Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 05:42:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: New Features?
Add Algos? - 7 (19.4%)
Change Algo? - 4 (11.1%)
Add PoS? - 11 (30.6%)
Change nothing? - 10 (27.8%)
Other? (please post in thread) - 4 (11.1%)
Total Voters: 36

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 106 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ф365Coin - Your daily currency. ★0% Premine★ SHA3 Keccak Poll Added!  (Read 147834 times)
busminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


🔵Telegram @BitcoinBus


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 02:29:38 PM
 #101

365Coin
please add exemple .conf file.
1513057378
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513057378

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513057378
Reply with quote  #2

1513057378
Report to moderator
1513057378
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513057378

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513057378
Reply with quote  #2

1513057378
Report to moderator
1513057378
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513057378

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513057378
Reply with quote  #2

1513057378
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513057378
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513057378

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513057378
Reply with quote  #2

1513057378
Report to moderator
Seefude
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196

We're all good at something, no1's good for nothin


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 02:30:09 PM
 #102

Password for the wallet ?

This will be released at time of launch.

T MINUS 4 HOURS

Exchanges
We're in discussion with a number of exchanges and hope to be listed close to launch.

Any news?

We're not rushing things with regard to exchanges, we've seen a few times in recent days what can happen to the value of coins which are listed from the get go.

It's your call, but I think that effect is for coins with 50k block rewards and a million coins to dump. I think rare coins have the opposite effect, but I guess should wait until there is more than 1 coin on market before putting up on an exchange.  Grin

GoodCoin Founder, GoodFlop High Score = 40 (GOOD faucet that pays depending on your score!)
Crypto-trade.com - BTC/LTC/WDC/DGC/UTC Exchange
365Coin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 02:34:37 PM
 #103

http://365.blessedpool.com/

Pool Operator is on standby for 365coin launch!

We're happy for mining with you.


Can you please PM us your daemon IP/domain name to add to the list of nodes? Thanks!

365Coin
please add exemple .conf file.

It's coming before launch.
grebec92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 02:41:27 PM
 #104

Where is the pass for a wallet?
kache
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

Bored


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 02:45:09 PM
 #105

Where is the pass for a wallet?
Will be released later.

Rig: http://www.betarigs.com/rig/257
BTC: 15rBivhPYhVnQsgVHucNXHy5b66bUn6njM
Doge: DSdsJdTrmXSAZCdNi1iQ7zEo8nH1iBWGQv
renfeit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 02:49:11 PM
 #106

For solo mining:
1) edit (username pass and localip) conf file
2) copy/paste on 365coin directory

cgminer --scrypt -o localip:rpcport -u username -p password

am i right ?

almost, just use --keccak instead of --scrypt for witch u of course need the modified cgminer with keccak Wink
And the rpc port is the same on the first page ?
localip is that one i see running cmd>ipconfig ?
Someone can answer me ? Cheesy

want rent my rig?  : http://www.betarigs.com/rig/1127

BTC: 1DMfu9uhDRDzqJxLxYbZ41G5hUEfP9VEgM
CENT: PMFBc1Hr51SKZ6uxxiCbyo8bVVDBF84Bai
365Coin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:02:27 PM
 #107

T MINUS 3 HOURS
365Coin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:05:52 PM
 #108

And the rpc port is the same on the first page ?
localip is that one i see running cmd>ipconfig ?

Yes, the default RPC port is in the first post, or you can set your own RPC port in the conf.

Generally when solo mining, your local ip will be 127.0.0.1 - or will be the computer's IP on your network if you're running the wallet on a different machine to the miner.
renfeit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:19:46 PM
 #109

And the rpc port is the same on the first page ?
localip is that one i see running cmd>ipconfig ?

Yes, the default RPC port is in the first post, or you can set your own RPC port in the conf.

Generally when solo mining, your local ip will be 127.0.0.1 - or will be the computer's IP on your network if you're running the wallet on a different machine to the miner.
127.0.0.1 i think in US no ?
here in italy the default ip is 192.168.1.1
i asked it because i think 127.0.0.1 is only on US
with a ipconfig on command prompt it has to show up your local ip
or i'm wrong ?

want rent my rig?  : http://www.betarigs.com/rig/1127

BTC: 1DMfu9uhDRDzqJxLxYbZ41G5hUEfP9VEgM
CENT: PMFBc1Hr51SKZ6uxxiCbyo8bVVDBF84Bai
365Coin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:28:03 PM
 #110

127.0.0.1 i think in US no ?
here in italy the default ip is 192.168.1.1


127.0.0.1 is your local machine as seen from itself aka "localhost".

The other IP you mentioned is going to be the local IP of your machine when seen by the network it sits on, i.e. your router and the machines connected to it.
 
If you're mining on the same machine the first one is fine.

If you use the network IP you'll have to make sure your router or software firewall isn't blocking the RPC port.
gonzzo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:30:09 PM
 #111

And the rpc port is the same on the first page ?
localip is that one i see running cmd>ipconfig ?

Yes, the default RPC port is in the first post, or you can set your own RPC port in the conf.

Generally when solo mining, your local ip will be 127.0.0.1 - or will be the computer's IP on your network if you're running the wallet on a different machine to the miner.
127.0.0.1 i think in US no ?
here in italy the default ip is 192.168.1.1
i asked it because i think 127.0.0.1 is only on US
with a ipconfig on command prompt it has to show up your local ip
or i'm wrong ?
no harm but i had to smile about your post a bit Smiley
127.0.0.1 has nothing to do with country .. it is universal  Grin

read this: http://compnetworking.about.com/od/workingwithipaddresses/g/127_0_0_1_def.htm
mikeyfinn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:36:47 PM
 #112

Why do people ask here "How do I solo mine"? It took me all of about 60 seconds to google "how do i solo mine", read the links, and understand. How can people not know in this day and age that google is your friend out here? And best of all, google doesn't give you shit about being a noob and asking questions!  Grin

Create your template for 3 files. 365coin.conf, 365-server.bat and solo-365.bat

The conf file is usually provided at launch. You need it to run in server mode and solo mine. It has all the nodes to connect to and the rpc port, user and password which you need for your solo.bat file. Add the provided port, user and password into the solo bat file.

Code in solo-<coinname>.bat is something like:

Code:
cgminer --keccak -o 127.0.0.1:<rpcport> -u <conf file username> -p <conf file password> <your options for cgminer>

the code in the -server.bat is:

Code:
<coinname>.exe -server
or
Code:
<coinname>-qt.exe -server

Start wallet.
Wallet opens.
Close wallet.
Drop conf file in <username>/AppData/Roaming/<coinname> (for windows. I dont know where it goes for linux)
Put the -serve.bat file in the same directory as the <coinname>.exe (the original unzipped folder, NOT the one where you put the conf file)

Run the <coinname>-server.bat which starts the wallet in server mode
Run solo-<coinname>.bat

The you will get all rejects and orphans and be pissed. Then the pools come up and you can finally mine, telling yourself "Next time I'll get a block solo!"

Bitcoin: 1KZr3AvQ3m8NWEGbBPzFMFXbzHxpCbkbv4
Huntercoin: HQWSihm1WPJfjdPbeLfdVc6nsqrnJW5fYR
Sync: Si1MjELBXaffuNgEN4Zd3PkM9qzu9pq5k5
booshay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:38:57 PM
 #113

does keccak require different cgminer settings?
renfeit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:39:42 PM
 #114

keep calm guys Cheesy
i googled it but lots of guide refers to mining from wallet , a few guides on how to solo mine with cgminer
i made a mistake linking the ip (thinking about the wallet has to communicate with nodes etc i linked automatically lol)
thanks for explanation

want rent my rig?  : http://www.betarigs.com/rig/1127

BTC: 1DMfu9uhDRDzqJxLxYbZ41G5hUEfP9VEgM
CENT: PMFBc1Hr51SKZ6uxxiCbyo8bVVDBF84Bai
mikeyfinn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:49:23 PM
 #115

does keccak require different cgminer settings?

In my case it requires lower intensity.

Bitcoin: 1KZr3AvQ3m8NWEGbBPzFMFXbzHxpCbkbv4
Huntercoin: HQWSihm1WPJfjdPbeLfdVc6nsqrnJW5fYR
Sync: Si1MjELBXaffuNgEN4Zd3PkM9qzu9pq5k5
grandMasterHash
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 04:27:55 PM
 #116


CrytpoQuest 365Coin Pool
IMPORTANT INFO
We have migrated 365.cryptoquest.net to a larger server and have updated the IP address in the DNS.
It may take a little while for it to update. If you can't access it throught the url then please use the IP address for the time being. Thanks for your patience.
54.186.54.14

365Coin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 04:50:38 PM
 #117

Protip - You can run lower memory clocks with SHA3 Keccak, in fact most people find good success running at stock memory clock. This means you'll be creating less heat and using less power.
busminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


🔵Telegram @BitcoinBus


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 04:54:48 PM
 #118

can anyone share settings for cgminer and  kessak for R9 290x thanks.
jsamul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 04:55:14 PM
 #119

For solo mining:
1) edit (username pass and localip) conf file
2) copy/paste on 365coin directory

cgminer --scrypt -o localip:rpcport -u username -p password

am i right ?

almost, just use --keccak instead of --scrypt for witch u of course need the modified cgminer with keccak Wink
And the rpc port is the same on the first page ?
localip is that one i see running cmd>ipconfig ?
Someone can answer me ? Cheesy

u can use localhost or 127.0.0.1
for rpcport you can use what ever port you have free on your computer, or the one at the first page.
sq
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 05:00:22 PM
 #120

1 hour till release! Check Coin Countdown  

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 106 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!