Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2024, 04:39:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
Author Topic: MaxCoin | CPU Cloud Mining Guide | MAX VPS // has been LAUNCHED@6.2/7:30 GMT  (Read 105654 times)
xorrbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:46:35 PM
 #161

Guys,

I'm using this instruction to compile both on Windows and my remote Azure Ubuntu: https://gist.github.com/xorrbit/8848780

I got stuck at this step: "11. Run autogen.sh:  ./autogen.sh"

Code:
dude12@Ubuntu1:~/cpuminer$ ./autogen.sh
-bash: ./autogen.sh: Permission denied

When I try to run it as root:

Code:
dude12@Ubuntu1:~/cpuminer$ sudo -i sh ./autogen.sh
sh: 0: Can't open ./autogen.sh

Please advise how to proceed!

chmod +x autogen.sh


Thank you mate, I've compiled it on my Windows 8.1!

Remote Ubuntu is different, though:

Code:
dude12@Ubuntu1:~/cpuminer$ CFLAGS="-O3 -march=native" ./configure
checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking target system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
/home/dude12/cpuminer/missing: Unknown `--is-lightweight' option
Try `/home/dude12/cpuminer/missing --help' for more information
configure: WARNING: 'missing' script is too old or missing
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... gawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking whether make supports nested variables... yes
checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no
checking for style of include used by make... GNU
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... yes
checking for C compiler default output file name... a.out
checking for suffix of executables...
checking whether we are cross compiling... no
checking for suffix of object files... o
checking whether we are using the GNU C compiler... yes
checking whether gcc accepts -g... yes
checking for gcc option to accept ISO C89... none needed
checking dependency style of gcc... gcc3
checking for gcc option to accept ISO C99... -std=gnu99
checking how to run the C preprocessor... gcc -std=gnu99 -E
checking for grep that handles long lines and -e... /bin/grep
checking for egrep... /bin/grep -E
checking whether gcc -std=gnu99 needs -traditional... no
checking whether gcc -std=gnu99 and cc understand -c and -o together... yes
checking dependency style of gcc -std=gnu99... gcc3
checking for ranlib... ranlib
checking for ANSI C header files... yes
checking for sys/types.h... yes
checking for sys/stat.h... yes
checking for stdlib.h... yes
checking for string.h... yes
checking for memory.h... yes
checking for strings.h... yes
checking for inttypes.h... yes
checking for stdint.h... yes
checking for unistd.h... yes
checking sys/endian.h usability... no
checking sys/endian.h presence... no
checking for sys/endian.h... no
checking sys/param.h usability... yes
checking sys/param.h presence... yes
checking for sys/param.h... yes
checking syslog.h usability... yes
checking syslog.h presence... yes
checking for syslog.h... yes
checking for sys/sysctl.h... yes
checking whether be32dec is declared... no
checking whether le32dec is declared... no
checking whether be32enc is declared... no
checking whether le32enc is declared... no
checking for size_t... yes
checking for working alloca.h... yes
checking for alloca... yes
checking for getopt_long... yes
checking whether we can compile AVX code... yes
checking whether we can compile XOP code... yes
checking whether we can compile AVX2 code... yes
checking for json_loads in -ljansson... no
checking for pthread_create in -lpthread... yes
./configure: line 5603: syntax error near unexpected token `,'
./configure: line 5603: `LIBCURL_CHECK_CONFIG(, 7.15.2, ,'
dude12@Ubuntu1:~/cpuminer$ make clean
Makefile:359: .deps/minerd-cpu-miner.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:360: .deps/minerd-keccak.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:361: .deps/minerd-maxcoin.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:362: .deps/minerd-scrypt-arm.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:363: .deps/minerd-scrypt-x64.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:364: .deps/minerd-scrypt-x86.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:365: .deps/minerd-scrypt.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:366: .deps/minerd-sha2-arm.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:367: .deps/minerd-sha2-x64.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:368: .deps/minerd-sha2-x86.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:369: .deps/minerd-sha2.Po: No such file or directory
Makefile:370: .deps/minerd-util.Po: No such file or directory
make: *** No rule to make target `.deps/minerd-util.Po'.  Stop.

Could you tell, what might be a problem?

It looks like your libcurl isn't up to date, try:

sudo apt-get install libcurl4-dev
1714019982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019982
Reply with quote  #2

1714019982
Report to moderator
1714019982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019982
Reply with quote  #2

1714019982
Report to moderator
1714019982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019982
Reply with quote  #2

1714019982
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714019982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019982
Reply with quote  #2

1714019982
Report to moderator
1714019982
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019982

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019982
Reply with quote  #2

1714019982
Report to moderator
limbaugh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1311
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:47:00 PM
 #162

Guide updated with the maxcoin cpuminer source from the official git repository @ https://github.com/Max-Coin/cpuminer

It's the same as posted earlier.

hey man im right here using your cloud method
Test whether your compiled minerd launches fine:
Code:
./minerd --help
It'll return all its command options.

I'm looking at all of the commands right now but im stuck... what do I do from here just give me any mining pool i dont care which one as long as it copies and pastes?

The pools won't be working until the wallet source is released.
leduc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:48:11 PM
 #163

this coin look so complicate... why not release already compiled stuff
crittd3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:51:05 PM
 #164

OMFG  what a fucking mess. where to fucking start. click here go there compile this create a  account here. Spend 10 bucks and add a droplet . is anyone one else as confused. Huh
indiekiduk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:51:11 PM
 #165

I have the official wallet for mac zip, and just waiting on the password to be released.

Could someone please tell me how I use the wallet with the miner? Sorry I'm a beginner.
Wedel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:51:50 PM
 #166

OMFG  what a fucking mess. where to fucking start. click here go there compile this create a  account here. Spend 10 bucks and add a droplet . is anyone one else as confused. Huh

Me!
instacalm (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:52:00 PM
 #167

ok either way not sure what to enter at this point the last 5 times I've entered the next step I received this error

[2014-02-06 12:28:45] HTTP request failed: Could not resolve host: pool
[2014-02-06 12:28:45] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds

what to do?

You are good to go! You get this error because no pool is available for you to set yet.

Once you have the data (it will be released on time), use your miner as stated in the guide:

Code:
./minerd -a keccak -o http://pool:port -u username -p password

Put in the actual data after when you have the info.
instacalm (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:53:44 PM
 #168

I have the official wallet for mac zip, and just waiting on the password to be released.

Could someone please tell me how I use the wallet with the miner? Sorry I'm a beginner.

If you want to mine with your wallet, open your debug console and type setgenerate true

If you want to use a pool, just follow the pool's instructions in its "Get Started" area. It'll show you how to connect. Then you can payout to your wallet directly from that particular pool.

PS. It was just announced on Twitter that both Pool and Solo Mining can be done from the wallet.
iraszl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 257

Enthusiast


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:53:55 PM
 #169

OMFG  what a fucking mess. where to fucking start. click here go there compile this create a  account here. Spend 10 bucks and add a droplet . is anyone one else as confused. Huh

I'm a noob. I followed the instructions and it worked. Just try again and pay attention.
iraszl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 257

Enthusiast


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:54:59 PM
 #170

I have the official wallet for mac zip, and just waiting on the password to be released.

Could someone please tell me how I use the wallet with the miner? Sorry I'm a beginner.

If you want to mine with your wallet, open your debug console and type setgenerate true

If you want to use a pool, just follow the pool's instructions in its "Get Started" area. It'll show you how to connect. Then you can payout to your wallet directly from that particular pool.

PS. It was just announced on Twitter that both Pool and Solo Mining can be done from the wallet.

Can you spell it out how to solo mine?
davidpbrown
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 531
Merit: 260


Vires in Numeris


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 06:55:30 PM
 #171

Quote
@maxcoinproject 3m
Pools reporting they are still having minor problems - be prepared to solo mine.

hmm

The QT client would likely have a similar option to other coins to be a solo miner but that's not the same as needing a cloud terminal daemon.

฿://12vxXHdmurFP3tpPk7bt6YrM3XPiftA82s
Undertow8977
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:55:46 PM
 #172

I have another potentially dumb question.... I have 20 cores on azure (8, 8, and 4). Do I need to install this on each one? Or is there a way to link them all together?
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:56:07 PM
 #173

and where d'FUK is windows wallet, fair lunch yea right
instacalm (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:57:09 PM
 #174

and where d'FUK is windows wallet, fair lunch yea right

I'm not a MaxCoin developer, but I'm pretty sure the Windows wallet will be up for grabs before the launch Wink
humorme201
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:57:53 PM
 #175

install on each!
JoshERTW
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:58:04 PM
 #176

I got the previous miner (from the dropbox) installed to the point where I can successfully bring up the help menu, but as I was doing so, instructions on Page 1 got updated to:

Code:
git clone https://github.com/Max-Coin/cpuminer

Am I good to go? I tried entering the line above and it just tells me "you need to install git"
crittd3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:59:03 PM
 #177

Is this all for linux & mac? Is there a windows version yet. Im fucking lost
ImI
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1019



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:59:22 PM
 #178

Quote
@maxcoinproject 3m
Pools reporting they are still having minor problems - be prepared to solo mine.

hmm

The QT client would likely have a similar option to other coins to be a solo miner but that's not the same as needing a cloud terminal daemon.

i also considering going solo with a cloud setup, but i have no clue how to teach the cpuminer to go solo
instacalm (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:59:35 PM
 #179

I got the previous miner (from the dropbox) installed to the point where I can successfully bring up the help menu, but as I was doing so, instructions on Page 1 got updated to:

Code:
git clone https://github.com/Max-Coin/cpuminer

Am I good to go? I tried entering the line above and it just tells me "you need to install git"


Yes, you are. The one posted earlier is the same miner.

If you want to install from Github, you will need to install the updated dependencies (git).
iraszl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 257

Enthusiast


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 06:59:57 PM
 #180

I got the previous miner (from the dropbox) installed to the point where I can successfully bring up the help menu, but as I was doing so, instructions on Page 1 got updated to:

Code:
git clone https://github.com/Max-Coin/cpuminer

Am I good to go? I tried entering the line above and it just tells me "you need to install git"


Yes, you're. It's been said above.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!