Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2024, 07:05:19 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: New Features?
Add Algos? - 7 (19.4%)
Change Algo? - 4 (11.1%)
Add PoS? - 11 (30.6%)
Change nothing? - 10 (27.8%)
Other? (please post in thread) - 4 (11.1%)
Total Voters: 36

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 106 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Ф365Coin - Your daily currency. ★0% Premine★ SHA3 Keccak Poll Added!  (Read 148947 times)
kondiomir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000


Twitter @Acimirov


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:24:07 PM
 #321

Also has rejectet by dworf pool.
AcidSplash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:25:44 PM
 #322

Now, I need a pool. Getting an authentication error on Dwarfpool.
you username must be your WALLET, like 3HaXdx6SpW6YjTEqvPA6w1fixdXB4eeAMC
and not like "Wallet.ticbomb:3HaXdx6SpW6YjTEqvPA6w1fixdXB4eeAMC" and not like "apilisten" and not like "mnex11.worker_windows"
password any or email if you want to enable monitoring

I did it correctly. Still getting auth failed (null)
renfeit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:25:57 PM
 #323

109... slowwwwwwwwwww

want rent my rig?  : http://www.betarigs.com/rig/1127

BTC: 1DMfu9uhDRDzqJxLxYbZ41G5hUEfP9VEgM
CENT: PMFBc1Hr51SKZ6uxxiCbyo8bVVDBF84Bai
busminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 570


Twitter\X @AlexKosa1


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 07:28:53 PM
 #324

115

goodluck0319
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:29:54 PM
 #325

r u using cpu mining or gpu mining?
Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 07:33:08 PM
 #326

Also has rejectet by dworf pool.

I did it correctly. Still getting auth failed (null)

Could you write me your wallets (usernames) via PM? And please check the port 3365

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
monoxide
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:33:34 PM
 #327

for everyone trying to mine at dwarfpool: the port number is 3365 NOT 3341 as in sample!

Feel free to send some coins wheen you get them: 3LvQs6x5FsyfMqiMAXA36PiqW862XqZJTu

  Cheesy
renfeit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:33:49 PM
 #328

121 gh/s net hash rate ..
pools are working ?

want rent my rig?  : http://www.betarigs.com/rig/1127

BTC: 1DMfu9uhDRDzqJxLxYbZ41G5hUEfP9VEgM
CENT: PMFBc1Hr51SKZ6uxxiCbyo8bVVDBF84Bai
Jabulon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 07:34:47 PM
 #329

found 1 block solo, 3mh pure scrypt speed


Found a block solo right at the beginning...solomining CPU from wallet. That has certainly never happened before & never will again lol.

Visit NightBark Music, home of the BlackCoin Music Video! https://www.youtube.com/user/nightbarkmusic
sulphur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:36:47 PM
 #330

found 1 block solo, 3mh pure scrypt speed


Found a block solo right at the beginning...solomining CPU from wallet. That has certainly never happened before & never will again lol.

its a shame there was no reward
AcidSplash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:37:02 PM
 #331

Also has rejectet by dworf pool.

I did it correctly. Still getting auth failed (null)

Could you write me your wallets (usernames) via PM? And please check the port 3365

I was using the wrong port. It's working now. Thanks!

stratum+tcp://erebor.dwarfpool.com:3365
goodluck0319
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:37:13 PM
 #332

how do I solo mining with cpu ( with wallet)? will it work?
jsamul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:37:17 PM
 #333

Dwarfpool is working!

DwarfPool


- Anonymous pool, no registration required

- True round based PPS (proportional your shares), 1% fee

- Works with all known GPU and CPU miners.

- Stratum protocol: 3365

- Maxmimum transparency, no stealing shares and no hidden fees!

- DDoS protection by different providers.

- Free choice of 3 server locations worldwide.
Put the others as backup servers or use at once.
All your shares will be calculated from all servers!

- Separate workers with the same wallet-id for better vardiff and detailed per rig statistics

- Monitoring of every rig via email

- Greatly optimized stratum pool engine

Servers:
eredluin.dwarfpool.com (Japan, will be available soon)
erebor.dwarfpool.com (France)
moria.dwarfpool.com (USA)

http://dwarfpool.com/365

DwarfPool German quality you can trust!



no it does not

 Stratum protocol: 3365  -  change it.

man, when you copy the page from helixcoin, you should change the miners command examples to show correct ports Wink
sulphur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:37:35 PM
 #334

im soloing with 1.3mhs
 Huh
Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 07:40:07 PM
 #335

for everyone trying to mine at dwarfpool: the port number is 3365 NOT 3341 as in sample!

Feel free to send some coins wheen you get them: 3LvQs6x5FsyfMqiMAXA36PiqW862XqZJTu

  Cheesy

Ooops...Thanks! changed

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
mikeyfinn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:40:22 PM
 #336

GetBlockValue function from the source:

Code:
static const int64 nGenesisBlockRewardCoin = 1 * COIN;
static const int64 nWarmUp = 0 * COIN;
static const int64 nCatchUp = 0.0013889 * COIN;
static const int64 nBlockRewardStartCoin = 0.00069445 * COIN;
static const int64 nMinSubsidy = 0.00069444 * COIN;

static const int64 nTargetTimespan = 5 * 60; // retarget every 5 minutes
static const int64 nTargetSpacing = 60; // 60 seconds
static const int64 nInterval = nTargetTimespan / nTargetSpacing;

int64 static GetBlockValue(int nHeight, int64 nFees, unsigned int nBits)
{

    if (nHeight == 0)
    {
        return nGenesisBlockRewardCoin;
    }

    if (nHeight <= 250)
    {
        return nWarmUp;
    }
     if (nHeight >= 250)
    {
        return nCatchUp;
    }
     if (nHeight >= 500)
    {
        return nBlockRewardStartCoin;
    }

    int64 nSubsidy = nBlockRewardStartCoin;

    // Subsidy never halves
    nSubsidy >>= (nHeight / 191844000);

    // ensure the minimum block reward is greater than the minimum
    // and the last coin hasn't been mined
    if (nSubsidy < nMinSubsidy)
        nSubsidy = nMinSubsidy;
    if (nHeight >= 191844000)
        nSubsidy = 0;

    return nSubsidy + nFees;
}

Who wrote this garbage? First off, the transaction fees are getting discarded. But more importantly, the block reward stays in the "catch up" phase forever because you did a return from the function, instead of an assignment, so the rest of the code will never run.

See ya later, y'all.

I showed that to a friend. He said this:

Code:
int64 static GetBlockValue(int nHeight, int64 nFees)
{
        int64 nSubsidy = 100 * COIN;
 
        if(nHeight <= 9088)// Assuming new Reward system kicks in Sunday 9 March 2014, 00:01 PST
        {
                nSubsidy = COIN * (796 + (500 * (nHeight / 65744)));
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 9088 && nHeight < 16288) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 2000;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 16288 && nHeight < 23488) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 2250;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 23488 && nHeight < 30688) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 2500;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 30688 && nHeight < 37888) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 2750;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 37888 && nHeight < 45088) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 3000;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 45088 && nHeight < 52288) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 4000;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 52288 && nHeight < 181888) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 2000;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 181888 && nHeight < 357204) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 1600;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 313375 && nHeight < 532520) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 1280;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 444862 && nHeight < 707836) {
                nSubsidy = COIN * 1024;
        }
        else if(nHeight >= 883152);
        {
                int64 nSubsidy = 1024 * COIN;
                nSubsidy >>= (nHeight / 1233794);
        }
return nSubsidy + nFees;
}

Bitcoin: 1KZr3AvQ3m8NWEGbBPzFMFXbzHxpCbkbv4
Huntercoin: HQWSihm1WPJfjdPbeLfdVc6nsqrnJW5fYR
Sync: Si1MjELBXaffuNgEN4Zd3PkM9qzu9pq5k5
Jabulon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2014, 07:41:08 PM
 #337

how do I solo mining with cpu ( with wallet)? will it work?

Not worth bothering. Diff is way too high now. But you can go to debug window, console tab and enter : setgenerate true

Visit NightBark Music, home of the BlackCoin Music Video! https://www.youtube.com/user/nightbarkmusic
goodluck0319
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:41:19 PM
 #338

now we just need a 365coin profit calculator like maxcoin does.
xen0s
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:43:35 PM
 #339

found 1 block solo, 3mh pure scrypt speed


Found a block solo right at the beginning...solomining CPU from wallet. That has certainly never happened before & never will again lol.

its a shame there was no reward
if there was a reward, and no pools online, I imagine whales with hashpower mining solo, and leave you with nothing
after that they will dump their coins and set price to the floor level
not a bright future
there is enough of other coins with price at 1 satoshi
jsamul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:44:33 PM
 #340

im soloing with 1.3mhs
 Huh

imho: i would say the solomining is good for the first 1 or 2 hours, but if this coin has 0 rewards for first 250 blocks you should use a pool to mine with this speed.
i have tested with helixcoin before and you need to be really lucky to do more coins by solo mining.
you can switch to solo mining when ppl stop mining and the diff get lower again Wink
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 106 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!