xorrbit
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:46:35 PM |
|
Guys, I'm using this instruction to compile both on Windows and my remote Azure Ubuntu: https://gist.github.com/xorrbit/8848780I got stuck at this step: "11. Run autogen.sh: ./autogen.sh" dude12@Ubuntu1:~/cpuminer$ ./autogen.sh -bash: ./autogen.sh: Permission denied
When I try to run it as root: dude12@Ubuntu1:~/cpuminer$ sudo -i sh ./autogen.sh sh: 0: Can't open ./autogen.sh
Please advise how to proceed! chmod +x autogen.sh Thank you mate, I've compiled it on my Windows 8.1! Remote Ubuntu is different, though: dude12@Ubuntu1:~/cpuminer$ CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native" ./configure checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu checking host system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu checking target system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c checking whether build environment is sane... yes /home/dude12/cpuminer/missing: Unknown `--is-lightweight' option Try `/home/dude12/cpuminer/missing --help' for more information configure: WARNING: 'missing' script is too old or missing checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p checking for gawk... gawk checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes checking whether make supports nested variables... yes checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no checking for style of include used by make... GNU checking for gcc... gcc checking whether the C compiler works... yes checking for C compiler default output file name... a.out checking for suffix of executables... checking whether we are cross compiling... no checking for suffix of object files... o checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes checking whether gcc accepts -g... yes checking for gcc option to accept ISO C89... none needed checking dependency style of gcc... gcc3 checking for gcc option to accept ISO C99... -std=gnu99 checking how to run the C preprocessor... gcc -std=gnu99 -E checking for grep that handles long lines and -e... /bin/grep checking for egrep... /bin/grep -E checking whether gcc -std=gnu99 needs -traditional... no checking whether gcc -std=gnu99 and cc understand -c and -o together... yes checking dependency style of gcc -std=gnu99... gcc3 checking for ranlib... ranlib checking for ANSI C header files... yes checking for sys/types.h... yes checking for sys/stat.h... yes checking for stdlib.h... yes checking for string.h... yes checking for memory.h... yes checking for strings.h... yes checking for inttypes.h... yes checking for stdint.h... yes checking for unistd.h... yes checking sys/endian.h usability... no checking sys/endian.h presence... no checking for sys/endian.h... no checking sys/param.h usability... yes checking sys/param.h presence... yes checking for sys/param.h... yes checking syslog.h usability... yes checking syslog.h presence... yes checking for syslog.h... yes checking for sys/sysctl.h... yes checking whether be32dec is declared... no checking whether le32dec is declared... no checking whether be32enc is declared... no checking whether le32enc is declared... no checking for size_t... yes checking for working alloca.h... yes checking for alloca... yes checking for getopt_long... yes checking whether we can compile AVX code... yes checking whether we can compile XOP code... yes checking whether we can compile AVX2 code... yes checking for json_loads in -ljansson... no checking for pthread_create in -lpthread... yes ./configure: line 5603: syntax error near unexpected token `,' ./configure: line 5603: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,' dude12@Ubuntu1:~/cpuminer$ make clean Makefile:359: .deps/minerd-cpu-miner.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:360: .deps/minerd-keccak.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:361: .deps/minerd-maxcoin.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:362: .deps/minerd-scrypt-arm.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:363: .deps/minerd-scrypt-x64.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:364: .deps/minerd-scrypt-x86.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:365: .deps/minerd-scrypt.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:366: .deps/minerd-sha2-arm.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:367: .deps/minerd-sha2-x64.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:368: .deps/minerd-sha2-x86.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:369: .deps/minerd-sha2.Po: No such file or directory Makefile:370: .deps/minerd-util.Po: No such file or directory make: *** No rule to make target `.deps/minerd-util.Po'. Stop.
Could you tell, what might be a problem? It looks like your libcurl isn't up to date, try: sudo apt-get install libcurl4-dev
|
|
|
|
limbaugh
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1311
Merit: 1000
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:47:00 PM |
|
hey man im right here using your cloud method Test whether your compiled minerd launches fine: Code: ./minerd --help It'll return all its command options. I'm looking at all of the commands right now but im stuck... what do I do from here just give me any mining pool i dont care which one as long as it copies and pastes? The pools won't be working until the wallet source is released.
|
|
|
|
leduc
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:48:11 PM |
|
this coin look so complicate... why not release already compiled stuff
|
|
|
|
crittd3
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:51:05 PM |
|
OMFG what a fucking mess. where to fucking start. click here go there compile this create a account here. Spend 10 bucks and add a droplet . is anyone one else as confused.
|
|
|
|
indiekiduk
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 27
Merit: 0
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:51:11 PM |
|
I have the official wallet for mac zip, and just waiting on the password to be released.
Could someone please tell me how I use the wallet with the miner? Sorry I'm a beginner.
|
|
|
|
Wedel
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:51:50 PM |
|
OMFG what a fucking mess. where to fucking start. click here go there compile this create a account here. Spend 10 bucks and add a droplet . is anyone one else as confused. Me!
|
|
|
|
instacalm (OP)
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:52:00 PM |
|
ok either way not sure what to enter at this point the last 5 times I've entered the next step I received this error
[2014-02-06 12:28:45] HTTP request failed: Could not resolve host: pool [2014-02-06 12:28:45] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
what to do?
You are good to go! You get this error because no pool is available for you to set yet. Once you have the data (it will be released on time), use your miner as stated in the guide: ./minerd -a keccak -o http://pool:port -u username -p password Put in the actual data after when you have the info.
|
|
|
|
instacalm (OP)
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:53:44 PM |
|
I have the official wallet for mac zip, and just waiting on the password to be released.
Could someone please tell me how I use the wallet with the miner? Sorry I'm a beginner.
If you want to mine with your wallet, open your debug console and type setgenerate trueIf you want to use a pool, just follow the pool's instructions in its "Get Started" area. It'll show you how to connect. Then you can payout to your wallet directly from that particular pool. PS. It was just announced on Twitter that both Pool and Solo Mining can be done from the wallet.
|
|
|
|
iraszl
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 266
Merit: 257
Enthusiast
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:53:55 PM |
|
OMFG what a fucking mess. where to fucking start. click here go there compile this create a account here. Spend 10 bucks and add a droplet . is anyone one else as confused. I'm a noob. I followed the instructions and it worked. Just try again and pay attention.
|
|
|
|
iraszl
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 266
Merit: 257
Enthusiast
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:54:59 PM |
|
I have the official wallet for mac zip, and just waiting on the password to be released.
Could someone please tell me how I use the wallet with the miner? Sorry I'm a beginner.
If you want to mine with your wallet, open your debug console and type setgenerate trueIf you want to use a pool, just follow the pool's instructions in its "Get Started" area. It'll show you how to connect. Then you can payout to your wallet directly from that particular pool. PS. It was just announced on Twitter that both Pool and Solo Mining can be done from the wallet. Can you spell it out how to solo mine?
|
|
|
|
davidpbrown
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:55:30 PM |
|
@maxcoinproject 3m Pools reporting they are still having minor problems - be prepared to solo mine.
hmm The QT client would likely have a similar option to other coins to be a solo miner but that's not the same as needing a cloud terminal daemon.
|
฿://12vxXHdmurFP3tpPk7bt6YrM3XPiftA82s
|
|
|
Undertow8977
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:55:46 PM |
|
I have another potentially dumb question.... I have 20 cores on azure (8, 8, and 4). Do I need to install this on each one? Or is there a way to link them all together?
|
|
|
|
nesic1
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:56:07 PM |
|
and where d'FUK is windows wallet, fair lunch yea right
|
|
|
|
instacalm (OP)
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:57:09 PM |
|
and where d'FUK is windows wallet, fair lunch yea right
I'm not a MaxCoin developer, but I'm pretty sure the Windows wallet will be up for grabs before the launch
|
|
|
|
humorme201
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:57:53 PM |
|
install on each!
|
|
|
|
JoshERTW
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:58:04 PM |
|
I got the previous miner (from the dropbox) installed to the point where I can successfully bring up the help menu, but as I was doing so, instructions on Page 1 got updated to: git clone https://github.com/Max-Coin/cpuminer Am I good to go? I tried entering the line above and it just tells me "you need to install git"
|
|
|
|
crittd3
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:59:03 PM |
|
Is this all for linux & mac? Is there a windows version yet. Im fucking lost
|
|
|
|
ImI
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1946
Merit: 1019
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:59:22 PM |
|
@maxcoinproject 3m Pools reporting they are still having minor problems - be prepared to solo mine.
hmm The QT client would likely have a similar option to other coins to be a solo miner but that's not the same as needing a cloud terminal daemon. i also considering going solo with a cloud setup, but i have no clue how to teach the cpuminer to go solo
|
|
|
|
instacalm (OP)
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:59:35 PM |
|
I got the previous miner (from the dropbox) installed to the point where I can successfully bring up the help menu, but as I was doing so, instructions on Page 1 got updated to: git clone https://github.com/Max-Coin/cpuminer Am I good to go? I tried entering the line above and it just tells me "you need to install git" Yes, you are. The one posted earlier is the same miner. If you want to install from Github, you will need to install the updated dependencies (git).
|
|
|
|
iraszl
Sr. Member
Offline
Activity: 266
Merit: 257
Enthusiast
|
|
February 06, 2014, 06:59:57 PM |
|
I got the previous miner (from the dropbox) installed to the point where I can successfully bring up the help menu, but as I was doing so, instructions on Page 1 got updated to: git clone https://github.com/Max-Coin/cpuminer Am I good to go? I tried entering the line above and it just tells me "you need to install git" Yes, you're. It's been said above.
|
|
|
|
|