Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 10:11:49 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 167 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Execoin: | First Open-Source Stealth Wallet Released! | Fast | ASIC-proof  (Read 280604 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
rapsac
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 09:09:38 PM
 #1341

Just snatched up a couple of thousand exe @ coinedup, they are really cheap now!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539943909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539943909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539943909
Reply with quote  #2

1539943909
Report to moderator
1539943909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539943909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539943909
Reply with quote  #2

1539943909
Report to moderator
NamunX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 18, 2014, 11:55:21 PM
 #1342


sunjar2013
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 12:47:53 AM
 #1343

I have an issue with the new Windows wallet. Before the hard fork and kgw I could mine 4-6 blocks solo a day at the current difficulty. With the new wallet I get none. Everything seems to work fine, the miners are hashing away, I can see the blocks being worked on etc. but I leave it for a day and zero blocks. When I join a pool I get 4-6 blocks solved again for the pool. I have not changed anything including the config file except for downloading and installing the new Windows wallet.
You should get (hashrate in kh/s / difficulty (4.5))/50 blocks per day. But if you are unlucky it could easily be only 1/6th of that.

Is your formula correct? If I have 1M Hashrate, can I get:

1000000/4.5/50=4444 Block?
suppersz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250

There is a day to be born, and another to die


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 01:06:10 AM
 #1344

I have an issue with the new Windows wallet. Before the hard fork and kgw I could mine 4-6 blocks solo a day at the current difficulty. With the new wallet I get none. Everything seems to work fine, the miners are hashing away, I can see the blocks being worked on etc. but I leave it for a day and zero blocks. When I join a pool I get 4-6 blocks solved again for the pool. I have not changed anything including the config file except for downloading and installing the new Windows wallet.
You should get (hashrate in kh/s / difficulty (4.5))/50 blocks per day. But if you are unlucky it could easily be only 1/6th of that.

Is your formula correct? If I have 1M Hashrate, can I get:

1000000/4.5/50=4444 Block?
1000/4.5/50=4.444 Block

rapsac
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 01:07:39 AM
 #1345

Specify the hashrate in kh/s, so 1000/3.5(at the moment) = 285 coins/day, / 50 = 5.7 blocks/day.

(too slow Wink )
J3TW4V3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 01:45:13 AM
 #1346

Beware CoinPeat exchange.... it just takes your exe..... got me for 3101

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=520890.0
jjc6676
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 04:46:05 AM
 #1347

Beware CoinPeat exchange.... it just takes your exe..... got me for 3101

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=520890.0

Same here...more than one coin as well!
jc12345
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1003

Repu ICO


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 06:05:20 AM
 #1348

Cannot trade on Coinedup as it says "trading in the market is temporarily halted". I wonder if there are issues at Coinedup.

Edit: seeing some movement again on Coinedup.
execoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 07:37:12 AM
 #1349


Attention everyone!

Execoin reddit tipbot is ready to use! Please read instructions here:

http://www.reddit.com/r/exetipbot/wiki/index

Please use tipbot to promote Execoin in Reddit community! We need your help to make Execoin more popular!

Thank you.


suppersz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250

There is a day to be born, and another to die


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 07:59:48 AM
 #1350


Attention everyone!

Execoin reddit tipbot is ready to use! Please read instructions here:

www.reddit.com/r/exetipbot/wiki/index

Please use tipbot to promote Execoin in Reddit community! We need your help to make Execoin more popular!

Thank you.



It's cool!

brooklynite
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 19, 2014, 08:03:49 AM
 #1351

Can someone please help me with the VTMiner setting for 7970? I'm getting only 250-280 while I think I should be getting 50% of my Scrypt rate which is equal to 365 kh/s.

My 2.6 MH/s rig only does 900kh/s on Vertminer.
sylwt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 09:38:46 AM
 #1352

ok
sakkosekk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 19, 2014, 10:03:14 AM
 #1353

Keep calm, ...

See this as an opportunity to mine more at low difficulty.

+1  :!

also good to support p2p mining for avoid possible 51 problems.

I know it's better for the coin to have more miners, but I am loving this low diff Grin
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 10:14:19 AM
 #1354

What is going on?

This kind of situation is not good. Also no information about situation.


explorer.execoin.net

"Internal Server Error..............."


BTC, BCH, BTG, UTC
Doom4535
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 01:11:25 PM
 #1355

What is going on?

This kind of situation is not good. Also no information about situation.


explorer.execoin.net

"Internal Server Error..............."



What ever the issue is it seems to be fixed now (I've had that happen to me before, but usually when I refresh the webpage it goes away (may have something to do with the server resources?)).

FLAP: FDf1mMgvMU5CxT1vR33iZr5sf9u2Mb4gcr
EXE: EKtwmweMBLtg5xNXp1anofonJsJiao1DYY
free bitcoin lottery
platinum4
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 19, 2014, 03:54:57 PM
 #1356

Should check out the latest volume shift from the litecoin pump last night; you have VTC up and EXE volume is up.

Not going to blame any miners for dumping currrently but if you must please do so in chunks.  It is not economically sound for the community as a whole to unload 10k+ at any one time.  If you do so now you will never see that $0.25 EXE/USD max you once saw.

VTC is back up to $1 exchange rate; same specs, slower coin - community has 3k reddit subscribers, EXE has 84 total...

Just wait.  scrypt-N's will be tradeable commodities soon; the janes and keccak's probably not so much.

Keep in mind VTC mining has been as much at 100% LTC profitability even when losing half its value and LTC increasing about 30%.  Not bad barometer for how scrypt-N's will hold up.

There is a demand; there is no doubt about that.

Miners please do not dump; I am one; I am letting go of small chunks to feed the economy.
Qxw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 06:16:00 PM
 #1357

"Storm" in ordinary Scrypt is coming. How bad, who knows...

How much this kind of equipment can do Scryp-N or is it so that it can not do at all.
https://www.kncminer.com/categories/litecoin-mining-hardware
(small 100Mhash/s Scrypt miner)

BTC, BCH, BTG, UTC
platinum4
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 524
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 19, 2014, 06:31:09 PM
 #1358

What a beast that would be.  Geez.
boba02
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 08:05:20 PM
 #1359

Guys,

I see a very active community here.
Please join the discussion I opened regarding the future of crypto currencies here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=522652.msg5789992#msg5789992

Feel free to share your opinion if you see that some important details are missing from my post.

If you really believe that EXEcoin has got a potential you have a chance to let the other people know why you are so sure.

Thanks.

Beware of scam:
- Koinbi.com exchange. Fake exchange rates, withdrawals don't work, no way to contact support.
rapsac
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 08:31:29 PM
 #1360

"Storm" in ordinary Scrypt is coming. How bad, who knows...

How much this kind of equipment can do Scryp-N or is it so that it can not do at all.
https://www.kncminer.com/categories/litecoin-mining-hardware
(small 100Mhash/s Scrypt miner)
No announced  scrypt asic can do adaptive-N period.
Will there ever be an asic for scrypt-n? Maybe but not very likely..
Will there ever be an asic for EXE/VTC? No.
No self respecting coin can claim to be asic resistant and not do a hard fork to a different algo if asic's should be threatening to centralise yet another coin.
Centralisation = BAD. Asic's lead to centralisation so they are BAD.

Asic miners will get more expensive and faster every generation, rendering the previous generation obsolete. Only the organisations with the most money will eventually be able to afford them, making them an easy target. Also, asic's themselves only cost a few to a few tens of dollars to produce. A single (rogue or not) chip manufacturer can produce as many chips as they want with only 'little' money and control the network (this is only far fetched because it hasn't happened yet, nothing is to stop this from happening right now for bitcoin). A rogue mining farm can't be stopped/excluded from the network, destroying all faith in the coin and its value.
No asic's means the network is much harder to take over. If you need a computer for every megahash/s things get very expensive fast. You will need more computers than the rest of the network, and almost every home has a pc..

Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 167 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!