivdqwYqGwKYaGd
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 06:42:33 PM
 #234

See the image below.  The blue (new?) orders appear to 'hang' and not go away. They are also missing sums. 
And yes this is *without* my GM script, plain vanilla FF with GM 100% disabled.
It looks like it is not triggering any window timeouts for the order book. Very odd. I have never experienced that bug. What version of Firefox are you using?
14.0.1  OSX, I know that ken is on FF too, but don't know what version or OS.

Funny now that you mention it.... I did update FF a few days ago, but can not remember if they happened before or after that.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


So much code.


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 08:29:01 PM
 #235

14.0.1  OSX

Hmm, well it works on FF 14.0.1 on Windows 7.

I have no access to OSX computer though. It's very odd that this should break.

PGP KEY | 1Bitcoin3Tg2KWyAq3wzivdqwYqGwKYaGd
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 26, 2012, 08:41:44 PM
 #236

14.0.1  OSX

Hmm, well it works on FF 14.0.1 on Windows 7.

I have no access to OSX computer though. It's very odd that this should break.
Even odder... it works in chrome.... doing some more research.

EDIT: It is most certainly something to do with greasemonkey so don't waste any time tracking this down Clark.  I am not sure why, but with GM enabled (but any userscripts disabled) is when this problem happens.

@kentrolla if you disable GM (make sure the check next to Enabled in the GM menu is unchecked) then the new (blue) orders will disappear.

It is very strange this is happening at all.  GM must be re-writing some events that are messing with the timers.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 27, 2012, 10:58:50 PM
 #237

14.0.1  OSX

Hmm, well it works on FF 14.0.1 on Windows 7.

I have no access to OSX computer though. It's very odd that this should break.
Even odder... it works in chrome.... doing some more research.

EDIT: It is most certainly something to do with greasemonkey so don't waste any time tracking this down Clark.  I am not sure why, but with GM enabled (but any userscripts disabled) is when this problem happens.

@kentrolla if you disable GM (make sure the check next to Enabled in the GM menu is unchecked) then the new (blue) orders will disappear.

It is very strange this is happening at all.  GM must be re-writing some events that are messing with the timers.
oh ok. thats strange. damn, i loved your script tho.  I know i still owe you some bitcoins, i will have them soon.

@clark   i think it would be a lot better if you changed the uptick/downtick to be buy/sell instead.   Idk how hard this would be, but that's the only advantage that btccharts has over clark moody. If you changed this i would never have to go to btcharts to check if something was a buy or a sell. also, the .01 bots make the uptick/downtick method really misleading.

ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
July 27, 2012, 11:05:26 PM
 #238

oh ok. thats strange. damn, i loved your script tho.  I know i still owe you some bitcoins, i will have them soon.
I know it is very strange.....  Thanks for the complement.   I will keep an eye for them, thanks!

I hope to narrow it down more and file a GM bug.  However in the meantime you can setup another profile just for GM/sounds and then have a profile for the 'real' page without GM.  If you want some guideance on this I can help.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


So much code.


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2012, 06:23:01 AM
 #239

@clark   i think it would be a lot better if you changed the uptick/downtick to be buy/sell instead.   Idk how hard this would be, but that's the only advantage that btccharts has over clark moody. If you changed this i would never have to go to btcharts to check if something was a buy or a sell. also, the .01 bots make the uptick/downtick method really misleading.

In my upcoming trading platform, this is how it works. I will change the current site over when I add the sounds.

PGP KEY | 1Bitcoin3Tg2KWyAq3wzivdqwYqGwKYaGd
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 07:47:51 AM
 #240

@clark   i think it would be a lot better if you changed the uptick/downtick to be buy/sell instead.   Idk how hard this would be, but that's the only advantage that btccharts has over clark moody. If you changed this i would never have to go to btcharts to check if something was a buy or a sell. also, the .01 bots make the uptick/downtick method really misleading.

In my upcoming trading platform, this is how it works. I will change the current site over when I add the sounds.

awesome, this sounds great!

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!