Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:28:27 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Real Time Charting, Order Book, and Time & Sales  (Read 82094 times)
dwolfman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 01:25:27 AM
 #481

Since Bitfloor is history, are there any plans to support other exchanges, like BTC-e or CampBX?  For both the bitcoin.clarkmoody.com and RTBTC?

Wanna send coins my way? 1BY2rZduB9j8Exa4158QXPFJoJ2NWU1NGf or just scan the QR code in my avatar.  :-)
1481221707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221707
Reply with quote  #2

1481221707
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481221707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221707
Reply with quote  #2

1481221707
Report to moderator
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


So much code.


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 03:17:23 AM
 #482

I'm working on another exchange at the moment for the current site. RTBTC will take a little more work, since I have to tie into the trade API.

PGP KEY | 1Bitcoin3Tg2KWyAq3wzivdqwYqGwKYaGd
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 07:59:39 AM
 #483

I might have a reproducible issue with a trade not showing:

1. Enter a trade, either buy or sell that will not be executed right away on MtGox, but should become visible on bitcoin.clarkmoody.com in the list of trades
2. Wait till it appears
3. refresh the web page
4. sometimes, the trade is missing !





Even after refreshing 15 minutes later the trade is not showing ?!

Note. The webpage time is 2 hours behind the MtGox time.

I am waiting for the trade to happen, so I know for sure it's not MtGox fault!


Update: I had to cancel the trade.
Update: typo

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 10:41:14 AM
 #484

I tried again, and again the trade disappeared.

I added a buy order of 93.00001, this time it showed on the webpage for a while and then disappeared ?!

I collected some info(I filtered all lines matching 93):

12:36:05 > Add bid 0 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 1.0695 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 1 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 0.4211 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 3 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 0.01006036 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 0.07445759 @ 93.51
12:36:05 > Rem bid 0.71180022 @ 93.54
12:35:48 > Add ask 10.9395 @ 98
12:35:40 > Add ask 0 @ 93.99
12:35:33 > Add ask 0 @ 93.99
12:35:12 > Add ask 0 @ 93.99
12:34:29 > Add ask 1.28787351 @ 96.91193
12:34:18 > Rem ask 1.28787351 @ 96.91193
12:34:12 > Add ask 1.28787351 @ 96.91193
12:33:42 > Add bid 13.175 @ 93.00001

As far as I can see, there is no other event that should have deleted mine. Still it disappeared after a minute from the webpage ?!

I wonder if it has been added to the 93.00000 line on the webpage.
Update1: I can answer this question myself: I canceled the trade and the amount for 93BTC did not change on the webpage.
Update2: I added the same trade again, and this time it was shown on the webpage and stayed visible.

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 11:23:32 AM
 #485

I am seriously puzzled what's going on. I have traded again, this time part of my buy order was executed, then my trade completely disappeared from the webpage while on MtGox I still have a buy order for the remainder of my trade.

This is what I could collect:
First trade:
webpage(console): 13:09:19 > Add bid 13.10568976 @ 93.51
MtGox: BTC bought: 1.22502794 BTC at 93.51000 €
Trying to find this trade on the webpage console failed(I searched for 1.225), but I did see this:
13:09:49 > Rem ask 1.22502794 @ 98.87
Notice the amount! It's the same as my trade. How about coincidence (or not)!
And I noticed these two, zero amount bids:
13:09:49 > Add bid 0 @ 93.51
13:09:49 > Add bid 0 @ 93.51
I could not find any other event in the console with 93.51

Second trade:
MtGox: BTC bought: 0.01033031 BTC at 93.51000 €
Could not find this trade in the webpage console, and no funny other event.

I also notice that the first trade is mentioned twice on the time and sale list, the second trade is mentioned three times.
I have no idea what to think of this...

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 01:36:44 PM
 #486

I don't trust clarkmoody EUR anymore. Another trade disappeared from the webpage.

Is there an alternative to see MtGox EUR orderbook ?


Read on, most important issues are solved VERY quickly.

I am impressed by Clark's customer service. A lot could learn from him.

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


So much code.


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 04:30:04 PM
 #487

I might have a reproducible issue with a trade not showing:

1. Enter a trade, either buy or sell that will not be executed right away on MtGox, but should become visible on bitcoin.clarkmoody.com in the list of trades
2. Wait till it appears
3. refresh the web page
4. sometimes, the trade is missing !

Even after refreshing 15 minutes later the trade is not showing ?!

Note. The webpage time is 2 hours behind the MtGox time.

I am waiting for the trade to happen, so I know for sure it's not MtGox fault!

Refreshing the page is the wrong thing to do. The page works best when the MtGox websocket is running smoothly. The order book is cached a few times before hitting my site, thus, refreshing will not give you the latest. The best way is to load my page, let the websocket connect, then let the order book sync. This could take a few minutes.

With real time depth updates coming in, the book will be the most accurate.

The Time & Sales displays the MtGox timestamp, which is UTC. Your local time will be shown in the console.

I tried again, and again the trade disappeared.

I added a buy order of 93.00001, this time it showed on the webpage for a while and then disappeared ?!

I collected some info(I filtered all lines matching 93):

12:36:05 > Add bid 0 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 1.0695 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 1 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 0.4211 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 3 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 0.01006036 @ 93.5
12:36:05 > Rem bid 0.07445759 @ 93.51
12:36:05 > Rem bid 0.71180022 @ 93.54
12:35:48 > Add ask 10.9395 @ 98
12:35:40 > Add ask 0 @ 93.99
12:35:33 > Add ask 0 @ 93.99
12:35:12 > Add ask 0 @ 93.99
12:34:29 > Add ask 1.28787351 @ 96.91193
12:34:18 > Rem ask 1.28787351 @ 96.91193
12:34:12 > Add ask 1.28787351 @ 96.91193
12:33:42 > Add bid 13.175 @ 93.00001

As far as I can see, there is no other event that should have deleted mine. Still it disappeared after a minute from the webpage ?!

I wonder if it has been added to the 93.00000 line on the webpage.
Update1: I can answer this question myself: I canceled the trade and the amount for 93BTC did not change on the webpage.
Update2: I added the same trade again, and this time it was shown on the webpage and stayed visible.



So it worked?


I am seriously puzzled what's going on. I have traded again, this time part of my buy order was executed, then my trade completely disappeared from the webpage while on MtGox I still have a buy order for the remainder of my trade.

This is what I could collect:
First trade:
webpage(console): 13:09:19 > Add bid 13.10568976 @ 93.51
MtGox: BTC bought: 1.22502794 BTC at 93.51000 €
Trying to find this trade on the webpage console failed(I searched for 1.225), but I did see this:
13:09:49 > Rem ask 1.22502794 @ 98.87
Notice the amount! It's the same as my trade. How about coincidence (or not)!
And I noticed these two, zero amount bids:
13:09:49 > Add bid 0 @ 93.51
13:09:49 > Add bid 0 @ 93.51
I could not find any other event in the console with 93.51

Second trade:
MtGox: BTC bought: 0.01033031 BTC at 93.51000 €
Could not find this trade in the webpage console, and no funny other event.

I also notice that the first trade is mentioned twice on the time and sale list, the second trade is mentioned three times.
I have no idea what to think of this...


Sometimes the socket.io library creates multiple websocket connections. I have tried to prevent this behavior, but as always when using a 3rd party library, unexpected behavior may result.


I don't trust clarkmoody EUR anymore. Another trade disappeared from the webpage.

Is there an alternative to see MtGox EUR orderbook ?

* No warranty implied.


Want something to compulsively refresh all day long? Want the most accurate data? Try this: https://data.mtgox.com/api/2/BTCEUR/money/depth/fetch

PGP KEY | 1Bitcoin3Tg2KWyAq3wzivdqwYqGwKYaGd
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 05:00:35 PM
 #488

With real time depth updates coming in, the book will be the most accurate.
Thanks for your reply and custom care. How do I recognise the real time depth updates ? Or are those Add/Rem lines ?

The Time & Sales displays the MtGox timestamp, which is UTC. Your local time will be shown in the console.
Yeah, figured that. Maybe you can add a time zone in a later version ?

So it worked?
It worked after I deleted the trade on MtGox and entered it again. Obviously not the way, but I wanted to try again.

Sometimes the socket.io library creates multiple websocket connections. I have tried to prevent this behavior, but as always when using a 3rd party library, unexpected behavior may result.
Pity, because I really like your page!

Want something to compulsively refresh all day long? Want the most accurate data? Try this: https://data.mtgox.com/api/2/BTCEUR/money/depth/fetch
LOL!

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
Clark
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540


So much code.


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 05:29:11 PM
 #489

Local times are now displayed everywhere on the platform.

Real time stuff comes in over the socket. Orders resting on the book are loaded right after page load. Reconciling those two takes a bit of work.

The Add/Rem are in fact the real time updates.

The EUR book should be better now. There was in fact a little glitch on the server side! Please try to recreate your bug if you have time.

PGP KEY | 1Bitcoin3Tg2KWyAq3wzivdqwYqGwKYaGd
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 06:15:13 PM
 #490

The EUR book should be better now. There was in fact a little glitch on the server side! Please try to recreate your bug if you have time.
Good news! Will do.

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 22, 2013, 06:24:54 PM
 #491

The EUR book should be better now. There was in fact a little glitch on the server side! Please try to recreate your bug if you have time.
Good news! Will do.
I did some quick testing, and it works a lot better now.
The only issue I could still recreate is entering a trade, waiting till its visible on the web page and then refresh.
So as long as I don't refresh everything looks fine :-)
I am glad it's solved, the distrust mentioned above is gone!

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
baracuda
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 07:19:10 AM
 #492

The EUR book should be better now. There was in fact a little glitch on the server side! Please try to recreate your bug if you have time.
Good news! Will do.
I did some quick testing, and it works a lot better now.
The only issue I could still recreate is entering a trade, waiting till its visible on the web page and then refresh.
So as long as I don't refresh everything looks fine :-)
I am glad it's solved, the distrust mentioned above is gone!

Good to hear. I've been using the USD charts for quite a while, and it has been very reliable with regards to seeing my orders show up instantly and never disappearing until they're filled.

Page refreshes are a different beast as Clark pointed out, and keeping the page open for a while let's it sync up most accurately.

PHP Developer, learning about BitCoin and other alternative currencies.
BTC: 168JduKLhE8zSReTFDANbC55uscyBDxGiF
XRP: r9cNzDTSF3KLafm6zd4CEDBzdqkU6NGQeE
xerces8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 04:42:39 PM
 #493

Congratulations on the "Times are shown in users local timezone" feature!

Every web page should display times like that!

A minor addition, especially as most websites don't do this: either keep this fact mentioned on the page somewhere (like "all times in UTC" as used on inferior web sites) or maybe even better a "current time: xx:yy:zz"* somewhere, so the user can see that the time is same as on his wall clock (and also doubles as an indication whether the page is alive or frozen).

* just hour and minutes might be OK too

Regards,
David

PS: How does this forum handle his issue? Wink
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 06:10:03 PM
 #494

PS: How does this forum handle his issue? Wink
You can set your TZ in your preferences.  I think it also attempts to auto detect like CM does.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 23, 2013, 06:31:34 PM
 #495

May I suggest a nice to have feature ?
Suppose I have a buy for 94.23 and 94.23 is shown on the webpage.
I also have a sell for 95.66, not visible yet.
It would be very nice if I would see my trade in a different color, for example blue
An entry field to enter B94.23 would be sufficient Smiley Likewise -B94.23 to remove it.
The sale can be entered like S95.66

I think this would be a very nice addition !

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
ErebusBat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560

I am the one who knocks


View Profile
April 23, 2013, 06:48:34 PM
 #496

May I suggest a nice to have feature ?
Suppose I have a buy for 94.23 and 94.23 is shown on the webpage.
I also have a sell for 95.66, not visible yet.
It would be very nice if I would see my trade in a different color, for example blue
An entry field to enter B94.23 would be sufficient Smiley Likewise -B94.23 to remove it.
The sale can be entered like S95.66

I think this would be a very nice addition !
How would you handle multiple trades?  Say there is an ASK for 5@150, but your ask is 1@150.   There is no way for CM to know where in that 5 your ask is.

░▒▓█ Coinroll.it - 1% House Edge Dice Game █▓▒░ • Coinroll Thread • *FREE* 100 BTC Raffle

Signup for CEX.io BitFury exchange and get GHS Instantly!  Don't wait for shipping, mine NOW!
BenTuras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
April 23, 2013, 06:56:00 PM
 #497

How would you handle multiple trades?  Say there is an ASK for 5@150, but your ask is 1@150.   There is no way for CM to know where in that 5 your ask is.
I don't think that matters, just enter S150, 150 will become blue and you can see your ask moving on the screen.

I am selling in stock OneStringMiner boards, based on the Bitfury chips. Have a look here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=495536.0
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2013, 02:34:45 AM
 #498

Awesome, simply awesome site. Smiley

QG

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0

Pooled mine at kano.is || Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
xerces8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
April 28, 2013, 12:23:48 PM
 #499

There is sometimes missing a period of data from the graph.

It happens when I close Firefox and later reopen it (with the tabs I had before restored).


It seems the page remembered the state from last time and then continued to add new data. So there was a gap in the graph (data from the period when I had Firefox closed).

Selecting different period sizes (M15, M5, M3....) does not load the missing data. Neither does clicking the Reconnect button.

If I refresh/reload the page, then the new graph shows all data. But then I lose the accumulated lines in the "Time & Sales" table...

I believe the page could detect such a condition and reload the graph data by itself.


Thanks for the great page, by the way!
arsenische
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1116


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 07:49:16 AM
 #500

Thanks for your service, it is really good, I use it almost every day!

But sometimes I have a trouble recognizing sound signals (not sure if anybody mentioned it).

Probably not everybody has perfect ear to distinguish sound tones if there is a significant time interval between them. Could you please use more complicated sound samples so that it is easier to distinguish them? Or you could just combine the existing two (instead of "high" and "low" you could play "low-high" and "high-low"). Should be easy to implement.

Thanks again!

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!